(2011/11) Nov 2011

rainzz, ent29,

people's park is a gd place to shop for such things too. and leggings, nice PJs etc. cheap there. go shop while we all can. 3rd tri will be very tiring for most of us here.

speaking of PJs, wanna recommend u all a good place to buy. i bought from Blk 32 New Market Rd. it's just beside people's park and above the old food centre. levels 2 and 3 has some small shops/stalls selling PJs at like $8-$10 per set. can bargain a bit if you buy more. i bought those 2 pc (short-sleeved top + shorts) button-down cotton PJs for wearing thru out confinement. cheap and comfy, easy to unbutton/lift up for breastfeeding also. i bought 2 packs of hankies there cheaply too. no need to spend $$ on burp cloths as normal cotton hankies will do.

cheong choon store is also nearby at the next block (got linkway at level 3) so half a day there can get a lot shopping done.

another shop worth visiting is Dragon Dor cosmetics (#03-1126). their online store is: http://www.milagrotrading.com/store/ (can place order then self collect to save postage costs). they have a wide range of organic toiletries for mommies and babies. i've bought a lot of things from there already. cloth diapers such as fuzzi bunz, happy heiny's, bum genius, blueberry minkies etc. all found there. see this website: http://www.vivawoman.net/2010/02/22/natural-organic-nook-at-chinatown/ for more items they carry.

overall, i find the whole place a 'hidden gem'. many sundry shops there selling items cheaper than other places.

Hi Starry,

Are the PJs cooling? I do not switch on the aircon during confinement.

I have bought some PJs elsewhere before but super super hot. Think lousy cotton.

I will go buy the one you have recommended. Initially thot will just go for the higher price ones, so no need suffer. Not going to use the ones I have. Even normal days wear I also wanna faint.

ok at least the 17 jun one is more flexi now..we can haf more than 8 mummies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but shld we try to get one going for rose veranda..really wanna go enjoy hi tea..we can try to arrange in advance so tt can get the dates we want...

btw i just booked goodwood park for my birthday hi tea.;)

starry

i also order things from Dragon Dor Cosmetic, will be going down this weekend to collect. Talking abt PJs, shall drop by see see since i will be there.

Opps.. after typing this post, i realise i'm in Nov thread. have been reading silently here cos my edd is end oct.

tiny voice - ya,get to know everything is normal.wahahahaha..coz oni have the faxed version.

i'll only get like 6 wks later for the actual copies..together with the hepatitis etc blood test results.

i glimpsed abit and saw ratio is 1:3000+

ya lah,he so farnie..happy i not working.tell me watch more tv,rest more n oni light shopping.

he says next visit can c boy/gal liao..tats in july.

starry - find one day we very lobo go chinatown shopping!!wheeee.....

koi,

yes, cooling. and cos 100% cotton, absorbs sweat. but i recall last year oct was a super hot month for confinement. even naked will also sweat. lol! wear t-shirt WORSE, stick to the body like 2nd layer of skin. the short-sleeved pjs helped 'air' the body a bit as it was looser and thinner also. don't get those silky, satin kind. those are good only for night-time aircon use.

jasmine,

lol! i post in both 'cos that time neither here nor there, didn't know EDD so might as well stick around. :p you also order on milagro trading? i like the seller. super fast in mailing things out. and she has many gd and cheap sprees few times a year.

rainzz,

go there shop then go dim sum high tea! whee!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pics of some of the pjs i bought. the blue one is a 'dress', length reaching the knees. there are plainer types for those who don't like kiddy-kiddy pjs. hee hee!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5514766.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5514767.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5514768.jpg]

rainz: i always thot yours is long feng tai, no?

starry: unglam like that, shld be hi tea first then go shop at chinatown! waahahahaha!

starry

Read here and there cos both threads are active. =D can learn more. other threads i never read. hehe!

yup i order a cream from there, but i go collect it myself, 1st time order. =D

starry - i like the extreme left one..hahaha..

tiny voice - i still duno yet leh,i hope might be.

coz ah..i now oni 13 wks nia.

nxt check up is 19 wks on 6/7/11.

just saw the receipt for my OSCARS 12 n 20 wks package is $493 inclusive GST after FBI disc.

