(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Don’t mind may I knw whether yr AF reported punctually in previous mths?

i noticed tat I ovu late again tis mth, i don’t knw whether u still remember tat I told you I ovu in CD18-CD19 last mth and then it caused my AF late 2 days. Tis mth I tot it would be at the same time, but end up I ovu in CD23-CD24, realy can’t believe tat it had been delayed so many days cos my AF was reported quite regular in last few mths?? So is it means tat my AF will also report late again tis mth? I think I hav no chance for tis mth liao and wat we hav done very hard earlier on all wasted :). I taking EPO daily now, will it affect our ovu?

Presto, I'm fine... just somewhat irritated by the weirdness.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alohaa, ya, I think a lot of ppl find Clearblue the most reliable so.... you dun worry too much, k? I'm sure you have got +ve results! Blood test ah? No thanks.... think bcoz' I'm fat, they always have difficulty drawing my blood de.... I dun want that.... :p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/embarrassed.gif] That's becos the positive signs got 2 colors mah. Tabulek tahan things keeping me on suspense. kekez... And ya, couldn't believe it... im getting crazy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/crazy.gif]

Wishstar: Hee...hee... just told hubby about wat you gals said and he said that we'll buy a dozen over to test in BKK this weekend then... Wahaha.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alohaa, its normal to have different colours. in fact your different colours was it becos u left it there for long time le (evaporation lines). mine i left it for days, now also got different colour. But nevertheless a line is a line. No worries ! Ur gynae tmrw is at where..?

emily - what is EPO ???

moon - get from BKK cheaper.. think they should have clearblue too from their watsons? hee...

Haha... think they would have it there but whether it's cheaper or not, I'm not too sure... coz' not everything is cheaper there one leh.

blizzbless - i have the digital but havent use it yet. the digital will usually minus off 2 wks from your actual counting. cos i think they calculate from the conception date instead of LMP.

Ooops, corrected: it has bolder vertical line and a fainter horizontal line. Im going to my usual gynae at Gleneagles - Dr Mary Yang. But may or may not choose her to deliver should I conceived.

Wow nice, Moon... U going to Bangkok for holiday?! Im sure hope u can get BFP before your trip. Cheers...

PrestoRabb, sorry, actually the earlier post is to you, I forget to put your name in front, I’m so blur today :p

EPO = Evening Primrose Oil

emily - haha.. i was wondering if that qn was for me too. Hee. my cycle usually quite regular at 28 days but even if delay.. not more than 4 - 5 days kind. But this time cos I plotted my bbt, so i know that my AF will come late.

EPO shouldnt be affecting. But i read somewhere that take EPO before ovu but not after ovu due to some reasons.. u try googling?

Thanks, Alohaa for the well wishes! Yup, I'll be going there for 5 days... :p

By the way, do you gals think I should do another test then on Wed (flying off very early on Thurs morning) so that if I really did strike, then I'll be more careful in what I do and eat there?

Prestorabb> haa..haa..you are so cleaver hor..anyway, thks for yr reply and will chk later. You r hoping baby boy or baby girl neh?

take care ah.

Moon - i list down for u now.. no spicy food, no tom yum soup, no sour stuff, no massage.. no running abt, stay in hotel.. walala. *trying to scare and dampen ur moods*

emily - no preference.. as long healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And plus now too early to even think abt it. Will await 1st scan and pray all is well (",)

getzi - sprinkle on u.. hee.

Presto, sour & spicy food cannot meh? I was still thinking at most no ice-cream leh... :p Aiyoh... so many limitations ah... then, must psycho hubby to change trip to Japan instead liaoz.... more relaxed there... Wahaha....

Moon....to add-on:

1) do not climb stairs, only take escalator

2) no fresh young coconut juice

3) walk in moderation and rest as much as you can

4) avoid icy cold stuff though I know will be damn hot there

5) bring plastic bags or get from airline in case you feeling nausea

6) bring your own disposable spoon and fork, dont use theirs

Annissa - wah, urs even more detailed.. hee.

Moon - I'm just blabbering off. Anyway if preggy, best is not even to travel overseas. In japan, cannot go onsen (hot spring), cannot climb mt fuji.. tsk tsk. Go shopping also cannot walk long.. how how how ??

Boo..hoo..hoo.... Presto, like that everywhere cannot go le.... :p But anyway, I really dun think I strike liaoz lar but I'll still try my best to be careful.

Annissa, thanks for all your advise!

