(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Binnie, let nature takes it course. I changed to my previous job 3 years ago, plan for baby 1.5 year ago, now still don't have.

Get a good working environment to start off. My new organization will pay maternity leave if I work for more than 90 days. And my new role allows me more quality time with family.

Christy: no la, some of them just become mummies leh...u expect Them to TTC so soon meh. Hehehhee!

I went to Dr John Tee the other day, was told to induce n then try 3 more cycles of clomid. I didn't Take the med yet, plan to take it if AF dun come when I go on holiday.

hopefully when dh is back from his business tRip we can work hard. Wasted 2 cycles lor....

I agree with annissa stress is really a killer, managed to conceived my #1 when I go om holiday nia.

Oh btw Happy deepavali!!

I'm TTC for my 2nd child. Have just removed my IUD last Friday.Feeling pretty nervous and anxious!

Hi Sharon,

We are hoping to have a baby boy as well! First gal was a baby monkey.

Hi Binnie,

think i know you personally! not too hard to guess who i am right? keke. Lets jiayou together!

hello ladies,

I am just like you all.. Feeling excited and planning for #2. Let's jia you together. Anyone knows of any good female gynae to recommend?

my #1's gynae was a lady, I've changed to a male gynae. Noted great difference between the 2, male is both my HB and my preference.

Up for today

WTS: Clearblue Easy- Fertility Monitor Test Sticks

I have the following for sale:

- Clearblue Easy - Fertility Monitor Test Sticks, 17 Sticks (open box but test stick individually sealed)

All expire on Oct 2011 (the open box one stated Dec 2011 in its individually sealed package strangly but I think its factory packing wrongly hahaha)

You do not need to pay me the shipping fee from US

PM me if you are keen. Or drop me an email:

annissa, i am also not wrking now, v stessful n i hav quitted. decided to rest these 2 mths before i look for a job next yr, as i am going for a holiday end of mth.

i am also tinking if i shld put my TTC on hold?

may i ask which line u in?

annissa, realli? me too. but i find it hard to lok for a job, doing daily accounting roles seems v routine n if go for mgt post, i find myself, nt v confident. furthermore, nowadays, like not many job postings, so i shall take it slow.

hw is ur ttc? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies... long time nvr post here. today AF came and am in another round of disappointment. But tink i will just give this month a miss cos im rather a superstitious person. dun really hope to give birth during the ghost festival month. this is so dilemna cos im so eager to have baby and yet gotta give up a month's try just becos of my "pantang" beliefs. SIGH.. what a Sunday to start with...

Megg, my new employer ever commented that I can excel further if I stay on what I was doing. I've chose a different role in exchange for a more balanced lifestyle. Now you talked about it, I realised I got my no.1 when I was with compliance for 3 years!!!

MdmKhoo, hooray, have a smooth pregnancy. Walk lesser and rest more during the 1st trimester.

Gwen, I never think of that!!! Oh dear, I also pantang leh!!!

I think it's okay to have a 7th month bb lei.... My hubby is born in the 7th month....

I think he seems okay lei.... What is the reason for avoiding 7th month bb?

annissa/hapimint: my mom told mi tat its ok to have a 7th mth bb boy.. but ger will not b as good.. cos my granny n her sis were born during tat mth, their lives not as good. my gf also tat mth, her fate not as smooth also. maybe its only coincidental but i choose to believe, depending on individual lar.. if u dun believe, it might not happen ya.. just my thoughts..

Hi AnnissaKoh (annissasim) ,

Can share what's the main differences between the both female n male gynae? can PM me your present previous female gynae?

Both gynae are at GE.

My female gynae a little on the gan cheong, kaisu kind, whenever I not well, she'll refer me to specialist!!! I was supposed to be induced at 38 weeks cos my baby is big, straight away, she advised me to go cesearean, not natural since is big and she scare may have complication during delivery!!! Anyway I went under the knife cause at the last last minute (2 days before scheduled delivery) I've developed high-tension.

