(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Ladies.. would like to hear some advise..Wat will u do if u r in my shoe..

Would u tell ur DH tat u r pregnant once u find out or will let him know after the heartbeat scan?

I ask this question bcos i m/c our 1st, afraid tat might make him disappointed again if anything happen again..

blizzbless,

when u go for the heartbeat scan u will definitely bring your hubby along rite?

i think just tell him ah since both of u are in this together..then u can give support to each other.

thats just my suggestion ah.

Tks for all the advise..

I have not been tested positive.. Today is my DPO8 but have been feeling tired n tender BB.

Walking into the market n food court is a nightmare of throwing up..

Keep finger cross..

Congrats to all mum-to-be!

lynzi, since u BD on CD10 and CD12...so when u noe that u O on CD14, did u continue 2 BD on this day and thereafter?

wishstar,

oh i didnt O on CD14 and thereafter till now..hehe.

and luckily i didnt as its advisable not to BD during the first trimester.

i was scared if i BD after O day it will induce AF to come earlier which was what happened last 2 months.

Gd afternoon ladies...Feeling dissapointed cos never get a gd quence no for BTO again. Haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Blizzbless> Gd luck to u! When u plan to test?

blizzbless - must tell ur hubby.. dun be afraid of disappointment.. im sure last time he isnt disappointed abt u.. but perhaps helpless for u and him, cos there is nothing he could have done too. Like the rest said, this is a Project by both of u... a plan which needed two hands to clap... and go through thick and thin together... remember our marriage vows (",). Also not good to keep to urself too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good and bad things, we be there for each other (",).. a start to family planning.

xiu - how many times u balloted le..? My fren ballot like 4-5 times kind... With an increase supply of flats nowadays, more chances to get it le. Dun worry.. ballot again. At least if ballot long never get gd queue no. can COMPLAIN to HDB afterwhich. As for our Project B - cannot complain to any authority ... heee.

Mrs Carrice> Yup, waiting for Jurong West Bto tis mth...

PrestoRabb> Mi balloted for 8 times le. Even with increase supply of flats, the demand of applicants is still alot. DH is so fed up tat he email PM Lee & Mr Mah. Haha...Project B, at least agar agar can predict the 'O' day and the more tries, the higher the chances...tis bto is purely on luck...Wa, based Priority & we have 5 chances also useless...Sorry for hearing my lamenting...

xiu - huh... 8 times is alot... which area u'll targeting? Maybe it's really very popular for those areas.. got try sengkang/punggol areas? Ur queue no. can buy 4d one isit..? Yar.. i think u should write in liao.. plus 1st timer tot now the priority higher ???

xiu,

no worries..u can always lament to us here.

my fren also tried for bto for few years leh..she finally got it few months ago.

just keep trying yah.

wishstar,

nope no BD on O and thereafter till date..only BD on that CD10 and CD12.

PrestoRabb> The areas balloted for 8times are mature estates so tink chances are low but i have frends whom balloted 1st time n same projects with me get it. Sometimes feel how come they so 'heng' and me so 'suai' de. Me never try sengkang/punggol area as we dun fancy tat area & we want west area. Tis time round, my quence no is 204 out of 150units. Feel 1st timer & live near parents priority are rubbish...Keke

xiu - yar its all on luck... the balloting system. actually 204 is a gd queue no. but becos the supply so little 150 units only.. thts why hard. But I heard the dropout rate usually 50%.. so means still got change for a unit... = 150 + 75 = 225.. but maybe could be not your choice unit though.

Lynzi> Thks for the encouragement. Ur frend gotta which area? Tink i have to ballot for few more years, though i have balloted since yr 08. There goes my $10 & time wasted....So u still experience any spotting? Any soccer match tonite? Have a gd & restful sleep tonite...

PrestoRabb> I dun tink the drop out rate is 50% for Jurong West area cos the demand for tat area seems high and saw the statistic in news tat the number of people purchasing resale Jurong West is the highest among other estates. Dun noe y suddenly so mani pple want Jurong West area when few years back, there are so many flats avaliable yet little demand...

Tks for all the advise..

Will test this weekend but was quite sure tat i strike this mth cos we BD everyday{paiseh} from CD10 til O (which is CD14)..

