(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

i do read that it is more difficult to conceive if you are over and under weight.

That's why i am trying to lose weight..but need to lose weight healthyly. Dun wan to risk taking pills or replacements. But progress very slow.

I got see overweight preggy mum too wor..

i am not sure but i am a pluz size(16-18) mummy to be.. i tink even if u r overweight.. u be able to get preggy as long as there is nothing wrong with your health beside that extra weights.

Yo girls...i have some spotting today...and i think they are AF spotting...it happens last cycle too...haiz...i should be seeing red on tuesday...sickening! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning gals!! CD 31! Temp at 36.5....not a very encouraging number. Barely sleep for 4 hours, got to wake up early to send my sis to the airport....so far still no sign...hope AF don't knock my door....chanting chanting....hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks MiloQueen and Julie for the welcome.

BabyDreamy Queen: What a horrible period you are going through now. I pray that baby will stick with you and stay healthy

KWXY: I totally understand what you are going through - but spotting could be a good sign. As long as its not too heavy. Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

AF symptoms and preggie symptoms are so similiar. I had all the symptoms, only to see red. :-(

Hi Morning to all,

got to go thru again the cycle of trying for this week again.

Not sure if any of you went to see gynae before, my hubby was telling me 2 of his fren wife went to see gynae and the gynae say if cycle not regular the standard date is 9 11 13 most critical but i was telling hubby must see diff gal diff cycle mah but he keep insist lor and now he say 9 days must start trying le.

JC, kind of agree with you that each of us have diff cycles so doesn't mean CD 9 will O. How about try alt day BD from CD9? I do think should spend some time to start tracking O from CD9 especially if you are on clomid or conceive well though as these pills seem to shorten irregular cycles. Maybe just try lah since your DH also keen. :p

All my AF symptoms went off don't know go or bad...think I will just ignore any signs till next Mon before testing...hopefully I don't see red beforethat.

Milo Queen,

Really dun stress urself with all those symptons. Good luck to u!!

Ya, my hubby tink ki siao le the fren also told him wat must drink herbal soup and he really go buy n stock. I tell him we got no time need at least 3 hrs to brew lor and he told me to teach him hw to brew he say after wk brew and drink b4 sleep now suddenly like very enthu liao haha!!

Check out our online store that have products to fulfil your TTC needs.

To purchase Ovulation prediction kits (OPK)/ Home Pregnancy Tests (HPT)/ Sperm Friendly Lubricants (Pre-Seed/ Conceive Plus)/ Basal thermometers, we offer special promotions for TTC ladies.

http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/08/special-promotions.html

Supplements which are vital to increase your conception chances, check out our supplements corner.

http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/10/supplements.html

*SPECIAL NOTICE*

Baby Dust Shop will be closed for Chinese New Year vacation from 31st Jan til 13th Feb 2011. For all orders, please order and make payment by 29th Jan 2011 to avoid any disappointment!

Babydusts to all!

miloqueen - dun get too bothered with the symptoms. do you mean next monday is ur CD23? which CD are you at now?

kwxy - must sleep at least 5hr to get accurate bbt leh. ur 36.5 may be a fluke... keep ur faith.

hope you don't mind me interrupting.

to track ovulation, it will be good to use a combination of OPK, BBT and monitoring of cervical mucus to help you pinpoint your ovulation.

also, i will like to suggest that you should start to bd before you test positive on your OPK. reason being, once you detect your OPK being +ve, you most likely will ovulate within 12-48 hours. sperms need time to swim to the egg. hence, it is always better to have sperms already waiting to fertilize the egg rather than the egg waiting for the sperm to reach it.

for ladies who may o as early as cd9, then you may like to consider to start to bd from cd 6 onwards. for ladies who usually o any day between cd 12-cd18, you can start consider to bd from cd 8 onwards to enhance your chances.

for healthy couples, the chance of conceiving is 25% every month (which of course may decline with age). so do not be dishearten even if you did not bfp that month.

ladies who did not manage to test +ve on OPK, it could be due to a few reasons.

1. timing - the timing you test may already miss the LH surge.

2. hormones level - ladies with hormones imbalance may have a harder time to test +ve on OPK.

hence, it is good to notice your cervical mucus and your bbt to help you pinpoint ovulation better.

