(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

AMY>> thats what my MIL and FIL said so too...but then again...having a baby already so tough...dunno to follow anot...

Hi girls, any gynae to recommend? I will like to visit a gynae this cycle or next to check my eggs.

I am staying at sengkang...can travel north, northeast and east =)

KWXY>> Yr FIL and MIL also said tat? Yr hubby is a Rooster too? *sweatz* TTC is already a big headache liao lehz... I had thot my FIL was trying to "scare" us into having a wedding dinner instead of cancelling it.. =_="

AMY>> hahah...thats what they told us...im a rooster and my hubby a sheep...aged 29 and 31 =)

Year 2012 Dragon is not a good year for my hubby...then forever dun have to TCC!!...so cannot care so much...there must be something we can do to avoid the "negative" energy...just be happy and enjoy life to the fullest!

KWXY>> I nv asked wat abt my animal sign - Dog. Scarely also say 2012 not good for Dog. =_=" Then like tat really forever no need TCC... But tat maybe a good "excuse" for those who dun wan kids? =p

Yup, guess we shun care so much! There muz be something to avoid the negative energy one, if not those who have kids when the year is supposedly bad for them how arh? Cannot be have le then dun wan ma.. =O

my hubby also rooster wor..haha

aiya dun think so much lah...beside the year, also got the day lah, hours lah, 8 characters all these to think about..

my hubby and myself not those super pantang type..or rather we super lazy. Wedding that time also no bother about calculate date or what.

this kind of thing, if want to follow, must follow everything liao. If miss out one thing, will worry even more.

like i told my hubby, if not meant to be together, calculate the best date also no use. Cannot say next time divorce or what, blame it on traditions mah.

JC>> Me and hubby did calculate date for our ROM, tea ceremony and house reno all those stuffs. But we are of a more "dun care" attitude towards having kids. =) Can't be have to wait for a certain year or day and time then TTC ba. So, is juz asking for opinions nia.. =x

But my FIL also very funny lorz.. Ask why we in a hurry to have kids. Duh... We are not young le lorz..

I agree with JC and KWXY, don't need to think so much only make things even more complex. My hubby also sheep wor, then if Y2012 no good we got to work very very hard within next half year liao :p Also, saw some mums wannabe worrying about lunar 7th mth. I don't think it means entire mth not auspicious cos I recall 08.08.08 was a very good date for wedding although hit lunar 7th. Ren suan bu ru tian suan....

i think i got read before 7th month actuually not that bad..forget it was related to what le..

like my MIL say..Sat n sun are good days becoz it is 4D day..haha

Good morning ladies!! CD5 today...cant wait after CD 12 =)

Think positive and you will be blessed with a happy baby!!

I want to see some good news here!! CHEERS!!

@ MiloQueen>> Yah, dun think so much.. Let's all work hard together! =)

@ JC>> Haha.. I also fell off the chair laughing when I saw wat yr MIL said.. She forgot Wed liao, coz Wed also 4D day.. =p

@ KWXY>> Yup, hope to hear some good news here too! Not so fast for me ba, coz my AF only juz came after being "induced" as it was in "hibernation" for the past 3 mths.. =(

Yup, jiayou and stay positive! If need a listening ear, can always share at this forum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies, morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I missed my period for about a week+ and thinking of getting the preg kit to test today. Plus hubby said my body been feeling very warm these days. I havent been tracking my bbt so i cant tell if it's really higher, just by feel.

Can i ask u girls is watsons/guardian the best place to buy? clearblue is the recommended brand? i feeling quite paiseh cos 1st time buying such things. hope i dont meet anyone i know there! *blush* And i read that morning wld be a better time to test. Is it true? Or can i just do it tonight?

Thanks all=)

hee... now the topic is exactly what is stressing me out now...

Amy> I'm also born in the year of Dog. hb is horse.. according to MIL who is also born in the year of Dog, Dragon clashes with us A LOT... so she asked me to avoid 2010 bb... that's why I'm now very gan jiong to conceive one by Mar 2011.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Initially I dun want to be so pantang... lately I went to find a Geomancer for other matters and he also commented that I should NOT have a dragon baby coz it will cause disturbance to the family... sob... no choice have to believe liao...

hi ladies...wahh i miss out a lot...

heehee....

i was tested + yesterday...doc told me my edd will be abt 23 july...

now thinking of which gynae to go...

any recommendations?

wow congrats pinkyrose~

ladies...Im having brown discharge, anyone knows y isit so? i noticed if im having brown discharge for the mth means my AF will not report tis mth. brown discharge is not equal to AF rite...y isit brown then...haiz. now alrdy nov... till march, nt inuf time alrdy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sad... my body is still nt cooperaing, giving mi all sorts of irregular menses, n brownish stuffz...

ixoral - some people bought the house brands eg. Watson or guardian brand to test out first. If positive, then will get the more reputable brand like clearblue to double confirm.

