(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

kyra: yes....go and sit...i heard alot of stories of sitting on the bed of the pregnant lady who just delivered...you dun go and ask can sit or not...just sit and 'ti gong' lor...haaa....no harm give it a try lor

blurgal_79, how big is ur #1 le?

hi puffgal, my #1 is comin 15mths..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thought of having another one (hopefully a gal) and close shop liao.. :p

codomo, my hubby did the sperm analysis too but most test is on me... Poor me... Told my hubby that I suffer so much for him, he better dote on me...

2 blood tests on day 2 and day 21 of cycle and a pap smear, a HSG and some scan....

Very cheap only lar... the most exp is the HSG liao which is 70? Then the rest quite affordable....

Ladies, I have been thinking, should I get a preseed to try or should I be patient and try naturally? At least first cycle try on our own first?

At the seminar last week, I was told there will be 5 tests for ladies and just 1 sperm test for the guys.

Dr Ann Tan who spoke at the seminar recommended preseed. Said it helps sperm to swim in. And she said not to stand up/wash up immediately after intercourse.

Kyra, dun think so.. i shld be in Dec05 thread.. hee.. guess alot of nicks start with blurxxxx

Cos we are all blur abt everything..:p hahahaha

Ya lor... same lar... 5 for us ladies and 1 for the men....Haiz...

hmm... I ask my hubby tonight... maybe when go makan, go get one... Hope its not one tube for one time only... or not so shiong sia....

kylekyra, if you are budget like me lar, go polyclinic to refer is okay de... but I think refer to SGH better... heard that their service better wor...

I went to polyclinic on a Thurs and got the appointment to go KK on the very next Monday le... Quite fast lar....

chatty: got same friends arh?? who who who?? i haven't go look at your profile leh.. quite busy redoing my doc... =~( i can't find the files any more.. cause the folder is permantly deleted... ARGHHH!!!!

puffgal, sit at the bed will tio meh? haha. wat mil told me is that the couple shld become godma and godpa to a baby and will tio very soon. so she's been asking my bil and da sao to be our gal's godparents. they say they'll check with fengshui master but until now haven't gone to check yet.

toffeecat, i heard from friends abt this de...not sure how true, just try...even Mark Lee wife also went to sit Zoe Tay's bed lei

Hapimint, u just started to ttc? if yes, then just natural and try first... dun need to use preseed.

btw, KK or SGH has gynae? how u tell them that u wanna do a check up? paiseh ah... so many qns..

I just started this month lor... but havent reach my o date yet lar....

The hospitals have ar... Just go to ur nearest polyclinic and see doc... Then when see doc, tell him that u and ur hubby trying for how long and wish to refer to a specialist...

Then get subsidised rate le... to the hospitals... They refer u to the dept where they do all the IVF de lor... There got gynae and fertility specialist lor...

I been thinking lei... If use this month, the preseed also pointless cos i still unsure when is my O day.... But if is next month then more worth it cos by then, I know which day le mar... more or less lar....

blurgal - It's a brand of lubricant. I just learnt about it from a seminar over the weekend too :p

Hapimint - I already have a regular gynae whom I see for all sorts of gynaecology issues last time. Also gotten birth control aids from her until 2009...Her charges arent cheap and I heard she doesnt offer maternity package. So am thinking if I should still go back to her. Am very comfortable with her though. I heard from someone in the forum that her pre-delivery costs at this clinic came up to about $4K, is that normal?

kylekyra, pre-delivery cost of 4K is really very ex!! i went to the head gynae in raffles he's package is only 1.2k leh. but starts after week12 and doesn't include NT test and other blood test.

kylekyra, I dun have gynae all along... But all the checks cum consultation in KK, I spend less than 200....

What is pre-delivery cost? What does pre-delivery consist of? I mountain tortoise so not sure about that....

