(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Humblebee> i just start using last month and here's what I have to share... Once u see positive, it means u will ovulate in the next 24-48hrs depending on the sensitivity of the strips u are using. So best is to refer to instructions manual. By right, once u get a positive, u need not test anymore.. just baby dance within next 24 hours. But I continue to test to make sure I am doing the right way... and should get BFP for 2 days... weird is I get positive for many days... so I guess my LH concentration is higher loh.

Oh forgot to highlight, the time of the day which u do testing may affect the result. eg ytd. I used the cheaper strips i bot online at 11am and as usual got a BFP. After I reached home, I tested 2nd time at 8pm. I got a negative result... *scratch head*

Been a while since I checked in...

how's everyone doing? Hope some have 'graduated' =)

really busy at work haha busy peeing on opk

so far never get a positive yet leh sigh

i also don't seem to get the EWCM

can i know when you ladies start to see doc?

after try how long?

TTC2011,

I was told to try for at least 1 year. If cannot strike then must see doc.

babysee,

I got ovulation pain on Monday then the day after, I tested the OPK. I got negative then today soar breasts and I tested the OPK again and negative. So it's either I missed my Ovulation or I bought those cheapo ones.

I am hoping to try for a BOY and rule of thumb would be to try as close to ovulation as possible. Is EWCM nearer to ovulation or Ovulation pain nearer to ovulation? Any clue?

hi Humblebee

did u test before your ovulation pain?

ok based on what i read i think cramps is nearer Ovulation

EWCM is just before ovulation, then LH peak (opk positive) is even before that

not sure if anyone can verify?

Cramps

"Right as ovulation occurs, the developing follicle stretches the ovary, which then releases the egg along with a small amount of fluid into the abdomen. The egg travels through the fallopian tube, but the fluid is still left in the abdomen.

The remaining fluid causes ovulation cramps, because it can often irritate the lining of the pelvis. The stretching of the ovary can also cause some ovulation cramps, feeling like the ones you might have during menstruation."

EWCM

"Egg white cervical mucus (EWCM) is a type of cervical fluid that is produced right before ovulation. "

Humblebee> sorry.. i only monitored my bbt, cm, ovary pain, OPK since last cycle.. my chart is a total haywire and bbt never surge by 0.2 whereas OPK is always getting a positive... so am also not sure which body signal comes first leh.

What time of the day do u do your OPK test? According to the clearblue instruction manual, the best is not to urine for at least 4hrs and try not to drink too many water prior to urine test.

TTC 2011,

I have tested Ovulation positive for 2 days then following test are getting fainter. That was my CD 14. However, i do experience cramps during CD17-18. But i dun think is Ovulation as i already passed my O.

hi prosper

how do u know O over?

babysee,

does the clearblue say when best to take the test?

babysee,

Best not to urine for at least 4 hours.. Oh... I think I missed reading it. All I read was best not to test with the first urine of the day

TTC2011

Think my cycle gone haywired.Very strangely, I got milky CM this afternoon when I was almost certain O is over for me. Totally confused.

I tested during OPK today where I had my O pain yesterday last night.

Prosper,

Yeah... I am also curious how you know O is over?

Hi humblebee and ttc2011, i think so as i tested every morning after cd 14. Till now, if nothing happens i hope i wont have AF on 16 nov.

Hihi!

I'm just starting to TTC in 2011 too.

Just a question for the more 'experienced' TTCers. I'm a little confused. I've downloaded a few versions of the ovulation calendars on Iphone and went online for some but not all show the same fertile/ovulation dates.

Which ones are more accurate? Scratch head.

Hi Kanelmo,

I downloaded IOvulationLite (Free one) - seems accurate. Ovulation takes place on 11th-16th of the month on a 28th day cycle. which ones did u use?

Prosper,

Nothing happens means u have no CM and no O pain?

Humblebee, nothing happens means i hope my AF wont come.My expected next period will be 6 days time.

I tested positive for Ovulation on CD 14, 15. and i done the deed. (SHY) Then i tested Ovaluation negative from CD 15 onwards till now. imagine my next M will be approching soon. It should have O again after i passed my 2 days O right. I started to have cramps last week almost every night.

