(2011/11) Nov 2011

starry: can change date anot, 16jun my boss birthday and we have some R&R event planned, his PA cannot be missing in action! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How abt 15 Jun or 17 Jun?

starry: Best la.. But got to work. soob.. prob i see if i can fit into the next date slot (whenever got gyane appointment).. or mc..

i'm fine with any weekday as long as it's after the 6th june. 'cos will be away for work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anytime after that is good for me! hee hee!!

rainzz,

quickly get well le, you.

leikela,

i've not tried many high teas before. but so far rose veranda's got one of the best reviews. i went to ION's TWG outlet once for high tea and it was pretty cramped. not good.. food so-so and very expensive. you can also try dim sum high tea. heard peach garden is good! or goodwood park??

yay talking about high tea! will join in if I can be on leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm ok with any date, as long as weekday. weekends difficult as wanna spend time with hubby and the little babe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we see how many ladies can for the following dates? majority wins, okay??

15 June

- starry

16 June

- starry

17 June

- starry

put names in and we will decide soon bah.

bleh - pastries are more of the crusty stuff..so far all the hi teas seem to serve sandwiches n sutfff..i want desserts hahaha..i know rose veranda one has...sigh but no seat!!!

starry - hubby did say maybe gdwood? im chking tt out now see how tt works out..

yah i also want to join u guys for the hi tea but dont tink i can take half day on 16 jun..unless its on wkends or maybe like ssbaby haha when got appt or mc..hmmmm.....

oh think my boss might be travelling tt wk...i can try i suppose...pref is friday then can have long wkend ;)

15 June

- starry

16 June

- starry

17 June

- starry

- leikela

Think most of you will opt for Friday, I can't do 17th cos I'm going for my detailed scan at 3:30pm.

15 June

- starry

16 June

- starry

- jmi

17 June

- starry

- leikela

did i read someone mentioned goodwood park dim sum? if u are going for the hi-tea buffet, i find the variety abit limited. so once is enough for me...... but i remembered going for the english hi tea and it's good. wat's more they having the durian fiesta now, can buy the durian puffs and cakes!! yummzzz

friday cos can bum around orchard after that! kekeke

15 June

- starry

- tinyvoice

16 June

- starry

17 June

- starry

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

update..

ROSE VERANDA HIGH TEA

15 June

- starry

- tinyvoice

16 June

- starry

- jmi

17 June

- starry

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

think once we hit 8 pax can close le. then see if any more mommies interested in the same date we can have someone else place booking also. whaat i experienced yesterday was we were not allowed to combine tables.. max 8 in a row. we had 12 mommies so 4 had sit at the next table but we had chance and time to mingle and talk.

starry: just now i went to check availability online, those dates not available for booking! I think June is 'hot month', am open to change of venue. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hw come the gathering is at weekday...? very difficult to take leave leh.. i have not enough leave liao, so cant take n join u all... wan to reserve my leaves for later pregnancy stage..

best is weekend la.. =) go for brunch or lunch loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if meet 17th june for dinner, i can join u gals.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tinyvoice,

just now i tried can le! so fast!?? guess have to be in july then. gotta pick a date before reservations open and confirm liao then book once the date opens..

what about July 15, 16, 17??

another option is meet at 313 somerset's marche. it's spacious and quite there in the afternoons. i always meet there with the mommies too. if you all are okay with Friday 17 June, we can meet there for lunch instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then don't have to change date.

i don't mind any venue, don't think there can be any perfect date toaccommodate all of us. I think we can proceed with 6 and above?

tiny voice,

yeah lor. otherwise hard to organize. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

revised...

MARCHE LUNCH GATHERING

15 June

- starry + jadelyn

- tinyvoice

16 June

- starry + jadelyn

- jmi

17 June

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

i'll bring my girl along. wanna give my mom a break also.

