(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Jaster> Suddenly see ur post. keke, dun be sad time passes veri fast de, then can bye bye mon blue...

oic.. now is mixed feelings.. dun want to spend money testing again.. but then cannot help keep thinking about it.. cos really want to know what's wrong mah..

HI there.

Mummies who are Facebook users. DO you have such problems? Please help: I added some of you recently but dont know why now I cant see some of you. Very strange. I tot I already accepted some of your friend request but it seems that now a lot of names are missing in my contact list. It happened since this morning.

Please advise.

Must re add again or something?

I feel really out of place as I think I am asking really silly questions here not knowing so many of your terms in TTC. Hope you guys will be patient.

REally got loads to read as this thread is really moving super fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Fern.. Welcome you.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dont worry, when i first joined the thread.. i was quite lost too..

I wish to join e gathering in June at e jap restaurant it one of my fav .....

Would like to check if anyone experience cramp on n off ?? I been having since last wk it more pain if I ergo my gal ( she abt 11.6kg) should I visit my gynae or just wait for AF how ????

hi serene,

ur AF here le ma ? how long this pain has been going on ...example one or two month ? if problem still keep going on , advise better go have a check lor

Serene> Join us for the gathering then! Do u experience such cramp before or this is d 1st time? Tink u try not to carry ur daughter. Monitor ur situation, if it hurts alot, better consult a doc/gynae, maybe u r preggy!

me too...

nobody having facebook problems? how come so strange my facebook names i already added as friends but a few diseappered.

Finally I have some me time. Just put my boy to sleep[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies.. now they playing gate crash outside.. i sitting inside the room.. so boring.. hope can see them drink the drinks.. haha..

Morning ladies!!!

Fiona: congrats on ur big day!! Remember what i've told u.. Dun be stressed.. Relax and enjoy ur day!! =)

For New comers + Old comers who have forgotten

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

MAH: Mount Alvernia

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

Morning ladies...

Fiona> Gong xi! Gong xi! Enjoy ur special big day, 恩恩爱爱 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to Fiona...

Morning Everyone!!!

Today almost faintz in the bus, suddenly feel giddy and almost cannot breathe, guess my af is coming, thats why sudden low blood...plus the weather is really hot

puffgal, aiyoh.. i tot u have liao. hehe.

muz take gd care la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puffgal> I also thought u have liao...R have anamic? Yup, weather veri hot nowadays, bring a mini fan, and drink lots of water. Muz take care...

popomin & xiu...bo lar....never try for this month, how to have...wahaaa.....

i always got this problem de...whenever near to af...sometimes will have this fainting issue...haaa...it reminds me of when im having morning sickness...wahaaa

now cold sweat out liao, feeling more fresh....wahaaa

morning ladies

how's everyone? any gd news to share???

long wkend is coming... 2 days to long wkend!!!

fiona: congrats~

puffgal: take gd care..

mummies with #1: anyone can intro me teething gel? i nv bought b4, but this time no choice. 1st time my gal teething so bad, she never eat much, saliva n tongue keep coming out, at night keep waking up. im so tired... last wk she is sick too. she become thinner le.

Puffgal> Iron & Vit B12 may help in low blood pressure...Gd tat u are feeling better...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshinebaby> So long never see c...Bz lately? 2 graduates so far. Kom & Victoria...Yeah 2 days to long weekend...

xiu, Iron & vit B12 arh...oki oki, think I need that to maintain my blood cell...haaa....

Thanks ladies for the concerm, now feeling better...

jasmine, i give my son dentinox teething gel.. can get from any phamancy... it make him sleep better also... now my son's molar is growing.. drool like nobody business. and he dun like to put bib.. now every hour have to change his top...

thanks xiu...i will definitely need that, but so long never come and look for me liao, now today miss me, come and visit me...wahaa

Good Morning...

Just toch down this mornig at 3am in the morning...

we took the 8pm Flight back to Singapore.

The plane landing pad and engine have some prob after taking off 30 min...

The captain say is a very small problem but the whole plane is shaking very hard and like the top is falling off like that so scare...

We need to return to Hong Kong and change to another plane for safety.

it cant emergency land as the plane is too heavy and we circle the Sky for two hours and finially land back in Hong Kong...

We Touch down the plane is rocking hard and there are 7 fire engine standby just like in the Hong Kong Drama... The Whole plane was praying for the plane to stop.

Thank God it stop and we are safe in Hong Kong we are serve food and drinks because all not eaten dinner and it is 10pm and our next flight is 11pm...

We board the next flight at 11:20pm after that the plane was still shaking hard but not that bad when take off...

Half way we encounter the turbulence lucky that was not serious...

The whole flight was still rocking but stable...

We reach the SG at 3am plus... so tired 6 hours of nightmare...

Morning gals...sorry so long never come...ahyo so busy lo...

Mummymonkey I having the same thing like u..I have late for 12 days...never in my lift this late....I test on sunday but then no result lei...ahyo waste my money....till now yet to come oh man whats wrong lo....after marriage my menses go haywire lei...haiz....

Fiona...today ur big day...congrats ya

DzXz > Ya lor Hubby whole Flight praying and we hold hand tight and some head down touch on the pple front seat closing their eyes praying it really looks like the scene we saw in the drama

xiu, have arh...lst 3 months is most sick for me, i always take MC until my boss sms me and ask is it im preggy...wahaaa.....cannot in stuffy place lor, then tat time take train de...the train is so pack and smelly, i always need to alight half way to breathe fresh air before can continue the journey....

wow mdm khoo, which airline you taking?