(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Sorry ladies I have the following for sale maybe you all are keen.

WTS: Clearblue Easy- Fertility Monitor Test Sticks

I have the following for sale:

- Clearblue Easy - Fertility Monitor Test Sticks, 30 Sticks (1 box brand new unopen)

- Clearblue Easy - Fertility Monitor Test Sticks, 17 Sticks (open box but test stick individually sealed)

All expire on Oct 2011 (the open box one stated Dec 2011 in its individually sealed package)

You do not need to pay me the shipping fee from US

PM me if you are keen. Or drop me an email:

going to be my fertile week next week...and we are off to Msia during the long weekend..

hopefully can get 1 'Made in Msia'...hahahaha will be a nice birthday gift for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, can anyone advise if I'm monitoring ovulation through egg white discharge, how do I know whether it is the day of ovulation or not? Cos 2 days ago I had some egg white like discharge and I had it this morning (but not as much) How does that work?

Sandra, you need a few "tests" to closely point out when are you ovulating. Eg, EWCM, BBT tracking, OPK, gynae's advice (confirmed correct), some people has adominal discomfort, online calendar. You need a combination of a few, not on 1 "test".

Hi, can someone advise me..

I check Ovaluation positive on CD14 and CD15. However, i BD on CD 14. ANd I check again for ovaluation on CD16, it is negative..Why is it so? I thought fertile period will be for a week or so? I check my calender should be Ovaluaton on 2 Nov... BUt seems too early..

My Hubby says once u confirm pregnant, it will shows negative when u test for ovaluation. Is that so?

Hi prosper, maybe I can tell you my O-ing day and you can see it may not fall on the same CD and some times it just jump few days later or early.

My Cycle is 35 days (AF have always been accurate de) and I usualy have AF for 7 days. I usually thought that my o day should be 35 divided by half. But when I got my clearblue fertility kit I notice that my O day is on CD 21... CD25 ... CD20 & CD18.

So you can see it not very accurate de lor.

prosper

i think this means by cd16, u have already ovulated. the ovu strip only shows when u will ovulate, usually within the next 24-28 hours. a negative after that means u have ovulated already. ur fertile period is anytime fr when u test positive to few days after the day u tested neg after a positive.

Usually, ovulation takes place 14 days before next AF, if 35 days, most likely to ovulate on CD 20-22 range. 35 minus 14.

Sigh~ disappointed! Am on clomid n AF is late for 6 days. Just tested HPT but result -ve. Another wasted cycle *sobz*

Haven't come means still got chance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prosper> I tried BBT and charting down my BBT than give up and stop my gyne also tell me to just look at my clearblue fertility test stick result. Less stress thou.

AWBB> Oh you are here ah....

Woo! I'm so behind in this thread. Havent logged in for awhile and nope, I'm not pregnant still. Some of the ladies who were active in the thread earlier on have gotten a BFP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Saw my gynae in June this year, no major problem diagnosed. Given 4 rounds of jabs + 1 course of clomid. Gynae said hopefully I should be able to conceive naturally by October.

Maybe we didnt try hard/often enough, always too tired from work lah. Bought a tube of ConceivePlus and only remembered to use once. Was also testing ovulation for about 1 week or so and stopped. Too stressed doing all these religiously.

Anyway, Oct came and has gone. No news at all. Have just started on TCM 2 weeks ago. Think we need alot of luck & babydust in this area.

Hb has been very patient or rather not displaying any sense of urgency. He told me that instead of trying so hard for a rabbit baby, let's extend deadline to 2014! Close factory only when I turn 35. Haha! But still, I really hope to have a baby rabbit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thinking of TTC this month, just curious here if anyone is taking folic acid or multi-vitamin? what is a good brand of multi-vitamin to think before to prepare your body for TTC?

i got 3 bottles of Y.S Organic Bee Farms, Royal Jelly with Bee Pollen and Bee Propolis to let go. These are bought from iherb.com. Royal jelly is known to be super fertile food for queen bee, which helps to improve our eggs quality. Bee Pollen helps for better absorption of royal jelly. Bee Propolis helps to reduce inflammation which is effective for people with mild endometriosis. Please PM me or email me if you are interested. [email protected]

super emo today...i told my hubby tonight will BD and don't over-eat at his mom's place...after he told me she is cooking his favourite food

end up he is so full..come back and super tired..

arrggghhh!!!!!!!

kylekyra> Sometimes its just need time to see result... I TCC for a yr lor... so dun give up.

