(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Lynzi.....I stay Clementi, I see this TCM:

http://angtcm.com/contactus.html

You call to check who is on duty, I see the father, Dr Ang Liang. His 2 daughters also started to practise and work on different days.

The medicine he gave me is $5 per tablet. He prescribed me to take for 30 days, $150.

Kryra....you are 6M, supposed you still in touch with J. I kind of lost touch with her. The last we met was when F was 1st b'day.

Annissa - J just sent me an email this morning. We chat over emails infrequently and I read her blog sometimes. She's my inspiration leh! 1 kiddo + 3 doggies!

I'm still in contact with eileensim (zen ma), ayoon (diana), shirly (wasabi ma) etc. All are mommies liao! And of course, Annie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Her boy is sooo handsome.

hurray, it is TGIF!

prestorabb, good luck.. hope you will get bfp!

trinitymummie, just try for both... just see which one will come first...

annissa, sorry to hear that you had m/c.. me too... so must really take care of our body to prepare for our next bb...

lynzi, you can try to cook black chicken with cordyceps too.. also, can take pig stomach soup more.. when I m/c, my MIL drowned me with pig stomach soup coz it is suppose to strengthen stomach n womb.. can also take hong zao chicken.. or just add DOM in any soup.. DOM is good too... if you need some suggestions on food to take for mini confinement, feel free to PM me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrestoRabb> I lazy to use bbt chart :p

CD21 and CD22 can see the darker lines and CM too and all looked same, Ya, BD on tis few days.

emily - hmm.. then most prob u would have ovu ard those days (cd 21 - 22).... =P as long got BD.. got chance !

dolphy - tkq ! tgif... time to go home !

Recently, I've read so many cases of m/c till I'm numbed. My gynae even told me it's just so common, the ratio is 1 in 10 patients.

Whoever want to share the shipping for the ClearBlue kit, please PM me. Thanks.

Annissa - did ur gynae say before how to prevent it or reduce it at least..? Nowadays I also hear more n more of such stories... scary.. sigh.

PrestoRabb.....for my 1st, I've bleeding at week 6 after climbing 12 floor to my unit (lift spoilt), bed rest for 5 days, I've a smooth pregnancy.

For this time, since I've previous bleeding experience, he has given me medication to strenghten and safeguard till next appt in 3 weeks. After 1 week, I've very light spotting and went to see him. He told me the sac is not growing at the right speed, gave me a hormone jab and order to bed rest and hope for the best. He has advised that our body is like a production line going through QC, the lousy or bad one will be rejected aka m/c.

Initial stage, try to work light and rest more, do not walk unnecessarily, walk slowly like an old woman.

Thanks Annissa - ur experience/story indeed gave warning to all of us.... i like the last reminder u said.. "walk slowly like an old woman".

kylekyra,

thanks for the links dearie.

i love to cook and bake especially but nowadays i seldom got the luxury of time and energy to do so.

dolphy,

thanks for the mini confinement tips.

like xiu said, im malay though i may sound so chinese in my ways which even my frens have commented that i must have been born chinese in my first life..haha.

nevertheless, thanks again dear and yup i have been taking cordyceps.

annissa,

i guess when u listen to the same stories u will get used to it after awhile.

yup the stats u gave is right.

good analogy there by your gyn.

and yes, now after going thru m/c i do agree that for the first trimester must really minimise walking around, do not carry heavy things, dont keep getting up from seat or bed..just relax and take a backseat.

i will bear that closely in mind for the future ones.

trinitymummie,

i think a 3yr age gap is just right.

im trying for that gap now.

i think a 5yr gap is a bit far.

why i go for 3yr gap is becos after my boy turns 2 he is starting to develop some behaviours that are kinda close to the one child syndrome (u can google and read more about this)so i decided that its high time he has another sibling before the syndrome manifest.

just my 2 cents worth.

Lynzi, oops, sorry, I din know you are a Malay.. Hope you are not offended...

Trinitymum, I feel 3 yr gap is better as I see my nephews who are both 3 yr gap n 5 yr gap.. Those wif 5 yr gap dun really interact much with each other althou they r siblings...

Yest found out a fren's wife is preggie n I feel really down n sad.. It is like everyone can get preggie so easily except me.. Feel so sad now...

3-4 years is a good gap, I've wanted a 3 years gap, now had stretched to 5 years or even longer or never ever!!!!

I, myself is of 5 years gap with my brother, I dont see the effect as we both different gender. I would think it make a difference if is same gender.

