(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

talking about taipei and japan, tomoro morning my sis is flying off to taipei by SQ, then from taipei she will take chartered flight to kabira, japan.

she is fully sponsored to go club med kabira for 5 days..lucky her..envy envy.

Toffeecat> Try to make arrangement for some1 to babysit ur #1 and go for ur overseas trip. How old is ur #1? Maybe can plan for a 7dyas trip to Tokyo(or japan)/Taipei, then when #1 gets bigger, can plan a longer trip to london [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn, i'm currently still staying at jalan besar with my PIL. hopefully end of year can move to new house at boon keng. can't join today's one though. u all staying near each other?

toffeecat: wah.. you're near my Work place.. I'm working at Desker Road... Motorcycle Parts Supplier... Most of us staying at West side.. but we'll arrange in town cause some stay North side too... =)

lynzi > i like the dresses by TS! I like A-line skirts and they got quite a few. I also like dresses from Raoul and sometimes esprit.

I'm not into the topshop kind of fashion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehehe. i like super gu-niang stuff with high high heels although i am already quite tall...

xiu03, haha now got big obstacle. my hb. can't bear to leave bb even for 1 nite at my mom's place. my gal's 11 months old. now trying to psycho him slowly. 2 weeks later my PIL gg to china for holiday, so bb staying with my parent and we are staying over as well. i suggested that we try for 1 nite for her to sleep without us around and we can go watch movie. he refused! oh my...

eelyn,

smack your backside..want to market yourself never tell me..hehehe

toffeecat,

add me too in fb, i seldom in msn

hehehe

xiu,

my sis is editor at today paper.

she is sponsored to go there and try out everything so she will write review on them.

her trip back will be chartered flight to taipei..2 days 1 night at taipei..go shihlin market all.

then next afternoon fly back to sg also in SQ..shiok ah.

some of her colligs get to go tokyo disneyland, some to mauritius etc.

lynzi, Eelynn added! haha but eh i seldom on facebook. only open cos may see update from hb there. cos iphone very convenient to load pics. haha must ask him whether he seriously gg to get one for me :p

lynzi: heehee... *=P*

toffeecat: think maybe your HB worried ba.. slowly try to talk to him lor.. =) Good luck!!

prosper: yup.. i'll plan something up soon.. stay tune!!! =)

toffeecat,

i think having one nite of couple time is essential in keeping the marriage and romance alive.

my hubby was like yours too last time but when he started to see the benefits of us spening one nite together w/o my son around then he appreciate it.

nowadays fri ntie is the nite we go dating..go pak tor at the beach, watch midnite movies, go karaoke or sometimes just snuggle on the sofa together watching dvd marathon.

popomin (popomin)

yup, i also buy HK leggings for my gal.

Eelynn (piger)

at least u wear heels to office. my boss know me and my friend won't wear heels de always slipper. haha!

toffeecat (toffeecat)

ur DH cant leave ur gal, i cant leave my gal too. haha! i can't leave my gal alone at my mum's place cos no one can handle her. As for my inlaw though we stay tgt i wun leave her alone with them too (i mean on weekend or PH). usually my gal sleep liao den we will head out for movie.

Toffeecat: reach hm will clean him up n chg him to his cleam sleepsuit ... play with him awhile read n sing song to him lie beside him n pat him then he will go to his lala land..at time if he had a late afternoon nap he will sleep at 9pm normally by 7.30pm can see his sleepy eyes liao

piggy_jas: cause wear nice nice liao wear slipper very weird ma.. ehehee.. but i in office even more weird.. cause wearing bedroom slippers.. heehee... my cute Colleague wore winnie-the-pooh slippers...

prosper: no la... just that i love meeting friends.. =)

Same here, we will put my boy to sleep then head out for movie/dinner/drinks etc. every friday/saturday night.

But sometimes we do go out in the afterrnoon to just spend time with each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

toffeecat,

u must do a wind down time.

with young kids its all in the routine.

like for my son he knows the drill..once its 9pm its lights off and nite light on, change diapers, brush teeth, wash feet, bedtime story, goodnite mantra at his window, drink milk then sleep liao.

do the same thing every day so once bb knows means bb will be mentally prepared to go to sleep.

FB List:

xiu03 - Adeline Tan Hui Xiu

andrea_1985 - Andrea Cheng

kerqing - Eva Lim

Eelynn - Piger Ling

linah - Lina Tay

Komathi - Kom P

Mrs Carice - Angelia Lim

elicia - Elicia Bong

popomin - Jenny Wong

puffgal - Doris Tan

piggy_jas - Love Bert & Swen

jaster - Jasmine Lee

prosper - Missing Mia

hapimint - Mindy Tay

pinkypinky - Ratna Sunil Mishra

lynzi - Lynzi Fazlina

Angel Than – Angel Tng Than

Baby MoO - 安琪玲

Toffeecat – Lim Yi Wei

That's all for the moment.. =)

agreed with lynzi. Once its 830, my son also knows the warm bath, followed by massage, diaper, sleeping clothes, off light, milk and sleep..

Toffeecat> Ur hubby is too attached to ur gal or he '不放心' to let ur parent to look aft ur kid. Is ur gal veri sticky to u & ur dh? Sometimes, if possible, have some quality paktor time with dh w/o kid....

Lynzi> So shiok! Did u get ur sis to buy anything for u?

popomin, komathi, pinkypink, puffgal added liao.

thanks for the suggestions on the bedtime routine. but we have been doing the same stuff since she's 3 months but it's only these few months that she doesn't want to sleep. maybe she didn't play enough during the daytime.

my gal also.

her naps used to be twice a day den my mil comment hard to let her sleep 2nd time. so drop to once a day.

now she goes to playgroup:

she wakes up at 7 - 7.30 sometimes 8am

9 - 11 school

about 11.45 - 12pm she wants to take a nap till 2.45 - 3pm.

at night 830 i pull her to the room for bedtime, give her milk change to long pants and sleep. if she dont sleep will scold her she will turn n turn till she fall asleep.

weekend will sleep later as i go back to my mum's place she plays with her "jiu jiu" and "yiyi".

once bbs are older they will take only one nap..but at nite will sleep thruout.

my boy will sleep from 2pm to 4 or 5pm every day.