(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Kom: 2 more wks then u got to go n see yr gynea.. Edd 19 Jan share the same birthday with my boy..hehe

lynzi: shopping at which robinson..

Gals if any of you are keen to buy hard waxes just let me know. i have some lobang for that.

it's really simple and easy to use. I does my own Brazilian waxing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi> Gd tat u bought oni the 'need' and not 'want'. Haha. Juz now i receive a sms tat there is 'Tang' private sale on 19th/20th May wed n thur. But Tangs noting much to buy for me, juz FYI incase u have Tangs card :p

Andrea> I have frends whom learn MU fr sch of make-up. My sec sch frend did bridal make-up for me as her sideline, i can check for u where she learn her skills if u want...

kom and who else using the conceive plus..can i know when should it be taken?

in the morning or when?

i just bought it..weeee..this plus preseed i think its enuf for now.

if still dont work within 2 months then i will consider tcm.

linah,

robinsons still got sale ah.

i got the members card but didnt go for last week members sale.

my items only $6 bah..before discount was $7 plus.

xiu,

hehehe..i good gerl this week cos must save up for this weekend trip and my hubby's bday next week.

besides already considered spending with my order from cleocat mah..hiak hiak hiak

ooh..tangs got members sale ah?

must tell my sis since she got the card..can get things for my dad and fil for fathers day.

Hi Hazel:

which brand are you using now?

The hard wax is $30 for 1 can. you do not have to pour it out to use. Some of the beauty spas and hotel spas are using it as well.

andrea, baking ok de. Is the oven. after a while the oven will be turn off so no worry of burning the house.

doing make up you will need to travel and at times will be at odd hrs or during public hoildays.

Eelynn> Have a gd rest and get well soon. Will miss u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi,

=) feeling much better except now that my whole body is aching after the long walk with my mil.. haha..

exams is in June! Sob sob..

Eelynn, take care and rest well.

kerqing, ya hor, the timings will b odd.. think need to think of another one... Where can I learn baking skills??

eelyn,

rest well dear.

dont go work until u are better.

xiu,

u very bad leh..always tempt me with these shopping lobangs..

but i like! wakakaka..

kom,

thanks dear.

hmm..looks like there is no specific time.

i havent open the package yet..i scared the pill or capsule is big..gulp.

Lynzi> Gd things muz share mah... Alot of nice & affordable things hor. My frend get me addicted 1st but i tame down le... :p

xiu, the learning place is it at Gelyang?? Very far from Boon Lay.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

andrea, hope you dont think that i throw cold water on you.

Coz I personally think that make up is costly to learn but it is skill which can help to earn an decent income.

But the problem is the travelling, waking up early on certain days like sat and sun.

Not mention the hot dates.

But of coz if require to wake up real early there is surcharge to earn.

baking, i think you can start looking at CC see if there is any course on baking.

Andrea> Actually, there's alot of baking classes in the market, juz have do some sourcing! Or maybe u wanna bake by following the instructions fr the receipes 1st?

andrea,

for baking u can go BIY..its near Newtown mrt.

if not then can go learn from tania, she always got class at causewaypoint meyer.

PA and CC also conduct classes.

or go to those home bakers..some of them do conduct classes.

eelynn, you suppose to be on the way home? Dont surf on iphone ya. Go home, bathe and sleep. After long rest then come in and chat.

kerqing, xiu, lynzi: Thanks for ur advice. I will consider deeply which one to take. Mayb I think high chances of a tutor.. c how it goes.

Andrea> I have been a freelance primary sch tutor before for ard 3yr, not easy also esp their syllabus are getting tougher. Worst scenorio is when you encounter parents whom will 'spy' at u througout the lesson and correct ur teaching or expect their child's result to improve dramactically within a mth. They muz understand their child's ability also... Wa piang! Students wise, bound to have mixture of playful, obedient and hardworking. If you go thro' agency, they will take 50% commision for the 1st mth...

Thank u for the warm welcome ladies!

Just back from late lunch. If I'm late in replying means I'm kinda busy. Hehe!

Lynzi,

After I said yes to DH, we're trying tho..Hw abt u?

Kerqing,

My boys were born in 2005 & 2007. =)

Anyway, can anyone advise me how to go abt on this ovulation thingy?

1st day of prd was on 8th May. End last Sat.

If were to try for a gal, which date is good?

FYI, my prd is not that accurate. Can be 1-2 weeks stretch at times. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea> If u wanna consider teaching, personally i feel tat it's better to coach foreign students as the hourly rate tends to be higher. You may want to consider coaching expatriate in Chinese/Mandarian...

San> Hello and welcome to join us? My menses commerce date is same as urs :p. How long is ur cycle day?

san,

maybe u can try to chart your bbt and do O test since u said your cycle is not always accurate.

u will need to chart bbt for at least 2 to 3 mths in order to get a more accurate day.

reaserch shows that to get a gerl, u should start from CD8 all the way to 2 days before O day..then stop for 4 days and can continue again after that.

but all this not accurate yah..depends on fate and luck too.

Thanks Mrs Tan. =)

Hi xiu03,

Just end last Sat actually. Hehehe!

Lynzi,

Errrrrr....I'm lost with the short forms of CD8 and O. Whta's that?

Sorry babe!

Afternoon ladies....

Feeling super lousy today sia....

Got something to ask... This is my first month trying mar... Then I use ovulation test strip to find out when my O date is but is it possible for ovulation to last so many days?

I tested on Friday... Got a light pink line... Not very dark but can see... Previous tests all cannot see lines... so thought ovulation coming.... Then for Sat and Sun and even today... Got a darker pink line..... Can it last for so many days on ovulation test strips?

So many days, my poor hubby going to no energy to entertain me le lar...

Feeling so lousy now... headache, abit flu and throat so itchy....

Hapimint,

the line should be darker than the control line.. what time of the day did you test?

oh dear.. think the flu bug is spreading furiously! Better drink lots of water and stay away from any sick people!

Hapimint> It takes time for the LH surge to goes off, so this explains on the consective postive OPK result. Ur "O" should be on Fri or Sat, the veri 1st day when the test line is equal or darker than the control line. Dun fret, BD alternate day...Babydust to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu03, so far, the items to me are okay...maybe i got tees, all cotton materials

what about you? how you make payment? by credit card?