Best to test with 1st morning urine, is more concentrated, hence better for testing.

papayamelon - could it be an implantation bleeding? Have a gynae check on you.

pinkyrose - congrats congrats! remember to spread bbdust to all of us.

I'm at CD 8 now.... which means I failed in my last cycle. Anyway, this Thursday will be my final fertility check with KKH. Hope to get an all clear sign from Doc.

IXORAL >> i think clearblue is good =)

BABYSEE >> dun think so much...the more you think the more you stress...but i do hope you have your ideal year of baby! hehe...

PINKYROSE >> Congrats!! you are promoted!!

Today is my CD6, yday i bought a dozen of fresh oysters for hubby to PU...hehe...heard from the previous thread...the ladies gave their hubby 6 oysters every 2 days until they BD...let me try too...hehe =)

IXORAL >> what is your temp today? so excited for you!! Hope to hear good news from you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually i'm quite puzzle.. normally early pregnancy signs will come out how early? At least after that cycle or 1/2wks after BD will start having early signs of pregnancy?

POMMES>> im on cd 6 today!! only 2 days difference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how long is your cycle?? mine 33 days...im using bbt and o strips...im thinking to look for a gynae to chk my eggs on cd 12 - 14...hope to see them big big! hehe

Congratulations to pinkrose!

Thanks Pommes, KWXY!

i dont know my temp cos i havent bought a thermometer yet! Faint..i seem to be doing things backwards. Shall get the thermometer and test kit tonight and test tomorrow morning as advised. Thanks all!

i am experiecing this weird feeling on my stomach. Like someone pulling the lower part of my stomach but it is not painful.

Cramp usually is pain 1 huh? I never had cramp before.

This feeling so weird. It is still too early to test. Still got around 9 days to my expected AF

JC>> i also have same feeling...last cycle was my lower left tummy...not painful...i only hv this after i see the TCM...

dun worry ladies...i had that pulling pain too...but on 1 side...i thought its cramping...

but according to my doc,he said some ppl may experience the pain when the egg is travelling to the uterus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so hopefully i have more of u joining me in july 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*blows baby dust*

pinkyrose> Congrats!! congrats!! and hugs* i open my mouth big to catch ur babydusts... hee...

I'm also having the pulling pain on one side too. but it's on and off for a few days le... I suspect my O is over coz it's my CD21 today. I try not to give myself any false hope coz I could be overly sensitive... haa... Did your doc say it is fertilised/ unfertilised egg travelling?

oh i was reading online

it could be heart burn / acid reflux / anxiety

Same symptoms - pulling feeling, feel like vomit but nothing come out

KWXY- my cycle is abt 28 days +/- 3 days. But this year, my cycles become erratic. Dunno is it very stressed @ work.

Can I check with you all that's doing the OPK. what time do u perform the test? I read online that the best time to test is at 2pm though anytime between noon - 8 pm is also fine.

I mean how do u all test while working? And if is those dip strip, then won't it be more troublesome? Must bring a sterile cup for each test.

KWXY> i tested my body temp just now.. says 37.3deg. seem to be on the high side.. but i feel my body is this warm these days anyway..confirm not fever i know. shall test w clearblue tmr morn *cross fingers*

gals, for those getting your clearblue, pls get from Guardian ($21) instead of watsons ($27). $6 difference for a set of 2! lucky thing i checked both stores b4 purchasing.. didnt get the digital one though...too exp :p I was at Tamp Mall btw

IXORAL>> Its on the high side!! When AF or 1 to 2 days before AF, the temp will drop to 36.XX. Like me, today is my CD6, my temp is 36.1. When O, my temp can go up to 37.2.

I suggest you take your temp tmr morning, first thing in the morning, put the thermometer beside your pillow, once your alarm clock rings, just pop the thermometer in your mouth and see the reading, if you temp is still 37.XX...then v high chance.

So excited for you...Jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby also bought the ClearBlue set of 2 too! but before i can test...AF visited me...sad! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pinkyrose>> Congrats! *Opens arms wide to catch babydust*

babysee>> U also Dog arh? Think we may be the same age. =) Yr geomancer said tat not good for u arh? I remb reading somewhere tat Dragon year not good for Dog, so thot it might be related. But I think I better dun think too much first.. Coz my AF cycle is in a mess rite now! =(

Hey gals, anyone having the same prob as me? Cycle in a mess? I still gotta go for a ultrasound scan @ KKH in early December, dunno izzit related to fertility test or to check if my womb is fine.. Damn worried... =O

Pinkyrose, congrats! So happy to hear of a positive case in this thread. Do take good care of yourself and rest well. I actually had the same qns as binnie on symptoms but I know it probably varies across individuals. For you, were you able to tell some signs just 1-2weeks after BD or it was much later?