You can get your hub try Megaman frm GNC hahaha... my hub try it lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For Royal Jelly I have been taking it for abt a yr for complexion and of coz fertility too it give the extra boost.

Humblebee> I have been taking Folic Acid & Royal Jelly a yr during TCC period. I dun take multi-vitamins thou... but hub did [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Up for today [IMG=[url]http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][/url]

WTS: Clearblue Easy- Fertility Monitor Test Sticks

I have the following for sale:

- Clearblue Easy - Fertility Monitor Test Sticks, 30 Sticks (1 box brand new unopen)

- Clearblue Easy - Fertility Monitor Test Sticks, 17 Sticks (open box but test stick individually sealed)

All expire on Oct 2011 (the open box one stated Dec 2011 in its individually sealed package strangly but I think its factory packing wrongly hahaha)

You do not need to pay me the shipping fee from US

PM me if you are keen. Or drop me an email:

Christy, noted that you used the Clearblue monitor, do you experience high then to peak? I've just started for 2 cycles, last cycle only 1 day peak n this cycle I've 2 x peak then high for 1-2 days.

AnnissaKoh> For the first cycle I saw 1 bar... 2 bar than 3 bar on the monitor.

Than on the 2nd cycle on I usually saw 1 bar than jump to 3 bar. It skip the 2 bar.

I found out than by looking at the stick itself will also do the trick.. no need the monitor.

If you are in 3 bar mode, the stick itself will appear with 2 blue stright line. Just hold the stick against the light u can see it or in bright light.

So when I am looking for near to ovulation date -2 bar (which my mornitor could not detect) I just see the stick sock with urine... there will be 2 lines but of coz one is slighter lighter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hahaha wonder if you have notice this.

Humblebee,

It is essential to take folic asid as early as 3 months before you get pregnant. Folic asid helps to build hemoglobin in your body which will carry oxygen throughout your whole body, and to your BB as well. Folic asid is also believed to reduce chances of miscarriage. And yes of course, I am taking it now.

Christy - Thanks for the encouragement. I used to think that we have all the time in the world, but now I really feel that IT TAKES TIME to conceive naturally.

Hb has been taking Mega Men for awhile, as a general multi-vits. For me, I was told by chinese sinseh to stop all kinds of herbs/vitamins, eg multi-vits, chicken essense, birdnest or fish oil etc. On top of the medicine, she only prescribed me Vitamin M (Folic Acid) and Vitamin C (only 200mg per day).

kylekyra> Usually in the most unexpected time u bound to have bb de lor.

cause we put too much stress on ourselves than it dun happen than when u see other kid very naughty u get worried than think again should u have a bb or not... or u plan for a trip next yr than u tell yourself ok cannot have bb now if not next yr trip gone... hahah lots of funny thing de la.

maelyn,

How many mg of folic acid u are taking? some say 500mg and some say 700mg.. and I am confused.

Is Folic Acid - 600ug ==== 600MG?

haha, i bought from unity ...100 for $2.50..so i dun really feel the pinch lah.

Furthermore, i think our daily diet also got FA intake.

but i think it might cause constipation for some people if over-taking it.

hi ladies!

there's so many women out there trying to conceive and i thought i'd share the things i did to get pregnant( i just found out i

'm pregnant heehee) and i hope the info helps all u girls out there trying to conceive...

firstly, i was originally a smoker so smoking went out the window last year since i knew i wanted to start trying for a baby this year. i said byebye to alcohol as well..

and then i started taking blackmores conceive well gold. i believe i took it for about 6 months... then i went to dr peter chew from glenelg for check ups before i even started trying for a baby just to make sure i was healthy and that everything was ok.. went for scans and all and i was told that i had a few blood clots but very small ones and that it most likely wouldnt affect anything just that i might take a longer time to get pregnant so that was worrying. anyway he loaded me up with vitamin e capsules.

and then in august we started trying for a baby.. aug came and went and my period did not come.. but i had light spotting so i was kinda hoping it was implantation bleeding.. so i took a pregnancy test but it was boohoohoo negative.

and then mid september my period had still not arrived so i went to my family doctor "Dr Yang and Yap Clinic"( they're awesome, husband and wife team). So Dr. Yap did a scan.. asked me to take a pregnancy test.. and it was all negative and then she gave me an estrogen jab. the estrogen jab she said, would make my period come and at the same time help to promote pregnancy. so Dr. Yap prescribed me with probiotic pills so i was up to 4 pills a day. 2 blackmores pills, 1 vitamine e, 1 probiotic.

by that time i was done thinking so much about getting pregnant. october came and both me and my husband did not think too much about getting pregnant but we were doing it almost every other day. one thing to note is doing it often IS GOOD FOR YOUR HUSBAND'S SPERM. increasing the number of times u have sex increases the motility of the sperm.. in layman terms, it helps the sperm move faster!

anyway so early october we were doing it like rabbits heehee and then mid october i kinda lost interest in doing it and then on the 19th my breasts started feeling sore.. the soreness became worst and worst and finally i took a pregnancy test last friday and it was a positive!

i believe the injection dr. Yap gave me helped me get pregnant actually.. like it gave me the boost i needed!

anyway i wish all of you the best of luck and may all of you get pregnant!!!