But my hubby and I decide le... If got pregnant, I will want to go private... get a good gynae....

didn't know have to do so many tests. think the other time i only scan for fibrods and my gynae told me i'll be ovalating soon and ask me to try on that date.

u all try preseed liao ma?

blurgal, i just add u in fb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FB List:

xiu03 - Adeline Tan Hui Xiu

andrea_1985 - Andrea Cheng

kerqing - Eva Lim

Eelynn - Piger Ling

linah - Lina Tay

Komathi - Kom P

Mrs Carice - Angelia Lim

elicia - Elicia Bong

popomin - Jenny Wong

puffgal - Doris Tan

piggy_jas - Love Bert & Swen

jaster - Jasmine Lee

prosper - Missing Mia

hapimint - Mindy Tay

pinkypinky - Ratna Sunil Mishra

lynzi - Lynzi Fazlina

Angel Than – Angel Tng Than

Baby MoO - 安琪玲

Toffeecat – Lim Yi Wei

kylekyra - Cheong Ling

chatty - Cheryl Wong

blurgal_79 - Alicia Choo Chin Siew

That's all for the moment.. =)

chatty: you know amelyn and surong arh??? Amelyn I got to know her from SGbrides JAN'10 BTB... and Surong.. her man ride last time.. we went riding to malaysia b4... =)

How? I keep getting indecisive liao... Thinking dun use preseed lar.. try on my own first... So exp and I dun know my O date yet....

Then think, once a month only got this 12 hr chance, shouldn't I maximise my chance meh? If this month no have, at least I wont look back and start to regret mar...

Jia lat lar... like that think and think, so torture... wait end up sleepless night again...

toffeecat - I think 4K is very expensive too. The forumer did say her pregnancy was abit complicated. I know my gynae isnt cheap. Her PAP smear cost about $120 while my friends told me they did at $70-$90. But 4K pre-delivery sounds really high. I still want to do shopping and eat birdnest leh *broke*

I have heard of $500 maternity package even and the gynae seems very popular in CCK/SK area.

Do you all have rough gauge of cost involved?

kylekyra,

i think u talking about adrian woodworth whom we called woody.

Elicia n piggy jas used him for their no 1.

His package is $550.

Yes yes, the woody one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I personally have 3 gfs who see him and all 3 got girls *tempted*

kylekyra, which part of the cost are u refering to? for my #1, i roughly remember is as follows.

gynae checkup package $1200

gynae delivery fee $1200

hospital package $2400

then plus BB care, checkup and miscellaneous, others don't remember what $2400

total abt $7200

this doesn't include the extra test that we did. NT scan, blood test and checkup b4 12 weeks.

Hapimint, have u been trying for very long? think we'll have higher chances of conceiving if we are happy. so don't be so stressed! serious. my fren was very depressed and trying to conceive for 2 years. then one day, a colleague that always argue with her went on ML and she was so happy that no need to see her that she conceive that month!

FB List:

xiu03 - Adeline Tan Hui Xiu

andrea_1985 - Andrea Cheng

kerqing - Eva Lim

Eelynn - Piger Ling

linah - Lina Tay

Komathi - Kom P

Mrs Carice - Angelia Lim

elicia - Elicia Bong

popomin - Jenny Wong

puffgal - Doris Tan

piggy_jas - Love Bert & Swen

jaster - Jasmine Lee

prosper - Missing Mia

hapimint - Mindy Tay

pinkypinky - Ratna Sunil Mishra

lynzi - Lynzi Fazlina

Angel Than – Angel Tng Than

Baby MoO - 安琪玲

Toffeecat – Lim Yi Wei

kylekyra - Cheong Ling

chatty - Cheryl Wong

Alicia - Alicia Choo Chin Siew

That's all for the moment.. =)

I'm not sure too. Was thinking of pre-delivery, delivery, post-delivery.

Pre-Delivery

Gynae Packages

Consultation

Visits

Tests

Delivery

Hospital Bill

Gynae Fee

Post Delivery

Gynae/PD checks?

Confinement and thereafter

For pre-delivery, what is a reasonable price range?

Toffeecat: Which gynae did you see at RH? I met Dr Suresh Nair and Dr Ann Tan at a seminar last weekend. Hb is very impressed with Dr Suresh. I did a brief search online and am afraid that he is even more costly than my current gynae =X