I got some references and I happened to see his review in SMH. I wanted someone who doesnt overbooked himself yet is attentive to my request. He gave me the assurance and "steady" feel that I need. The nurses at his clinic is super duper caring too. I only saw him for 2-3 weeks as I have a miscarriage in end May. I'll go back to him if I'm preggy again.

I can wait from 2+pm to 6+pm for my female gynae, while the longest I've waited was 30 min with the male.

I can PM you their name.

Gwen, the usual practice is to count from the last menses date because not everyone knows their ovulation date, 40 weeks. Fully developed by 36 weeks, most will deliver between 38 to 42 weeks the max it can stretch.

annissa, thanks for the advice. guess im just too desperate to get preggy tat i wana get the closest dates to see if can avoid the ghost festival. sigh.. seems like its rather tough. so still thinking if i shld go ahead to try this mth or give it a miss. guess im not as fertile as b4... : (

Gd morning gals!!!!

Gwen,

I first time hear of panting for 7th mth. I'm born during tat month also n life has been good so far... Personally think no effect. If u r pantang, aft preggy can choose to do c- sec to choose date time of delivery... Sm pple believe tat it will give bb best life based on parents n baby's own ba zi...

Last night was my CD11, dh and i had BD. Wasn't carrying much hope for last night shot, kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next week going holiday wif dh but bringing the kids along too, hopefull can relax and tio!

But then saw the 7th mth conceive matter, hmmm...

Anyway, ask u ladies hor, the chinese calendar, mother's age and mth of conception is based on lunar ?

Hi Gwen, wah... that's very tough to estimate coz sometimes babies can come out early or late and easy to crash into the lunar 7th mth. For me, my MIL and a Geomance advise me to avoid Dragon year... coz it crashes with my horoscope. (well, I believe it really crashes after seeing so many examples) so if no good news by Mar 2011, I have to stop TTC for one year.. so stressful.

babysee, i agree loh... so many constraints... initally wanted bunny another boy, best would be start a the year, but then try try until also no news, if now tio would be in the 7th mth and then chinese calendar indicates based on my chinese age and chinese mth of conception, it would be a girl.... but then i dun wish to miss any chance of BD or any mth.... so stressful...

Maybe that's y no tio, my previous two children tio very easily...

I BD too late last month and my cycle was shorter..from 36days to 29days suddenly...going to try again today CD4..hopefully this month..'soon soon'.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jjj_mummy,

I think the conclusion during the discussion on this thread was everything is lunar calendar... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Based on the calendar, my boi window is in Dec! going on a trip but think it will happen aft my O lor... kaoz...

snowger, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hmmm which means i need to next till next mth to get a boy

Hi! how is everyone here! Me not really in good mood cos feeling disappointed again (haiz…expected lah). I’m wondering is it due to my body’s pblm or ??? However, tis cycle I decided to do something else to补my body first by taking八珍汤 and 余仁生白凤丸. Last weekend, I purposely go to buy this two thing, now then I knw that the余仁生白凤丸is so..so…so expensive leh. . I hope tat my cycle can be shorter after taken this two 补品 cos I don’t wish to wait too long again, you knw the feeling for “waiting” is really very tough for me,tired also (cos last time my cycle is 30 days, then have been changed to 34 days then now changed again to 37 days) faint..

Hi emilybaby, cheer up babe.. I also failed last cycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] we jia you together... I didnt know 白凤丸 is that expensive... I am contemplating the 2 btw 白凤丸 and Blackmores Conceive Well. Can't make up my mind.

Can check with u all, what's your norm BBT? Since last cycle to date, my BBT is maintained at 36.25 and below... this cycle, I even have 35.95 on 2 days... The examples I've seen varies from 36.20 to 36.50 before O. I wonder why my BBT is so low..

