(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

PrestoRabb, interesting infor.

But im confuse.

luteal phase referred to as 'days past ovulation' or 'DPO', is the part of the cycle that starts at ovulation and ends the day before your next period.

So if "stress" will delay ovulation. But luteal phase will still stay at 14days right?

Eelynn (piger)

miss 3 days i have to go all back 3 archieves. and i manage to finish reading it. phew~

Mrs Tan

u are so nice! im so glad someone remember me! haha!!!

i remember u too when u disappear for few days busying with ur DH.

xiu03 (xiu03)

Ohh so it is only for adults.

mummykhoo

i'm love bert n swen!

Mrs Carice

happy bdae to u~

Presto > but Presto if stress delay O that AF delay why is some ppl AF come but O not comming leh? that a bit like confuse... Went to the Doc told her AF come but doc tested no O... I asked her she said not all ppl AF come O will come...

fiona,

u dieting for your big day is it?

must share the pics with us hor..i love weddings..hehehe

piggy jas,

i also remembered and miss u.

hehe..how's your gerl?

eelyn,

how can i not be in yours?

i can see your name in mine leh

cant add lah babe..im using iphone..must add u using my lappie at hm

yes, luteal phase = dpo. its the 2nd part of your cycle when your BBT spikes up and you have no chance to BD le. Yes u're right its when ovulation ends till the day before your next period.

Usually luteal phase will stay ard 12-16 days barely longer... If shorter or longer its considered a "defect".

Last mth I had late AF too (usually dun have) and I tot its stress delaying my AF, but after reading the book, it claims that stress will seldom delay your "usual luteal phase", unless it was ovulation was delayed.

Actually the best to prove is to plot bbt charts over the mths to check. I have not tried it out myself.. but it sounds logical to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im reading "taking charge of your fertility", quite a famous book I think.

Eelynn> 没事, 没事,请放心 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U PM ur acc no on FB PM? I will go and see tonite and transfer to u tml, ok?

Jasmine> Yup. wat happen to ur child? Can't sleep? Is it teething?

mdm khoo, i found this

Normal menstrual flow can occur without ovulation preceding it is call an anovulatory cycle.

An anovulatory cycle is a menstrual cycle in which ovulation fails to occur. This means that you do bleed but do not release an egg or ovulate.

lynzi: not only for my big day ar..

my tummy is flabby after giving birth.. so have to diet to make the flabby skin go away.. after i post in fb will come in n tell u girls.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prestorabb> Thanks for the great info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu: i want to eat also but i put on weight already cannot eat all these so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yes, my girl exam is over.. results are out... not very good so upset.. June holidays have to polish up her weaker subjects.. hope Yr end she will get at least 95 and above% instead of 90% now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yup going KL on 27 May so i will MIA for a few days..till 31st May haha..

Jasmine: yup.. DH sick and i was very tired.. so i just read but din't post anything... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi

i also remember u wor. from wdl forum to here. haha!

lynzi and xiu

my gal is teething, the night before she kept waking up crying. gosh! me and my dh super tired yesterday. lucky last night she is ok.

kerqing > anovulatory cycle normally will occur someone with fertility prob that e.g PCOS...

Egg are not mature therefore there is no ovulation and that happen to be me... hehe...

Have to take clomid to induce ovulation...

MdmKhoo (Diana) - yes its true that AF can come and yet no ovulation. its a symptom called Anovulation.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anovulation

If u plot your bbt chart.. u will realise that your temperatures dun show two groups of different temperatures (i.e. temperatures remain low). And ur AF just gets delayed till one day it comes. So in this case there is no luteal phase to begin with.

Have you tried plotting your bbt temps to see if its really no ovulation?

kerqing,

yup true..

mense can still happen with no ovulation cos mense is just the lining of your uterus wal and if no egg atach itself to the wall, the wall will just disintegrate as mense lor.

PrestoRabb > Have Plot the BBT but only use the chart to see TCM she see liao nod her head and smile and give me medication if going to the Clinic the doc did not req my chart so never give...

piggy jas,

poor gerl.

did u try applying the teething gel for her?

fiona,

flabby tummy not only must diet but u have to be hardworking to exercise too like doing crunches to tone up the tummy.

can try using the anti cellulite cream too.

kerqing > Nope there is no Guarantee de... not all Embryos in the body are healthy... You only can get healthy Embryos inplant into your body if you went thru IVF they will choose the best one...

kerqing,

yup..the egg may not be so healthy.

poor us women..each cycle only few eggs produce and as we age the amount get lesser but with men their sperms are by the buckets..so hard to even start counting..sighhh

oh yes another thing to share - it's also possible that when you test for ovuation with the OPK strips, your line doesnt get darker than the control line, which makes one think that ovulation is not here yet. Thats becos we test the opk at some time of the day and this may not conincide with the sudden surge in LH (which is usually awhile and may not last for 24 hrs). In some funny cases, u wun even find a line on your opk strip and u think u're havent ovulate, but in fact ovulation may be over.

