(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

i'm new here too.

have just started TTC.but do not really pin alot of hope cos my period is not accurate. is so difficult to track even thought i follow the iphone app. somemore we do not really BD evryday or so regular. mostly is once a week.

HIHI Ladies...

It's tuesday... no mood to work..hahaha..in fact, everyday also no mood to work..

how's everyone???

Stickybfp,

What is OHSS??? U going thru IVF??? I'm thinking of going for IUI instead..since hubby keeps thinking IVF is playing god... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Today CD7 for me... but since sunday already feeling O pain in both left and right side... although today not so pain..not sure if i O-ed already or not... well, my history is that I O very early cos of my high FSH level.... last time dr scanned me on my CD6, my eggie already 18mm....

Hi Lynzi

So many things to take? Is there a supplement that contains all this?

Hubby will complain if he has to take some many pills.

Ally: you can really O very early CD6 18mm. wow

Sticky,

oh yah i forgot about our RJ.

720mum,

hugs hugs..its ok de..at least u got 2 lovely ones to keep u company.

Mumwannabe,

U can try using opk and take bbt to get better understanding of your cycle.

To really ttc must bd once every 2 days especially nearing O day.

Ally,

same here..everyone at office like holiday mood.

Nua only..haha

Foodie,

dont have one capsule that contains all.

For a start u can let him take RJ and zinc.

The RJ both husband and wife can take.

I'm so sad.

Came back from KKH doc review. She said no problem with the fallopian tube, and insisted I am not ovulating. I told her about my BBT chart which showed the temp increase. Doc said temp increase doesn't mean ovulation occurred! Huh?!

Then this cycle I took OPK and showed +ve on Sunday. So we BD, Sat, Sun and Mon. This morning, my BBT shot up to 37.28 from 36.22

I suspected I'm having a fever, told the KKH doc. She brushed me away, said must be 37.6 then considered fever. Then now what? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Increase in temp, doesn't mean I ovulated. And my BBT overshadowed by my fever (going to GP later). Whole body now aching, dunno is it from yesterday massage or becos of fever? Plus dunno why my boobs so sore....

Somemore, last night suffered from serious indigestion, made me nauseous. So sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmm... now then I remembered the doc forgot to tell me my thyroid blood test. Hais.... starting to get bad vibes abt KKH.

StickyBFP = wish you well all the way.

I'm so reluctant to take the letrozole KKH doc prescribed for me. She said will help to ovulate and there's even a timetable I must follow to have BD. So sad... like no more love in making baby.

Allyfan = my fren also O early early, she managed to have 2 kids now. So you can do it! Jia You!!

POMMES

It's actually quite true that BBT increase does not = ovulate... and OPK +ve also does not = ovulate... to actually confirm that we ovulate is by scanning ... but of coz, we can't scan as and when we like nor do we have x-ray eyes lor...

Did the gynae at KKH tell u why she thinks u did not ovulate at all??? did she scan u?? normally they may check thru v-scan... that's what dr loh did when he scanned me at cd6... cos he saw my bt results, fsh super high... and i told him abt the pain at my left side...so he scanned to be on the safe side and even measure my eggie... and even told me that my eggie is already 18mm and going to O in the next 2-3 days...

Perhaps u go get a 2nd opinion???

FOODIESHARE

its not a good thing... haiz... FSH too high... machiam like 40 yr old woman's reproductive system already... not much time left as not much eggie left...hahaha...and it also means i will go into early menopause...hehehe.. jia lat huh...

LYNZI

i super no mood to work one...but must pretend pretend lor...hahaha.. pretend until 6pm then i disappear...hehehehe...

i also wan to pretend to work

but super busy since morning i step in

and it doesn't help that i am feeling so crampy today...

my colleague on leave for the whole week and seriously i don't know what she is doing. She just write 'notes' for me to do..when she could have finished them before passing to me!!!!

Hi gals...I'm in my 2WW. Do you gals exercise, like jogging, during the 2WW? I always have this fear that if I exercise too much will lose the bb(in case I'm concieved)...haha..am I too paranoid?

AllyFan = KKH doc based on the progesterone BT 2 cycles ago and deduced I'm not ovulating.

Got back from GP. the indigestion manifested to germs infection, hence the fever.

Feel so demoralized if charting BBT n OPK don't help. And the man at home is unsupportive. Feel like giving up on this quest for BFP.

windy, I also got this fear that I completely stopped my exercising and became so fat....

Today I feel that I got AF cramps and that feeling... sian...

