(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Morning Everyone,

elisawang, usually it can be as late as 2weeks then will af report de...maybe you want to continue to wait since you say you have irregular af....but if you are really wana try for the next one faster, then can take the hormones pill

elisawang

I'm in a smiliar position as you although I have no idea when my AF is supposed to come. I'm already at CD36 liao. Don't dare to test yet coz of fear of negative result again. My last AF was 3 weeks later (only 1 week later though if against my longest cycle) in fact. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Since you mentioned your AF not very accurate, you may want to wait another week before considering taking hormones pills?

Hi Good Morning Everyone,

It has been a long time since I last post.

Welcome all newcomers!!

RE: Irregular menses

I'm also one of them. All this yrs, I had been taking hormones pills to let menses come. There's once, I did stop but menses didnt come after 6 months and I had to take hormones pills to come..

andrea,

you took hormones pills to let it come...

IMO i think it's no good in long term leh...

ever try the TCM to regulate your menses?

puffgal,

thanks for adding me to the table...

but hor i not very very regular in TTCing ...

both hb and i think if strike with 3rd will be good if no strike also nevermind...

my AF finally came to look for me =) good also, at least I know that nothing is choked up inside ..haha

this time around menses is late for 10 days... rather long for me.. recently my menstrual cycle is getting longer and longer.. last time was around 28 days..now almost 40 days!!

jia you everyone!!

puffgal,

my #1 is a princess

morning ladies

my AF is not yet. last AF was 17th may. i don't have any symptons of preg yet. still thinking whether should test it anot.

Jaster

normally late a few days. today is the 7th day. haha!

if really BFP, this baby also unplanned! same as #1. we plan for a sept 2011 baby, this time is DH accidently......

andrea,

ignore my msg to u...

since u in 2ww....than hope u can strike....

jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

720mum, yup, cos if I wont take it will nvr come.. I did try TCM and this is when I strike for my #1. I on TCM for 1month. I shld say is luck also.

Jasmine, u can go n test already. For my #1 I tested once I miss menses. Some ladies test 2-3days before their menses due.

andrea,

but if test 2-3 days earlier, and it's a faint line, will that be considered as positive? it'll be better if we can test after we miss our AF.. but then again, hehee.. i know sometimes it's hard to kept in the suspense lah..rite? hahaa..

Jaster, mayb u can go and buy the ClearBlue Pregnancy Test with the wording, "Pregnant/Not Pregnant"... but I heard from other ladies, ur hormones must be high to detect it, or did you test positive on Ovulation test? cos usually 2WW after +ve ovulation u can test for pregnancy le. Good luck to you.

Jasmine,

=) use those cheaper HPT like Guardian or Watsons brand? hehee.. then see how it goes lah..

Andrea,

read from another forum, some of them got faint line so they are wondering if they are preggie lor.. and some of them also mention to use the Clearblue digital to test.. so no need to decipher whether the line is a positive or not.. hahaa..

i also read from some website that HCG (the hormone that HPT is testing for) will only be present after the implantation?

andrea,

hahaa.. =P i wasn't referring to myself lah.. I'm in 2ww but already got the AF cramps.. so most likely AF will be reporting either today or tml...

andrea and jaster

AF reported liao. i guess is bcos i worry too much dat's y AF report so late.

jaster

i always use watson kit.

DON'T buy the Waston brand for HPT. I bought the 2 tests in one box last cycle and the idot thing give me wrong result lor. The first test gave a faint line and the second test 1 week later was faulty... the control line didn't even show. Went to gynae and it's negative. Feel so cheated.

ProblemG,

oh dear! sigh.. already bought a box of the 2 test kits too.. intending to use them soon..

don't be too upset.. all the best for your upcoming cycle! =)

Jaster

Hope you didn't get the deffective ones like I did.

Hoping to test over the weekend to see if there's any news... Doesn't feel like AF is going to come but then, AF is never on time so maybe it's just not time yet...

Good luck and all the best to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Immortalruby,

ai yah.. i got my AF cramps... was thinking only if AF doesn't report then i use lor.. hahaa.. Wish you best of luck too!! =P jia you!!!

Hi Jaster,

I cannot really remember whether is there a faint line or not. The test kit I used need to wait abt 5 mins then the result will be shown.

My menses seldom jump unless hormones or stress interferes.

Recently I went to toilet for urine, I could see some very light blood stains on my panties frequently but its not the usual menses hint.

Recently If I get agitated and angry the side of my stomach feels pain until I stop getting agitated and angry then the pain will subside.

Is it normal?

Hello!!

Haven't come in here for a few days and there are so many postings.

Puffgal - if it is not too troublesome, can add me in ur list? TTC #1 ... Thanks

I'm in a new cycle now. Not doing any monitoring. Will just let things happen.

All the best for all TTC-ing now! May we have good news for each other soon!

wishstar - cheer up.... we cannot do anything other than to keep trying or pay visits to the gynae to see if there is anything wrong. Gynaes are not Gods too... we have to help ourselves some way or another though, trying all sorts of methods - bbt charting, observing CM, spend tonns of $ on sticks that give us SMILEY faces (O sticks)... etc etc... But yet we have used these methods and we still don't strike.. don't despair... somehow must pray for 人间有奇迹 !!! (",)

When already mothers and preggy mums keep telling us ttc-ers to relax and let nature determine.. I feel lousy too...as it's easier said than done to just relax.. Plus we know here in this thread how stress it is trying to ttc and face with monthly failures, yet we try to cheer one another, and keep reminding ourselves new cycle new hope and must jiayou !!!

As I typing this, I'm also in a very sianz mood.. can't concentrate well at work, having gloomy and moody day. But hope that all of us can cheer up in the month of WORLD CUP (",)

PrestoRabb

Thumbs up! I like your mentality! Totally agree with what you had said. Like you, I also have no mood to concentrate on work... that's why I keep popping in here :p

Tks Jaster and Presto!

i use opks b4...n i nvr nvr have a dark line appearing on them...tik i nvr ovulate...

anyway i will have 2 take clomid this cycle again

Jaster i went TCM, they said we are alright can conceive naturally....but still no news..

go find gynae...only prescribe clomids.