Thus using OPK may help u to know when one is abt to ovulate but dun be mad if u dun see a dark test line. U may have ovulated already. According to the book I read, its also good to monitor your CM.. the last day of ur "wet" CM is your peak day (i.e. O day).

I tried to monitor my OPK strips this mth (together plotting bbt temps) and indeed it seem to be true, doesnt mean that my OPK line is not dark = havent ovulate. Really depends on what time of the day u test. And there is no gd time though.

Mrs Tan> Can eat cookies la, eat moderately...90% not bad le since she's oni P1...Fr kindergarten to pri sch, need time to adapt...Motivate & encourage ur gal to do well, maybe set target for her, if she met ur expectation, bring her for holiday, etc. But dun pit too much stress on her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy ur KL trip with ur loved ones...Will miss u during ur absence! Dun miss us too much too. keke...

mrs tan,

for p1 90% is quite good already.

she still young..dont push her too much.

want her to enjoy learning and not feel obligated to learn.

once she finds the joy of learning the results will just come in by itself.

lynzi

i apply watermelon powder on her gum last night. so last night is peaceful. haha!

Mrs Tan

enjoy ur KL trip. it has been 3 years since i last went on 2oo6.

Mrs Tan: P1 90% very good already dun stress her as she only pri one.. enjoy yr KL trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu: Maths & chinese alot of careless mistake if not she can get full marks.

English: her Comprehension pull her down, she got 75% only, could have done better.. we are a English speaking family - i mean me *& DH & girl. but now she go to Pri Sch (its a neighboring sch)most of the kids speaks mandarin, good that her mandarin (speaking) improves tremendously. Then she picked up all the "broken" English, which i am so upset. her 2 best friends speak to her in mandarin only.. sigh!!!

Anyway will have to talk to her again..she needs to be push.. if not she will take advantage.. cuz i am very soft hearted and then end up have heated argument with DH because i give in too much to her.

mrs tan: relax relax... got to tok to your DH... kids cannot stress them too hard... later got negative turn out... Relax!!! =)

mrs tan,

for the careless mistakes u just need to instill in her the habit to check and check and check lor.

for english, if u want her to improve uc an enrol her is british council at fuchun cc.

its SUPER good.

they only teach standard british english.

Mrs Tan > She still young leh... Can teach slowly... dun stress her yet and dun stress yrself... relex and have fun for ur holiday trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my dear: if she is hardworking i am fine. but she also day dream in class... and she is very careless.

better still duno how to be scared..faintz..

now 90%, P2 -80%, P3-70%, it will keep dropping you know.. then she say she wants to wear the graduation hat that i have.. then she will have to work hard if not where got chance to wear! PSLE - cant retake...

now the syllabus are so challenging..dun push her abit she will be behind the classmates which some of her classmates are having a hard time coping and the teacher will get irritated and dislike this "poor results" students. so better be safe than sorry..

i hate to stress her as well.. that is why i planned the KL trip even before she had her exams to encourage her make her happy...

hey i am a nice mummy ok.. not kiasu.. she got no enrichment classes nor tuition all taught by me and DH. no pressure except the exam period that's all...very good already you know!! :p

Mrs Tan > Huh? Wun one lah now P1 sure playful mah... Like my BB sister she also P1 , P2 beri playful until P3 got streamming exam liao she work super hard now her studies beri good got Scholarship Award now she in Singapore Poly result super good the school asked her studies two diploma in three years and she relief teaching in Secondary school during her poly holidays.

When time come they will know to work hard de...

thanks all.. i hope she will buck up .. and start to think.. well i went thru a tough one dun wan her to have a tough life ahead of her.

DH argue with me because i also give in to my daughter. He is very firm, no mean no. I am that kind No but she cry i say yes! But now i am beginning to be firm too - cuz i caught her giggling and tell my DH mummy will not be angry with "me"..just that smile or cry of hers make me burst out of laughter and yeah from cannot to ok ok ok.. anything you want. Even to my nieces and nephew.. i am the nicest auntie they can have.

Linah: ya me almost become kiasu and then i saw those articles where the kids commit suicide in Primary school.. i was taken aback and decided to teach her myself because i a relief teacher in MOE so if i can teach others why cant i teach my own daughter :p

anyway thank u... it's lunch time..

feel like eating steamboat!! so cold in office!!!

Mrs Tan > Cant compare de... Each of every kid learning abilities are different... For e.g. in school I teach the kids some will follow and the other need to ask a few times then the know but after a few time later those who you feel they asked alot and like dun understand do better then those did well in lessons... It all depend on how they absorb... Maybe your daughter need a different way of learning therefore she can remember and do less careless mistakes in future?

Speaking of Steamboat I feel like vomit is still in my mouth hehe...

went to eat that during my B-day last Sun and I vomited after I stand out and left to collect the car lucky not vomit in hubby's car