(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Mrs Tan

If want a baby boy, we must be more acidity or alkaline?

Ohh if my mens come last month 16th, this month also 16th is counted as how many days?

My mens usually comes late... like this so hard to count fertile date le..

Jasmine,

Baby boy is alkaline condition. Tink ur cycle is 32days. Perhaps you can take some supplement to regulate ur menses.

Kerqing,

Understand the waiting in suspense emotion. Some can detect pregnant less than 12days. Hope to hear gd news fr u soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing:

can you advise what is AF and 2WW. As for bd (is it bed).

Alkaline = the female (you) must reached your orgasm first before your hubby.

Male sperm will thrive better in alkaline condition.

A woman's vagina is naturally alkaline near the cervix and more acidic near the entrance.

It therefore follows that intercourse positions which require deeper penetration will naturally favor the conception of a boy.

Male sperm is smaller and faster than female sperm. However, it does not survive for as long a period.

If you have intercourse on the day of ovulation, or as near to it as possible, the male sperm can quickly reach the waiting ovum before the slower female sperm.

The Diet also is impt - take food that is more alkaline.

If you are trying to conceive a baby BOY,a cup of caffeinated coffee for the MAN, right before having intercourse.

Check out the 2 links below:

http://www.babyzone.com/preconception/family_planning/article/conceive-boy-pg2#bm4

http://www.choose-sex-of-baby.com/How-to-conceive-a-girl.htm

Btw, can we rinse and wash up after we "BD".

I saw the book say we have to wait awhile.

haha so pai seh..

Mrs Tan,

It's better to lie down for ard 20mins after BD so as to allow the sperm to be able to swim. I read abt a case where a gal often wash up after BD. Once she did not wash up after BD and she conceive.

Xiu03:

Thanks for the information. Cuz i have the tendency to wash thoroughly after "bd".

I will keep in mind and make sure i don't do that.

i cant wait for my mense to come this friday and the "fertile" period to come.

the waiting part is so miserable..esp when you hope and then you saw your mense coming the following month...

Jasmine, urs is 32days for your last cycle.

Agree to eat supplement.

Im cycle was 43days from nov09 till Jan10. Then in Feb10 i start taking supplement and my last cycle was shorten by 7days.

Mrs Tan,

AF = Menses

bd = baby dust

2WW = 2 weeks waiting, AF will visit you 14days after your Oday. So most ppl call it 2WW. U need to wait for 2weeks then you can test HPK for a positive.

Wow thanks for infor. But like too much things to do for a boy. I do prefer boy but as long as healthy can le.

I try not rinse n wash, coz once stand up, what goes in will come out. KS ma.

xiu n Mrs Tan, now i start to have all the PMS le. I still have 7more days to wait.

I have all the PMS that you can think of so it is hard to tell is AF or MS.

Kerqing,

Oic. Do u feel hungry or did u notice that ur aerola is darker? When did u plan to test? Have an instinct that you strike. Haha

Kerqing:

BD= Baby dust? what is baby dust?

Then what is MS?

OMG i feel so out of place. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you all seem to know well on the terms..

don't worry.. another 7 days.. who knows maybe a life is in there now? if it's not it's ok.. you have us here all working hard as well. so you have our company ..

btw are you all working or SAHM?

Mrs Tan,

Baby dust is gd luck in conceiving! MS is morning sickness. It's ok, u will learn the abbrev along the way. I am working. U r a SAHM?

Xiu, I got bloated stomach till eat anything also want to throw out. Last mth also like that. In fact every mth also like that.

Breast start to swell liao. Last mth also like that. In fact every mth also like that.

Aerola I haven start to see if got different.

So this is the only thing I can look out for if i suspect.

As usual, back start to aches liao.

I dont want to put high hopes so just wait till I miss my AF for 1-3day. Last mth, 2WW was very accurate. So I do expect if this cycle fails I do expect AF to visit me in 7days time.

Kerqing,

Perhaps you can look at your aerola. Do you have strange taste in your mouth or when u smell someting, u feel weird? Btw, did u plot bbt?

I am planning for #2 too.. hoping for a girl now as my #1 is a boy.. he is 22 mths now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm planning to TTC for my 2nd baby only in June.. Cos now still on probation for my new job. Hoping for a bb boy.. my girl is coming 2.5yo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any tips to share?

Hi Babycupid and sandra,

Welcome on board! Seems that those whom have the 1st baby want tips on preferred gender and first time mummies want tips on conceiving. Hee hee. Nevertheless, let's all work hard! :p

xiu,

I dont have strange taste in your mouth or when u smell someting, i dont feel weird.

But I believe closer to AF I will. Coz last mth, when I smell something I feel weird n nearly throw out. But AF visit me leh.

I dont plot bbt. Very troublesome wor. every morning same timing need to take bbt right.

I got this on another thread, 2010 TCC-ing.