Babydust to all! May all of you get a bfp soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Visit: http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

How long does it take for the human sperm to reach the egg? How long can sperm and egg remain viable for fertilisation?

Once sperm are deposited in the vagina, they must travel through the cervical canal, through the uterus, and up to the egg in the upper third of the oviduct. Spermatozoa can reach the distal uterine (Fallopian) tube within 15 minutes after semen is deposited in the vagina. The vast majority of spermatozoa never make it. Many are destroyed by vaginal acid or drain out of the vagina. Others fail to penetrate the mucus of the cervical canal, and those that do are often destroyed by leukocytes in the uterus. Half of the remainder are likely to go up the wrong uterine tube. Finally, only about 2000 spermatozoa reach the vicinity of the egg.

Experiments have shown that freshly ejaculated sperm are infertile; they must be present in the female tract for at least 7 hours before they can fertilise an ovum. During the passage through the female reproductive tract, the sperm undergo a process of capacitation that makes it possible to penetrate an egg. The membrane of the spermatozoon head contains a substantial amount of cholesterol, which toughens it and prevents premature release of acrosomal enzymes. Fluids of the female reproductive tract slowly wash away cholesterol and other inhibitory factors in the semen. Most spermatozoa are fertile for a maximum of 48 hours. An ovum can stay in the uterine tube for at most 24 hours before it becomes incapable of undergoing fertilisation.

Came back from TCM. Doc can't be certain if I have high chance in scoring a BFP. Cos my fever 2 weeks ago cause disruption to my bbt. And she said I'm abit heaty so dunno is it causing bbt to stay high. Can only wait and see.

Hi All,first time in this thread. would like to spread baby dust to all of you TTCing.tested positive on xmas day and now i am 5.5 weeks along. this is my #1 and i hope it would be a smooth pregnancy : )

to share with you,my AF began to be irregular 5 months before we ttc. so i went to see a gynae to see what can be done so that i can get pregnant.

Doc put me on clomid and i failed twice. was quite depressed and i was on the highest dose of clomid for my 3rd round. I was thinking to myself if fail, i will stop ttc for the time being cos the process was so frustrating.

On the 3rd round, gynae monitored me very closely,scanning to see how big was the egg in the ovary.he say once it is about 17mm, it will drop. he ask me to test using ovulation kit, i tested for one whole week, and the results were always one line, one line, faint 2 lines, faint 2 lines, then one line.so i called him and he did a scan and saw that the ovary had dropped.luckily, the few days before, we bd and 2ww was the longest wait ever. finally good news on xmas day!

All TTC mothers to be, dun give up!continue your folic acid and on my 3rd round, i started eating royal jelly.might have helped ;)

This is what my gynea told me: too much carbs and sugar in our diet will affect the size of our eggs. So in order for the eggs to be healthy, mature and of a good size, cut down carbs and sugar! I must be more conscious abt my diet from now on!

easy said than done. Will try my best for a balanced diet. I did heard that eat more fish will help too

tink this cycle i will shun qi zi ran. Been coughing for many days and i am refusing to see doc...eat medicine = longer cycle like what happen before.

jas, jc dearies, sorry for mixing up your posts. I think I better change my glasses kept getting all your nicks wrong! Is this a preggie symptom? LoL...just ignore me. I shall be patient till next week as I've already reminded myself. :p

pommes, this thur will be CD23 for me, which is exactly 14 days after I tested OPK positive. Told myself if the will activate my HPT. *fingers crossed*

julie, uh oh...I have been eating ice-cream these few weeks. Can't imagine where the carbo had all gone when I've stopped exercising!

Thanks Miloqueen, Julie Ng, happyenough, pommes. I am still patiently waiting for my scan on 20 Jan. Doctor just prescribed Duphaston twice a day.

For those who tried to slim down for TTC, if does not work, try the reverse. For me, I slim down to 57kgs from 65kgs, trying to TTC, not work for me. FYI, I am 163cm tall, so 65kgs considered obese. When I tried for 1 yr didn't work, recently I try to put on weight, eat more healthily and walk leisure 2 round in Punggol parl (2.4km in total) 2 times a week, then got preggie when I am 63 kgs. So, not sure if coincidence or fate for bb coming to knock at my door (hope is not fat hope or a dream which will awake on 20 Jan)

I'm a newbie, hve been trying ttc for more than 6mths. Read extensively and tried whatever methods I could know of. Now I'm contemplating of seeking medical help. But don't know how to start. Any advice?

morning ladies,

finally my menses decided to make appearance!!!

am so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can start new cycle liao...

