(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Eelynn,

thanks in advance....

Xiu03,

Ytd I went Watson w my Hubby n my gal ( both of them waiting outside e store) I went in buy e kit to test standing beside me young lady whisper to her bf "u c the lady buying

the pregancy kit dun Noe she married or not than got bb" I turn n stare at her than she quickly took a pkt of condom n went off .... I wanted to shout at her n scold her back ..... Argh ........

Got 1 question to ask after D n C normally AF will come back to e same date as usual or not ???

:Xiu:

yea lookin at baby stuff is so much fun .. agreed!

:Serene:

haaa.. thats a gd one! U should have gone ahead and shout @ her.

:Kerqing:

Admire ur sense of humour leh. Yeah Boy then can save money caz nowadays girls have so much pretty stuff that mummys must buy leh.

Serene, I think the gal is trying to hint to her bf, use condom better in case "gana accident".

hahaha. so dont be angry.

Kerqing> Yup, have girl will go broke. I already eye on the dresses, accessories i wanna get if my baby is a princess le. haha. It's so fun dressing up for gal gal leh. So many styles. Hee hee.....

Serene> Just ignore such ignorant lady but she really deserve a scolding. So busybody! If i were u, my hubby or i will surely give her a trashing. @#$%& Chinese saying: "好民做妈妈了"! (Suddenly forgot "min" how to write. Haha) She's juz a coward loh, quickly buy condom and went off. Youngtsers, nowadays hor, take virginity & sex so lightly. Wow piang!

Komanthi, need to destress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu, bb girl too many things to buy le. One of my good frd told me lucky she got a boy else she really go broke. My bestie got a girl, went shopping with her during CNY, aiyo must handbag le lo. Somemore got limited budget, she said coz only at most bring out during CNY only so cannot over buy. I was like if is boy dont even need that.

But i think is gd at least she took condom n run not HPT leh. If they take virginity & sex so lightly, at least there is protection. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing: I am trying not to stress her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well there are quite a number of things to buy.

I am doing my FA for my future Baby.

Eg:

Baby Cot ( 4 in 1 convertible to toddlers bed)

Baby Car Seat - from Birth to 4 years old

Baby Playpen

Baby Monitor

Baby Milk bottle (4x)

Baby Steriliser

Breast Pump (if required)

Clothings etc

Piger: i think i will not buy alot cuz my hubby will sure "nag" at me or say no need.

Serene: what liao.. this type of ppl also have... cool cool.. just treat them invisible... =P

kerqing: agreed!! but i think i will buy alot also. haahaa....

Mrs Tan: My hubby will definitely nag at me.. haahaa.. but i've bought a cute bag for my future baby... cannot resist temptation.. =P

xiu: yup!!! Women.. =P

hello ladies..

xiu, me taking a break this cycle cos if kena, it will be Jan 2011 and still a tigerbb. i wanted 2010 baby but since it's going to be 2011 then i'll rather have rabbit bb though it doesn't makes much difference to me, my mum is the one taking care of it so she will be upset if tigerbb so just take a break lo. hehe..

hsien, hope you BFP!! hehe..

Serene: think back.. actually quite good.. cuz she thinks you are so YOUNG!!! well don't bother about it. To me even if the person is preg before married or after married - it's no longer that critical. Most importantly - we live for ourselves and we know what we want.

I heard so much abt me when i was preg with my girl and all thought i "shot gun" i was damn mad but then i realized these ppl are just so "38".

now i think back.. whatever.. my girl is so big.. they want to think i shot gun by all means. I only care about my loved one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piger: i have a target for the baby bag already.. planning to buy soon.. keke.. i cannot tahan myself ... haven't preg start to think and plan to buy this and that..

i wish i am Preg now.. :p

Mrs Tan: heeheee....when i bought the bag, my hubby was like 'wah... not pregnant yet buy liao..' then when i queue to make payment, he paid for it and say 'haha, the first present for our baby is by me, =P'

You will definitely be...=)

Cheri: Jia You!!!!

Cheri, Hi. take this chance to tio your body. Have a good health also gd. Weather is suck these days.

Mrs Tan, I tot there is Playpen cum Cot? So you dont need to buy Cot and playpen?

How about prams? Not in your list wor...

komathi: That shop don't sell baby stuffs leh.. just happen to see the bag.. and cannot resist it.. too cute.. and it's my favourite character, Tweety bird... =P

Me and DH recently went Beauty World plaza to buy present for our friend's son (Birthday)... there's a few baby stuff shops there... =P

Mrs Tan> Yup, we live for ourselves and not for others. People will now envy you, gal so big le yet maintain gd look and figure. Hee hee. Next time, surely being mistaken as elder sis with young sis when ur gal grows up. My hubby's cousin is one gd example. She's ard 37 but she looks like in the 20s leh, like actress Lee Jin Mei (Ivy Lee) type, gd figure, flawless skin.Her boy is already 14yrs old and the classmate ask him if the cousin is really her mum or sis. Those who saw them also saw the same remarks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, long list leh. U really 'kiasu'. Haha. Just kidding. Buy le, then tell hubby loh or look for 'sponsors'(Frend, relatives, etc). Hee hee...

It's 5pm soon, u better prepare to knock off and see a doc.

Cheri> Oic. Mi pondering if i strike tis cycle, jan bb will share same b'dae with dh. If strike next cycle onwards also gd since DH's zodaic is rabbit and some pple say tiger bb not gd but i am fine with tiger or rabbit as long baby is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn> Got pic of the cute bag? Show me leh! I also bought koala bear booties (leg) and koala bear bag when i went holiday last mth. So mani cute cute stuffs leh.Hee hee

Kerqing> Yup, must differentiate btw needs and wants for gals sometimes. As one child gets older, costs of their expenses will increase regardless of gender.