Hi Isabella,

may i know where is Dr Yang and Yap Clinic located? I missed my period for about 2week and tested negative thinking of induce it out.

congrats isabella ~

hi ladies, may i ask bathing with hot or cold water, which is better for hubby's sperm cos i've heard ppl saying shower with hot/cold water does affect, is it true?

Isabella>> Congrats to you, and thanks for your post. It is indeed encouraging to hear your experience =)

Papayamelon>> I believe it should be cold water that is better. The little soldiers dun take very well to warm environments, so hot baths, saunas, standing next to the stove for prolonged period of time are no good for them.

One of my friend say..his dad work as a cook also give birth to 3 boys...think it varies according

If i not wrong, not good to induce it right? Especially when you could be pregnant, just that the HCG level is too low to pick it up.

hi Isabella, congrats!!! please sprinkle some baby dust on me too...

papayamelon> should bath in cold water.. hot temp boils the sperm...

I'm getting desperate... the TCM i visited is good but not that cheap... am now contemplating to switch to Bai Fong Wan or Blackmores. What do u all think? the chinese Bai Fong Wan or western Blackmores is better?

Oh my, my hubby has been bathing in hot shower... Muz ask him to bath with cold water from NOW on... But I hope prolonged hot shower previously has not affected the quality of sperms...

I really hope over excessive Folic acid will be pass out. I am taking this vitamin that has FA in there and then taking the FA also from unity ...100 for $2.50

hello ladies!

dear piky, Dr Yang and Yap clinic is situated at Blk 537, Bedok North Street 3

#01-571 Singapore 560537

64412481/ 64499946

Fax: 64482821

it's a very old clinic and u might not like it at first but once you've finished waiting and you finally get to meet the doctors, you'll be very happy and encouraged. Dr Yang is the male doctor and Dr Yap, the wife, is the female doctor around. Both doctors are simply excellent. Dr. Yap is a gentle and loving soul while Dr. Yang is much more upbeat and funny! For your visit, I recommend you meet with Dr. Yap. When u go and visit the clinic tell the nurse that you'd like to consult Dr. Yap. Wish you all the best!!! When i went to get the jab my thoughts were that i wanted my period to come so that i could ovulate again and then hopefully get pregnant rather than leave my period hanging in the air and not know if i was ovulating at all heehee. * fingers crossed for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And dearest papayamelon, anastasia and babysee thanks for the congrats! *sprinkles tonnes of babydust all over you girls! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's everyone doing?

I'm at my CD 37 today. No sign of AF. Is either AF is reporting late again or there's good news. I've no courage to take a HPT.

I read the book "what to expect before you're expecting". There's one chapter mentioning, if your AF flow is long, it means reproductive system probably has some problems. Sigh!

Now, I wonder if there's really something wrong with me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pommes> Maybe you are too stress this week, so your AF delay abit, dont worry too much!!

Today is my CD14 & my cervical muscus is some sticky particle.. Probably next week it will be the slippery type which means it's my O week! But hubby say wait until next month to try it, cos I intend to change job beginning of next yr. Still wondering whether I should start my TCC so early or I should confirm on my new role first.. Sigh!!

I'm planning for a male rabbit. Anyone have tips? My #1 is a girl I'm stress about it cause hubby wants a boy and mention to stop at #2 even thought if #2 still a girl..

binnie, take my advice, do not PLAN in that manner, plan will somehow get backfired. I've planned after changed and settled on new job then try, nothing yielded.

Recently I just quit because of the stress and mental drainage from work. I have planned to rest 1-2 months then look for job next year but a good offer came along and I'm working again.

My advice, good to work in family-oriented, understanding organisation.

STRESS is a vital killer for woman as compared to man, that was what my TCM told me.

Sharon, you need to track your ovulation, only BD when you ovulate. This site maybe useful for you: http://www.babymed.com/fertility-ovulation-calendar-calculator