(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

eelyn,

see..great minds think alike..hahaha

but dont do so big ah..quite embarassing if other patrons of the restaurant see..hahaha

kom,

i tried for nearly 8 months then get my boy leh.

Jaster> Not online now @ fb/msn as company can't access. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kom> Fingers & hands crossed for u! Hope it's gd news!

linah> Glad to c u back.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Juz casual chit chat session now... no topic started yet. u wanna start the ball rolling?

puffgal: oooo.. i'm not that close with him too la.. heehee...

xiu: great game!!!!! I was told by my gf's hubby.. sales of balance flat is not an annual yr thing.. dun think this yr will have lor..

komathi: quite busy today leh.. arghhh....

linah: morning morning... sorry arh.. but you r joining us on Tuesday right?? Lina Tay is you ma??

Lynzi> Juz curious,how old r u now? U do overseas shopping thro' spree or thro their official brand website?

lynzi: last min my DH book a flight we all fly to KL for one day to let my boy try to see he cannot tahan for a 50min flight so yesterday night then i m back..

Xiu03: i dun know wat topic to start...haha

Eelynn: ya i m Lina Tay... so this coming tues meet where har n wat time.

good new comers make our threat more people welcome to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu,

i just turned 29 two weeks ago..why ah?

i always shop thru the direct website.

if thru overseas spree the organiser will usually take a cut of it for their handling fees.

unless its my own fren organising then i dont mind joining if wana combine to get free shipping.

Eelynn> The game i anyhow say 1, can play also provided we dun have name tag and we address each other with our nic. The sale of balance flats used to be half yearly since yr 07 but tink with effect fr tis yr, new changes with hdb..tink now balance mostly @ punggol/sk, less @ mature estates...

linah,

your boy how old now?

u should let your boy sleep or drink milk or i give my boy those organic lollipops to suck during takeoff and landing.

Hi i also spree alot...until my hb also keep nagging say everyday open letterbox sure got at least 1 package...now i really cut down liao...but anyone of you got any good spree, can let me noe...hee

lynzi: my boy 16mths overall he ok jus tat he dun wan to sit down wan to play with other passenger on the flight... take off n landing no problem for him... wanted to let him try see end of the year we go aust see he can tahan or not

linah, wow take flight just to see your boy can tahan.. so how is your son, okie.. i remember when we take flight back to penang with my boy.. he keep digging his ear.. keep making him drink water and eat snack.. but he is a darling.. althought not comfortable.. he didn't cry.. just open eye big big look at me and dig his ear... think he is wondering wad happened to his ear...

hehe..when i was doing maternity i got packages coming everyday until the post lady know me..hahaha

i spent 2k in total for that 3 months i was home.

now cut down liao..only buy the necessities like my boy's toiletries, clothes when the ones he have no longer fit, and recetly been buying lots of books for him..around $400 in matter of 2 months.

oh my son is crazy over Thomas so been buying those thomas toys that are not avail here.

linah,

i took my boy to perth when he was 7 mths..hehe.

the next flight was to redang but thats a much smaller plane.

hubby wanted to go aust in june but i refused cos i dont like cold weather.

maybe next flight will be to bali.

with young kids, the easiet is to go cruise...no hassle..only me kept having seasick..sighh

im bringing my gal to HK in june, wonder how she will behave...

mummies, you think i should bring her to take flu jab?

elicia: no choice last min still can get cheap tigerairways ticket so jus go...ya he did dig his ear so i keep let him drink water.. thk god he didn't fuss in the short journey flight jus wan people to play with him...

lynzi: me too spend alot on SHM spree ... until my DH say i got posion... haha

puffgal,

better go for the jab.

i give my boy yearly flu jab.

now the flu jab has been merged with the h1n1 jab.

btw hk during june the hfmd rate quite high so make sure wash hands and sanitise often.

lynzi: ya when my boy is 10mths old i bring my boy to cruise... he enjoy alot we went cruise to penang n phuket .. ya much more easy but alot of things to take.... bag 80% all their items:

puffgal: ya HKG is good can go to the disneyland... so how old is yr gal

Lynzi> Happy belated birthday! U look young, and i guess early twenties (<25). Is there sale @ Gap? wat's d US exchange rate now?

linah> U can start topic fr anyting under the sun.. Put on ur thinking cap. hee hee :p

So ur son behave well during the flight?

icic...i think so too...better bring for jab, even news also say so...haaa....any clinic will do right...will it hv fever?

ya, hot and humid, already preparing all the stuffs for washing hands....haa

lynzi: wow 7mths to perth good i think adult enjoy more then them as they still young...

