(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

I did tell my mum tat I am gg to visit my TCM aunt tomolo after my scan at KKH and she asked me for wat. =_=" Told her I wanna "tiao" my body lorz, then she say I crazy. *pengz*

My colleagues did ask but I juz say, not so fast lorz.

My hubby told his dad and ended up his whole extended family knows we TTC and I got so mad coz his mum called me to "advise" me on how to strike.. *faintz*

Other than tat general remark, nv told anyone else abt our TTC journey and pains (think more than enuff ppl knows le), except sharing sessions wif u gals here. =)

Hey ladies, it is normal to still get quite abit of white discharge during 2WW? Beginning to worry if my earlier positive OPK was a false alarm....

Ya the same for me, when pple ask i just say shun qi zhi ran.

But just yesterday my colleague ask me so planning to have a rabbit baby mah? i just smile smile say dun koe lor.

Hey Miloqueen, I had a bit of waterywhite discharge yday too, and last night I had a nightmare, I dreamt I saw red!!! AF reported much earlier than I expected..aiyo, so scared!

CD 28 and no symptoms yet.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Any good news from any mummy-to-be??

I think I missed period for 3 days already but temp remains low..sigh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] another disappointment.

still got little blood trace on my CM. today is CD15 for me. OPK still negative. trying to bd alternate days, dunno what else to strike the O.

Juz to check How high should the temperature be in order to have hopes for BFP? What other symptoms should we look out for during the 2WW, breasts must feel sore isit? Other than that?

papayamelon - BBT temp must remain high for at least 18 days post O to stand a gd chance.

symptoms differ individually. But the earliest symptom to surface is tender breasts and/ or sore nipples.

Hi Julie - how low is ur BBT? is it still above your coverline?

I dun harbour much hope. BBT drop to 36.48 today, can only just wait to see what happen next 2 days.

I didn't manage to take bbt today! I slept at 4am watching HK drama...haha! No point taking bbt since not a straight 6-8 hrs undisturbed slp.

The high side for temp should be between 36.6 to 36.8. Then it's on the safe side your AF not reporting. BUT, if your temp dip to 36.4...then AF should reports the next 1-2 days.

Pommes >> I also do not habour much hope this cycle. Unhealthy lifestyle this cycle, emotional unstable, no signs at all. Last cycle still have sore boobs and mild cramps. Now nothing at all! I think I've missed the 22mm eggy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey KWXY, have long are your regular cycles? Can start testing soon?

I think I will still have to wait at least 17 Jan as that will be minmally 14-17 days after O if the last time I tested OPK+ on 30 Dec is accurate. I experienced some AF cramps early this morning but no other symptoms. Still have occasional pulls in the tummy or at the sides but I can't quite tell if it's gastric or what. I don't have gastric problems in the past but feels hungry easily lately. A lot of doubts as lately I stopped my aerobics classes too to ttc, so not sure if I've just plainly grown my appetitte etc. Sighs...

Frankly, all these things are building up my hope but I have to remind myself to moderate expectations or I'll be really disappointed...really hope to get BFP as CNY pressie.

My last cycle was 32 days. AF due Wednesday. So now still early to test. I won't test on the day itself this time. I will try to wait if I tahan!!! I dun want to get disappointed again.

Hi ladies, bear is back :p

KWXY>> looks like you stand a good chance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me has being having cramp on and off..today CD12. Dont pin much hope for this cycle..as did not work hard enough, plus anyhow intake of food. Will be a busy month till after CNY. Have you ladies starts buying goodies for relative and MIL?

Girls, Im in the salon now colouring my hair and forgotten to ask if I can do so while 2WW!!?!?!

And I can feel the chemical so strong that my scalp is painful!! I'm so scared now!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BearGe>> where got good chance?!? Everyone in 2ww feels something but I feel nothing leh....I need bbdust!! Someone quicky get preggy and dust me all over!! Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone, just wanted to join this thread cos everyone seems to be going through what I feel.

I am so tired of:

- Gritting my teeth, smiling and saying "soon..soon" when people ask when the baby is coming

- The 2WW

- Seeing AF appear

- Getting all the 'possible' symptoms like cramps, pulling sensation, nausea, backache, constipation, indigestion and others, only to find that AF is here again

- Seeing the HPT yield yet another big fat negative

- Breaking the bad news to hubby: "Sorry darling, but not a positive this month"

- Going through this month after month after month

I am tired but I will not give up. I will continue working hard until my #1 comes. :)

Hallo all, don't give up hope.

I tried for 4 yrs only tested +ve last month.

The 2ww symptons actually not much, similar to af reports soon. Blame my hubby for weak troops etc.

I only feel very cold instead, like catching cold. Can't even stand to sleep in air con room, so I have to move out to guest room. I test few days before af reports as usual, -ve also. But till tat af day morning, I tested and +ve. Can't believe myself, but though now preggie, bb no heart beat yet. So, pray for the best now. Don't despair, u wil get bfp soon. BB dust to u all.

i dunno why i feel so pek chey now. like wanna scold somebody like that.

then 2 days ago, i was in a weepy mood. small small thing also cry. watch tv drama, the girl had r/s problem, my eyes turned red.

