(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Kerqing - Hmmm.. the other time I only compared the medishield between NTUC and PRU.. cos my frens are the advisers there. Didnt compare on Great Eastern though. But 20 types sounds alot man.

Pommes - yar.. choy choy for preg complications, but jus in case... As for the ceasarean birth.. yar i heard abt additional charges.. but not sure abt having to pay for two packages.. wow. only remembered my mum ended up almost going for ceasarean and she said it would be expensive + already in labour pain for very long.. so she told herself must deliver me out. stubborn baby me then.. haha.

yup... package with hospital. I don't know if it is that particular hospital's practice or is across the board.

PrestoRabb, got cover can liao. It is just a H&S plan. Pregnancy complications, is just a additional coverage.

Pommes, it is common.

Jester and presoRabb,

I have a gal already and she is 15 mths now.

So hb wanted a boy. True, dragon very competive, mine will be a second child so at least not so bad.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea> No problem. Enjoy hosting ur guests and have a great weekend...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies,

i am so happy finally friday le .... busy busy with work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning ladies...

Westerners... dun forget our appt tonite at 7pm at JP!!!!! Who wanna join us?? Come along... =)

Eelynn> Yeah, i remember... C Ya tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carice> Yeah. TGIF...Rest well & recharge over the weekend... My wkend gg to watch the dvd. Heehee, can be addicted...

Hi all :D

Pretty new to this forum and it's interesting reading all your comments. Been TTC for 2 yrs and still no news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

People around me are getting preggy with seemingly no issues! Rather disappointing but still not giving up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Jaster.

Encouragements mean alot to me after all the disappointments I've had [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

immortalruby - decided to call u this nick than Problem G [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have u done any preconception tests or consult any gynaes/tcm already? maybe should start on them ???

Hello gals, Welcome all newcomers too!

I'm now taking medication to regulate menses. Seeing a diabetes specialist which my gynae recommends tomorrow. Afterwhich, gynae will work accordingly to his diagnosis. Most likely will need to take fertility drugs as my ovaries seem inactive. Financially, this may be quite draining but we're willing to give it a shot. Just hope that we can cope with this journey emotionally.

So jiayou all! I dont know if I can really conceive by 2011. Will just try hard. Haha!

PrestoRabb

I've gone to many gynaes... lost count already :p

All practically give different explainations one. Some say it's my problem, some say it's HB's problem...

Right now, HB has done his sperm count (Result=supper low) and 4 hormones blood test (Result= 3 normal, 1 a bit low). I'm on folic acid religiously now and HB's taking Andirol + Vit E.

Contemplating to see a TCM but still ahve yet to fix a date. Busy for the next 2 weeks. Also, I'm constantly worried about my mom coz she was hospitalized twice in April'10.

immortalruby - oh dear.. maybe its also the stress in your life... maybe take a break first, take care of your mum. most times stress affects ttc, though I also constantly tell myself not to be stressed but still remain stressful.

At least u've gone to the gynaes for consults.. its a gd way to start... baby dust on the way !!! (",)

PrestoRabb

Thanks. My mom stays at the other end of Singapore so difficult for me to be by her side all the time. 1 more reason why I want a baby... so my mom can be kept occupied! Since my grandma passed away 4 years ago, my mom has nothing to do and she forgets alot of things.

Sigh. I wish I could split myself up and be there for her and at work at the same time!

immortalruby - i understand the distance too. my mum stays in far west and me far east. Haha. Maybe can stay over at her place over the weekend. sometimes we do that too. (",) We must also make sure our parents are physcially fit to help us take care of bbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U're filial child.. dun worry (",)

PrestoRabb

I'll opp from you! My mom in East, I'm in West. Mom stay in 3rm flat, her 1 rm, bro 1 rm, Dad in the hall. Unless I sleep in kitchen, if not got no place for me lei! ha ha ha

If I can give my mom a grandchild, I can get her to stay over at my place. If not, 1.5 yrs later, I'm moving house liao.

immortalruby - wah, seldom easterners move to the west (according to my easterners frens.. they dislike west). Hmm, yar hor.. no place for u.. sigh sigh. Nvm, still got ur dad and bro to take care of her.. no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At least she's not alone.