tinyvoice,

you're right! later big bag + small bag at dim sum shop. lol!!

jasmine,

yeah i thought so, can learn diff things from diff mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] why u don't wanna go by post? save the trip there since only 1 bottle of cream.

rainzz,

that's my favorite too. haha! mine at NUH the max is $400 i think. Oscar $230+ and detailed scan i think $160 bah. was with TMC last year. expensive le...

starry- i tink mine so ex coz of twins..additional charge for 1 more ..haha..

lady who did scanning said need est 45 mins to scan both.

but i tink mine ended earlier than expected

rainzz,

oh yah, forgot that twins will be more expensive. i guess gynae fees as well then? hopefully you get long feng tai, then can straight away close shop! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry..

The pj got size one?? I wanna buy some pj which are vvvvv big n comfy to wear.. N to start wif I am vv big size Liao... So need vvv big size.. Haha..

Koi

Dunno gender yet... Desperate to know... Haha.. Wan a gal but feel like it's going to be a boi... T.T

starry - hmm..gynae package is same but tink delivery will be charged more.hehe

lucky apply for FBI at TMC else more xiong ah

Oooh..gathering!

Count me in.

Starry,

thanks for posting where to get the pjs.

My fren was telling me but she couldnt tell me the exact place.

Next time can go gai gai to chinatown.

I also ordered from the organic shop before..good service.

From noon i have been resting at my mil's place.

Morning brought boy to pd..until pd had to feed him the meds herself then he wants to listen *faint*

Had lunch at mil then watched dvd with her n my sil while my boy finally got energy to play n mess his toys.

Later will be going out for dinner with dh n my in laws.

Its dim sum!!! Yeay!

huishan,

i only know the pjs are free-sized. no harm go there see look and ask. i'm sure there are some that you will find suitable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainzz,

think all mommies with TMC will apply for the FBI/SBI. otherwise really expensive.

jasmine,

lol! nv thought of that lor. haha!!

lynzi,

so shiok! i also feel like having dim sum. yum yum! you can join us for the marche lunch? the more the merrier! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

spore too small, always think of place to go is a headache.

i wish to join the lunch too

lynzi

dim sum i miss it lots!

Ok i'm in hhaaha

Re: MARCHE LUNCH GATHERING 17 June (Friday)

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

- jmi

- aabunny

- rainzz

- mag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jus got back from KKH..very disappointed le coz cant see my bb today it jus a normal very NORMAL checkup ..the doc only ask r u feeling OK !! hahhahah nothing much .. when i ask can i scan n see my bb gender then she tell me "ah..now still cant see much maybe ur next apmmt whhich wil b my detailed scan" hmm.. i'm wondering izit bcoz she jus a MO?? coz i havent choose any doc yet...but she did let me hear my bb heartbeat la n everything ok she said ..guess tat's good enough rite hehe to know my bb is doing good :p ..

Btw mummies here alwys share bout the OSCARS result hm..ehh.. wat;s is tat huh? since my 1st checkup until now i only go for the downsyndrome test n scan at the same time oredi giv them 2 tube of blood which i dont know they r gg to test on wat !!

HOpe things will getting better n more detailed as i jus book a doc for my next visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine,

join, join! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bring your babe along??

mag,

how many weeks are you already? your gynae sounds more chin chye, don't wanna commit so ask you wait till detailed scan. the oscar is scan + blood test for downs plus other chromosomal defects. maybe your doc also didn't explain things properly to you. by right should have told you exactly what's going on and blood tested for what etc. but nvm, no news is good news! if got anything wrong usually they will call you up straight away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

updates for lunch..

MARCHE LUNCH GATHERING 17 June (Friday)

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

- jmi

- aabunny

- rainzz

- lynzi

- jasmine

- mag

mummies- imagine how noisy marche will be..hahaha....

esp when u put 3 women together is kinda noisy liao...

almost 10 of us will be non stop yakking.hahaha

rainzz,

it's fun actually! the other time we had like 18 mommies and nearly everyone brought babies either in strollers or carriers. quite rowdy! the the older children played at the playground area. but we had the entire corner to ourselves so it was gd, didn't disturb anyone there. plus it was a weekday so quieter too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

313 somerset's marche is our favourite haunt 'cos of the space and availability of a play area for older kids.