I already bathed with cold water for past 2 weeks, take BBT and tested with OPK and BD on those "required" days. And I also prayed and prayed everyday! Willing to suffer a lot if I can get a BFP....

I really dun know what I can do liao...

Pommes

dun be demoralized. at least now u know what caused the fever.

but i can understand ur feeling. trying hard at ur end but the man at home is not supportive. me also same.

don't give up, just take it naturally. I really admire you ladies spend so much effort plotting and stuff. I am too lazy for that.

I am still exercising in my 2WW. Just be careful. I went swimming yesterday. Just don't swim as though you are competing for olympics, grasping for air that kind, should be alright.

I am supposed to go for my aerobics tonight but i doubt i can leave on time since i got so much work to do ..sob sob.

ya...I think don't be too stressed on ttc. Best is take it naturally. If it's yours it's yours =)

Usually I go jogging once or twice a week. I read somewhere that better to lose some weight in order to concieve. Me currently overweight =(

i am overweight too.

but i can't wait till i am really thin before TTC. I trying to eat more balance diet, go exercise.

hi gals...

i would like to share my story...

to ally too... and to gals who dun receive alot of positive support from ur dh...

i skip iui and soiui... becos i feel that if fertilisation is the problem then i should aim the problem and find a solution... now thinking back on my decision, i feel that i didnt make a wrong decision... cos if i failed my iui and soiui, i dunno how many disappointment i can take....

told my doc straight i wan ivf... and he keep insisting i can conceive naturally cos previously i got an ectopic pregnancy...

to me ivf is an option, a choice... which we can make at early age... there's a forum mate who did ivf at age 26 le... so young rite... i guess we are all educated and understand that when we wan babies, we mean business... not like previously generation can ttc for a decade... then seek help... the younger we are, the higher the chances of ivf... i understood this point... so i hit 30 this yr, so not gg to wait anymore... plus i got a very unsupportive dh lorz... when fertile wanna bd, end up in a quarrel... and he didnt wan any children... got me 6 mths to convince him into ivf... had a very difficult time to get him do the every 1st sperm test... he thinks he no prob is my prob... chey...

finally the 1st results is poor morh... then he starts to feel gulity... haha...

it was lucky that i chosen ivf le... cos upon his 3rd sperm test then we found out that his sperm got bacteria infection... aiyo... 3rd test then say got infection and is a very stubborn type of bacteria that may linger for more than 1 yr even after antibiotics...

so he took 3 weeks of antibiotics... and doc ordered liquid antibiotics during icsi, fertilisation. also hor, he failed his sperm binding test... means the sperm couldnt penerate into the egg fully...

aiyoz... after he failed so many aspects then now he's better and more positive in the ivf... =)

i am not pregnant yet and in the progress of ivf... i got 13 embryos waiting for me, and in jan i will do the embryo transfer...

ivf is not easy and i'm not encouraging anyone to go into it... but i have to warn your that docs and nurses do not offer very good support plus family and dh may not give u enough support in ttc aspects... their fav line is... aiya, let nature takes its course...

i told my mil, if its within my means, i will do everything and anything for a healthy baby... at least i will not regret as i grow older...

but fear not, cos u got us... ur forum mates to be by ur side... we may not noe one another by face or character... but we stand by ur decision and provide as much emotional support as we can offer u by words... =)

hang in there gals... sticky bfp is near... have faith and be happy...

StickyBFP>> 2 THUMBS UP!!!! Woo Hoo!!!! Thats the spirit!! To those MTB, after reading StickyBFP post, i guess all of us here have the same feeling each month when wicked witch reporting(meaning need to work hard again), we felt disappointed and down.. I really find answers here and comfort from you ladies here.. JIA YOU to all!! BFP to all of us!!!

dont give up.

Those ladies going thru ivf not easy de..every day must jab and endure lots of other things just to get their dream of a bb.

Truly admire them for i know i cant do that.

Be postive and just keep trying.

Try whatever means and ways we can and thats within our control to get it..dont let other opinion influence us.

Our dream must be bigger than others opinion.

hey gals, back in the forum! =) Was bz at client's place wif no internet acess.. =_="

Now bz catching up wif the thread..

Pommes>> Dun be disheartened.. I know how u feel coz my doc also told me I am not ovulating.. =(

Gals, anyone knows if BBT temp will be affected by taking of Yasmin?

morning ladies,

thanks Pommes for sharing the story.

we will jia you!! i was hoping for a baby rabbit but if din manage to conceive for the rabbit yr, i will still perserve on!!I will not give up!!

