Bee> Congrats to u! Grab baby dust from you! Hee...Take care orh!
Emily> The dark colour spotting discharge could occur when one is ovulating or at mid cycle. Could you be ovulating earlier? Monitor & take care...
FYI.. Spotting Blood/Brown Discharge: This may occur when you are ovulating/mid-cycle, particularly if someone else you live with happens to be having a period while you are ovulating - the hormones seem to "shake up" other uterus's in the area.
I'll PM you my number again. Perhaps I can travel to your area next 2 days, since I am on course at Yishun (Orchid Country Club). Let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
lynzi - hmm... if no eggwhite on CD 10 and CD 12, BD wun it be tougher..? And less swimmers can get through to the cervix ??? Tot usually BD on eggwhite days are the best..? Now u've become our LIVE guru.. hee.
Hi! Xiu > I tested OPK last nite and tis morning but it is negative, only can see a very light pink line on the 2nd line. Anyway, will monitor it again tonite. Thks.
Prestorabb> Eggwhite CM is fertile days and the chances of conceiving baby boy is higher and since Lynzi wants a baby girl, so i tink she tried on CD 10 & CD12 since opaque white CM indicates little fertile too and x chromosome (female) takes longer time to travel to cervix [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
blizz - i also dunno today is DPO 4 or DPO 6 .. cos this month i ovulated late... so hard to tell. Strange month. Fertility friend indicates DPO 4 today, but again it could be DPO 6 based on my bbt temperatures too.
xiu - i get what u mean now... cos at times i wait until i see eggwhite or OPK +ve then i intensive BD. Looks like able to start earlier and get conceived too =p
lynzi - i get u.... but for me.. i test my OPK in the afternoon in office. but like what u say.. see positive also cannot take leave and go home BD, hav to wait till get back home at least 8pm - 9pm after dinner le. So by that time, many hrs wasted. Unless heng heng test again at nite.. and the OPK line gets darker.. but it doesnt happen every nite though.
I think usually OPK kits give rule of thumb - once u see +ve opk, just BD.. but in real life, so many limitations like work hor.
lynzi - no lei.. she didnt tell me that info. when i show her my past 2 mths chart (ovu on day 14), she say do CD 12, 14 and 16. I guess mine is no preference on gender yet cos ttc#1.. got already happy. Haha...
But surprisingly this mth by CD 14 i havent even ovu... an un-norm. Haha. But on CD 10 when i visited her, she could see the follicle increase in size le.. and say most prob 2-3 days will pop eggy.. but maybe due to stress, this was delayed. Hmm.
not sure you all know this link below.. i just 'found' it in internet, feel useful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
My hands was shaking when i heard the results frm the doc...haha! TTC#2 still can be so nervous..haha. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Dun tease me, haha! i really laugh at myself also, when my hb was talking abt this.
I can never forget this..mann.. tested with error! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
My hb was nervous also as he wans a beginning year bb.. i guess a rabbit for me is good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
BB-dust to all..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif]
bee - heh heh.. can feel ur joy... heee... march rabbit gd gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] away from CNY and confinement also cheaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Lynzi, thks for your info, but if we BD in the morning, we don’t hav more time to rest on the bed after BD cos hav to stand up and go work quickly leh..then the chances will lower, rite.
emily - u maye be surprised... sometimes swimmers are more active in the morn, esp if HB is early riser. Maybe can try BD earlier and give abt 30 mins - 1 hr rest/sleep time before shower for work ?
Emily- Prestorabb is rite as a man's testosterone levels and sperm count are highest in the morning, so sex may be most productive then. Probably have to sacrifice some sleep to wake up earlier...
xiu - but hor i also read a book saying afternoon swimmers most active. dunno how true. i think eventually boils down to individual man. And plus we only need 1 swimmer 1 swimmer.. why isit so difficult.. grr.. like obstacle course. My HB this mth so funny.. he was cheering aloud for his swimmers to go up up.. as if his swimmers can hear ! Must be too much soccer mood le.
Prestorabb> Haha, ur dh is so cute, gd for motivating his troop also. keke..Gd luck to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
xiu - haiz.. i also surprise to see his enthu... but that will die down in mths to come when we have no success... so meanwhile just keep the BD fun.. haha.
dolphy - dun give up dun give up. maybe give urself less stress... then we wun expect so much. Remain Happy about the whole process and we will cherish it in future. Come to think of it, in our lives, we take time for everything too...including finding the man beside us (i hope).. hmm. So meanwhile.. we have to be patient... and mothernature will acknowledge our efforts !
emily - hmmm.. we should trust our hubbies morning better hor. Mine also like morning.. but I think for women in the morn, we feel we lack the fresh bath scent.. and sleepy.. we no mood. Haha... but man different..? the dirtier/smellier the better ??? Training from army perhaps. HAH.
thanks for the encouragement all! will try to feel more positive.. now we try not to track ovulation and stuff, bd based on our moods... haha..
lynzi, paul the sotong super zhun right? all the updates on my FB this morning is either the supporters of spain rejoicing or the supporters of germany swearing to eat calamari.. LOL...