(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi Kwxy,

Yesterday marks the 7 mths trying.

Yesterday just told hubby sian lor cny going c those relative sure will ask de lor.

I ask him if want go check up but his frens all tell him dun need so he say continue try until 1 yr than c hw.

actually i realised the more u want it the harder u got to try.. it happened to alots of my frds too... when u r unplanned or in a more relax mood.. its easier to get "hit"

bird nest is okie...but they say if pregnant, it's waste of $$ to start drinking bird nest too early..coz baby canot absorb much also

Pray&Love>> both morning and night is ok....for me, im not working, so both ok....if you are working...best to BD at night....coz you may want to 'store' the troops a bit longer...normally i do not get up right away...i will go bk to sleep for another 2 hours then wash up...

i understand how you feel when CNY is around the corner...and thats the reason why i like to go holiday during CNY...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its a common qnz esp after married... i hated tis qnz too.. esp tis qnz came right on the wedding day itself n almost every gathering..

i simple switched off my ears to their qnz.. as if they r the one going to pay for the rising up for kids...

Don't worry.. u be a blessed mum one day...

i'm not working also, but hubby works quite late.

do you use any OPK test? I just purchased it, will try to use later... but dunno is this good enuf? if after this month, still cannot.. thought of just forget it, make it unplanned one like what simbaobao said

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

lotsa of baby dusts around....

my sis in law is living together with me pregnant already 1-2months after married 4 motnhs ago.that's why everyone keep on asking me aredi because im married 2years ago, just begin to ttc. feel the kind of stress around, somemore living together

hey JC, i heard that too...i heard they only take birdnest in their 2nd trim....im just afraid birdnest might affect ttc....

yeap i understand what u been going through. Don't stress urself too much. Prehaps get aways for some holiday... usually on holiday easier to strike coz on a more relax mood.

Pray&Love>> i dont use opk...the only opk i used its at the gynae...which was tested positive on 29th dec...and we BD the next 3days then stop..dunno can a not...this cycle is a tiring one...my fertile period was ard new year and we were gg out almost everyday and got home only ard 1-2am...then still hv to BD...dunno the troops healthy a not...haha!

I think bird nest is okie lah...it is like protein/collagen right?

maybe if scare too 'liang' than add some herbs to it to make it more heaty

Pray&love : i am from another thread. Perhaps you can make use of opk & preseed to help you along. Lift up your butt a little with the help of a small pillow, but do not overdo it, after BD. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it helps.

i dun seem to have any kind of sign.. haiz.. sianz. got or not oso duno. i think i wun test so early.. i think maybe next week if AF nv report.. u all babydust me hor!!!

KWXY -- so good life ...no work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simbaobao -- envy you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] which gynae u going to?

Ahfenny >> stay at home and chit chat with all of you...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simbaobao >> you must rem to take your folic acid, very impt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahfenny: don't worry don't stress urself.. baby will come naturally if there is nothing wrong with your health. Am visiting Dr wong Mun Tat @ Bt Gombak. Hopefully he is the one we are looking for.

KWXY: yeap am taking FA daily and vitamin from my GP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow... suddenly the thread is so active [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats simbaobao, what a pleasant start for a new year!

-----

As mentioned in the morning, the super tiny pinkish red spot only made its appearance once and that's it.

huh... i dunno is it my AF has gone cuckoo again or what?

Pommes >> when is your AF suppose to report?? i rem you were 1 or 2 days earlier than me in the last cycle...

KWXY - ya lor.. today is only CD26. Should be next monday then due.

Haha... I think I really let go liao.. just had sashimi on Sunday and ate ice cream last night. And do you know that camomile tea is bad for pregnancy? But then, i had 2 cups over the weekend.

I'm rebelling against the TTC rules! ;p

Congrats Simbaobao!!

A gd start for a new year. May i ask, how do u discover or know u r pregnant? missed menses?

actually i do not have the knowledge of when to check for pregnant? cos i have a irregular menses. so if my menses have not yet to come, i will think must be missed cycle again. cos my previous menses is 21 Nov (1st day). Till now, still have report yet leh.

Pommes, im CD25!! mine should due next wednesday. im not as excited as last cycle...maybe my mind is occupied by other stuff and dun have to anyhow think while im at home...

but you shouldnt eat too much liang and raw stuff during 2ww leh...no good for body...but its also good to see you are enjoying these few days...can destress a bit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mumwannabe: actually I fell sick before knowing I am preg den after tat I had weird symptom like super sensitive to smell n my taste changed. I tested but it's negative. But this symptom continue for a long time den I felt something really dun feel rite, I tested again n bingo it's positive but am praying it's not a false alarm. Next day went to family doc n Cfm. Omg I cried so badly. Something tat we never expect coz we din try.