I wanted to see a chinese doc cos im really weak, any recommend at the west area?

prestorabb, yup, calamari is squid/ octopus..

blizzbless, if i'm you, i will tell my hb.. this bb project is for both parties and if unfortunately i need to grief (m/c), i will definitely need my hubby's TLC to help me tide through..

xiu, wow, i didn't know it is so hard to ballot for BTO.. have you tried WIS or consider re-sale?

Blizzbless,

good luck to you this weekend and i think we can get your good news then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like xiu03, i also curious to know what is your obvious symtons beside bb tender and feel tired?

blizz - i tot ur cycle almost same as mine..? DPO 14 should be like next wk ...? test on dpo 14 better chance?(",)

xiu - oh dear.. perhaps this time non-mature application u got more chance.. plus more units available. wish u luck in both projects (",)

xiu03, wish u all the best. gd luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blizzbless, same to u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tks tks..

actually on my DPO2 n 3 i start to feel bloated n a bit cramp.

DPO4 white CM, very backache till cant sleep

DPO5 went to tuina n baguan

DPO6 tired n Giddy

DPO7 tired, wet CM n BB abit tender

DPO8 tired, wet CM, hungry but cant eat, strange taste in mouth, visit loo often, vomit, BB more tender

xiu03

Have you gone to that TCM centre before? I made an appointment 3 weeks ago and was wondering what to expect. Never been to TCM for TTC before. Any idea roughly how much I have to spend for 1st visit?

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolphy> Nowadays no more WIS...Me & DH never consider resale cos prefer new unit and somemore the COV is outrageous...

PrestoRabb & Bee> Thks for the luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Bee> Need alot of ur luck for my ballot & project B cos preggy lady are often more lucky...keke..

ProblemG> I have never been to tat TCM yet, it's recommended by forumer. U make apptment to tat TCM 3 wks ago? When u gg? I have seen TCM elsewhere before though, basically will feel ur pulse, check ur tongue and ask u some qns and the physician will u ur body condition and the food to avoid bah...

blizz - this mth i should be exceptionally different from u, cos i ovu late. so by right i should have dpo 14 next wed too... but due to late ovu, it will be expected to be pushed back by another 4 days.. which is like long way lor for me. Hope for u first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thus today me only DPO 5 - not much symptoms except sudden itchness on my face/neck for the past few days. But again my hb say every month I have "new preggy" symptoms.. so he sianz liao.. cos too many false alarms for him. Ho hoho.

xiu - hope got double happiness for u too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] house plus baby dust.. *sprinkle*

Prestorabb> Hope ur itchness is really preggy symptons. Gd luck to u...

Me pessistmistic abt house & bb now, dunno when will i ever have both wishes...Haiz...

PrestoRabb

Hee hee. Like you, I also always have preggy symptons one, always false alarm only. Haiz. I heard some where (for got where though) that if you keep hoping to be preggy, your body end up developing preggy symptons even if not preggy... don't know true or not.

xiu03

I have to go on Sat coz otherwise HB not free. Apparently, that TCM quite popular so advance booking required. Or maybe I just unlucky to not be able to get slot bah?! Will be going on 17 Jul, 5.45pm. Somehow, I think the recep just squeeze me in one coz I must have sounded very disappointed when there was no earlier slot... :p

immoralruby - i believe... my 1st mth ttc.. i have all kinds of early preg symptoms.. but its not successful eventually. I already experience less n less symptoms le.. but sometimes cant help thinking and wonder.. hee.

Maybe sat slots more popular.. thats the same for gynae's clinics too.

PrestoRabb

The mind does 'wonders' on the body! If believe strong enough, it can actually feel so real. Last night I had another BFP dream... Seems I'm going to have to live with this until I actually can get a real BFP liao.

Must be lor. TCM itself take sometime before effect/results can be seen, still have to wait almost 1 month before I can actually see the doctor...Makes the time even longer! ha ha ha

Hi all pretty ladies,

Didn't log in for so lonnnnggggg was rather bz w my gal n revamp our study rm ....

