(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Agreed.. i think i will also invest Clearblue to detect my O. Maybe have a higher chance. But i have so many OPK in stock. hiaz...

Andrea, thanks for the encouragement! Ok lar... if I test, I'll be sure to share the results with you gals.

Getzi, I still have 30+ OPK strips too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

chattybear,

im so sorry to hear that u lost too.

May we all come out stronger, get a BFP, a safe n smooth pregnancy n labour n a healthy, bouncing baby soon.

moon, alohaa,

MS like nausea, vomit n giddiness is not becos the body is weak.

Its caused by a sudden jump in bhcg level.

I hope u dont mind that i'm explaining this as i have frens whose husbands n mils accused them of being weak for getting MS..poor them..its a misconception by some ppl.

moon and aloha,

Mi also over 30 le...n still trying for #1...been over 1 yr plus liao yet still no news.

on opks, i've been using those cheap opks...and i nvr get 2 lines de....this month i bought the clearblue opk...n i tested +ve...dat give me some hope lor...if not i 1 2 stop charting BBT and using opks le...

Wishstar, looks like I really must go and get the ClearBlue one le. Hopefully, I'll get good news with that, just like you & Andrea... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi - cheer up cheer up... build up ur confidence level.. and am sure u will make it in months to come too !!!

moon - yes ! i swear by clearblue opk strips too.. although its more expensive. I was using both the cheap and expensive opk strips together to find out when is my ovu day. KS hor.. haiz. we ladies spending $ like that.

Moon, quite ex lor...but worth trying.. ;)

Andrea, a few weeks back you recommend me de lor...so i go buy and try...dino it's so ex!

Morning ladies...

Lynzi> Dun sigh...Time will pass veri fast de, take tis time to tiao ur body well...

Andrea> Prob tml nite, me gg to consult TCM at Chung Hwa cos AF late liao and tink mine abit haywired. keke..

Xiu03: Which dept are u visiting? Gynecology dept? Am thinking to visit Chung Hwa's Infertility dept if this month no good news. Im counting my dayssss...

Lynzi: This kind of things dont rush. Reccuperate for now so that you will be very ready the next round! And thanks for the explanation of the symptoms.

Wishstar: Oh u also past 30s and also trying for #1. Sigh... all the problems surface for <30s yrs old women... poor us.

Hugs, Lynzi.... Dun be too upset. Just take this time to rest well and condition your body...think of it as part of the TTC process. ;)

Presto & Wishstar, ya, I'll be getting it. Told Hubby about it last night and he agreed that we should get it. Hee...hee... I'm even more KS or should I say I got so irritated with the -ve results last month that there were a few days that I used 3 strips in a day.... Hahaha.... But I dun think I an do that with the ClearBlue one le....and hopefully, I dun have to too.... Wahaha....

Andrea, nope...haven't test coz' Hubby forgot to buy it. :p

My mense still late, should have come on 12th Mon... Told myself DO NOT bear hope but these few days, Im checking for mense spotting everytime after loo. Then smiled to myself when i see it clear. Its just a subconcious-stress we gave to ourselves every month. Keeping my fingers crossed, i do hope I can have good news next week. And not another round of regular visits to gynae & chinese physicians + medications to eat! :-S

Presto, thanks for the baby dust! I havent test wor. In March, I had an false alarm - mense came on the 5-days late, came on the weekend I want to buy pregnancy test kit. Dont like that kind of disappointment :_(

The soonest I will do the test will be probably 19th Mon bah... or even 21st Wed... as late as I can endure not to test. haahaa...

blizzbless - .... excited.. heh heh...

alohaa - true true.. i also had that disappointment once before too... we must dream of the double line...

Haha....Alohaa, I get what you mean.... All the Best to you!!

Presto, PM goes directly into our email account, right? I haven't received anything yet leh....

Moon - yar lor... it goes to the email account u registered with the forum. Hmm... let me chk again. Or u PM me ur email addy then i follow up from there.

Presto, did you receive any PM from me? Coz' when I clicked 'Send', an error msg appeared saying that I left the 'Message Box' blank but I did type my email add there leh.... ???

Alohaa> I am visiting the gynae dept. DH is sick, aft he recover, perhaps will go with him to see the infertility dept. U seen Chung Hwa TCM before? Tml is my once time there...

Andrea> Wow, u so on arh, gg for STK cross country when i am not aware got such event tml also. keke...

Prestorabb> So u will test tml or sun? Dream of double line tonite & hope it will come true. Keke...

Alohaa> I am visiting the gynae dept. DH is sick, aft he recover, perhaps will go with him to see the infertility dept. U seen Chung Hwa TCM before? Tml is my once time there...

Andrea> Wow, u so on arh, gg for STK cross country when i am not aware got such event tml also. keke...

Prestorabb> So u will test tml or sun? Dream of double line tonite & hope it will come true. Keke...

Moon - no lei.. i didnt receive any PM from u.. sob sob. think the message box siao one. i tried to PM u again too.. n the message went thru. Maybe u try once more? haiyaya.