*rolling my eyeballs* can't believe myself

Pommes, cheer up ok. It was a good dec or new year for me too. Cried so much that I look old!!

How I wish I have some mild cramps or real sore boobs!!! And and grant me morning sickness too!!! Haha!!

Jas, I didn't take bbt this morning. Sianz. Dun feel hot though...can look HOT?? Hahahaha!!!

Let's do up a table and input our AF due date so we can pray for each other!! MTB input EDD but we put otherwise!! Hahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i lose hope with OPK... seriously.. my last 2round i was tested postive then start to work hard leh. so again i felt cheated. somemore say 99.9% accurate!!! my goodness. ROAR. So switch strategy lor.

Jas, feeling hot is also a symptom cos body temp increased? Hee

Happyenough, welcome to the thread. How long have you been trying? Coming to a year for me by this Mar but I must confess I didn't work as hard until the current cycle. Can fall asleep type during O period and miss prime time type. ;P

Any seasoned mums here that can share what symptoms they experience during 2WW? The wait is killing...I remember asking one other forum lady before and she told me just wait till AF is supposed to due and test. Seems like a harsh answer but it is indeed the most practical cos there is no point speculating before times' up.

may i ask wat do u mean by 2WW. wat shd we do at this period. do it means we shd bd during this period? cos my AF is not regular. so it difficult for me to estimate my O. But before my AF comes, about 2 weeks before, i will have sore breast. So meaning this 2 weeks b4 my AF comes, i must BD?? sorry gals, i am confused when to BD so chances higher.

Mumwannabe >> how long is your cycle?? You may start to BD after CD 12...if you have the energy, try to BD alt days for the next 1-2 weeks, just in case you have longer cycle.

Seriously i think the 2WW symptom is really misleading because most of the symptom like sore breast, cramp etc are also symptom of PMS.

I got few cycles got all tis symptom but end up auntie come visit me so i think hor really is like wat pple say de no news means good news so i think no symptoms also means good news.

Pommes >> temp is 36.1-36.2 these few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Normally is 35.8....

Happyenough >> hope ur wish will come true very fast! totally understand how u feel.

Babydream >> how many weeks are u now? COngrats!

Ahfenny (truetrue), for me, i tested +ve OPK ard evening 6pm 30 Nov, then immediately BD at nite, then next few day quarel with hb. So, no bd. then tested +ve and confirm preggie on 14 Dec (suppose my af day). My cycle range from 28 days to 45 days. But i oways can't wait, will start test from CD27 onwards.

miloqueen, actually this 2ww is nothing when compared to my 2 weeks now. My hormon level tested very low, then now suppose week 7-8 can hear heart beat, but gynae visit on last Tues, showed no heart beat, which is bad. So, doctor said if no heart beat detected by 20 Jan (3rd gynae visit), then have to remove. Can you imagine from now till 20 Jan, how much pain I have to endure? So much uncertainly. When I TTC, i tot the 2ww is most hate one, but when I am in this stage, i feel tat is much less pain than where I am now. Can just leave everything to God now.

Julie, i am now suppose week 7-8. But ultrasound show only 5 weeks. So, don't look +ve, pray hard lo.

Just spray healthy bfp bbdust to you all....

keep your hope high babydreamy..

sure will be alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydreamyqueen, thanks for sharing. God will hear your prayers and protect your bb. Most importantly, take good care of yourself now and talk to bb to hang on with you. I've heard of a few others who went through similar situations like you and they've all made it. Jiayou jiayou. Did gynae prescribe you with some medicine to help 'an tai'?

Hi miloqueen, thanks. Hope so, ya i talk to bb most of the time when i free. Like walking, going to in law place etc, though in law not yet know, as dont want them to have fat hope. So, hope bb will hang in there. Thanks.

Ya, currently on Duphaston , twice a day and multivits. Hope it helps lo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keep for the best, weekend coming, can rest more and sleep more. Then time flies faster to 20 Jan.

Good nite ladies...

Dear Ladies,

I know how you all feel. Coz I was childless for 4 years with 2 miscarriages.

I tried everything from Malay massage lady, to temple prayers, seeing a gyane and doing hormone tests (forced husband to do sperm count test), charting basal body temperature, reading up fertility websites, going on a vegetarian diet, to fighting with husband over his family being a BIG KPO upon my marital life, tried clomid(fertility pills to stimulate more eggs) for 3 cycles, finally to TCM Accupuncture sessions. I was almost going to try IUI and IVF...

Though I am an Indian, I was opened to any beliefs and methods that can make me a mother. That's when things happened for me. I tried accupunture to promote proper blood circulation and lose some weight. My mesus became very regular, I felt re-engergied as I think the Chinese have a way with the energy entering & exiting the body. Can't remember the term. But the TCM Doctor helped me, adviced me and made me become a mum. I am so greatful to her.