MARCHE LUNCH GATHERING

15 June

- starry + jadelyn

- tinyvoice

- jmi & jared (maybe)

16 June

- starry + jadelyn

- jmi & jared (maybe)

17 June

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

- jmi (I'll have to run off by 3pm to get to Raffles Hospital for my detail scan)

seems like most respond for 17 june Friday. in that case, let's go for it bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmi,

should be ok for u since we will probably start ard 12.30pm. you won't bring jared along?

MARCHE LUNCH GATHERING 17 June (Friday)

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

- jmi

hope more mommies can join in!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ssbaby

My rashes I also dunno is due to wat... But my 1st sign of pregnancy is rashes... Seen doc he also dunno.. Can't eat seafood also... All this come suddenly... Then after 1st tri suddenly ok Liao... I also dunno wat happen... During the begining of my 1st tri my colleague say my face look like tomato... But usually most rashes come during late 2nd tri n 3rd tri one.. I dunno y mine in 1st tri only...

Bleh

Ah... Finally someone can understand how horrible sweaty palms is... I din plan to go for opp coz I hear they say if u do hands, hands ok Liao other place will sweat horrible... My problems is not only my hands... My feet also... So a lot of shoes I cannot wear... N mine is horrible till will drip water one... Plus my office aircon not helping also... Super hot... Everytime I type my keyboard will be soak with water... Gross right... Haha..

Re: high tea

I mostly like cannot make it tt week coz will have to do amnio tt week.. Maybe join u all next time ba... T.T

simiko, ic.. so ur rashes gone liao la... so good. Haiz, i still suffering from it. Try not to take peanuts and eggs also... The outbreak of rashes will come again.

huishan,

my first pregnancy is same as yours. first sign came up was rashes. very bad! i thought it was due to the seafood i had 'cos just nice during CNY last year. my face covered with rashes and it was so embarrassing for me to visit hubby's relatives. after like 2 weeks, all cleared up. skin was perfect in 2nd and 3rd tri. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we will organize more gatherings as we progress in the pregnancy together!

hihi, i should be fine fir lunch on 17 June

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

- jmi

- aabunny

huishan, same la.. mine oso will drip... until soak thru the foolscap paper during school days. damn pek cek then went to try the op. no use. pain for nothing. it worked for my hands for a couple of years... but it got worse for my feet. ya, the sweat will have to come out from other avenues... so, in another words, there is NO CURE. shoes?? i can totally understand ur frustrations... i will slip and falll if i wear any heels without straps. best shoes for me now is birkies (lucky i dont have to wear office wear anymore!).. some suede padded shoes make my feet stink! i sweat like a pig during confinement...... boo!

Ssbaby

If really gets bad really have to ask the gynea do more detail tests..

Starry

Ur number 1 is boi or gal?? Coz I read tt some mummies will have rashes in early pregnancy coz they allergy to the male hormones or something like tt.. Dunno true or not...

re: gathering

i might be gg off to bali that week or the week after. once i cfm, i'll let u guys know if i can join!

Bleh

I totally understand... Haha.. During schooldays, during exams.. Tissue is more important than anything else... Haha... But I vvv scare hands so wet how to carry bb.. Scare bb will be wet also... Haha... Maybe I should try birkis.. I now wearing crocs but wear socks inside... If nv wear socks my shoes will be "flooded" n I walk sounding like the fishmonger in the market... Haha...

huishan, wear crocs without socks will have squeaky sounds, machiam got duckies inside rite?! hahahaha.... that's y i changed to birkis..

sweaty palms oso gotta carry bb. i try not to use palms lor.. cos will make his clothes/wraps wet. like v unhygienic. in the end, i use my wrist power a lot.. then sprain... lol cham hor? in the end, buy wrist support. think this time round i gotta prepare my wrist support liao.

Bleh... If we put handkerchief on the palm then carry the bb can.. Like tt the handkerchief wet but bb no wet.. Haha... I think tt no need so xin ku ba.. Only need wash more handkerchiefs ba...

Helloo!

