(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

wishstar - have you been prescribed many months of clomid le ? heard cannot use it for many months, otherwise feel very dry... maybe you can supplement it with preseed ? get another 2nd opinion from another gynae or even go to fertility specialist... sometimes gynae only take care of preggy cases, rather than fertility cases.

immortalruby - very irritating hor... Also MEN don't understand.. and just tell us to RELAX.. wah lau.. how to relax when we're the ones conceiving, even when successful, we are the ones having to take all the hit, pain etc for 9 mths and beyond. Grrrr

Presto,

2 cycles beginning of this year...then i stop for 2 months...i went back to see her again...she gave mi 3 cycles...

perhaps u can consider looking for a fertility specialist ..give urself another chance for the next 3 cycles with clomid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, who is ur gynae ??

oh yes, do u plot bbt.. that chart can tell u if u indeed got ovulate or not, better than the opk method.

LN Sim

i plot...but i duno how 2 see when i ovulate...she only ask mi 2 take temp, nvr teach mi how 2 read them...all i noe is when ur temp dips...ur AF is reporting

PrestoRabb,

why feeling sian? =) jia you jia you!!!

wishstar,

have you observed cervical mucus before? when it's watery and also those that looks like egg white cm indicates your fertile period.

Like you i've never got a +ve on opk before. maybe cos i don't know how to use lor.. haha.. =P

bbt shows you your ovulation date after a few cycles so that you can bed during your fertile period and not on the ovulation date itself.

Have you tried the following too?

1) Observe cervical mucus. as per mentioned, those watery and egg white like cm indicates the most fertile. If you don't observe CM, use Preseed, that allows your DH's soldiers to live longer in you, in hoping to meet the egg and fertilize it.

2) BD from CD12 and on alternate days. You can based on the previous cycles BBT chart to pin point roughly when your ovulation date is. We are not trying to BD exactly on the day of ovulation but a few days before and after. Sometimes stress or other factors can cause us to ovulate earlier on later. So recommended to BD the next day after BBT suggests ovulation also..

3) Tilt your legs up (as high as possible, can use pillow to help you) after BD for at least 10 mintues and sleep immediately after that.. don't wash up nor walk around.. they say gravity will help our DH's soldiers "run" a longer distance.. haha..

4) Don't be stressed lah.. easier to say than to do... but.. =P hmm.. just try to relax lah..

hmm...don't depend on her le... go quick read up on the internet.. many websites. I use fertilityfriend.com to help me plot the charts. And plus we must diligently take temps on the same time.. otherwise our bbts will be gabra. If u got ovulate.. u should see 2 obvious sets of temperatures.

From AF - O Day: Low BBTs

From O Day - 1 day before start of AF: Higher BBTs.

The trend on the chart should be quite obvious. If you don't see obvious chart.. maybe its really no O for the month. Is your cycle long ?

Since we pay all these gynaes so much consultation $... ask them ask them.. make sure we get our long consultation worth it !! (",)

Jaster - Nah.. just that every day will feel sianz. I think will feel like this until either strike toto or try too long give up liao.. haha

wishstar, mayb u can try using the smiley face ovulattion test sticks. I'm almost same problem as you, using opks nvr have a dark line appearing on it.. so i went to buy those with smiley faces this month and I got +ve. Mayb u can try buying smiley faces opks. My gynae gave me 6 cycles and I'm taking 4 pills each day.

andrea - yar.. this month Im also preparing to use the smiley faces O stick.. and will use the OPK stick too.. see if the results are consistent.. hmmm..

hey ladies, another qn.. when u'll see gynae, do you claim $ (either full or partial) from your companies medical benefit ???

PrestoRabb, I was quite far up with the opks cos it will nvr show +ve so decided to get smiley faces this month. Hope to have +ve results soon. I see gynae I nvr claim before. Mayb it depends on company policy.

usually i think they don't state can claim or not.. Usually if see doc, can claim an amt for me. but of cos also want to hush hush.. and not submit receipt.. and pple look at the clinic - women/gynae/preggy related. HAH.

Andrea - Hmm.. seems that the smiley face O stick is more sensitive... I shall see for myself this mth (",)

Jaster - You 加油 too !!