Into my 2WW now and I have some signs of lower abdomenial pulls, feeling bloated, constipation but somehow I think these are symptoms of AF reporting and heatiness since I'm expecting AF by mid-week. I think better don't be too hopeful and be disappointed later. Looking forward more for CD1 to re-start the next try.

Amy, my cycles are longer than usual but so far, could still pick up some trends among the irregularities. Have you considered trying TCM or taking bai feng wan first to try to tiao back your cycle. My mum encourages me to do so and I think it helps in regulating the flow.

HI ladies,

i used opk and tested positive on sunday and monday. before that my bbt was 36.3 everyday from cd2-15 then it dropped to 36.1 on cd16. this morning(cd17) i checked it was 36.6. so does this mean O is over? can stop trying right?

for my charting, when did O happen? anyone knows??

I couldnt wait so i tested clearblue last night and thought i saw a BFP! couldnt believe my eyes and so i tested it again this morning. Same result.. i think i really got it. So nervous now. But hubby is damn exctied. Havent told my family yet!

KWXY> ya my body temp this morn was 37deg.. guess this explains the higher body temp which i've been feeling for the past week.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hope this is not false alarm..guess i'll only be 100% convinced till i see the gynae. hee

JC: ya my AF supposed to come ard 11nov plus/minus.. then my body temp been on the high side these days so i decided to test..

Hi all, new member reporting here.

Have been ttc-ing for one year but not blessed yet. Anyone has TCM recommendation? Heard there's one quite popular de somewhere at Marine Parade or Parkway Parade?

ixoral> CONGRATS CONGRATS!

Amy> yup... I think we should be of the same age le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in ur 20s right? and unfortunately same here... my cycle is in a mess in yours too... :p I have been taking bbt for past 2 months but results very very weird. my bbt can fall to 35.88 on some days and rise to 36.41 the next day...my chart is like a hill. I think i am giving up taking bbt next cycle.

babysee

my bbt was like yours too.. coz i used a normal thermometer and i measure at different times of the day everyday.

then i went to buy a bbt thermometer. and i followed strictly to measure every morning 8am, first thing in the morning when i open my eyes and while still lying down on my bed. i notice my temperature stayed at 36.3 everyday.

Prosper

omg, i was hoping that opk is zhun. coz i tested positive for 2 days on cd 15 and 16. then also monitoring my bbt, i saw the dip and surge in temperature. bbt actually dropped on cd16 and surged up on cd17.

on cd17 today. keeping my fingers crossed ler!

IXORAL>> CONGRATS!! So happy for you!! Must take care of your body ah...meanwhile faster find a gynae near your house...rememeber to take folic acid!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

IIK>> Im seeing TCM now for 2 months. its at serangoon. recommended by my friend. every visit is around $64 including medicine. The doc using BBT chart to monitor your body to see if you have reaction on his medicine. supposed to help your O on time and another medicine help to strengthen our lining.

But of coz, TCM needs patience. Im seeing western to chk my eggs around CD 12-14 to check my eggs.

Meanwhile I do eat folic acid everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wau! saw 2 gd news here! Congrats to Pinkyrose & ixoral!

>prosper, me too, I also followed & monitored OPK strictly every month but still failed. I really don’t know wat is the pblm? Anyway, finally I decided to go for a pre-pregnancy checkup on this Sat as I don’t wish to keep waiting and guessing every month again. Hope everything will be fine and gynae manage to see my eggs as tat day will be my CD16 :p

>Hi! babysee, how r u for this cycle?

Ban Choon wah Medical

Blk 154 Serangoon North Ave 1 #01-434 S(550154)

TEL : 62887439

Mon to Sat : 9am - 4pm

Sun and PH : 9am - 12pm

Lunch time : 12pm - 1.30pm

Old medical hall but i see quite a few women seeing him.

he always suggest us to see him on the day 1 or 2 of our menses. so he can prepare medicine for the whole cycle. Normally I will see him on day 2.

If hubby needs to eat medicine, is another $64.

His medicine normally for 2 weeks supply. He will see if we O, then he will change medicine to strengthen the lining and the eggs. Hubby's medicine is to boost the sperm, but dun have to finish within 2 weeks. He will also advise to BD after CD12. Then is up to you how often you want to BD...hehe....i see couple BD every 2 days to boost higher chances [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]