(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Kerqing> Gd tat ur cramp calm down abit. Take abit of pain killer if really hurts alot. Did u take evening primose oil before? It's said to ease the cramp pain.

xiu, i didnt take evening primose oil coz got some side effects right? Pain killer cannot eat for long. From 1 pill to ease the pain, now i need to take 2 pills le. So I need to cut off ALL pain killer.

xiu> Tink no side effect since it's supplement. Can have gd skin & hair aft consuming. But some experience abit of weight gain aft consuming. Tink it depends on individual.

Wishstar> Wat happen to u? Sick? Take care

Florence : welcome

Xiu: Ya base on chinese calendar..

now then i know CP got shrimp wanton noodle will go ntuc buy n try

im lynzi..mother of a 28 month old boy.

im TTC 2011 for my no 2..hopefully will succeed.

would like to get to know u mummies better.

btw what is CD?

xiu: you talking to yourself arh?? heehee

wishstar: i planning to have milkshake tonite after work.. heehee...

lynzi: Welcome!!! You can scroll up to see the meanings of all initials... Mrs Tan and Kerqing posted it b4... =)

wow.. we're growing!!!!!

Hey, I'm very lost now.. My LMP was 3 Mar.. till now AF havent report.. My last preg test was last wed and I'm on med to ask AF to come till now AF dun know y havent come.. Shld I wait or visit my gyna agian?

Eelynn,

smack you ah.. hehee.. no lah.. no smack... must be good ger lah.. ttc cannot eat bread only!!! must eat more and eat healthy food!!! =P

andrea: think you should....

jasmine: hehee..... but most of the food if i eat too much.. feel digusted leh..

ooh..mine is 28 days..always very chun one.

i just started TTC this month..started from day8 onwards and just stopped last sunday.

was doing it every nite..so siong..even my colligs commented that i looked very tired..hahaha

aiming for a gerl as my no 1 is a boy..he is so active..i cannot imagibne having another boy..hehe

Eelynn> Hahaha, mi blur liao, never notice. Burst out into laughter!!!

Kerqing> Tink no side effect since it's supplement. Can have gd skin & hair aft consuming. But some experience abit of weight gain aft consuming. Tink it depends on individual.

Hi Lynzi> Welcome on board! Baby dust to u! Here the posting increases rapidly during office hrs. Hee hee

Andrea> Tink u should wait few more days before going to the gynae. Relax then ur AF will come!

lynzi: me also hoping for a gal hehe yes my boy also very active

xiu: me attached the chart to show u all hope i can upload the attachment

lynzi: wah.... u noti noti.. =P good luck!! hope to hear good news!!

xiu: heehee... dun blur dun blur...

kerqing: skip cold water... take warm cloth and put on womb.. will smoothern it a little

eelynn - I just had choco mmilkshake from Swensens... shiok!! Although i dun think im suppose to be drinking cold stuff now... hehe

Xiu - like holiday inn coz of the spa leh.. stayed there once and nothing wrong.. but i will go check out ihotel... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcom Lynzi..

Chatty> Yup, u check it out but must book fast cos tink quite popular since near to nagoya town. Tink some rooms in hoiliday inn are dirty mah so got beg bugs. Heard gd review abt the spa @ hoilday inn but it's far fr town rite. Me gg with mil, aunt, hubby'cousin & her son. Quite a big group, so resort style, maybe older pple dun like so i choose hotel which is near to town area.

Wow, ur choco milkshake is tempting leh. Better cut down on cold stuff.

Kerqing> Some pple has gd benefit on preseed orh. Some say use 1-3 times, can conceive le. Dunno if really tat gd. U wanna try?

xiu,

thanks for the link.

actuali i didnt want to BD every nite but my gynae said must hantam every day until kena the arrow..hahaha..

linah,

boys very active yah..im so tired taking care of him.

btw where do u ladies stay and work at?

me at admiralty woodlands but im working at cityhall.

yesterday got robinsons cardmembers sale but i didnt go even though i received the vouchers..nowadays they often have sale until i got nothing to buy liao.

tomoro got bb fair at expo.

if u are free can come down..im helping my fren at her booth..selling maternity and nursing wear. she designed them all by herself and tailored them in spore so the quality is very good..unlike those taiwan or hk ones..

i also wana cheong for diapers..hehe

expo also have tech sale, metro expo sale too..they selling crocs so cheap..

hi all, im new here too.