Hi bumblebee & AnnissaKoh,

I had CM past few days, I felt the pain on the 6nov till 8nov, then no more pain since yesterday., but 8nov i tested OPK its neg...9nov & today i dun feel the pain anymore perhaps O is over? im quite blur too.

hi emilybaby,

do u mean the day when u feel the strongest pain on the left is the O day?

cos i think its better to monitor the symptoms closely so as not to miss the O day ( as mine is irregular ), everytime when AF comes n realised we din BD on the exact O day... feel so wasted & heartpain :-(

heya i think u are testign too late

if u test on 8th and O on 8th is too late liao

eg if O on 8th must test 4-6th

LH high about 2-3 days before your O

babysee>> thanks.. i test around that time but still no O

i think i damn jia lat..i never felt pain before during ovultion..is it normal?

my friend tell me must calm down and observe one

based on my last month experience. i have a increase in bbt from 36.19 to 36.54 on a monday. then my egg white came on Wednesday. i assume if i had test OPK on the monday it would really tested positive ( But i didnt cos i have not buy it and was really busy with work)..and should have BD on monday night or tuesday.. by wednesday when O occur should still have chance but lower.. then thursday onward i have cramp.... So the best timing to BD is between monday and tuesday.

hi, papayamelon, Yes, cos my AF always reported on the 14th days after the strongest pain day (tis called DPO14 also). But too bad and disappointed cos I still don’t have any good news yet eventhough I hav monitor the symptoms during my O day :-(

I am new here. I tried TCM for a month and failed this cycle...kinda sad. Today's temp from 36.8 dropped to 36.3 and menses came today.

Any advice to improve the chances? I am not sure to try Nov or Dec...am afraid BB will due in Lunar 7th month.

My cycle usually is 33 days and when is the best time to try and tips to have higher chances?

Thanks all!!

Good morning!!

Just came back from seeing TCM and cost us another $124. Medicine for me and my hubby.

This will be the 2nd month we are trying(putting effort)

We are married for 2 years and didnt put in effort to try hard enough or miss the timing. Im going to be 30 soon and started to panic now...

Looking forward after CD12 so we can try again...

Hubby said i should consult western doc instead of chinese...any advice?

JC>> no worries, me also never. different women different symptoms and cycle one...

kwxy>> welcome! oops i think I'm still trying to figure out own cycle lol cant really help with advise. but dun worry, 30 is still young! you can do it! maybe try one if cannot try another? I heard many cases where TCM helped the couple tho

kwxy,

WElcome here.. I agree with ttc2011. Still young so definitely got plenty of time. If u don't mind boy or girl, I think you can try BD on 10th, 11th,13th, 15th -- i did that for my #1 and strike on the 2nd month. 1st month I was trying only on the 14th day so didn't strike.

Ladies >> anyone of you in the 2WW? THis month gone case for me. No chance, didn't even BD correctly upon O. Guess O gone liao. Too late

KWXY> i am combining both western and TCM. used TCM to tiao my body and western to do scanning what's wrong with me... eg. Western gynae can determine that my womb is ok, got PCOS etc.. I then took the results and share with TCM doc rather than do the guessing game... I think TCM results are slow but more effective.

Humblebee> sob... I dun even know if my O is coming or over.. today CD16, bbt never rise but got watery CM and OPK positive on CD13 and CD15 (no OPK done on CD14). I think I have ovary pain since CD12, but can't confirm if that's my ovary... haa... am so tired with the guessing game... feel like giving up. If only we have the energy to BD every 2 days, I dun have to monitor until so stress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

amy>> welcome! we're all still trying so lets help each other ya? i think encouragement and support is also very impt in this thread!!

humblebee>> my 1st one oso never time haha anyhow whack.. now hoping for a boy

babysee>>can see both? in terms of medicine u can only take one or the other right? heard cannot take together.. i think ur bbt will rise AFTER ur O, and ovary pain buay zun leh... many other possible cause of tummy cramps. maybe is juz wind or tummy ache? jia you ok? dun give up! u can do it!

btw i heard if u wan u can go get a blood test or what from a gynea to confirm ovulation

thanks tcc2011 and humblebee!

