(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

pommes,

hope u feeling better now.

to ease the cramps u can take hot drinks and put warm compress on your tummy.

so what is the results of your hsg?

kwxy,

to use on cd 15 like late already leh.

enjoy your phuket trip!

720mum,

u delay by 2 weeks already leh.

can go do hpt test already.

I'm new here.. been reading this forum for a few years but never actually joined in.

I'm tccing but I dont seem to have the luck. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pommes >> I actually gave myself till after CNY to do HSG test. Gynae did warn about discomfort and earlier told me that if I manage to test positive for O and cycles about the same duration despite more than typical 28CD, I can try naturally first. Now abit hesitant hearing the discomfort you undergo. Really hope can get BFP before CNY.

Lynzi >> sorry I missed your earlier post...the thread moves quite fast at times and I may not have read all carefully when trying to catch up. Thanks for sharing anyway. :p

720mum >> agree that you should test, good luck! I don't think I can tahan so long and not test if I were you keke.

Moving into Xmas and a new year soon, let's all look at the bright side of things. Jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this is the one i've bought...for those who are interested, can go guardian to chk it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4909184.jpg]

KWXY,

this is the pre-seed that i used when i strike my #1 and it's good...kekeke

lynzi, miloqueen;

thanks for the advise...haven't got time to buy any kit yet...

Good mornin Ladies,

4 more days to Xmas. May we get BFP as Xmas pressie. =D

720mum = 14days delayed is really long. Time for HPT.. wish u all the best!

dfb - come on in and join us!

Lynzi/ MiloQueen = the cramp subsided after lunch yesterday. It was most painful when the doc inserted the scope and also when he pumped in the fluid. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Anyway, my bleeding stopped by evening and no more spotting this morning.

Review with doc is next Tues, together with my blood test result on my thyroid.

KWXY - I have started using this preseed without the applicator. I don't think I will ever insert the applicator. I'm so traumatized by ystday HSG. I won't want to insert any foreign thing into my body again.

Dear ladies, I have a few qns to ask.

1. If I get a OPK +ve, does that mean O will take place within 12-48 hours? or was it only 12-24 hours?

2. If taking the BBT, is it necessarily to see a dip in temp and then the increased to consider as O has taken place?

3. Anyone heard of luteal phrase defect, which means the luteal period is less than 12 days? I checked my last cycle, if I considered the dip then raised up in temp as my DPO 1, then I only have 11 days of luteal phrase. Should i be alarmed?

morning ladies!!

milo,

its ok dear..tyr out the preseed ah.

it makes bd more enjoyable too..haha

go get a cheap hpt first.

if see a faint line then get a more ex one and test again.

pommes,

if u see +ve opk today then u will O between 12 to 48 hours. most common is 36 hours.

if u take bbt your temp should dip a bit before it increase and stay elevated at that same temp for a few days.

11 days LP is very short leh.

that means u will have af more times than other women but that also means u will O earlier than others.

Morning ladies!!

CD11 lor...time to work hard again...hehe.

Pommes>> since you bought the pre seed then use them lah...dun be scare...I'm gg to use it tmr...BD yday but didn't use it...quite curious about [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope to join you gals in the topic.

I have been TTC for 6 months.

My cycle use to be very accurate but now seems to be a bit siao le, so i seems hard to cal my ovulution date.

I also heard abt the ovulution test kit but i scare it will stress myself even more.

hi Jas,

After a while, using the ovulation test kit will be very simple and part of your life. My cycle is usually 33-34 days, quite stable but I found that I could ovulate between day 16 - day 20 using the ovulation kit.

Otherwise if you and Hubby have no fertility issues, BD-ing on alternate days will also work just as well I believe.

Yo ladies, anyone experience implantation bleeding when conceiving no. 1? Just like to ask if the spotting is fresh blood or those dark red discharge?

milo,

yup i did.

my implantation spotting is just bright red.

if got discharge then goodlah.

why u still havent go test yet?

hope u taking your FA.

miloqueen, wish u good luck!!

i think tis month shd be won't strike for me...not so enthu like last month..and super tired these few weeks for duno what reason..sianz

Morning Beowie,

Mine all along was 26 days but dun koe y tis 2 mths siao siao become 30 days.

