(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Komathi, I think not genes cos my mum got me still like very normal.. I was admit hospital twice on drip.. Then my DH not in Spore... So sad... My boy very active, his energy alot, walked the whole house, following me.. End of the day, I'm very tired.

Mrs Tan, Ok!!

PrestoRabb:

Annissa:

is the same clear blue? i dunno...i always buy the cheap strips...let me know...i m interested.

gals...CD 20 still not yet O...is the cheap strips really tat lousy...last cycle is 47...normal is 35

boymum, cowgal - tkq !

wishstar - other than my rashes on face, not much symptoms.. but bbt stayed higher than my previous mths, thts how i started to suspect.

kom - entering 5th wk, so still early to say/tell anything yet. Am thinking of continuing with Dr Joc. Wong since i went to her for my preconception chks. Meanwhile still keeping options open.

Oh Presto, Congratulations! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a 3yr gap with my sister. As far as I remember, we fought ALOT when we were young. Mainly over toys and later on TV/Phone/PC. But nothing too serious and I think my "very wise" parents deemed them as trival sibling rivalry and probably knew that the back of their minds that we would outgrown this phase.

It was especially bad whenever I moved on to a new phase, e.g. me in sec sch while she was still an irritating pri sch kid or when I entered Uni and she was this still-irritating sec 4 teenager. I remember we would pick on each other often and somehow refused to give in even for the slightest thing. I have to admit that many a times, I wish I was an only child.

But having said that, I think we have actually been each other's pillar of strength unknowingly. And more often than not, she has "mimicked" my way of growing up. Thankfully I didnt lead her astray! At her wedding, she thanked my parents for bringing up her but thanked me especially who have been with her every step.

Our relationship really matured and blossomed after we both started working (earlier on we seldom see each other for awhile esp during those uni hostel years). Once we have grown up and found our own identities, we are extremely comfortable with each other and really stand by each other in times of bad relationships, bad days at work or when we need to join forces against the parents at times :p

Now that we are both married and have moved out from parents' place, we cherish time together alot and make it a point to sync our visits to parents. We also spend time going to facials/massages/shopping together. I was extremely busy in June and my little sister pestered me nonstop every week to give her a slot to meet me for lunch.

So, if you ask me now, I would give anything to have such a sister in my life. And I wouldnt change anything about our childhood and growing up years. These days, they only serve as fond memories.

Sorry for the long post but I was reading about the 3yr/5yr gap thingy and was smiling in front of my laptop. 3yr is a good gap. Let the kiddos fight them out. It's just a passing phase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Presto, how do you confirmed your pregnancy? Pregnancy home kit or went gynae to do urine / blood test?

For my colleague, she tested positive with clearblue pregnancy homekit then visit gynae for a scan to confirm the pregnancy.

Pls advise.

Presto: Thats nice.. 5th week. Take care of urself. Keep us updated hor!

Andrea: Nope not yet.. might be able to tell in the next scan which in comin up next week.. should be 15 weeks lor..excited!!

Alohaa - confirmed with many clearblue preg kits for the moment. i went to a neighbourhood women's clinic, they refused to do scan.. cos its still early, can at most only see waterbag. And they deem blood test not necessary too. So if u get positive on urine at home, its the same test in clinics. As for blood test, they say not necessary too, unless complications are seen like spotting, cramps etc. So meanwhile I will just take it easy and leave it to mother nature. When u say ur colleague went to gynae, which week was she in ?

Kom - so fast ... u're into 2nd trim.. time flies ! Think back the time when u so found out u BFP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Presto, my colleague supposed to have mense on 2July. Did positive pregnancy home test on monday 5th July and then went to gynae for scan on 7th July (think 7July exactly 5th week).

Alohaa - by end of 5th week, she should be able to see more things from the scan. But I dunno if heartbeat can be detected yet on 5th wk. Anyway my own gynae suggested 6th wk.. so i just trust and go by her. Haha... dun want to be overly kanchiong, must keep my cool.

Btw, ur AF still missing in action..?

Mense supposed to come on 12/7. I have done Clearblue pregnancy home test twice (on Sat late night and Monday morning), and both are '+' sign result. But what worry me is, the plus sign is like this:

http://www.clearblue.com/uk/pregnancy-test-with-colour-change-tip-faq.php , then go to 'How do I read my result?'

Mine is the first picture on top, the vertical line is very dark but the horizontal line is lighter.