Starry : u r obsolutely rite hehehe no news is good news ; ) is not the doc didnt explained properly IS NOT EXPLAINED at all le ;p .. today i'm 15wk4dys the next appmt will b my 20weeks scan which is end of next month...ooowww still very looong leh ..heheeeh

mag,

my next appt is also nearing end of next month, on 22 june! can't wait. neck already stretch very long. haha!

tiny voice,

yes there is. cute wooden 2-storey 'house'. got little wooden train sets and toys too. we can request to make reservations for their corner 'hut' area right next to the playground. very spacious there. so adults can talk, kiddos can run around and scream all they want. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm waiting and waiting for knockoff... another 20 mins to go. zzzz... can't wait to go pick up my lil' darling!

starry - cool..very interesting and fun leh.hehehe...thanx for organising!

btw i am nuaing at home.in bed now with lappie.hehe

mag - kkh is liddat one...tats y i change to TMC.i cannot take it when they dun explain to me when i ask qns.

my next appt is 6 wks ltr on 6/7/11...then i can know the genders.ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh......

tiny voice - bring bring,let him make more frds!

mag,

forgot to mention... the blood test should be for things like rubella, HIV, Hep A and Hep B etc.. mine was tested to be all fine except i'm not immune to rubella! gosh.. have to take the jab after i stop bfing. singapore should be very low risk for rubella right??

mag - urs is KKH and its not pte suite issit? so every appt u see diff doc? hmm didnt noe tt they scan selectively...for mine..my doc will always scan every appt..in fact normally i go in n sit dwn then he ask hows everything? before i can go into detail n ask anymore qns..he always say come lets do the most impt thing first..scan first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so always spend most of the appt on the bed coz he try to scan quite throughouly..then after tt got any qns then he will explain..even oscars test he ask me if i noe wat it is..i say i noe..he still say ok..give me brochure everything n briefly explain..im quite surprised tt the doc who saw u was chin chye..not sure how the kkh system works..haha but ok im abit bias against kkh n their random doc system coz tt one really 'hai' me tt time..

ent, i am looking at The Ahimsa and a few others... cant decide yet... cos mum's gonna be nagging me for travelling!

Rainzz.. sMart choice leh .. today jus heard from a fren said KK is charged higer than TMC for if consultant level is 80+ but TMC only 50+ hicks !! haiya anyway tis is my 1st really no experience la for wat to choose.. yoyoyoyo i'm 29th Jun heheh guess jmi is the earliest 1 to go for detailed scan ;)

Starry .. i duno le the doc didnt mention anything bout my blood test.. i jus aware tat i'd donated 2 tube of blood hah

leikela..u r rite everytime i see diff doc ..we call it MO "medical officer" so i believe their standard jus like tat la.. as mua hb insist tat we dun hav to see any Consultant yet coz after he check with few doc n ppls, he realised doc wont b able to spotted anything wrong until 5 mths so now we jus go for the "Chin chye" doc with the subsidy rate hah ;p ..today i jus booked for a snr.Conlt recommended by BIL for my next appmt which is 5 mths ready from there then we'll stick to him... hope there's a big different la if not y hav to pay so much hinger wit no more subsidy eeehehh ;(

Mag.. I dunno bout other but for my last pregnancy I seen a private doc for 1st few mths... The doc is ok but the nurse at her clinic is really rude.. Plus my 1st pregnancy did not go well.. I feel lucky I change to kkh tt time coz being a government hospital.. They are able to help me a lot during tt time.. Charges wise almost the same as the private one but the hospital stay n etc is cheaper.. Plus during my stay there the nurses are vvvvvv supportive n helpful n stick wif us through the difficult time.. I think most likely change to pte Liao will be better... Btw which doc u seeing after 5mth??

huishan ..my next appmt is consider pte liao everthing hav to pay in full no more gov grant hope pay more also can know more hehee .. i'll seeing Dr.Wee HY next month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just reached home from my satisfying dim sum dinner.

But that was before i puked in the car on the way there..haha

Mag,

my bil even want to save money.

Up till delivery never choose any gynae.