Not sure if any of you experience tis? but i like to share my experience. During my 3th months of trying, my menses was delay for 5 days as all along mine quite zhun so i test and got 2 fade line. 1 line was clearer but the other was blur so also not sure what it means. 2nd day i test again and tis time become negative at night i start got a bit of pink discharge and nx day menses came. Have check with doc and she give me a very chim name but i went to website to find and is call chemical pregnancy.

But i have read and say tis is really common for 1st pregnancy but some pple might not even realise it if they do not test early. So i think it will be more advisable to test only if you delay for about 1 week.

jas,

i got 2 mcs so yup i know what u are talking about.

My first was chemical pregnancy..bfp at wk4 but lost it at wk5.

Did your gynae advise u anything? Like skip one cycle then try again?

Hi Lynzi,

Actually i nv go c gynae, just get my information on website but there was once i am sick so take this chance to ask the doc and she tell me there is really such cases.

Are we suppose to skip 1 cycle? i never, i just try the following month

lynzi,

but i wanna closed shop liao...

will only passed by the pharmacy today(hope i can remember to get 1 kit)...

my hub jokingly told my mil that #3 is coming when i wore a swim suit last wk...

haiz...

now crossing fingers...

yup, been taking my FA and calcium...

cos my gynae said that FA is good for women even if we are not trying for kids...

summer peh,

now in cross path...what if have #3?

cos $$ very tight with 1 n 2...

and we did use litte "raincoat"...

if strike then hmmmm....that thing is not reliable and we are the very "heng" 0.01%

jas,

thats what my gynae advised me to do.

Took chicken essence with cordyceps once a day cos lost more blood than normal af.

Made red date longan with dang shen n ginger too to warm my womb.

720mum,

lucky u got 2 kids and coming to 3.

Im still trying for no 2..been a yr liao.

Dh n me want 4 kids but now dont know can make it or not.

Lynzi,

I just try take those herbal chicken soup, but the doc did told me 1 thing that shoud be happy is mean we got no problem conceiving but is really frustrating every month.

HI LADIES!!!

SIGHZ.... wicked witch visit me today... so got to start all over again... CD1 for me...

I got 2 boxes of preseed that's still lying somewhere in my drawer... perhaps it's time to try it out...

lynzi,

i got my #2 after 2cycle of menses (after it make appearance cos i was bfing)...

the 1st was super short abt 12days and the other 41days and after that i got gut feelings abt preggy so i tested and true enough...

#2 wasn't planned at all...we just had fun

jas,

yup herbal chicken is good.

I took that every day for 2 weeks.

In fact now still on confinement food.

Ally,

cheer up dear.

New cycle new hope.

720mum,

i got no prob getting bfp..having prob to make it sticky.

Had 2 mcs this year so its back to square one again for me.

Will try till im 35.

Lynzi,

Huh? everyday? think is hard for me the most is only once a week during weekend when not working.

Can i check with you gal i read about the pre seed you all saying does it only act as a lubricate? what other function does it have to help in conceiving?

afternoon ladies, how's everyone feeling?

Feeling kinda moody now... drop in to chat chat

lynzi - i din have more AF. In fact, I o late and have long cycle. Will probably consult the Dr next tuesday.

Ally - *hugs* dun despair. We will get our BFP one day!

jas,

that time i took every day cos i was on hosp leave for my second mc.

My mil made the chicken for me n sent over to my house.

That preseed is sperm friendly lubricant.

Becos its sperm friendly it helps to make the sperms survive longer and help them to swim upwards so better chances to meet the egg.