Hi, do u gals experience any signs of left hand side stomach pain for a few days during certain period of the month, its not constantly pain but on & off... does it means its signs of ovulating or ovulation is over ...?

papayamelon- i think is sign of ovulation? Sometime i experience like a twist..abit crampy. you should also take note of your discharge..

hi papayamelon, could u be preggy? cramps is also a sign of pregnant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi!babysee, today only my CD4, i think you are faster than me hor..it cost S$45 for 6 serving, expensive hor, tat's mean only can eat 6 times. it to be taken 1 each weekly after AF. I heard peoples said 余仁生白凤丸 is good, then decided to try it loh, i knw there is some other brand is cheaper but i still prefer tis brand. I did consider to buy Blackmores Conceive Well before, but end up i choose to buy白凤丸. Now i also thinking to buy the Conceive plus lubricant, also hear tat it is good but very expensive also leh :p S$38 per pc + delivery S$10 =S$48, but if buy 2 pcs at the same time, it will be only $$76 (waive the delivery charges).

Snowger sorry ar no offence that's y depends whether u wana believe it. That's y if Im realli desperate n want to take risk n if tio den gotta induce before the 7th mth n if it's a boy den still not so bad

babysee ya I'm alr stressed to have bb n now still gotta take the 7th mth into consideration sigh but most prob I will just try since been trying for so many mths dun believe I will tio this time round

Babysee Wah u still got deadline to meet by mar 2011. I also hope to tio by den in order to have a rabbit baby

annissa the whole of aug is the 7th mth but den if u r not pantang u can ahead! I just let nature take it's course if will have even BD once will Also tio regardless of the 7th mth

emilybaby> ya... today my CD14 already. I still remember we had the same CD1 last cycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My last cycle ended in 25days. It was a surprise coz my AF usually report late. duno is it becoz of TCM. But this time my menses very little flow..

I am on TCM for 2mths le. not cheap either, cost me $200+/mth. Just to share, I saw a promo in Guardian that Blackmores Conceive Well cost $76 for two boxes. But I think only those bigger Guardian outlet carries the bundle deal I saw. Haven get it.. still cannot make up my mind if wana change from chinese med to western. If 白凤丸$45 can last for 6 weeks, quite reasonable wor... The Conceive Plus u mentioned cannot find in any pharmacy store? must order arh?

Gwen> since it's so difficult to tio (well as least for me) I think might as well continue trying? then aim for a boy boy loh for this mth lo... better than nothing right? hee...

prosper> hee although i wish but i doubt so yet ...cos now mayb think its juz ovulation symtoms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i cant figure out if my ovulation is over then feel the pain.

babysee > do u know such pain is it pre ovulation or post ovulation sign ? so afraid to miss the ovulation day...

Ahfenny > i do hope for a better sign too for the cramp feeling next mth...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

papayamelon ,

I do have such pain and is having this left side pain entire day today. I am thinking it's approaching ovulation (read it somewhere )BUT again thought it has to be seen with CM (egg white) to be sure?

I am confused myself mainly because today only 12th day to have ovulation pain and on the 11th day I had egg white Ovulation.

Do u have CM these few days?

>babysee, yes, last mth we had same CD1. Never mind, tis mth you must jia you hor, then you tio and spread yr baby dust to me first :)

Conceive Plus is available for purchase over the counter in some clinics and hospitals subject to stock availability. At the moment it is not available in the retail pharmacies yet. Raffles Hospital pharmacy is one place i can get it. Their price after GST is $40.66 per pack.

>papayamelon, i have ovulation pain also,it normally happened abt 2-3 days before my actual O day,its not constantly pain but on & off...2-3 days later, the pain will sudddenly be more stronger and very uncomfortable (like something force to pop out) and then it's will be disappear after tat. with this symptoms,i strongly believe that i hav ovulated at the same time cos i hav monitor this symptoms for 3 mths le,my AF had reported very on on the 14th days after this pain.

papayamelon> if my understanding is correct, it should be gg to ovulate or am ovulating... I'm CD14 today and also have the pain on off.. but first and foremost, I wonder it's my ovary pain or I ate the wrong food or muscle cramp only... haa.. scarli I think too much? coz I have not seen my BBT incre by .2 and maintain at that temp thereafter. So am also trying to figure the trend now..

emilybaby> haa... no no... let's tio together.. no need to share babydust...

Re: OPK

Need some advise on the OPK. FIrst time using it this month.. Once we see positive- does that mean ovulation approaching ?? How long does ovulation happens and must we test again everyday after seeing positive or we just have 24 hours to baby dance and hopeto strike?