But then the protection will encourage the gal to have sex as and when she wish. Somemore, protection is not 100% safe. I have a frend's frend who's pregnant with protection. Well well, it their lifes and their choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn> Oic. My colleague also tweety bird fan. Bought tweety bird play pen. U should go Movie world at gold coast, mani tweety bird stuffs and u can take pic with tweety bird. Hee hee.

My koala bear bag also shape like koala bear and the booties also have the 3d koala bear. :p

Komathi> The bag i bought is not diaper bag but for kid to carry. Hee hee. Came all the way fr sg to au mah, since cute and affordable, juz buy 1st loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, I was hoping if somebody can give me some advice on when I should test for an accurate pregnancy result.

My lh surge was on 17th Apr (Saturday). When can I test for accurate pregnancy results? Actually I tried to test on 22 Apr and today, 26Apr, but both showed negative. Does that mean all hopes of pregnancy are dashed?

The suspense is killing me and I am really depressed after the negative results today. I have been ttc for over a year.

Hope somebody can help answer my queries.

xiu: i know.. i am looking forward to go there... haahaa... GOLD COAST!!!!!!!!!!

komathi: mine is not diaper bag too...

Im feeling damn bad. After lunch till now, feeling nausea due to the bloated stomach the air is at the throat liao, mild cramp on off, backache, breast swell, sleepy.

Add on: these are all my PMS also....

simone, i think is too early to test? O day is 17th Apr, that means today is DPO9. I read that the earliest you can do a HPT is DPO12?

When is yours AF due? Test again when your AF is late?

Or just go for a blood test.

Dont be dissapointed. As long as you dont see red, there is still chance.

Kerqing> Do u experience tat when ur AF is abt to report?

Eelynn> Faster go and enjoy urself. I pass my brocheres and info to my colleague who's gg on Aug. Can get ask to get u some though info can be found on net. But there's alot of activities to do there beside the theme parks. Remisicing the place now. Hee hee

Simone> OPK is to test LH and HPT is to test HCG? 22 april is too early to detect bah. Normally, aft 14DPO, can use HPT. It's more accurate. Dun be depressed. We are here for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eelynn, PMS also can be P symptons.

But I every mth have these symptoms de wor.

"feeling nausea due to the bloated stomach the air is at the throat liao, mild cramp on off, backache, breast swell, sleepy."

Above symptons visit me every mth de lo.......

So unless i see BFP lo else I will not think is P symptons. Will see if AF report in 2-3days time.

xiu, they visit me every mth. So unless AF dont report in 2-3days time. If dont report, I will still have abit chance. Then I will wait till 3rd May if AF report. If still dont report I will high chance.

So I will only test HPT after 3rd May. Long wait...

eelynn, thanks for the luck. Good luck to you too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn> No problems.

Pang Gang liao!!! Going to jurong point to buy silky sleepwear to spice up tonite event before heading home. Hee hee. Oh ya, and oyster egg ;P

Enjoy the evening and Ciao...

xiu: Enjoy ur romantic nite... =) Jia you!!!!!

off work le... going back my own place for dinner before going back hubby's house... Mummy cooked alot of food for me.. heehee...

simone: it's way too early to test! my LH surge was a few days before you and I'm trying to hold off testing until thurs. the girls here are right. usually, you should try to wait until at least 14dpo before testing. FF.com etc have done studies on a large-scale and they say that most women get a positive around 13.6 dpo, with lots of false negatives around 10 dpo. still got chance!

kerqing: wow you're gonna wait til 3 May? you have great willpower. I wld go mad. haha. yeah you are right - the PMS and P symptoms are all the same family! So hard to tell. But I don't feel preggers leh. I'm sure AF is gonna come soon. Aiyyyy! Oh wait, just saw that you have nausea?! That's not a PMS symptom, only P! Maybe you will get a BFP if you test!

komathi: not easy to get a + opk but I found I hv better success if you use early morning urine

Kerqing: No Pram because i have mah. I kept my girl's pram but not sure can still use must check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu: i went to see doc already.. back home now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

picotin, I need to wait till 3rd may coz my cycle can be as long as CD43. So last time i not sure of my long cycle end up I tested got -ve and AF report after that. Since now i know my cycle, I just have to wait lo.

nausea coz of my bloated stomach, feel like puking.

Mrs Tan, need to take care ya. I had my dinner, only eat porridge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now waiting for my customer so that I can officially knock off. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Picotin, Xiu, Kerqing and Eelynn,

Thanks for your advice and encouragements. I feel better after reading them. Haiz...actually I read about testing around 14dpo too, but just can't help coz I'm really super anxious. Keeping my fingers crossed that I don't see red this time round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

:xiu:

Dunno if ur home laio! So bought watever to spice up later 2nite? Did u do OPK? I did and its + leh.. So BD 2dae and 2marrow lor... Workin HArd!!

Mrs tan: remember to take ur medication and have more rest!!!

Simone: I'll keep my fingers cross for u too.. Good luck!

Xiu / komathi: have fun tonite!!! =X

Hi all, I'm ttc for my first bb..

Period late for 5 days liao...should I be doing my pregnancy test?

windy - definitely~!!!!

komathi - go go go woman, so excited for you.

kerqing - 43 day cycle is quite long - something like mine, i think. today i'm already on cd35. had a bit of brown spotting for a few hrs just now but now gone again

So depressed. Had an arguement with dh and on cold war now. He ignore me & never bd. Missed the boat again, haiz... Tink i will be childless..I have done so much, yet wat did i get? Tears, sadness & misery... I can encourage pple to be positive, yet i am really feeling miserable and pessimistic.

Komathi> Gd for u. I tested positive for opk too but haiz...All wasted