by the way...humblebee, why on these days?? issit becoz of my 33days cycle?? my last menses was 10th oct and this month 10th nov...33 days right?

by the way, what is 2WW and BD?? sorry....new here =)

ttc2011> ooh.. It's complicated... I went TCM and menses still no visit for 2.5 mths. so I see western doc more for scanning... and see what is the exact problem 1st. Then I was given duhpaston (i forgot the exact spelling) to make the menses come... true it came.. Then there's nothing else the western doc can do except ask me to try on my own... so I go back TCM to tiao my menses 1st... indeed it helped and my menses was normal last cycle. In fact it reported early... so I assume things are gg on the right track soon? didnt take both med at the same time.

Babysee, if you are staying near the northeast, you can go to the TCM at serangoon. My first month was treated by him and he tiao my body quite well.

I am taking the chinese medicine and folic acid. Hubby taking his chinese and i also ask him to take zinc too...hopeful for a BOY...hehe...but i do not mind princess too (must tio first la)

I went for a scan last year on CD12 and doc said my eggs not 'big enough'...but he said is normal...asked me to try for 1-2 years first...but we didnt put in effort to try...haiz..

i am into my 2WW...assuming the dates are correct.

praying for good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TTC2011 > U are also hoping for a boy. Yes. boy seems to be harder. Must time until near near to O. I also think it will be a real challenge.

KWXy > I have a 28 days cycle so usually ovulation around 14 days. So, whack 4 days before and on alt days to make sure I have better chance. 2ww - 2 weeks wait. BD - Baby Dance(have sex).

JC > U are into your 2WW. How many days did u BD this month?? Hope u strike this time and contiune to another phrase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW!! then i also 2ww...waiting for BD...hehe =)

Today CD2...Doc told me to try after CD12...

for those who are waiting...hope to hear good news!!!

Hi ladies, I've been following this thread since 2-3wks ago. Have been TTC for a while too but still no good news as I think didn't time BD/ count my cycle properly and hit while the iron is hot.

Like JC, now into 2WW and hoping to hit the jackpot. Very stressful while waiting cos everyday your mind will keep wandering if you did it right this time round, when to start testing and if the slightest changes in body/behaviour could be signs of good news sighs. In fact, couldn't tahan the wait and tested yday at 6days from AF due and it was negative. Banging on too early to tell now before testing again if AF late by end of next week. Wish me luck!

Babysee, just like to share my experience when I went for gynae check lately. I was actually close to my expected O but when gynae did the scan she saw that none of the eggs are at least 2cm to be considered matured. Hence, she suspected that I could have either ovulated or O will be late this month. The latter happened to me cos I tested OPK+ 8 days later using clearblue. Did your gynae share what he meant by your eggs are too small? I thought it was a strange comment.

JC, any symptoms you observe that can attribute to good news so far? I have this weird feeling in the tummy these few days (abit like stomach churning) and feel hungry easily. Not sure if it is due to my recent US trip which had disrupted my eating cycle due to time difference or really tio liao. Guess I better soon(4) qi(3) zi(4) ran(2) to avoid disappointment later...

no symptoms yet..except the usual weird feeling in the breast like AF is coming.

i thnk it kinda weird but ever since we start TTC, i realise i can 'hmm hmm' more smoothly. Like diahorrea type each time but not those having to rush to toilet several times a day.

is it the body way of 'passing out' dead sperm?

yup....my doc 'measured' my eggs and said there are slightly smaller than the usual eggs...need to have bigger eggs so have higher chances...but he also said that maybe i visited him much earlier than my O....so the eggs smallers...the eggs will grow bigger as the O approaches...

go and see a gynae on CD12 and they are able to scan you better...at least got things to see =)

Promotion for TTC ladies:

Faith Pack @ SGD$65.00 includes:

1 set of Basal Thermometer, 1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus), 25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK) & 5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

Hope Pack @ SGD$55.00 includes:

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant ( Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus), 25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK) & 5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

Desire Pack @ SGD$60.00 includes:

25 midstream Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 midstream Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

Belief Pack @ SGD30.50 includes:

35 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

10 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

BBDust Pack @ SGD$20.50 includes:

