(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Andrea> Oic,my hubby should be fetching me, u wanna lobang or ur dh is picking u up as well?

Eelynn> U where got big bone, see ur wedding pic, so nice and u look voluptous. Hee hee

Kerqing> NVM, have something u like for dinner then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

komathi> I put on wt ever since i join my current firm 1 yr ago. Fr 48 to 50.5 to current 52.5 leh. Then i told my dh, wait till i pregant, gain wt at one shot, aft delivery will try to lose wt at one go...

xiu, wait after preggie, u will say wait for the 2nd one then try to lose weight but by then u may be tooo busy to do so liao.. hee.. by the way when i first join my company i only 47.. every year + 1kg.. now i worked for 9 years liao.. haha.. so can calculate how heavy i am..

any mummies from punggol/sengkang joining the gathering?

elicia, but you like super over eat leh. not scare of having big baby?

xiu, today not much choice for dinner. hmmm.

I think put on weight is ok. BUT make sure all clothes still can wear. Dont from S to M or M to L. I will faint....

xiu: I used to be 74kg when i was schooling leh... then went on crash diet.. lose weight until left 42kg.. very ugly... then after that AF didn't visit me for 2 yrs... till i went to check and the doctor put me on the pills.. and i put on 10kgs (side effect)... haahaa..

then from then yoyo from 52~54... i cannot go lower than 52.. if not i look very ugly.. cause my face will sulken in...

kerping, cannot control leh.. and my hubby end up put on weight also as he follow me go makan.. but lucky my boy come out 3 weeks eariler and have a good weight of 3.1kg.. if not big size enough he might go to NICU wor... only bad think is the nagging of my gynea and wan me go do the glucose test.. but most of my weight is gain at the 2 half of the pregnancy

elicia, ok.. I had mistaken u as another lady.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn, what is crash diet?? I also wan to slim down..

Elicia> No la, tink won't wait for the 2nd one then lose wt,if possible hope to lose wt aft the 1st delivery. Ur wt gain abit scary, sorry for my frank remark.Did u try to prevent the wt fr increasing?

Andrea> Where did u stay? Also in the west?

Eelynn> Ur bone still ok la. Everyone is not perfect, bound to have some flaws :p

mrs carice/andrea: not good not good.. i didn't eat for 3 months.. and did lots and lots of exercise.. over worked the body.. that's y now i have to pay for my it.. my health is weak.. always sick easily.. as my immune system gone case liao...

wishstar,

erm.. weight? hahaa.. =P

And I agree with Eelynn... it's better to lose weight in the healthy way.. Like Eelynn, I curb my food intake (had a book to count the calories intake per meal!) and did lots of jogging! and to maintain the weight, i continue to diet..

wake up call was when the little one to heaven and I tot it could be my body was too weak to sustain the pregnancy..

so don't diet okie? =)

Eelynn> ok, most impt is to tiao ur body now to replenish the nutrient lose fr previous crash diet & over exercise.

Kerqing> Hope the hot milo can soothen ur sinus! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

10 yrs ago i am around 49kg but after 10 yrs later i never exceed 70kg ... can you imagine how much i have gain especially 7 yrs ago due to depression (my ex) till i never date for abt 3yrs then meet hb ...sigh i regret for not taking good care of my weight ...hehe

andrea,

in His time and in His will.. pray and ask =) wanting to look good can be one motivating factor, but why not tell yourself you want to lose the weight because of your future little one who's coming to you soon? =) Exercise and eat in moderation! =) Jia you!!

Andrea> Oh ya hor, u told me before, ard blk 200+, near Pioneer mall rite. No problem on lobang-ging the car [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wishstar: haahaaa.... you're cute...

Now i learn my lessons.. diet must use correct and healthy ways.. if not you really have to pay alot for it... =)

xiu: yup... now 'tiao'ing liao.. heehee..

Jasmine: i very discipline in the day arh.. but night time hor.. haahaa.. i can eat alot.. especially JUNK FOOD!!!!! i hardly eat main course one.. heheee.. i survived on JUNK FOOD!! =P

Eelynn,

hahaa.. =P you know last time i can survive on one cup of milo in the morning, 2 siew mais for lunch and one spoon of rice with veg & meat for dinner.. my parents and PIL see how i eat also very "ke xim" they say see me eat like very sad like that.. hahaa.. i used to go jogging but ever since i started school i've got no time for it lor.. so no choice but to maintain by watching what i eat.. now i don't care, eat full meal already..

Don't eat junk food already!!! Must eat well. Prepare you body strong for the pregnancy.. =) Good if you are taking supplements too! Don't go on dieting mode again liao lah!

carice, haha... u will soon to be mummy.. heee...

haha.. my weight gain is horrible but lucky i shed all within a month.. the next one i hope i can control.. haha..

Mrs Carrice> Dun regret! Past is past, dun fret abt the wt gain due to ur ex. Still got chance to go gym-ing/jogging/swimming with dh. Maybe encourage each other to lose wt by setting target/friendly match but pls don't comprise on the diet! Eat everyting in moderate!

Eelynn> Aiyo, still say so loud tat u survive on junk food, muz smack ur backside hard hard!

wishstar: yup.. i stay there.. u stay there also??

Jasmine: heehee... now cut down le.. last time i can eat 1 big pack by myself everyday... heehee....

Xiu : you driving on that day ? i thought u meet me at pioneer mall mrt ??? abit blur liao ....

Well my hb say to me 4yrs ago he want to go jogging but till now dont have lei ... maybe in his dreams ba ... ya my gynae got ask me to lost abit of weight but i think i am gaining lor :p

Eelynn> Me not driving, but my hubby is my 'chauffeur', have to check with him whether he 'shun lo' or nt

Jasmine>Setback will only make one stronger. Glad tat u eat full meal.

Live to eat is a great pleasure, muz enjoy eating but moderately!