(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Kerqing, may I know where u study for ur course, how much and duration?? I might consider taking it, but I dun know will I have the interest or not

kerqinga & Mrs Carice, the nail course, wan to learn a new skill.. I'm planning what can I do if I'm not working.. Not really used to this new job.

lynzi: i do a home based one.. she comes to my place and do one... Her name is annie.. not bad.. =) maybe you wanna try to call her??

andrea, i never go to school of make up.

But a classmate of mine that is also from pinkroom. She went there to be a model for one of the exam. She shake her head.

I think is becoz Pinkroom standard is higher than Sch of make up.

What actually you are interested in?

Mani, Pedi, Extension??

If is normal mani n pedi no need to go sch n learn de... Ask Lina to teach u..

Andrea, Pinkroom basic course, only teach mani n pedi i think is abt $900+

U try calling http://www.phenomena.com.sg/phenomena.htm

Course price shld be affortable.

Or you can try www.ecsalonce.com

But I not sure if they got just basic courses.

After you enroll, check w lina or me on what are the things that is a must to buy. Some stuff not a must to buy de.

Kerqing, thanks for ur advise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think I consider other areas.. I dun really into nails..

Ladies, got other suggestions??

Andrea: I pay S$980 for the basic if i not wrong then subsequent still got to buy fake nails for practise n homework ... some say pink room standard higher compare to other sch. But one my classmate she learn fr ITE cheaper.. Ya if wan to know anything u can call me no worry. But pinkroom goin to move out fr the present permise dun know will move to where ?

Eelynn / lynzi: wow b.wax me wanted to do tat time b4 give birth but my gynea discourage say y waste $... haha so never got the chance to do it hey eelynn if yr contact is good i dun mind to give it a try... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

linah, is a guy answered my enquiry.. Think I will just give tution cos I dun know what new skill to learn.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This thread's moving very fast. Hardly catch up.

I'm new here.

26/FTWM/2 boys

Reside at Sembawang but work at Changi, near Expo.

TTC a gal this time as DH has been wanting to have 1.

Lina, I think highly is Louis.

Andrea, not easy to pick the right skill to learn. Especially you want to be a SAHM and can only depend on the skill and earn the income.

You really need to find out your interest.

Or you want to try taking some course at CC?

Like baking? I noe some ppl do baking from home.

Like doing cupcakes. So many mommies here, when is kids bday, some may just order cakes from you.

linah: u can try her.. I feel that she do a great job... some more she will come to ur house to do it.. Clean and shiok.. =P

Heya! It's a brand new week.

Woke up really late today (8.30am!) because we went to a wedding dinner last night. Reached office at close to 10am too. Luckily all the big bosses were away at meeting. Hehe!

This thread is moving really really fast...

Welcome San! Wow! 26 and already mum to 2 boys! Spread us some baby dust [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn: Ok can PM me her contact..

San: Welcome mummy

Andrea: Ya if u got the time can pick up something to learn ... Learning pedi & mani if u r interested or u can start off with the basic if u r really interested u can convert to dipolma

Kerqing, Baking, my husband scare the whole house will caught fire cos I once didnt off the stove.. hehe.. really not easy to choose. Excatly I love kids, will c wht can I do with kids. hehe..

San, Hello and Welcome..

U r young mummy with 2 boys le!!

Mrs Carice: suppose to be Dr Irene Chua..

Andrea: Thx...if i use the online ones, should be 19 Jan lor... lets see!

linah and kerqing, U know of any better make-up schools learning bride or day/evening makeup other than school of make-up?

Kom, from now till ur appt, u must take FA everyday k.. rest more. Try to take small meal.. n more times. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

phew..just back from lunch.

xiu,

i went robinsons again.

this time i bought essentials for my boy..his bottle teats for replacement and the bottle brush.

tot of getting a blender for my mum but they only have philips brand.

san,

hey dearie..nice to see u here!

welcome welcome!

have u started ttc yet?

andrea,

if u wana learn makeup for bridal etc, cosmoprof is the best.

its ex but they got 0% installment plan.

kom,

how are u n bb?

take FA and drink more milk yah.