Congrats to those who tested positive n for those not yet shall be soon ur turn ....( me crossing my finger coz in a stage of 2WW) hehe hopefully can strike

Xiu,

Saw that u going for BTO project right !!! Teach u 1 trick my friend told me she did that method ....

Do u still have all e receipt that u paid for e BTO if yes bring all n go to ur area MP n show he/she ask e MP to write a letter to HDB in a few wk u see results ....

Which part of west side u staying ??? I believe if u go for resale flat it be much much bigger than those BTO nwdays COV might not be really that high if u dun mind jurong west my friend selling her place PM me if u wan to view her place I pass u her contact ...

Gd morning ladies!

ProblemG> Hope ur bfp dream come true real soon! All the best!

Serene> I dun have the receipts for the BTO but anyway, dh has email PM lee, Mah Bow Tan & hdb directly to look into our matter, hopefully there will be improvement for next bto... Thanks for the offer but we will only keep our option to new units and we are not in a hurry too...

morning ladies!!

i went to visit TCM also. it was during then that i realised that they can cook the prescription into packet form. all u have to do is to heat it up and u can drink!

immortal ruby - aiyo.. u so good.. have BFP dreams.. I have BFP dreams of frens of mine NOT MARRIED, but having plans to get married.. while me still BFN.. and I was very sad in the dream. I must have worried too much. Haha. Oh yes, at least you are starting on TCM, indeed it takes time to see effects.. but think positive.. at least u're starting to see TCM instead of still hesistating. Good move !

xiu - maybe this time ur chance with non mature estates will bring u better luck... that usually happens with my frens. But they chose other areas from you, like Woodlands / Punggol. But hor.. given a choice.. u want BFP first or Ballot Success first..? Hee...

Quite long never log in to post. How's everyone? Yeah, finally the weekend is coming, so happy!

Baby dust to all, and myself too! My #1 is 8 mths old today, hoping #2 comes along soon!

PrestoRabb> I want BFP soon, keke...Cos flat still can wait but one age everyday and conceiving may be difficult. But then there are some who prefer to have house 1st then kids...

Anatasia> Happy 8th mth to ur #1. Enjoy ur fri and weekend...

PrestoRabb

Ha ha. I give you my dream lah! Last month also same dream but disappointment wor. Maybe I'm dreaming in someone else's shoes!

Yesterday was nauseous before dinner (the tepanyaki smoke made me want to puke) but after eating was much better.

Last night was so tired, didn't manage to finish watching Desperate Housewives (not that I'm a fan, only watch once in a while), and slept like a log. Most nights I get woken up by hubby when he snores :s

If thinking positive: Could it be?!?! Looking at BBT chart so far, maybe I O on CD10, today would be CD14 (DPO4). My chart now looks a bit like your May2010 chart, between CD16-20, from low go to high then drop back to half way down the peak.

xiu - i think at this point in time, a BFP for u will definetely be happier for u .. since u are already having a roof on top of your heads (i.e. staying in a flat). But for those with no plans of having bb, a flat is more a plus factor (",) So depends on our fulfilments in life at that moment.. heh heh.

immortalruby - aiyo, we have opposite dreams but all same effect.. BFN. Haha... immortalruby - I shall stop u from thinking that much .. heh heh. But hor, if u look at my May 10 chart.. also no BFP lei... sometimes i think the charts tell nothing abt got BFP or not... unless u have > 18 of high temperatures above your cover line after DPO. Thus, we shall continue wait wait.

U starting on fertilityfriend already? If u are, u can compare your chart to other pple's from a collection of database. Quite fun to see, but again everybody is different. And soon u will realise the charts means nothing on BFP.. some pple can have temp drop all the way but later on close to AF date, it rises and they have BFP.

immortalruby - oh yes, rmbr to bring ur charts to TCM and see what they say... maybe they have brillant ideas !

PrestoRabb

Noted! I will print out my chart and bring along. I hope the TCM doc speaks in Eng. Everytime my GP see my name, they assume I'm from China and speaks to me in Chi. :s Can understand but Eng would be better, too paiseh to inform the doc though. :p

Yup, using FF to track now, still reading the lessons so not very sure how to use the functions yet.

i see from internet.. mummy who carries a baby girl will test BFP earlier and if carries a baby boy will test BFP later.. is't correct?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]