Dear all, this am my temp dropped to 36.4. I was on high hope this mth, but still a flat NO was given to me again...

I think im giving up, no point to continue for me when it is stressing me and my hub so much.

For those still trying... baby dust to all soon!

Just came back from gynae, saw my eggs, so many of them. This cycle I'm ovulating on the right side. One big egg at 22mm, lining also ok....doc also did a opk for me and tested positive, two dark lines. Told me I will o in next 24-48hours. If this cycle didn't make it, then we will chk on the soldiers. Hope the preseed will help me with this cycle!

The charges also reasonable, pap smear at $35. Consultant will include scan $100. Will give me the photo of the eggs too..hehe. The pregnant women in the clinic look at baby photo (beanie), I look at eggs! Haha!

Hi ladies, I was also ttc prev & i managed to conceive sucessfully using the reliable Clearblue digital ovulation test kit. Bought 2 sets prev and got a brand new set to let go. Got it at $70+ prev and willing to let go at $50. Pls sms 9276 7535 for quick deal.

Good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Foodie,

RJ is best taken in liquid form.

Can order from babydustshop.

She will deliver to your add.

KWXY,

wow..22mm is VERY good.

Your chances looking real good this mth..go bd..go bd!!!

hehe..

KWXY >> Rest earlier and work hard these 2 days ok? Good luck!

How are the rest today? Don't be disheartened if things aren't going smoothly this cycle, perserve and don't give up!

Me just bought blackmore conceive well today. Wah...didn't

know the tablet/capsules so big and must take 2 sa more. Will start from tml, do you ladies continue taking when AF is here?

Milo,

Now guardian got offer for conceive well leh.

Yah the capsule is ok but the table quite smelly so must hold breath then swallow.

Yup continue thru af.

Aiyoh...I got from unity. My place here oos in guardian and watsons. How much discount?

Do you still take FA? Read that there is already 500mg of FA which is the same daily dosage I'm taking now so probably just take conceive well.

morning ladies,

jiayou to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi,

u r rite...at least i got 2 with me...

but hor that stubborn AF is still not in sight!!!

Good morning Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Am going to replenish my blackmore conceive stock too by this week. How much is the discount in guardian?

went guardian but i tink they run out of concieve well. Didn't see them on the shelf

Watson got 20% for selective blackmore products....except for conceive well. The lady say all the while they don't give discount for conceive well -_-

Good day ladies!

Didn't get to BD last night....Hubby tired....sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope I can catch the egg today or tomorrow.

How are you Pommes? Pls do not give up. Jiayou!

Check out our online store that have products to fulfil your TTC needs.

To purchase Ovulation prediction kits (OPK)/ Home Pregnancy Tests (HPT)/ Sperm Friendly Lubricants (Pre-Seed/ Conceive Plus)/ Basal thermometers, we offer special promotions for TTC ladies.

http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/08/special-promotions.html

Supplements which are vital to increase your conception chances, check out our supplements corner.

http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/10/supplements.html

Babydusts to all!

JC >> Yup, guardian only discount for other Blackmore products. Unity selling same price at $46. I got ntuc card so at least can earn some points loh.

Sianz...my AF this cycle quite abnormal, flow not so regular and lesser than other cycles. On top of that, I feel a funny strain at the sides of my tummy at times. Sometimes left and sometimes right. Hope it's not other problem cos I have been putting HSG test on hold.

Hello Amy...looks like both of us in the 'sianz' mood but guess what, I just tested and it's OPK positive for me! Think the pain could be due to near O...will try to 'work hard' tonight. Wish me luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY >> Hope we can get sticky BFP together...jiayou!

lynzi>> Izzit?! Shucks... I juz bought one yesterday at Guardian at 20% off, think at $38.40. Nv saw the 2 pack offer... =(

MiloQueen>> Yah lorz, in sianz mood.. =_=" Good news on yr positive OPK! Try hard these 2 days and good luck!

Thanks Miloqueen!!

I told Hubby that no matter what I want his troops these 2 days! He just smile smile and said "take la take la" haha...

I used to hv small eggs, dunno issit becoz the royal jelly or what...but I still encourage you gals to take, it's good for us in many way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY >> haha your DH so farnie..I kept telling mine I want baby bunny and he got to co-operate these 2 days. Tried preseed yday and it feels kind of messy w the additional fluid pumped beforehand. Hopefully our efforts will do good these 2 days and strike as a best parting gift for Y2010 or good start for Y2011. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]