(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

wao finally the photo upload ... thanks piger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lucky my pimples cannot see clearly ...hahaha

I'm new on this TTC forum. I'm abit confuse, if i want to have a baby gal, i should take more acidic or alkaline food?

Hopefully someone can advice me. Thanks :)

popomin, got it. I posted the terms.

DPO = Days Past Ovulation.

After your O, there is a 2 week waiting.

So DPO by right is only DPO 1 to DPO 14. But some ladies have longer DPO.

So is good to track DPO.

If you past DPO 14 and AF never report you can try to HPT for a BFP.

thanks kerqing. haha.

puffgal, i also nv count DPO. i think nvm one rite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh my, My eyes look so sleepy. Next time must put eye make up.

Oh my, my face grow so many fats... Need to CUT all CARBO....

Thanks babe for the well wishes! Will take more pics n post at FB![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing> Will 'work hard' on sun (CD9) but tink abit early also, nvm la, never try, never know :p

Linah> Morning! No la, u are not 38, u r outspoken [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]How much muz we pay to u & ur acc no?

kerqing - oic, i try to count my DPO after my O. actually i just agar my O day also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just saw the pics.. u all look great!

btw kerqing, are u wearing BC dress? hehe.

SNiff...sniff....can't wait for the weekend to arrive.. my AF not here yet.. should be yesterade..but then i am nt well too..hiaz

Kerqing> Aiyo, so mani "Oh My"! Dun worry, u r Still 美美! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here the come the bill:

Tampopo : S$132.30

TCC : S$108.05

---------------

Total : S$240.35

===============

Divide by 8 person each = S$30/-

Trf to my posb saving account: 120-15537-7

Popomin> U also fancy blogshop shopping? I have a few BC dress, but now seldom buy fr them le cos can wait veri long for BO and i have a long list of blogshops which sells equally unique & nice clothes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

puffgal: heehee.. no need to secretly view... =) Join us next time... =)

komathi: welcome... =)

linah: all thanks to you last nite.... i was under my cold medication... that's y not very active last nite... next time i will be more '38' than u.. haahaa...

xiu, my top fav hobby is blogshop shopping. my top list is BC. i got so many clothes from them, but hor, i dun bear to wear. really waste $ hor.

u alwaes join the bo, next time u try to comment within 1st 2 mins.. i always got it. i sound so ks hor.. hahaha.

puffgal, take this as example:

Cycle is 28 days.

Assume DPO is 14days.

So count backwards. CD28 - DPO 14 = CD14.

So plus minus, should O btw CD10 to CD14.

So if you want to know when exactly is the O day, use the OPK.

Start to test from CD10 to CD14.

Once you know the O day, the next day will be DPO 1.

popomin, opps. Yup. heehee... most of clothes are from there. But I try not to wear to town.

But too bad I have an event on Marina Bay Sands so I wear something more soo formal yet comfortable. Luckly never bump into someone with the same outfit.

Actually Im on heels but I change to slippers before I met the gers.

kerqing, im a hardcore BC fan.. i have dat dress too, but i havent wear. dat dress very nice hor. urs is pink or cream one?

i seldom wear BC clothes to town, i can see so many wearing BC or AE clothes.. do u buy from other shops too?

xiu03, i also want the list? i always want to get from BO, so difficult lor...thou ex bt material wise quite worth and my sis always get from them...

eelynn, cannot too open viewing in ofc lei...now my senior keep watching me wor...

popomin, never mind lar...take the avg dates...haaa

oh good to know some of u are BC fans. I got some BRAND NEW Tops n Dress to let go. Too small for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Komathi P, oh puffgal & me is using online ovulation calculator to count the fertile days & O day. but im not very sure whether its accurate or not. Cos so far, i din strike yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

popomin: thank you!!! but i scare i cannot fit into the dresses leh....

kerqing: if you cannot wear.. i cannot fit in for sure...

puffgal: hahaaa... my side here also got spy one.. =P

puffgal, how come so difficult to get from BO? but BO take so long, i wait till neck very long. haha.

yalor, no choice, i just base on the date which most calendars put. haha.

Komathi P, really? i think i will try after this mth. See got gd news mah. haha.

kerqing, its also the same for me too. their PTP is getting smaller! last time i used to fit nicely one..

popomin, mine is Pink. Very nice. Very cute dress. Try not to wear to town n wedding dinner.

I also try to get to really plain dress and do some add ons.

I dont shop from other shops. BC launched every week. I almost broke by just shopping at BC. If I add more blogshop, i will gana left right centre from my DH.

xiu, i also want.

xiu, i also want leh.. hehe. :D

kerqing, my fren intend to wear dat to my wedding dinner next mth. but i think dat one is old design, sure no 1 will wear the same as her. hehe.

but i dun buy from every BC launch, cos their clothes getting smaller for me.. i think im getting fat. and its abit troublesome to put them on sale, and some can bargain till so slow.

aiyo u all still infront of me still say fat then me giant har...haha

Xiu: no problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok now goin to login to facebook to view the pics

eelynn, be more careful...hee...somemore im new to my job and this senior is alrdy monitoring my monitor...heee...so gotta be more careful...

popomin, i also duno why so difficult to get from BC...haa...and their stocks quantity so limited...

kerqing, i also get very plain dresses de, more convenient to wear to work

Komathi P, thanks! u also jia you. we all also muz jia you! :D

puffgal, i ever go to their mass meetup b4. their customer base is so huge and causing a crowd.. but i really like their clothes alot. hehe.

wow xiu, u are same as me leh. i got 3-4 parcels almost everyday till my hb scold me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh i like the stage walk too..

did u sell away those clothes which cant fit u?

xiu03, thanks for the list...same here...my DH also warned me when he see everyday got 1 package...and he restrict me 1 week 1 package...haa...so i got the seller to send to my mom addy instead since im gg back every day...haaa....

popomin, really...wow....then they always BO, so sianz...