(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Mrs Tan: nonono.. dun misunderstand us... we are not firing at you... just asking u to relax relax..... smile!!! =)

Kerqing> Yup I went to see Bishan Natura loft, quite like the place but 500K for 4rm unit and downpayment alot...

Hi Ladies gathering at Hotel Miramar Ikoi Japanese Restaurant those who can attend pls write down yr name in the list

Date: Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Time: 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Attendance:

1) Lina Tay (linah)

2) Eva Lim (kerqing)

3) Eelynn See (piger)

4) Angelia Lim (Mrs Carice)

5) Doris Tan (puffgal)

Those attending, please PM me your contact numbers..Thks

mrs tan,

u might want to find out your gerl's learning style.

once u know then will be easier for u to know what methods to use to teach her.

fiona,

sure darl.

will inform u once i know.

kerqing,

mrs tan looking for dbss ah.

mdm khoo,

my fren sells plus size clothings online.

next shipment in end of june.

if not then can buy from here also..

www.lechicboutique.blogspot.com

Mrs Tan: Enjoy yr lunch.. cold weather nice to eat steamboat...this weekend me eating steamboat again...haha

Eelynn: Ya got yr nos

How abt the others wanna to join us

xiu, not worth it. end up you will in huge debts. U will end up in working for the hse.

lynzi, oh okok. u PM me le ma? waiting....

Mrs Tan, dbss very ex leh.

cant go for the gathering gerls.

err..and if next time i can go, can we try to pick a halal place instead?

think eelyn will understand why cos i have told her my sob story..hehe

Thnak lynzi...

Eelynn... I am Slim all over except my tummy but have hugh tummy poping out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]...

Grandma remarks make me so sad... she say I not preggie yet and my tummy like preggie if preggie liao how tummy become super big arh... so must find plus size clothes to cover... If Preggie liao then can offically buy Maternity clothings

mdmkhoo: aiyo.. dun take granny's words to heart... elderly ppl sometimes their words can be hurting.. but cheerup okie... =)

mrs tan,

i been to lots of viewing before.

all dbss starting price is 500k..nothing less than that.

downpayment is minimum 20k of cash.

the balance then can use your cpf and then take bank loan and must pay for legal fees too.

lynzi: ok noted sure next time will chose a halal place no problem & no worry.

Fiona: Ok will post the link & address later

kerqing,

dont need pm ler.

i told the rest here this mroning..its W.tv

u might want to check it out.

eelyn,

thanks darl.

so touched by your words.

Eelynn > She say " You must be bathe straight after eating! " =_=" I told her due to medical issue only my tummy grows... she dun believe... beri hard to explain to every relatives... Everytime CNY all relative saw me sure ask me why I grow fat... Have to explain n explain...

Diana: Me face the problem too BF time slim down alot they worry ask me see dr now stop BF liao put on weight they also say... 真命苦

mdm khoo,

old ppl like that one.

my grandma also same.

soemtiems heart pain when hearing ehr say soem words..so curt and crude at times.

but i just try my best to ignore and smile lor.

to avoid flabby tummy..u must try not to drink while having meals.

have your meal then when u finish then drink water.

lynzi: so now i know y i got such a big tummy liao as i drink n eat the same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn , Linah > Worse thing my mum tell me that they laugh at me behind my back say not preggie but tummy grows... Shameful... I looked at my mum and asked " I tot I told them the reasons? "

Sometime when this medical issue does not happen to them they are less sensitive esp the older gen...

mdmkhoo: dun be bothered by them la... relatives always like that one ma.. when you not married.. they ask u when u married... when married.. they ask u when u giving birth etc... busy bodies la...

Oo... Sometime when they put too much msg beri thirsty...

Me from Peranakan Family you know lah beri want face de...

I cant wear the kebaya for my wedding liao...

My Grandma say how to face ppl during the wedding when I wear my kebaya look like tummy popping out...

Eelynn > I know they super kaypo one like one cycle I kanna liao... my brother kanna... my sister... then my BB sister... all kanna shoot...

mdm khoo,

like that then can just wear the tummy binder mah.

then the tummy will be nice and flat..then can wear kebaya liao.

my aunt everytime wear kebaya, she will use the binder.

mdmkhoo: ooooo.... kebaya.. i love it.. i find it very pretty... =P ya lor.. as lynzi said... wear a binder lor... can be nice nice liao..

Mdm Khoo: Dun bother abt relative comment.. me hack care type they wan to say let them say lor

U can tell yr grandma got this girdle things can hide tummy.. so no worry

mdm khoo,

got the girdle that looks like a tube..gto black and skin colour one.

it will help to shrink down the tummy, lift up the boobs and the bums..hehe..nice one!

we malays when married must wear it so the clothes will look nice on the body.

Eelynn > pretty... kebaya is always beri nice on ladies... I think I go try wear that binder and wear my kebaya and see if really can cover :p

mdm khoo,

that time i bought from wacoal or triumph.

price start from $70 if im not wrong.

robinsons got 20% off now so u might want to check it there.

og chinatown also got sell some.

ladies about the buffet, it just strike my mind, that I be gg to HK that week, so I should be busy doing packing...haa...so I put mine as tentative first, nearer to date, if I can make it, I will join you all, if not the next gathering. paiseh paiseh

=================================================

Hi Ladies gathering at Hotel Miramar Ikoi Japanese Restaurant those who can attend pls write down yr name in the list

Date: Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Time: 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Attendance:

1) Lina Tay (linah)

2) Eva Lim (kerqing)

3) Eelynn See (piger)

4) Angelia Lim (Mrs Carice)

5) Doris Tan (puffgal)~ Tentative Okay

Mdm Khoo - Cheer up! We mustnt be bothered by people who dont care about our feelings in the first place.

I used to think that whether I have baby or not is not important. And I never feel that I am childless. I think I am childFREE - I have all the freedom to do late nights, lazy weekends, long holidays etc. I always told relatives and friends that I wasnt ready and I didnt want to try at all.

But admittedly, as age catches up, I began subjecting myself to pressure as well:

1) We got married in late 07, 2 of hb's cousins got married in mid and late 08 respectively. 1 of them had a gal last Dec, the other a boy in Feb this year. I am the oldest one among the ladies. Now even my hb's little nieces ask - Why you dont want to have baby yet? Their babies so cute, we also want a cousin. My MIL has never asked about this issue. She related these questions from relatives and nieces to me, added that she hopes I wont get offended. I smiled weakly. I feel that some may think that I cannot conceive, not I dont want to conceive.

2)My younger sis is getting married this month. My mum keeps telling me that it is time to have a kid, she can help me look after. I wonder if she is already predicting that she will feel lonely as 2 of her daughters have left the house. She has already asked me if there is anything wrong with me.

But bobian leh. TTC needs time and luck. And the more stressed we get, the lesser chance to hit jackpot. So we must chin up and cont to jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If I not wrong I have one piece in my cupboard... that pieace I brought from Malaysia... I think I can try to see if it still fits.. hehe... if not I try Triumph / Wacoal...

Is it pinky who is visiting Japan soon? ST Life has 2 pages on the good eats in Tokyo yesterday, useful to check it out

*can drool thinking of all the sushi, sashimi, tonkatsu and ramen!!*

lynzi > Ya Ya I have the Tang Credit Card...

Have I thinking to go Tangs today for the member sales leh...

I dun noe they have also forget lah today going Tangs haha... Thanks for reminding me if not I really go home after work... lol...

Back fr lunch! Count me in for the gathering on 8th June! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]