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

hello, can i join ur discussion?

my #1 is a boy, i TTC-ing for #2 too. just started TTC-ing last month.

wow Kerqing, what a long list of abbreviations!

anyway i read that cannot stand up immediately after making love ah?? and cannot clean? if i dun clean hor, then go straight to bed, i will end up having UTI wor... like that how? but #1 was made, even thou i cleansed.

also CD1 counts from the day ur period starts? or ends? sorry har. ask so many qns!

Xiu03 and Kerqing,

thanks for welcoming me! keke..

Yes.. normally the case.. #2 will expect a particular gender.. of coz eventually bb health is the most impt ya..

Mumtamp,

How old is your boy now?

mumtamp,

Yes, have to wash up after BD.. if not will have UTI de.. normally i will clean up after 10-20mins.. personally i dont find this helpful oso..

MumTamp,

CD1 starts on the first day of period. Like Babycupid, i clean up after 20mins. Actually, it depends on individual. Some can conceive even after washing. For me, i placed a pillow below my butt and lift my leg for gravity to prevent the sperm fr leaking.

So far i only know to avoid UTI must drink lots of water in the day n then at night try not to drink too much. Dont hold too long to urinate.

Also dont go toilet aft bd. It will cause UTI.

So before I bd, dont drink too much water. Clear the bladder first, and the wash up. Then im all ready.

Then after bd, i just put a pillow below my butt and sleep till next morning.

xiu>> like that ah. i lazy to wait 10-20 mins. den lazy hub will fall asleep w/o me! so i have to clean up immediately. so most fertile is CD 14?

BabyCupid>> my son is 18 mths now

kerqing.. really? my frend told me her gynae advise to pee after BD to avoid UTI.. so I have been doing that.. so far ok.. haha..

at times i will slp till next morning.. depends..

Kerqing,

Yup, bbt is troublesome as you have to wake up same time every day to measure the temperature. I juz started bbt. I have a colleague whose first born is a gal. Then she religiously plot bbt for a year, in hope for a boy and she got it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycupid, I also dont know leh. I cant rem where i read from but all along i try not to pee aft bd.

MumTan, for 28days cycle, fertile period will be CD10-CD14.

Xiu, if bbt helps. If this cycle fails, i will try. cant imagine i have to wake up so early on weekends.

hi hi i am back..

i am working too.. gonna be busy now..

chat with you all another time.. will read the post when i am free..

Have fun TTCing...

MumTan,

You can follow Kerqing to put a pillow below the butt and sleep till morning. Fertile period need not be CD14, it depends on individual. One way is to notice eggwhite stretchy CM. If is present, means it's fertile

Kerqing,

I am lazy to wake up early on weekend too but i will automatically wake up ard 5am to go toilet so before i visit the toilet, i take bbt 1st.

babycupid, dont think that way. must enjoy TTC. then you will be more relax when come to bd.

Too stree wont help. So stay positive and enjoy the TTC process.

xiu, wow not easy ya. I dont wake up just to go toilet de. I shall read more about bbt le..

Mrs Tan, jia you yo... See u around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babycupid,

Enjoy the process! Dun feel stressed. At least you have one kid le, so i tink it easier for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing,

U can read and plot bbt at fertility friend. Must have determination loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing, yup easier and convenient. Hoepfully you strike this mth and no need to plot. Let us noe the outcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu, ya... thank you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You must jia you yo...

Kerqing, I will. Hopefully we can graduate and go to 2011___ due mth thread soon. Do u have facebook? Perhaps, you can add me at [email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing, ok. Will log in fb tonite since company can't access fb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all...

Erms...just had my D&C done yesterday...so not too sure if its appropriate to be poking my nose into this section yet.. but if you ladies dun mind, i just wanted to find out the rationale for putting a pillow below our butt..

Thanks for sharing..

Hi Chatty,

Welcome here! The rationale of placing a pillow below our butt is to provide gravity so that the sperm would not leak out and be able to swim across. Take care and let ur body recover before u TTC again!

Kerqing,

Better not. As i sit right at the end of the office, so abit safe but i peep abit oni. Haha

would like to join in for e chat me tcc for 2011 hopefully bunny bb best after cny.

I had dnc done last mth (I not preg but just to clear my blood clots) my gynae gave me a period of 6mth to preg if not I be on long term medicine which does not allow me to preg ...

Hopefully this #2 would be a boy ( kinda of stress coz my hubby slibing 5 of them most of their first child is BOY when I had my #1 gal my mil pass a remark : nw scan is GAL give birth sure BOY

Hello everyone, hello chatty and Mitch.. Nice to see you all here, aiming for the same goal..

Me too just did my d/c last Friday.. Now Also eager to get preg again... Well, my sister teach me tis tip, after intercourse, use toilet paper to stuck at your varginal to prevent it from flowing, I followed it and preg after 4 months later, previously was ttc for close to 4 years, my Sis also used this tip to get preg, she will be giving birth in June...

So not too sure if this the reason that I conceived, but no harm trying I thought.. Another thing is during that month, got special feeling for doggy style, so did it more often and preg..

So I guess, doggy style works better for me and not forgetting the toilet paper.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]