(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

TGIF!! So fast Friday again...I remember I thank God last Fri too. LOL!

OT until 10pm last night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Woke up late today :p Rushed in for a 930 meeting but the comm members dilly-dally, they still eating breakfast! If I have known earlier, I would walk in 30mins later. Haha, can zzz longer mah.

toffeecat - Good Luck. Which sector are you in? I can pass you a recruitment consultant's contact. I was looking for new job last year and an ex colleague passed me the number. She said this consultant is very professional and caring. I didnt look for her in the end as I decided to come back to a previous company.

Today will be a longgg day. Hope I am productive. Need to leave on time to meet ex colleagues for Jap Food. 1 of them taking NPL to join hb in Canada!! So shiok!

Weekends is here - Lotsa BD & BFP yah! *wink*

The first gynea said I don't ovulate so prescribe me 2 cycles of clomid but didnt conceive.

Second gynea said I do ovulate so ask me to try harder.

So, now going to another gynea...Hmmm...I'm actually reaching mid-30s, so quite gan jeong[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Travina

Welcome!

Gosh, the differing opinions must be quite confusing. I havent seen my gynae yet, I hope she wont make me wanna seek for 2nd opinion. I hated that (experience with vets).

Travina,

why not ask the gynae to run some tests for you?

got this from another forum member:

"...other than bbt to determine biphasal of ovulation,below are basic infertility test:

-sa test

-detailed history of both partners

-hsg

-measure of progesterone level to determine if ovulation is happening normally

-evaluation of woman endocrine function ---thyroid,prolactin,estrogen,testosterone lev

-measure of estradiol (ea) ,follicle stimulating hormone (fsh)"

Mrs Tan,

heheee.. =P so is it true that we can treat our kids like our friends, and it'll be easier to be a parent?

Jaster - I went to this MaybeBaby Seminar in early May. One couple shared that there are pre-conception tests avail, about 5 bloodtests for the ladies.

Yup, I'm the one with 4 dogs :p And over 10 years, I think I have seen around 10 different vets. Haha! But now trying to stick to 1 since the dogs are getting old. Wanna build their health records with 1 so he/she knows what to do.

Jaster: I treat my girl like a friend when we are talking..she can ask anything and i will answer. No secrets between me,DH & my girl. Need to let her/him know that when you are teaching them, they need to listen and behave cuz you are still the mummy/daddy but when we are playing, we will go crazy together...so they will share everything with you.

she will come home tell me her classmate this and that. Then she also complain that one boy classmate tried to kiss her and she went to complain to the teacher... so which is good at least she will say..she eat chocolate biscuits she will also say... tell the kids that you are the parent but still we will share the joy and sorrow together...

well that is for my case and i find it easier to talk in that manner, instead of putting up the face, i am your mother, i am your father, cannot talk to me in that manner, dun ask me sensitive question, in the end the kids will hide things from you. when you found out it's too late already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kylekyra,

my gynae refused to run any test for me after my miscarriage.. he said not needed.. ask me to try again =P so i'm heeding his advice lor and trying and trying.. hahaa.. =P

have u been to AMK Vet @ Nee Soon/Sembawang area? You can look for Dr Vanessa Lin. She's a great vet!!! My silky terrier almost died because she has got an infected and bloated womb.. but because of her decisiveness.. My Lucky Lee is well aagain!!! =) She's coming to 10 years old now.. she truly cares for her patients and the owners of their babies too!!

Hi xiu, doc appt at 4pm. Didn wanna take half day. Thinking of taking time off.

Mummonkey, quick, go n test. The other time I test when I was a few days late. But better to c doc 2 weeks after mense didn come cos by then the bb is big enough n they can detect heart beat.

Hey Jaster [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to ask. When did the miscarriage happen? I dont know how true but I was told that women tend to be more fertile in the periods after miscarriages/abortions. I personally know of 3 different ladies who conceived again within 6 months of the miscarriages. So fret not! *baby dust to you*

10YO! That is a "magic" number isnt it? Mocha Tan turned 10 on Monday. He isnt looking too good thus I'm getting all paranoid again. He's plagued with probs since young, we see Dr Jean Paul Ly with him. For the others, we go to Dr Grace Heng. Yup...epic drive from Hougang to CCK :p

travina: hope you feel comfortable with us... =) We're all trying for our #1... ^5.. u msn or FB??

kyra: *pat**pat* the busy time will be over soon...

kylekyra,

little one went up to be with Daddy in heaven sometime in end March.. =) Haa.. Just wanted to know if my body is strong or weak cos I was dieting for the past 5 years!

Oh dear! Don't worry.. I'll pray for Mocha! =P I know how it feels when our best friend isn't feeling well and how worried we will get!

Mrs Tan,

hahaa... =P Komathi never pop over and say hi! hahaa..

codomo,

how long have u been trying?

Eelynn: Actually jus yesterdae never came in.. but watched lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster: thanks for the precious info...i will need these tests I guess to determine what is going on...