When my sil deliver, only got midwife n the gynae on duty.

I delivered my no 1 at kkh.

Took pte suite n gynae was a snr consultant.

Took one bedded n i realised after i got my bill and compared it with my frens, kkh charged much more than tmc or mah.

So i decided if have more kids, the rest will go to private.

hi starry, thanks i shall go RED2 to see.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do anyone of u have ur baby's cord blood in the cord bank? is it a necessary?

thanks to advise...

Lynzi

Really more ex ar.. Coz I is compare wif Mt e.. Which is super exp.. Coz I heard tmc the delivery suite is no good... Like just got curtain cover like tt.. When wan to deliver then push to room.. N I also heard fr my colleague tt private hospital they count everything like if u ask for pad or disposable panties n diapers for bb.. But kkh they usually gif for free.. So end up is cheaper... Hm... Maybe should change.. But hubby prefer kkh leh... He say more facilities..

Hi lynzi.. tat's a big safe if go with ur bil way but i do heard some story tat make me feel not really comfortable with ;z.. a fren told tat there's very common there'll b some medical student in the operating theatre to go through the whole process even let the student to do the measurement with their finger see how many inch u r open n ready the birth as their case study if u go for natural ;P .. n i did confirmed with the reception staff n they say "YES".. so i make a choice i dun wan tat happen to me :p..

Iynzi u hav a quite serious puking prob eh .. hav u ever try some sourplum to make it stop or some sweet ?? hm.. hope u getting better yeh

mag - coz i did IVF at KKH..the nurses are good.

when i was hosp at 6 wks for threatened miscarriage,i was supposed to see my IVF gynae sun morn since i was admitted on sat nite.

But in the end i only saw the doc on duty though when i was admitted i was told i'll c the doc of my choice if i choose B1 and abv,and on mon morn when i saw the gynae i asked her wat's the prob etc...

she can tell me "there are factors unknown"..she could say placenta low/3rd embryo was dislodged but she never.

furthermore,her charges aren't cheap when i c her at Clinic D,cost $120 excluding meds.

But i can say the ward nurses are very nice,they keep checking every few hrs for my bleeding etc..

this is also my 1st preg,but i ask for my sis's recommendation after i c the doc's bo chup n unsure attitude.

lynzi - i guessed ur baby clear the way for u to feast.haha

Good morning ladies!

Bleh: That place looks quite ex leh. But well, if you don't mind paying, my friend's experience in Bali looks good - Disini Villas. You can go check that out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm still wondering if I should go stay at Furama Xclusive!! :p

Starry: You are super duper resourceful leh! So nice, always recommending all these good lobangs for us!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank you thank you!

Happy Friday everyone! Weekend draws near!!

wow. got gathering! let mi c if i can take d whole dae off anot. coz i need to check in chalet ltr in d dae. gonna hav bbq wif my colleagues. hehe.

todae gonna b a buzi dae coz need to confirm my bkk itinerary & pack luggage. flying off for honeymoon tmr! *excited*

I m on hl so usually quite free to join u all but my hubby already took leave for 17 June to bring me gai gai so cannot fly him aeroplane, lemme know when there is meet up again

Good Morning mummies! It seems like KK dont charge cheaper as well. My buddy was insisting that she will go KK coz its cheap. But i guess my Doc fees add up also cheaper than KK. Waiting time also about the same ba.. Anyway, i just came back from National Skin Centre (NSC). Lucky i insisted on seeing a dematologist. Stupid greenhorn polyclinic doc, already tell him that PUPPP and Papular Dermitits is different skin problem. He keep insisting the same and dun want give me referral. When i go see NSC doc, she treat me very serious and call her boss in to confirm the dianogsis. End up, its really the Papular Dermitits. Difference between the two is PUPPP will not affect baby but Papular Dermitits have increase report of fetal death if not treated. But now i feel so relieved... Must write complain letter to NHG liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ent29 .. FuramaXclusive I stayed b4 the hotel Is quite good, me n hb quite happy staying there n tat area is easy to go out if u take their MRT is bout 5-10 mins walk from hotel ;).

LemikO .. Wah Bk ... Can shop shop shop Liao .. Wish u hav a super fun honeymoon ya