So if u feel that this method doesn't work for u, try other methods. There will be something that will work for you.

I will pray for u all to share the joy of motherhood... Best wishes...

Dun be stressed up, take things easy, ignore people who just want to be KPO if ur uncomfortable. Dun give-up!

Mornin...I took the bbt this few days show no hope of getting preggie this cycle too, cos oni 36.4 haiz but af supposed to due on the 6th n now is not reporting. So vexed... Went to c gynae on 2009 then of no help thus i switched to tcm last year aug... Sometimes af report early, sometime browndischarge for the mth, n tis mth af late again. My tcm asked mi to go for accupuncture but does it really helps ? Spent so much $ to tiao my body alrdy...Dunno wat other ways to make my menses regular in order to have a spot on for o day, now is so messy. So lost suddenly feel 无药可救...

Morning girls!!

How's everyone in their 2ww?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydreamyqueen >> hope everything will work out well with u! my cousin's case also similar. baby not growing and doc gave her a couple a weeks to rest then check again...then finally can hear the heartbeat..now my nephew is 18mths old already!! so don't lose heart!

Girls, it's a boring Saturday for me. Stayed at home the whole day watching DVD and Hubby got to go bk to work today due to some project deadline. Though he's coming bk now but I think he will be too tired to even go out. Bored!

Today I'm experience very very very slight cramps, look at my boobs while bathing and no changes at all!! And yes, I forgotten to take my temp today and dunno if my temp is high or low. And I can eat a lot these 2 days! Most likely becoz I'm alone at home and do nothing but EAT!

Today my cousin just posted in fb that she is 2 months preggy!! We are the same age and she already has 2!! Envy envy envy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi all, wat r the early signs of being preg? cramps for days? I wonder is it big auntie coming or signs of preggie? Tho i hope its the later. Pray hard!!!

Hihi dearies!!

Me been busy with moving office etc. Now back here as I am going to start ttc back this weekend..haha. My confinement is finally going to be over on monday..seems like forever sia.

Milo,

symptoms of af and preggy are similar so its better not to read too much into it. Just make sure u take good care of yourself during the 2ww just in case u bfp.

Take red date longan drink to warm your womb. Take chicken essence too. Avoid anything liang.

Mumwannabe,

2ww stands for 2 week wait. Its the wait after u have O and waiting to see if AF will report in 2 weeks time or u will get a bfp.

For me, i dont bd at all during 2ww. Cos my gynae has forbid me from bding during first tri and since in 2ww i wont know if i have strike or not so i better be on the safe side and not bd. Luckily dh understands cos my gynae said it in front of him..haha.

Since u have irregular af then u can try using opk so u can tell exactly when u will O and bd the day after +ve opk is detected. Can also try taking conceive well to help regulate your af.

Just to share...

Papayamelon>

YES!!!

Accupuncture definitely works... I conceived my #1 with it and after delivery the mensus flow is irregular and off beats at times...

So for health purpose, started accupuncture again and the following month my mensus came perfect and that month itself I strike #2 pregnancy.

I did the accupuntures with TCM at West Point Hospital(Jurong) since I stay nearby there.

Dr. Ong is most recommended by me. She remembers me well as I am the only Indian who visit her. But she is frank and open for discussions with all her patients. She also provides HERBS for drinks and soups.

Thanks Pommes, I shall be patient and keep my fingers crossed till AF is supposed to due. Will not pin too much hope to avoid disappointment later...are you trying for #1 or #2?

Babydreamyqueen, takecare and hope to hear good news from you after 20 Jan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, I recall you mentioned you swim and do aerobics. Have you been continuing while ttc? I actually stopped my aerobics classes for more than a month already. Now I feel my tummy got one lump which I think is more likely to be weight gain than anything...in a dilemma now whether to go back to exercising. Not safe to exercise during 2WW right?

babydreamyqueen - you will be alright. Keep your faith. BB will stick with you throughout.

miloqueen - Hmm... think u have mistaken me for someone else. when's ur AF due?

My bbt has stayed up high at 36.8X for the past 3 days. Today is my CD 31, so just going to wait and see what happens the next 3 days. Also, have been feeling crampy too. Plus the same symptoms eg. my stuffy nose, my painful boobs, now plus nipples. But I dun want to speculate. WIll just wait patiently... will only test if BBT is still high by next weekend.

go for low impact exercise....swimming is good

I am still doing my aerobic classes although not very persistent..sometimes lazy than i dun go liao..haha

KWXY, why you so 'early' still awake? Watch hk drama again?! Which one you seeing? I subscribe to scv but simply no time to watch!

Haha pommes...sorry me blur was referring to lynzi. I got all your nicks mixed up but I rem you're the one I asked about helper hehe sorry. Mine should be due mid-Jan but this cycle super short only 23days if O on CD9 is accurate. Sighs...

JC, I do low impact too. Which fitness centre you go?

Pommes, you have good chance! Keep your temp high!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]