I feel pregnant but I do not have terrible naseous feeling wor... only frequent peeing last week. The kind of "am I, am I" doubtfulness are very TORTURING!!

Ladies, pls advise what should I do?

Alohaa - if ur vertical line is very dark, means ur hcg level higher le. mine is smthing in btw pic 1 and 2.

Means u strike already rite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Why not u buy the other clearblue products.. the double line and digital one (which tells u how many wks u preggy). Try them out !

Freq peeing is one of the symptoms.. cos more blood flow in our vagina. I think very very likely u BFP liao lor (",)

Naseous feeling may not have it that early. Do u feel tired and body warmer?

Moon - no.. hee.. i didnt.. i shall ren till 6th wk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I don't know leh?!!! Cos the results wasn't the standard sui sui '+' sign leh. Then no vomit no tireness makes me doubtful. My husband said Im worrying tooooo much. I agreed. But bo bian leh, really stress mah.

I have just fixed an appt with gynae tomorrow lunchtime... wondering should I just go and get a firm answer... so scare!!! Scare the negative answer!

Andrea: yea time really flies...sure will keep u ladies updated.when did ur baby bump pop out?

Presto: yeah presto...so fast 2nd trimester lor..

Im really unsure now hence dare not accpet ur well wishes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] scare the disappointment... well, let me update you tomorrow pm.

Moon, have u tested?

Presto, when was your last mense? Do u think our EDD are very close IF im conceived?

Thanks for all the early wishes and kind advices... im keeping my fingers crossed till after hearing the firmed answer from gynae tomorrow! Muacks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Mums,

For sale - Brand New Avent Newborn Starter Kit (BPA Free)

I have a spare set which is given during the birth of my baby. Includes:

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz) with size 2 teat.

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz) with size 1 teat.

2 x Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat size 1.

1 x Newborn Pacifier.

1 x Bottle and teat brush.

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=SCD270/00&scy=gb&slg=en

Retail price @ about SGD49.90

My selling price SGD40nett, brand new.

Call me 98204176 to transact immediately.

Alohaa, I've tested -ve on the Clearblue preg test... but weird thing is that while AF is still not here, I've been having a few drops of very light brown discharge since yesterday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moon:yes tats rte.. i have heard of it.. it kinda varied among women..some dun even have it..like me. Is it lightening up?

Komathi, oops...sorry. Erm... frankly, I'm not too sure either but based on the past 24 hours comparison, yes, there's lesser now than there was yesterday.

Alohaa - i would think its a very high chance of BFP, unless u're under some fertility medication like HCG injections etc. Otherwise, HCG will be detected when one is preggy, thus a positive sign on the stick. Have faith in urself tomorrow ! (",) And regard EDD, it depends on what is your cycle length, when the eggy was implanted etc. So although we may be tested positive about the same time, EDD can be different. Cos some ladies their menses can range from 25 days to 50 days kind. Really depends.

Moon - heh heh.. i spread my contagious baby dust to u.. heh heh... kanbette nei !

Blizzbless - since ur gynae suggested tht, why not.. to make sure everything is OKI [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and you can rest well (",)

Hee...hee... Presto, I'm staying right here to absorb all I can .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Presto, im not on any fertility medication. Hopefully that results are the correct positive sign! I can't wait till tomorrow manz...

Moon, what brand of pregnancy kit did u use?

Wishstar, problem is menses was supposed to be due on 9th July but still no sight of it except for the teeny drops since yesterday. I know some ppl have spotting b4 their actual menses come but I've never had that...

Alohaa - if u cant sleep tonite, grab the clearblue digital preg stick on your way back home. That can even tell u how many wks u're preggy. Quite zun. Meanwhile stay happy k !

Moon - breathe in breathe out breathe in breathe out.

Moon: Clearblue is reputable brand, I would think it's tests should be accurate. If it's not, 2mr i will faint cos i used Clearblue for my tests too! I heard from nurses that blood test is more accurate than urine test; maybe you can consider to take blood test in GP clinic 2mr?

Presto, it cost me almost $27 for 2 sticks already. I shall REN one more day. RRReeeeeennnnn.....

Alohaa - heh... look forward to ur good news tmrw oki ! Actually blood test i think u must insist u want then GP will do for u. Cos otherwise they think urine test is accurate enuff. Blood test could be more useful for those clearblue results unknown but AF havent report.

Alohaa, u must be too shocked to see ur positive sign after mths of trying and couldnt believe it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]