720mum,

Thanks got a better understanding, now is my ovulution period so if this month unsuccessful again might try Pre seed next month.

lynzi,

hugz for u...

frankly speaking...

i didn't even know if i have any mcs b4 my #1 cos i never test cos we never really plan(also never do homework like bbt chart)...

and my menses b4 is very long and never on time...

doc even said i have POCS or something...

just relax dun think much and hope "beanie" will stick closely to u...

thanks ladies for the encouragement... feeling very down and dejected...hehehe... last nite literally bursted into tears... =P

720mum,

Ally,

I can understand your feeling, but every month i also tell myself come finish than try lor i think really must learn to take thing easy and not stress ourself than chances are higher.

Hi ally:

me too .....sad. My period came 1 week late. I have been trying over 1 year after my last miscarriage. Very sianz period came 1 day after I test neg on Watson hpt .

I realise hor when we more stress our period like will delay also.Mine used to be 26 days for 1 cycle and now for this last 2 months become 30 days sometime i rather it come on time rather than delayed and make me pin hope, the feeling when it end up come is worse.

JTML/JAS

I've been trying since I married in 07... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] every mth is the same... never cry before until yesterday...burst into tears... =P never lose control of my emotions b4... scare hubby half to death... hubby told me he still love me and i mumbled back i hate him... hehehe..emo lah...

today still feeling emo ...must munch on chocolates... keep me happy..hahaha..excuse to eat chocolates and drink wine...hahaha...

Ally Fan,

Is it we tend to get more emotion when our auntie visit us every month?

I did heard b4 eating choco will some sort like make us happier hehe.

Dun lose hope, i got 1 fren she miscarriage b4 and she try for 8 yrs no baby and now she already got 2 so i feel as long as we are determine 1 day god will give the gift to us.

Ya jas I agree. It made me hopeful . Tat why so sianz. Then last time I remember I was really stressed in work or exams but never delay until 1 week . Ttc stress is worst than work or exam stress I guess. This is the 3rd time period late. I am 32 Liao my timer tickinsilently although in laws don't pressure me... Yet.

Ally ha ha your hubby freaked out ha... My hubby only frown., but he get the urgency then I see he get pressurized during sex. So I don't pressure him nowadays. They react differently I also say I hate him... Wahahahh then he look downwards and frown.

Ok must tell myself new cycle new hope!!

At least can drink during this festive season!

JTML,

I think is the stress we give ourself, esp when we c other pple have really envy.

Den every month when i tell hubby come le can c the disappointment on his face lor.

Hi gals... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me in DPO 6.. Maybe have the past experience..Now kind of worry.. Tummy cramp on and off..Back aching. This sign comes too early if it is AF reporting,right? I am scare. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Dont dare to pin hope but still hope for my wish to come true.. Didnt share with hubby as worry history repeats again.. sigh.. I cant do anything yet,i guess..wait wait wait.

ally, JTML,

yah this ttc can get quite stressful at times so come in here, chat2 n be happy.

I also will keep trying till im 35.

If not see my boy so poor thing alone.

720mum,

thanks dear.

The experience make me stronger.

Bearge,

dpo6 still quite early leh.

Just keep taking your FA, avoid liang stuffs and rest more.

Dpo 10 or 12 can start testing.

Yes i know how its like going thru..definitely we hope history wont repeat itself.

Hang in there ok dear..come in here n chat to get your mind off things.

Lynzi>> Thanks,darling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am taking the blackmore conceive pills. I guess should be enough for the FA part.. Will push all the thought to aside for christmas first. After christmas, if still remain like this, then will see how. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Now thinking of last mins shopping..

Thanks 720mum and lynzi, will bear that in mind.

JC >> no hope for me lah this cycle very messy never register O positive at all then now signs of AF reporting. Just glad that I don't have to wait in vain and continue wasting OPK strips. Look forward to using preseed next cycle. Just abit sad no chance to get BFP as Christmas pressie, changing target to CNY now. :p

Lynzi>> We didn't try hard for the past few years and just recently got more serious (last 6 mths). From my last count, we never had protection for the past 5 years so can consider we've been ttc-ing for 5 years?

He is not into checkups, so never do anything.