Flu jab me still haven't bring my son to take dr advise is really go to those cold countries then take or else can dun take now

puffgal: tat wat my dr advise but some dr will say is better to take, is up to indivdual. I dun wan to let my boy take too much jab so can avoid i avoid 1st... hehe

i ks ah..have to let my boy take since he goes to several classes and in one class i saw the mum still bring the kid in even though the gerl was coughing badly with her running nose flowing like tap water.

i scared my boy get sick.

linah,

yah..hubby said better for us and him get used to travelling so we will know what to expect, what to pack and can gauge his mood.

hubby actually suggested a road trip, rent a caravan and drive down from perth..follow the great ocean road to melbourne and sydney.

i thought thats crazy..hahaha

xiu,

i every day also monitor the currency..hahaha.

today its 1.37

Lynzi: i din't know you are a year+ older than me. I will be turning 28 at end Dec.

anyway i buy stuff online as well, anybody into cycling? perhaps we can share the cost together in future, planning to buy things from ASOS - Maternity Clothes. haha

In future can buy children items online and then meet at MRT to collect - good idea right?

linah...ya...im trying to avoid if can lar...too many jabs lei...18mths somemore got one more booster jab...so poor thing lor...always jab and jab...

ya, going to see what to get for my gal over there...haaa....

mrs tan, i dont mind wor....can share in future...you are still so young lor...heee

Hihi everyone,

Chance to come about this thread and would like to share too..

I already got a girl 14 mth now and wanted to try for boy.

mrs tan,

whoa..u so young but your gerl is already big?

if u dont mind me asking, u married young is it?

prosper,

Mrs Tan> Oh u year end baby, me mid yr baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Gd idea to collate order for maternity, children items! Me donkey yrs never go cycling le, tink will be clumsy to cycle. haha

Lynzi> Tink ur boy can tahan if self drive @ AU since he used to MY road trip. Intially, my dh & i plan to self drive fr Syd-gold coast via the the great ocean rd. Alot of scenic view, but have to drive carefully and mani stopovers/harbour for u to makan & stay. Self driving is a gd experience @ sur-urban but maybe not @ city area

Lynzi: that's nice, i get from VS and when i travel. ASOS when they sale it's cheap.

Now the exchange rate dropped. I just bought some bicycle stuff online from UK.

Folic acid from Caring Pharmacy Malaysia is RM6

Singapore - Unity Pharmacy is SGD $2.52

xiu, i just spreed for my boy at GAP/Old Navy/Gymboree and Polo! all got sale!

bad bad bad!

this month spent so much!!!

mrs tan,

when u going down?

can help me get the folic acid then?

mum&baby,

yalor..me too..this mth spreed for my boy..the $300 worth of on and gap just came yesterday..haha.

i stop buying rl polo..my boy got too many..dont want to buy too much later very fast cannot fit liao.

and i just went bintan last mth so the polo at factory outlet there very cheap...bought a few.

Puffgal: sure we will organize something one day when there is a sale. not in the forum later kena ban

Xiu: i started cycling again last year with my laogong, wanted to get a bicycle but planning to wait after i have my #2 kid. If not the hydralic brake will spoil if i don't cycle and i want new models as well haha.

Lynzi: yup i got married at 18/19 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - my girl is 7 years old this year. anyway i will not encourage teenagers to get married that young.

Prosper: Welcome aboard

Mrs Tan, when ppl see u with ur girls must be thiking sisters[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a brother too whick is 10yrs. When that time he was baby, i bring him out,ppl tot is my son. LOL