My 2 nephews are 2 years gap, forever fighting over the slightest things!!! They are 3 and 5 years gap with my girl, each has their own way of taking care / handling of my girl.

Blizzbless - wah.. u so observant... should be BFP liao..heh heh. Join u *wave wave*

*cross fingers* everything goes well till 1st scan....

Sprinkle Baby Dust.... !

Evie, dun be too certain! Anyway, if your AF does come, it means you have a new cycle, which means new hope! I'm TTC #2, but now sort of "blindly" TTC lah...cos' still breastfeeding my #1, no menses at all, and CM is almost non-existent due to breastfeeding..so now just enjoying BD...haha...initially wanted to get those ovulation test strips, but realised must use them on certain CDs..I have no CD at all! Every day is the same..so just let nature take its course =)

hopefully ba..yea..i agree with enjoying the process..but a bit hard, i think. as in, everytime, i'll think whether will this time strik or not. haiz..

wanted to create a romantic nite on my hubby's bday and try. in the end, that guy slept like a pig once we reach back to hotel!!! *vomit blood*

Lynzi:

Yup, my loss was exactly a month and 1 day ago. Well i guessed i was really too upset to talk to anybody.

But i am glad that i had my hubby with me and that a bunch of good forum MSN friends...they patiently waited for me to return to chat with them and they send sms email to me when i was down.. I hid myself for 3 weeks plus before i actually took the courage to talk to anybody.

Then again, things happened just too fast and my hubby had to undergo an operation (quite major) so its like i am so devastated.. but yup life still goes on.

Your AF will come soon, mine came after 3 weeks. that was really fast..

Well New Cycle New Hope!!! Lets work hard together..

Xiu, dolphy, Mrs Carice, alohaa -

Thank you. I am feeling much better now. I am Strong!!! As proclaimed by Jasmine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, Baby Dust to all.

By the way, those who are keen on Clear Blue Fertility Monitor, I just started and i must say it's really SO SO SO MUCH BETTER than all the Strips.

You may want to check out this website:

This is much cheaper than to buy in guardian, watson etc.

http://ovulationkit.blogspot.com/

It's really very easy to use and it's accurate

Anyone know where to get bbt thermometer? Been to guardian n it only sell guardian brand. C Watson no have.. Any advise?

Wishstar, Emily, Evie, Anastasia, thanks for the blessing ! Spread some baby dust to you ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leeling - the guardian brand is good enuff... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrestoRabb.....good job, congrats.

Mrs Tan.....get your body back to shape and just do it.

BBT query:

1) when do we start?

2) we need to monitor for how long before we can use it as a guide?

This morning, I tried, I was 36.87, I tried 30min after I've brush up, still 36.87, is it normal to have same reading?

Mrs Tan, I'm fine.. Still the same.. Hoping for a BFP soon.. I no idea how's komathi.. She shld b on the MTB Jan 2011 thread.

Andrea, Annissa - TKQ !!! Sprinkle more Baby Dust [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annissa - Usually we take our bbt the first thing before we wake up.. before doing anything like walking ard/brushing up teeth etc. Plus have to take temp on the same time everyday, otherwise ur charts may be inconsistent. Ur first temp 36.87, was it taken while u were on bed before moving etc?

PrestoRabb.....Yes, I took before I get out of bed then again after I've washed up, same reading. Hmmm, I've a habit to stretch all 4 out 1st thing I wake up, does it matter?

Komathi....all well with you? I joined this thread after I saw many of you are from this thread. Good place for valuable advice.

Andrea: haha... nope.. thankfully no MS haha!!so far so gd.

Annisaa: yes i am jolly gd..thanks.Yeah this thread is really gd..hope u benefit from it!!

Presto,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wow.. Congrat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea: yeah... baby is good. listerns to mummy..haaaa..guess its in the genes..my mum had nothing with me oso...howz ur boi doin?

Komathi: Yup...u remember you ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you started the thread right?

Annissah: yup.. did a mini confinement but put on some weight.. but arghh not in the mood to shed in off. haha

Well it's a nice place to chat once in awhile.. used to be more lively..if u read up our initial posts..:p

But then again, it's quite pressurizing at times when you keep seeing the BFP from others ...

Andrea: Keep in touch ok!

Andrea - PM u le. Thks !

Wishstar - Dunno EDD yet, but estimate March - early April 2011 i guess, LMP was in mid June.

Alohha - havent go for 1st scan.. in 2 wks to come.. hope everything goes well then. Think I feel safer after having 1st scan.

Kom - Hi there.. thanks for your blessings. Me go to TMC.