Am new to this thread. Planning to try for a 2011 baby in a few mths time.

ProblemG: Dont lose hope! I also tried for 2 yrs for my #1. Even worse, my AF is irregular to the extend that I have only see my AF reporting 2 X a yr. Managed to conceive with the help of clomid. Dont give up k!! JIA YOU JIA YOU!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4127663.gif]

PrestoRabb

My dad works >12hrs a day as security coz he's over 60 (same as my mom). My bro army crazy one (sign on), goes home only on Fri night or Sat and leaves on Sun. Mostly my mom alone one.

I had no choice but to move to West. Can't afford anywhere else but after my 5yrs (1.5 more to go only!), will move back to east. Provided HB doesn't break his promise :s

AW_BBGab

I'm also irregular one. Last month, cycle was 48 days. Thought got it at last but disappointed after a trip to the gynae. Waste of money and my blood (didn't see anything on scan so did blood test and fainted as a result :s)! Had so much hope and then nothing...

Good luck to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to share my experience.

I'm married in 2002. Of cos I also wanna enjoy life and go holidays while waiting for my house to be ready. When I finally settled down, I wanna start a family. It's not easy and I've tried for a few years while seeing my frens around me all got pregnant and give birth to lovely kids.

I even went to KKH for bodycheck and found out tat I am actually very healthy and there's no prob with me. My hb refused to go and check his spermcount as he felt tat it's very embarrassing. I started blaming my hb for smoking tat lead to low sperm count. Then we even went to the chinese sinseh but still no news. I started to worry as I'm already in my mid 30s.

Then at end of 2008, i read through the internet on the methods ppl use. So I started to drink more water and take my temp everyday to see when is my ovulation day. In Jan 2009, I finally got pregnant and my son is now 8 mths old. I'm presently 2 mths pregnant again but this time round, it's really not planned.

So for those of you who are trying hard to get pregnant, dun give up.

ProblemG: have u tried clomid?? Ya I knw how it feels. I remembered when I TTC never see AF, I thought I am preggy n somemmore got some symptoms. Went to buy HPT n in the end disappointed. Sian right?

*hugz* u will be preggy de!!

immortalruby - maybe can move to punggol/sengkang.. flats not so expensive and nearer to the east too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now im thinking of one day moving my parents to the east someday.. cos im their only child. Haha. so next time we should have more children.. diversify the basket.

Haiz, our parents are reliant on us and have to.. what to do....

awbb - welcome welcome.. can start trying now.. 2011 baby or rabbit year has started [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster: Ya I will jia you in few mths time. hehe! Now trying to stop Bfing. After that will see a gynae to make AF come. My AF go holiday for so long le.

Who is yr gynae??

AW_BBGab

tried clomid twice but negative. the last time, I was pretty sure I preggy coz did a HPT and it gave a very faint line. Must be faulty lah. 2nd stick in the box obviously spoilt coz didn't even show a control line. that's why went to gynae. haiz...

PrestoRabb

No offence but I don't like to stay along NEL. More over my work place in Buona Vista. Don't like to change train and hate the bus. I'm lazy mah and don't like crowds.

ProblemG: I remembered one of my friends also low sperm count n he is at that time in his late 30s. Managed to conceive after TCM.

I realised these days alot of ppl have TTC probs. Dun knw is it stress or the food we eat

immortalruby - its ok... hee.. i dun stay along NEL too.. haah. True true.. staying near to workplace is best ("<).. convenient.

awbb - aiyaya.. no wonder... heee... I think nowadays pple are more stress with city living. have to work, go home late etc. Last time only the man work, the woman stay at home and wait..

Presto: true hor. Now women are like superwoman. Have to work, take care of bb, do hsework. Mums are the most greatest!!!!

AW_BBGab

Yup, trying to find time so can make appointment to go see TCM.

PrestoRabb

If can stay in the same area even better but too bad. Holland V and Ghim Moh is crazily expensive! Heresay my company will move to Changi a few years later but no announcement. Can only hope!

Welcome to those new comers.

Problem G : Dont give up and jia you ....same goes to the rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]