(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

PrestoRabb> Now u become our fertility 'guru' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is it true tat the urine muz be yellow inorder to test OPK? I know muz reduce the water intake 2 hrs before testing...

andrea1985 - which ovulation test strip did u use..? the smiley face one or the cheap strip? When u say its negative does it mean totally no line or fade line? Usually for my cases I consider "got line" as positive though usually instructions say the line must be same or darker than control line. And what time do u test with the opk strip? Last time i test at night past 8pm - 10pm, the results didnt reflect that well as this time where i tested right in the afternoon abt 2-3pm.

Perhaps to play safe, jus BD if you feel real wet... afterall we shall baby invite than baby make [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hubby likes it when its wet.. hee.

puffgal - I agree! I read until blur. Haha! Esp the "scientific/technical" parts on conception. I cant follow at all. Oh no, I am so not ready for TTC *hide my face*

Need to PM linah, I had a hard time finding her last post also. Wahahahha!

PrestoRabb > I think you can replace the doc in the OB/GYN liao... some doc are worse in the dept... cant even give the right instruction...

Wah, *blush*, not as if I BD successfully.... if I really tio toto then u can start calling me "guru".. haha. Just that recently I do more research and read that book.. so started to understand my body better (hopefully).

xiu03 - i guess got to control intake of water in order for the urine to be less diluted. But hor whether its yellow or not i think depends. For me I take vitamins, so the urine usually yellow....

Mrs Tan> Some say the urine muz be yellow inorder to test, dunno it is true also. Tink as long reduce water intake and play safe can test twice like wat Prestorabb did, once in the afternoon & at nite...

MdmKhoo> Get well soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdm khoo - hahaa.. try reading that book.. it helped me a lot, better than ploughing through the internet which frustrates me. And that book says implantation dip (temp dip ard dpo 7-10) is a myth.. no such thing.. its due to our estrogen hormones surging temporary during the mid-luteal phase. For a moment I tot I had implantation dip and lagi happy too.. but it turned out to be false alarm. Haha.

mdm khoo,

i think its better for u to change gynae.

for kkh i can recommend u dr s l goh..my gynae.

dr k t tan, dr shamini, prof john tee, dr melinda sth..cant rmember her surname.

prestorabb,

what is the title of the book?

i wana order form uk if they have and of its cheaper.

uk pounds drop to 1.9 leh today..weeeee

kerqing - hmm, i didnt know clearblue monitor needs 1st urine of the day. but the cheap strips i think cannot use 1st urine of the day... it detects LH best between 2pm - 8pm. So i think depends on the type of test we use (",)

mdmkhoo - book is "Taking Charge of Your Fertility" by Toni Weschler. Heard its quite a good book woah. Can borrow from NLB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.amazon.com/Taking-Charge-Your-Fertility-Reproductive/dp/0060937645

andrea - maybe for a change next time u try to test after lunch time.. go hide in office toliet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see got difference in results or not.

Lynzi> Huh, pound drop to 1.9! How abt euro? Last fri, i go and change abit of euro should i be gg to Europe or maybe sell it off when the rate is better...

I think the book is US author.. i think... But i cheapo.. borrow from library.. haha. Not all chapters are relevant for us.. cos some are on birth control.. which i skip. but it has got quite detailed explanations on plotting of bbt, identifying CM (even got pics to show what is dry CM, water and eggwhite CM).. read already also blush. Haha.

I reserved the book from lib cos apparently many pple borrow.. hmm..

xiu,

u better sell off your euro now.

euro market going to crash very soon once one or two countries back out of the deal.

if that happens then your euro will become like banana money leh.

prestorabb,

oh i just checked.

the one u gave us the link is nov 2001 edition.

there is a newer edition in nov 2006.

thanks for link, dear.

kyra: i tried to PM you my contact.. but u don't accept.. worry not.. the FB event, i list down my HP liao... u can check from there... =)

lynzi - yeah... the version im reading is 2006 version, but the cover page is the same.. haha... the author had no motivation to change cover.. haha.

Lynzi> Oh, really? We plan to go Euro next yr...maybe not selling, see how...

I check and there's 1 book avaliable at Jurong regional library not on loan yet...

xiu03 - i realised many books at cck library that time.. but borrowed.. so i went to reserve one.. haha. Quick go borrow it.. hee.