Alohaa> I think is ok to take spicy food when preggy but not too much that upset ur digestive system.

Moon> Do take gd care when u r in BKK.Try not to walk too much.

Alohaa....you should be preggy, cause is a positive line. Congrats.

I remembered I tested a few times using different brands, some give fade line, as the days goes, it get darker and darker.

Eat everything in moderation and listen to your stomach. That time with no.1, I LOVE tom yam soup and curry noodle, whenever I tried this 2, I'll LS. I stopped from preggy till delivery 6 mths later as I was breastfeeding.

wishstar - my temp will rise after ovulation.. but its like going up and down usually between 36.6 degrees to 36.9 degrees in my LP period. But this month it was more towards 37 - 37.3 degrees towards the end of my LP. Before ovulation, my temp range between 36.1 - 36.5 kind.

Mrs Carice - wave wave.. tkq !

Hi Ladies.. Chk w u. does it mean have not ovulate when ur BBT remain low at 36.0 or 36.1 degree celsius but I do experience egg white CM in mid cycle

blizzbless - if u add 2 wks to the 3+ week = 5 weeks. which u're in 5th wk now rite... Anyway those instruments out there are only estimations. Let ur gynae tell u ur EDD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U seeing her soon ?

wishstar - how are ur temperatures ranging?

getzi - yup.. when u experience egg white, by rite its going to ovulate very soon. So if temperature havent significantly rise, it means have finished ovulation. When temp rise, means finish ovulation le.

blizzbless - going to be 5th wk by end of this mid week for u le. yes yes.. all the best to us !

wishstar - i think looks fine, but even before ovulation also 36.7 to 37 ? But actually depend on individual body. Some are warmer and some are colder. As long u see 2 trends of temperature recordings before and after ovulation should be fine.

Long time nv log in, got so many newcomers! :D

Halo PrestoRabb! Congrats to you! Take gd care of urself & dun walk so much ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prestorabb,

congrats!!!!! *hugs*

im so very happy for u.

Alohaa,

congrats to u too!

Grabbing as much babydust as i can from both of u.

Hopefully the rest of us here will get infected very soon.

Kom,

hi darling!

We miss u here..so fast n u r going into 2nd tri..seems that its only yesterday that u announced your BFP.

Way to go, our first graduant!

Mrs tan,

*waves* hi dear..how are u doing?

Yes the forum frens here are great..some kind ones even personally sms me to keep my spirits up.

im feeling much better now especially after God gave me a hard shock of reality last saturday.

I was awaken by news from a fren that a dear fren whom i considered more like my elder sis has lost her husband.

Apparently, her husband suddenly collapsed at home n they rushed him to hosp n was pronounced dead.

No illness or medical history whatsoever.

I cannot imagine how would i be in her shoes.

Plus she got 3 kids age 11, 7 and 3.

As a mum, it must be so hard to explain to the kids that their dad is no longer coming back.

To make things worse, the deceased is mummy's boy..so close to the mum that he even sold their matrimonial home n they moved in to the mum's semi d.

Now her mil is adamantly blaming her for supposedly making her lose her precious son. The mil was going even going around to everyone during the funeral and crying n wailing and scolding her really loud in front of everyone.

In light of what i saw, I was thinking my grief n sadness is nothing compared to hers.

She not only has to deal with her own feelings, she has to appear strong in front of the kids and being accused like that by a mil is making it worse.

Seeing that, i realised it always take for us humans to see other people's misery to wake us up.

Sorry for the long post.

Lynzi: *wave*good morning! I am great. Looking at the bright side of the world. Well I would say I am glad to have known a bunch of nice friends here though we are mostly chatting in msn instead.

I had the personal SMS and email too but I recall the warmest I had when they saw me online.

Let's wrk hard together. 

Komathi: the pioneers are busy wif wrk, some dun check the forum anymore. Komathi u miss us?? Join us in msn.

Lynzi: nothing to be sorry. Ppl come to forum to share to chat to share our woes right.

Well everything happen for a reason. Though the kids lost their father but at least she have the kids to make her stronger and to live on.

my new cycle is here...

this time i have ask hub to go on a date with me...

congrats to all , who have good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

give me some bb dust leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all. just failed my first ivf cycle. my gynae says my egg quality not so good and my husband sperm is also not good. i have always been having regular menses but not sure what cause my egg quality to be not healthy. i have been on medication to reduce my menses flow coz mine is very heavy. dont know whether it has teh side effects.