I m so sad! Test today in e morning n was neg! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] menses still yet to come and been having cramps for a few days already which I nvr experience cramps for such long period. Usually will only have 1 day cramp b4 AF came.

Wonder y menses delay as I've always been regular de. Could it be I started takin Bai feng wan and conceive well from blackmores for abt 2weeks tats y menses haywire?

Now my breast felt sore n nipples itchy with cramps. Anybody having same signs as me? I m 2 days late for menses only.

xin - try testing again a few days later if menses still not here. the symptoms u describe sound positive.

babysee toh - to start with, u can do a fertility check. u can either go for private or get a referral letter from polyclinic.

CD 33 for me. temp at 36.6X for these 2 days. Can only take the "wait and see" approach. But then I'm so silly, I have been drinking expired milk for the past week. Din realise until this morning. I'm alittle concerned over this, but good thing is I din LS from this expired milk.

Hi Girls..

Dont mind me joining in... =) Can see a lot of frustrations with TTC all over..

I also another 1... Have had 3 mcs last 18 months with no live birth! Sigh.. and waiting for green light to try because doing full checks to ensure no recurrent again but who can guarantee such things. Just saw alot of girls trying clomid. Is that what the gynae does recommend? I really think they should dispense that so readily.

Hi Jas,

You go to Watson or Gurdian and ask for Basal thermometer. They must be 2 decimal points to see the difference in your temp charts.

Hi Jas,

Of course can get but you will not see a nice good variation in your temp charts. However is up to you of course... =) If you think a slight variation is suffice than just use it ba.

anyone here using OPK? which brand?

I just started using OPK, cant sight any positive signs. My cycles are 30-33days. Have been tested negative for OPK since CD12-CD18. Still negative!... wondering why and did I use wrongly or I didnt ovulate at all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pommes, I'm also the wait and see approach. Today supposed to be AF due, CD 32. Still no signs, no PMS but also no preggy sign. Today temp 36.6....if preggy should not be that low. AF may delay due to many reasons. So going to wait patiently. Not going to waste my last test kit!! Haha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy - huh? 36.6 is too low for preggie? i thot so long ur temp stays up for 18 days, stand a gd chance.

if i take the opk +ve result, today would be my DPO 15.

Really?!? Sometimes my temp is 36.5...when I see others preggy at 36.7...and mine not so high, I dun have confidence.

But you can start to test already!!! For the past 2 cycles, you are earlier than me, by now I think you are 1-2 days late!! Omg!! You are making excited! Hahaha!! Go go go....try to test tmr morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy - u r making me excited now, but no lah... i think i will just wait patiently. hope to get 2 really clear lines when i test.

how's ur spotting? gone?

both of you getting so excited... so good almost same timing. can monitor together.

kwxy,

you visit gynae to see the eggs O or not. when to visit gynae to check on that? how much is the fees? i still opk - till today. guess next month must try visit gynae method to determine O

Pommes, my spotting came bk to haunt me this morning. Those spotting are telling me my AF coming to look for me. Sob sob! In fact once 2-3 days late. The line should be quite dark and clear! Praying hard for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray&Love, the gynae I went to is at Yishun. Scan and consultantion = $100. Resonable. And can a photo of your eggs.

I'm new to this thread, and am ttc to try and catch the tail end of the rabbit yr. Feeling kan jiong already cause left only a few more months!

I know I will o around CD 16-18. So I went to see gynae on CD 16. Go too early no use, coz the eggs not big enough.

Pray&Love >> same here, i can never determine when i O...so can only gauge...missed menses for 6 days now, but temp is low so I know it's coming anytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi julie,

i didnt use bbt, just use opk but negative all the way since CD12 till today CD19. scare I didnt ovulate... and something is wrong.

Pray&Love >> I used to try different kinds of kits (urine and saliva) but never once was it positive. Seen 3 gyneas but nothing is wrong. Have u seen a doc yet? I take temp everyday but never see shifts also...but when it raises just a bit but never above 36.6, i know my menses is coming...like now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

WHY WILL MY TURN BE?