Actually new to post, but i have been reading since early this yr.

im trying for my #1 too, but no luck leh. Tried 2 mths, but very disappointed whenever i see red. so sian, and i feel so demoralised.

but after reading all the posts here, i feel much better cos TTC is not ez. And some is so lucky to strike on their 1st time.

i tried preseed b4, but i only tried one cycle. im gg to try again for this coming cycle. :D

btw, if my cycle is 33 days, do i start BD from CD18? cos i dun use chart & the other method.. haha.

linah, the application hard anot huh?

Xiu, yes im going to try. I want to try all possible to strike. the price for preseed is reasonable. cheaper than my OPK. So why not.

kerqing, xiu... i also started to learn how to chart bbt more accurately in the past 2 wks, though after my O period, so I dun have a full month to monitor. But what I realised was the condition of the room very impt and must be constant throughout ur tests. There was one day I din sleep in aircon room, and the temperature was relatively higher. And we must take the bbt ard the same time everyday. Best is to set the alarm clock and take the bbt and go back to sleep. Ask ur hubby to help out or record the temp if he wakes up earlier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And truly indeed when my AF was approaching, the bbt took a plunge. so it helps to monitor if we are success in BD, rather than wasting lotsa $ on those irritating test sticks.. haha.

just checking if frequent infection results in low fertility? Cos i got infection on & off. Quite irritated. Always had those yellow yellow discharge near or after menses!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sometimes i wonder.. there are many also dun plot bbt charts, nor use opks... are we doing more than necessary..? haiz.. haha. But i tot planning is gd..? Somebody convince our actions are necessary !

Kerqing> How much is it? U getting fr online? Me abit keen also but dunno will be messy or nt?

Linah, Popomin> Wat's ur review on preseed?

Popomin> Welcome on board! Dun be upset, many of us are trying for #1. U can try the ovulation calendar to predict the day to BD. U can use opk to pedict ur day of O too if u want.

welcome aboards, all newcomers!!!

let's JIA YOU and get BFP soon!!!

lynzi

u'll be @ baby fair tmr... can chk whether got GAIA booth n let me know??? Thanks in advance!!!

xiu

bread n milk for lunch again?? u notti girl...

xiu, i read from forum should be around $35-$40 for 6tubes. 1 tube only for 1 time usage.

not sure if is messy.

Linah, 1 cycle use up all 6 tubes? or just use it when is O day?

xiu: actually is recommend by friend to use it but buy 2 box to use also never see result n somemore ex. so people tat time say wat good me will jus try

Victoria> Maybe u wanna check with ur gynae whether the infection will results in low fertility? Most imptly, muz cure the infection completely and increase ur immune system so tat infection will not attack u again.

PrestonRabb> Planning is gd. We are more hardworking and wanna predict the best timing to bd so as not to lose any chance. Dun give up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for my no 1, i TTC for nearly 7 months then bingo..was such an emotional roller coaster for us every month.

this time round i hope it will not be so long..

i have been taking folic acid for 2 months already..is there anything else that i should take to increase the chances?

what about this preseed that u gerls are talking about?

xiu, its $35.95 from watsons or guardians. 1 tube per session. :p

i tried it on my 2nd time, but no luck. maybe BD 2x only, so no effect. i quite like it, but its not messy.

kerqing: me tat time 1 cycle use 4 tubes becos gynea say got egg then go back work hard for the next 3 days me work extra 1 more day so 1 cycle me use 4 tube so total i use 2 boxs for 3 cycle

tat time me spend alot of $ to see my previos gynea almost every mth see her see got egg or not n afew test done on me n my DH

sunshinebaby,

sure will check for u..

my boy used to use gaia and CB too..but i stopped when he turned 18 months..i changed to canus now.