I still remembered telling my granny am not ready to b a mummy yet Juz 2 weeks before I know am preg... Who knows alrdy inside.

Baby became hb's best belated bday present last year n mine best ever bday present Tml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pommes, chk this out. i simply love this app from iphone. go download and its free!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4961000.jpg]

Jas & Pray Love>> totally understand what u r talking abt...they always asked as if we dont want to have..they dont understand hw difficult it is to 'strike'...

oic.. tml is your bdae...

happy birthday to u simbaobao.

ya baby is the best ever bdae present for both of u! i just keep telling myself not to worry n stress too much. and let nature take its course, but sometimes is diffiult not to think.

hubby just say this month dun have den try next month lor.. he not anxious...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mumwannabe: thanks alot

Dun worry abt not having a chance. Enjoy the whole process rather den to tink the aim is to aim for a baby.

twinkle: have not try preseed before but heard of it. Are you preggie too? successful with only preseed and opk?

KWXY: you didnt use OPK? then every month see gynae to test? is that expensive? i'm not working also and sleep late, dunno this will affect o not. maybe should sleep early next time

ya.. i too keep reminding n telling myself this too.. must enjoy the whole process instead. Maybe is just taht i really want a tui bao bao so much..

Julie: ya lorrr. so difficult to strike, maybe i will give up all the method of trying if really cant conceive, just dont think and hopes it pops up one day...

Simbaobao: happy birthday to you!

Pray&Love>> no dear, i used to use BBT and the apps in iphone. I have opk but find it a hassle to dip in the container. those strips that you can urine on better...but then again...i didnt use. and i stop BBT too....too stressful...i think i will start taking temp again nearer to my AF due date....if temp maintain high...then good...if goes down...then AF reporting le...

KWXY: oh, i dunno how to use bbt but don think to use it, sounds difficult because needs to monitor and better wake up same time.

do you experience some blood trace few days after AF cleared? I have some together with CM.

I'm having a hard time trying to keep my eyes open.

Pray&Love = Sometimes it could be ovulation spotting.

KWXY = what are you busy with now? I'm planning on V day. Hope can go romance romance on that day!

Pray&love: yes i used the preseed juz once & got preggie. i monitor my O days using opk. The O days indicate on iphone apps are just for reference and i realise it doesn't coincide with my O days. It is a few days earlier in fact. So i find opk quite useful.

thanks twinkle! but is the preseed will give uncomfortable feeling? so those O days predicted from the internet, not really accurate? better to use OPK?

Pray&Love = even using OPK doesn't guarantee an absolute result. You may even ovulated without an OPK+ve, simply because you din manage to catch LH surge in time.

So some ppl base on cervical mucus, some go for alternate BD-ing.

pray&love: it will make the "environment" very wet. basically that's the point so as to allow the hb's sperms swim around. i guess for O days, depends on individual. You can try using opk for the 1-2 mths and see if it is the same as the iphone app.

Sigh....i'm looking at my facebook photo updates...6 of my former classmates posted pics of their kids' 1st day at sch...when will i get that chance? depressing...

Pommes>> Currently only looking forward to the phuket trip end of Jan. Meanwhile, hoping to get BFP for this or next cycle!! Just realised we only have 3 months to have BB Rabbit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

That's right! Only 3 months more to hit baby bunny. Dragon year's next and I think it will be a hot year to ttc based on past trends. Keeping fingers crossed that there can be good news for the few of us in 2WW soon. Seems like Pommes, followed by KWXY and myself based on 2WW duration. Jiayou jiayou!

Oh...I think I missed out Ahfenny who should be first in the line. Hope to hear BFP news in few days' time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning girls!!

To be honest, I dun think I stand a good chance this cycle. I've crying non stop for the past one week coz my best friend just passed away. Too emotional for me and definitely not a healthy state for 2WW. I tried to stay cheerful but at night when I think of her, I cried again. That's also the reason why I stop bbt too, didn't have good slp and affecting the temp. And no mood to chart bbt and stressful too.

But I still hope all of us have BFP and can have bb rabbit!! Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all....

Please don't give up the hope of having a bunny.. u only need one right timing to get "hit" by babydust.

I had a bad dream last night.. i dreamt tat i suddenly had aunty visiting me.. -_-" NO NO NO pls let it be only a dream....

MiloQueen & the rest>> Hope u gals will get yr BFP and get yr baby bunny! =)

I was apprehensive and had wanted a bunny baby coz I feel strongly tat dragon year will have a lot off ppl wanna have dragon babies. But from the look of things, there wun be any bunny baby for me le.. =( But well, like my hubby says, dragon baby also fine! =)