25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

Lucky Pack @ SGD$10.50 includes:

10 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

All packages include free normal mail postage within Singapore. All products are imported from UK Leading Provider!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sensitivities:

Dip Strip OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Dip Strip HPT @ 10mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream HPT @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ala Carte Menu:

1 set of Basal Thermometer @ SGD$12.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant @ SGD40.00 (Your choice of Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus) (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

1 pc of dip strip OPK/ HPT @ SGD0.80 (no minimum order)*

1 pc of midstream OPK/ HPT @ SGD$2.30 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

*Order quantities below 10 pcs of dip strip OPK/ HPT need to add an additional SGD$0.50 for normal mail postage within Singapore. Order quantities of 10 pcs and above of dip strip OPK/ HPT will enjoy free normal mail postage within Singapore.

***********************************************************************************

Packages will be mailed out to you the next working day once payment is received and validated.

Preferred bank transfer is POSB/ DBS. Please provide transaction reference for easier validating of payment.

For added security, you can opt for registered mail which cost an additional of SGD$2.24.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

I didn't had my menses for 3 mths, by the time I was scheduled for a visit to see a specialist at KKH last week. The doc did urine HCG test and a blood test before pescribing me Medroxyprogesterone (dunno why not duhpaston as most of u were given). Supposed to "induce" my menses to come between this Sat or latest by next Thurs, but I saw no signs of menses, except some very light brownish discharge.

Still got a ultrasound scan to do in early December and another consultation.. =_="

I am so scared wif why my menses is so haywire after getting off Yasmin and whether this will affect my chances of getting preggie... =(

kwxy>> 2ww is wait to test hpk, not wait to bd hehehe,.. i juz missed mine so 3ww to bd hahah

jc>> i no hmm hmm easier leh haha mabbe is coz u more concious of ur diet is it?

amy>> is it normal coz u juz went off yasmin? don't stress ok? juz wait n see what doc says

AMY>> dont be too stress...jiayou!!

i had some O strips given by my friend...and just realised they are due Nov 2010...i still have 20 strips...i think i will use it everyday after CD12...hehe

and can anyone tell me more about royal jelly...really that good for TCC??

*wave wave* i'm ttcing for my no 1...

hope we all have lots of baby dusts...

me got onli one tube left, the other got remove, was an ectopic pregnancy... then my dh got poor sperm quality while me got irregular af...

ttc is tough, hang in there... may all our baby dreams come true...

@ ttc2011: No lehz, actually I went off Yasmin in June this year and had one menses in July, no more after tat.. So quite worried if there's anything wrong.. Haiz..

@ KWXY: Thanx!

Now wondering if I need to "pay a visit" to my aunt who's a TCM or not.. =_="

MiloQueen > Think the earliest you can check with CLearBlue brand test kit is 10th days after your O. Seldom ppl can test anything earlier. Of course the later you can tahan,you don't have to waste money. I recalled I tested on the 10th day.. Very faint line and I have to re-test again 2 more times to confirm.(That's for my no 1)

Thanks humblebee, will wait a little longer and try to be patient. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oops... sorry babysee me blur. Anyway glad that we have such a forum to saw our experience and any tips.

hi milo queen,

well i was also gg to a gynea each month to check if the egg was big enuf...i only wasted my money cos i was charged $107 each time i went to c doc jus to c if my egg was big...

later i wen to kk to do so iui n now im preg wif twins edd next yr may 2011....

Congrats megalai! Did iui cost you a bomb?

I don't have intention to visit gynae regularly just to check. So far, I think mine still quite a nice lady and didn't meant to 'kar' me just to earn money. I went mainly to followup on my cyst and fibroid. She spotted them at my first visit and was monitoring them to ensure they don't cause pregnancy complications.

Hey gals, juz wanna share how "happy" I am to finally get my AF today, wif lots of cramps and pain! Gosh.. Was a terrible 3 mths plus of waiting for it to come, without which, me and hubby TTC also like no use.. =_="

Finally, can TTC when AF is over in the a week or so.. =)

Btw, anyone heard tat if the hubby is a Rooster, a Bunny baby is not good for him? Apparently, my hubby's dad told him tat.. =(