PrestoRabb

How can men understand? They don't go through what we go through mah! ha ha. For the past 2 years, thought it was my problem coz my AF not regular. Recently he went for sperm count and blood test then know HE also got problem. He's just like baby... some more, he's 6 years my senior lor. He will 'malu' then I not 'paisah' mah?!

http://www.clearblueeasy.com/ovulation-tests-and-fertility-monitor.php

wishstar - see the above link. can get it at watsons/guardian. I know now got up to 20% discount.. quick go buy. The smiley O stick is the digital one. U click the link see see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

immortalruby - hee.. now ur hubby paiseh liao.. cos maybe all along he think his swimmers join olympic competition ?? (",) Oh yes, ur hubby go gynae clinic do SC or hospitals ?? I'm also going to get hubby to do.. heh heh.

andrea - sometimes i think 2ww feels more long than the initial 2 wks ... Cos I think we feel more kan chiong during 2ww. heh heh.

But have confident..... oh leah oh leah oh leah... *sing song dance*

PrestoRabb

First time he went to NUH but the result was given over the phone coz I didn't go down to gynae. After I changed gynae, he went another round at Centre for Assisted Reproduction Pte Ltd (Paragon). This time got back the results to keep. Both times got 'referral' from gynae.

Puffgal, i am still trying for #1

Already at cd41 but still bfn and so i called my gynae again on what to do. Well, he told me to just go ahead and start the hormones pills before taking my next course of clomid. Although my dh keeps telling me to have 平常心, guess subconsciously i was still hoping, esp since the gynae told me that i had ovulated this cycle when he did a scan for me. But when he asked me to just induce my period, it just made me feel very disappointed and ended up crying last nite.

Do you think i should just go to the gp and do a blood test to confirm once and for all before starting the hormones pills?

Hi morning ladies!

What a nice weather to sleep!

elisa, i rem last year...my AF din report for 2 months...the first time i tested...it's a faint line...and subsequent tests are all negative...and i waited for 2 months before seeing gynae 2 induce.

Cowgal...welcome here....dun be upset...i seen quite a few cases with PCOS still will conceive, and somemore you have conceive one before, sure no pblm for #2...cheer up

Good morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got the test strips I ordered in the mail yesterday. So tempted to test this morning BUT didn't. I think I thinking about this too much. Just before waking up, I distinctively had a dream about taking the test and getting 2 red lines... OMG! Even in sleep also can not escape. ha ha ha

Gd morning ladies..

yeah.. definitely a nice weather to sleep in! the rain is so heavy!!! sigh...

Mrs Tan,

=) Hugs babe!!! Harlow..

elisawang,

hmm.. if that makes your heart at ease, then i think you should take the blood test.. =)

andrea,

wishing you best of luck!!! =)

evie,

Hope that AF has taken leave and will not report any time till months months months later..

immortalruby,

wah! you dreamt ah.. =P then try lah.. who knows..

Good morning everyone!

evie - good luck! hope to hear good news from you. =D

andrea - good luck too! hope you get your wish come true ;)

Blood test can be done at GP, gyane or even polyclinic.. =)

Mrs Tan,

it's raining heavily today.. =( not feeling good!!! So heavy leh!!!

Jaster, puffgal

Yup, my test strips are those cheap ones. Want to wait till Sun coz I have a day out on Sat. If I test and negative, all my plans will be spoilt. So tempted to test on Wed also coz it was HB's b'day but didn't for the same reason. Haiz. CD37 and counting!

ProblemG, sometimes its hard not to think abt testing...it really takes alot of determination to tell oneself, dun test dun test...haaa....but then just tell urself to be prepare with the result and go ahead to test...cos everyone is just 'scare' to see the result to be BFN....haaa....humans....

puffgal

Cross my fingers and hope this is my lucky year! Will keep you posted about my results. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

immortalruby,

agree with you lah.. if it's something that we see that is not positive, it will spoil the mood for the rest of the week...

Doris,

hahaa.. certainly agree!!! and if it's positive we yet worry again if the little one is growing well.. yah.. humans!!!

good morning ladies~~~~~

heavy rain today, hope orchard wont flood again. AF late for 6 days, reported ytd and was very very xinku.

Today also very xinku, got headache, cramps and backache. gosh!