Mrs Carice: I changed gyneas cos of confusing opinions...

Eelynn - I cant wait!

Jaster - Little one is in heaven *huggies*

Which gynae you seeing? May want to see if you need the pre-conception tests?

Dieting! I am still doing a diet now. Haha! Always having a battle with my weight. From Uni days to wedding day, I put on 10kg. From wedding day till today, I put on another 10kg. That is a whopping 20kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Am thinking maybe if I drop a few kilos, it will help me to conceive better. And if I should strike, heck with the weight. After that then jian-fei :p

kyra: I put on 2kg after my Wedding in Jan.. heehee... also need to diet liao...

kom: lynzi went to KL today liao...

codomo,

let your gynae know how long you both have been trying and give him/her both of your medical history (if any).. hmm.. ask whether there will be any tests needed for both of you.. and ask how he/she can help you to conceive?

kylekyra,

I'm sticking to my gyane! Not changing. =) Very "loogi" for one guy other than my hubby to see me liao leh.. hahaa.. I trust that the gynae knows what he's doing. =)

No diet ah! Not good for ladies who wanna to have babies.. execise and eat the right food.. but must eat everything in moderation lah..

Travina,

no probz! =)

yawn~~!!! i knock off at 745 last night and reach home abt 9. Slept at 11+ and lil one woke me up at 2+am crying. she got flu, block nose hard to sleep. sleep abt 30mins wake up cry again. gosh today im so tired and sleepy...

Hi hi gals..am new in this thread..reading quietly and find u all so warm.....hee can I join..

Me married last year trying to let nature take it course wahha but then everytime miss menses will think...previously tryng seems tat after married menses is abit messy do u gals same.

Last time my menses will late 5-6days and confirm come...now I realise and look bk is like 1mth late 2 days next month late 5-6days...I calculated if this trend is real, this month should late 5-6 days...now miss about 8th day liao..not sure will preggy ma....just pray hard only...dare not test....hubby say wait longer then test lo....but seems that no symptoms abt preggy at all haiz....

Fiona...are you the same fiona we met in other thread? if yes hee how are you

Eelynn - Knock head! 2kg is very very insignificant compared to my 20kg hor :p

Jaster - Yup, I edited. Travina is the one changing gynae. Hehe! Got mixed up. I am really really bad with forums. Cant remember the nicks well.

I'm on this diet that "supposedly" will help one lose weight and boost fertility. Not sure if it is true but since no baby dust yet, I cant allow myself to grow any larger =X

I'm been here for..1 week? This thread is really very friendly. I hope some of us will BFP around same time! Kiddos can have little friends since young leh.

Kyra: I totally understand what u said...i also put on 10kg after wedding leh..haha...and so difficult to lose now...maybe that's why it's affecting my chances of conceiving.

Which gynea are u gals with?

Travina - Besides the hideous weight-gain, I think it has to do with my age too. Am 31 this year. And urmmm, I'm very busy/stressed at work, frequency of BD is actually limited. Wahahahha!

I saw Dr Theresa Cheng last time. Intend to see her in June for pre conception tests/pre natal vitamins.

Kyra: tell me ur secret of losing weight and boosting fertility...sounds really good!!

Because I'm trying to conceive, my mom + aunt + cousins all told me I cannot for my my usual fitness class that involved jumping... they say womb will 'drop'...haha..is it true?

Hi ladies, for preconception tests, isit better to go direct to gynae or go to polyclinic and ask them to refer us to hospital for the tests? Will speaking direct to a gynae from the start better..?

Kyra> Theresa also told me to go back to see her in June during my 2nd/3rd day of menses so tat she can help me in conceiving but maybe i am not gg...Her pre natal vitamins is the orange colour? I took it twice but find it costly...

Travina> Yup, better stop vigorous exercie. I used to go for kickboxing too but stop to prepare the body for conception...Swimming still can. I have frends whom go for swimming when they are preggy at 3/4mths ...

Travina - You may google for it. I signed up for this Cohen Lifestyle Programme last year. But alas, due to my (lack of) determination and gluttony nature, I slided off the programme. Now back on it again as I wanna squeeze into a pretty gown for my sister's wedding. Haha!

I was intro to that programme by 2 pax - my gf teaching in a secondary school and my sister teaching in a primary school. Not sure why but it seems that many teachers were on this programme and managed to shed off the pounds. My gf told me her colleague lost 20kg in 4 months! My sister related this story of which the "fattest teacher" (called by the kids) is now even slimmer than her. My sister is around 163cm, 50-52kg.

It cost me about $1500...I really hope I am more determined and there is less temptations around me. Anyway, I read that this diet stemmed from a research to reduce obesity and improve fertility. So really, if it cant make me slim, at least make me a mummy please! I have VERY irregular menses. Went on this prog last year, lost 7kg in 1 month and my menses came back immed! Then I started pigging out and put back all 7kg again *hide my face*

*note: i'm in no way assosciated to cohens. just a regular paying customer. believe in the programme but lack the will to stick through it.