Moon, Presto: when shld be your mense this month? Wanna reference how many days after mense date that we can do pregnancy test.

Xiu03: I have never been to Chung Hwa TCM. Just that I have planned to go there for infertility problem needs next month.

Trinitymummie> my ger is coming 2 yo too... personally i feel bb is a gift not some project which i can pin point on a 'delivery date' & get it, at least for my case. If u do have intention of having another child, probably it is better to start trying earlier. But if urs is a case of high accuracy n calculation, u can plan for the best time to conceive once u settle things.

Alohaa - usually can start early test dpo 11 onwards. but to make sure, when u miss AF then test, to avoid disappointment at times. But u must know which dpo u're in.. so easier to calculate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon - cross fingers for u *muah*

Hi! PrestoRabb, u r on DPO? my OPK like to "playing" with me, cos last 2 days stil saw light pink color line,so i'm not sure whether i hav ovulated or not? today is my CD23.How long hav been TTC? anyway,Good Luck to you & hope to hear yr good news soonest! 

hi ladies......been a silence reader for some time.

I was supposed to be in the Jan 2011 MTB thread but I've a m/c in end May so no more.

I've a 4½years old girl, I've planned for no.2 for 1½ years, due to work stress and the eagerness to conceive, again and again we were disappointed. When both of us decided to let go and relax 6 months ago, I was preggy in May!!!

I drink a lot, therefore, OPK doesnt really work for me as all the time, my urine is very diluted. I also tried the saliva tool, doesnt work too as I drink quite a lot before I sleep. What else can I do to detect ovulation? Usually, I go with the online calendar and discharge texture.

Anyone has try this fertility test strip? And freedback?

http://www.early-pregnancy-tests.com/fshfetest.html

I've just joined this spree to try:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4110970.html?1279246868

There are some terms which were commonly used here that made me blur. eg CM, AF, BFP, CD

I just bought the basal thermometer and OPK, hope I can follow to do it diligently.

emily - me in dpo 13 today.. so by right sun should be AF arriving. oh yes i recall u were the one trying to get a darker line for ur opk rite..? so far only those light pink lines..? now no more..? did u try testing between like 2pm - 8pm? Cos those cheap opk strips are known to be tested at these timings, rather than first morning urine.

Lastly thanks for your luck wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *excited*

Annissa - if the cheap opk strips dun work for u, try the clearblue ones for 1 mth and see if can detect. Like some of the ladies here found results with the clearblue o kits instead. So really depends on individual.

Hi Annissa, just to share with you what the terms refer to:

CM - Cervical Mucus

AF - Menses

BFP - +ve Pregnancy Test

CD - Cycle Day

PrestoRabb> ya, It’s me! So far never see darker line, only can see light pink lines, but it’s very strange cos till tis morning still the same..haa..haa..I tested in early morning & nite abt 8 pm plus. I’m trying to save $, so only using those cheap cheap opk strips, maybe it can’t work on myself bah! Do u think I shld continue to test it cos today is alrdy CD23 le, can’t be I ovu so late bah! i also no mood+patient to try again..

hmm, by right for me, after ovulation, i wun even see faint pink lines lei. Strange. Maybe next mth u try together with bbt charting. Did u BD these few days as u might have planned?

Out of so many opks u've tested with, which day gave u the darkest line or all looked the same?

PrestoRabb....you'll be striking the jackpot really soon.

Moon....thanks for explaining.

I've been trying for some time, my menses never delay, not even 1 day late, always on the dot. Once delayed I know that I've striked.

A little difficult for me to TCC because I'm on 35 days cycle.

Is this the clearblue smiley kit that you ladies talked about?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320515450860&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

I'm going to order, who wanna share shipping with me?

Lynzi, how I normally cook mine is as follow:

Put black chicken, red dates, Dang Shen, Bei Qi and Dang Gui and double boil for 2 to 3 hours.

Lynzi.....sorry about your loss.

I didnt do any confinement and my gynae told me there is no need!!! After resting for 1 week, I went to see TCM, he gave me medication to "tao" for 1 months aka 30 days. My gynae prescribed Iron supplement.

Lynzi - So sorry to hear about your loss. Do rest well *hug*

Presto - Yup, Dr Theresa Cheng as Xiu has replied. I LOVE HER! Most online comments about her are very negative but her clinic is still always packed. So I guess it boils down to individual's comfort level. I first went to her years ago for menstruation issues, and it was purely because her clinic is near my house. But I have grown to like the doctor-patient r/s we have. She's professional and assuring. Fees may be on the high side though. Waiting time is often not good - but I guess this is common in gynae clinics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu - Thanks for your kind words! Dr Cheng said the same thing too. I reminded her my menses aint regular, what if it doesnt come next month and I dont ovulate? She said - Silly girl, with all the treatments, your menses will come, max 40 days cycle. If no menses, you are pregnant!

For the first time, I wish my menses wont come. Haha!

Babydust to you and all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm 6Musketeers with the 4M (Mocha, Milo, Meiji and Michon). I havent visited the site for a long time too. Many of the ladies there are mommies now.