YAY! Can't wait for the meeting. Marche can eat rosti somemore! (Potato craving alert!) But hor, like Bleh, I may be going off during that week for my last holiday before the baby comes. Wanted to go to Bali too, but my dream of going to stay at a Villa has been ruined cos the cheaper ones only have outdoor bathrooms and I don't want to shower with roachies!!!! EEEE!!

huishan, of cos can la.. anything that works for u...

ent, which villas u looking at?? i'm researching too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bleh: There were a few, depends on what you like. One I saw that was potentially good was Furama Xclusive Villas...But that one is more inland, which is what I like - away from the beaches type. But those cheaper ones near the beach all only have outdoor bathrooms!! Like Biddari Luxury Villas and Spa...Sighhh...Which ones are you looking at?

marche is fine with me too! crepes, rosti, ginger beer....

bali!!! haven't got a chance to go there. did some research on that place but when i wana go, always something happen. it's really a place to go before any kids cos if staying villas, it may be dangerous for kids due to the pool and open toilet.

Ent: i will be going bali end of June. But not staying in Villas coz only me n hubby going. Not really worth liao.. I be staying in j boutique hotel...

I.tulip, u also "jinx" to country u wana go? I am super "jinx" to thailand. Whenever i want go, just tots only, thailand will have something happen. Tsunami, Earthquake, Riots. Manage to go one for business trip and with escort of thai Military forces. lol..

Simiko, i seeing skin doc later. See what he say ba.. Anyway u got sweaty feet also? I look at birkis, the sole like will asborb our sweat. Wun the shoes get smelly?

not really jinx to country la. wanted to go for honeymoon but was typhoon period and all flights full except garuda (which i dont like). then plans to go again but with no1. so now wait till they are all old enough then see how. but no more lovey dovey trips. hahahhahaha

Starry, no won't be bringing Jared along for gathering on 17 June. Cos I'll need to go down to hospital for scan.

where do u all buy pants or bottoms when ur tummy start to get big? I cant fit into my normal jean.. getting tighter and tighter.

hi mummies(wave wave) i finally rched home,tink ate too much..cnt stand straight.haha..

juz tabao Yami Yoghurt Peach home too.

huishan - before i knew i was preg,i keep breaking out in hives tats super itchy all over.

until my nieces can tell me "yiyi,i see u i oso feel itchy.."will be red n swelling welts..itches esp when wind blows at me or when i am too warm.

Starry - I m fine,wait for Oscars results nia

was told ratio is are 1:3+++ for each twin

..end up can oni get original print out 6 wks ltr when i go back to see gender.

Dr.Adrian Woodworth very funny,he ask whether m i working anot,if not working is good..stay home watch tv.

I went like "har?i watch tv drama until sian liao".

can do light shopping but not too much walking.

add me in for the lunchie pls

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

- jmi

- aabunny

- rainzz

I.tulip, i havnt go for my honeymoon. Wanted to go in Nov to japan (Ticket booked in Jan), then beanie come into my stomach and want to come out during that period. Booked my graduation trip in May to US for 2 weeks, cancelled coz i have beanie too. Suppose to board the plane to SFO this afternoon! (Got to cancel, I am going on my own without hubby, he dun feel safe la). But beanie nvr treat me badly, give me chance to go bali for a short trip. Know i cant run so freely after beanie come onboard. so must enjoy the last few month of freedom..

anymore? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

- jmi

- aabunny

- rainzz

huishan,

my #1 is a girl. at first i also thought i was having boy due to the rashes, but apparently not true lor. can be either gender. all these old wives tales really cannot be trusted at all.

vis,

i bought some bottoms from RED2. they have some nice and fitting maternity-style shorts and long pants. very worth the money 'cos still can wear after pregnancy. very comfortable also.

Vis: I just found an old pair of jeans that used to be too loose. Haha, now can make use of it. :p

Ssbaby: I also going with my hubs only, but wanted those 1-bedroom luxury villas. Hahaha. So greedy hor. But just wanted to enjoy if not too ex lor, but those that are more affordable are sucky cos of the bathroom. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But enjoy J Boutique! It looks quite nice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: RED2 as in the one at JP? Oooh, they have those ah? I also need man! Otherwise very expensive...

ent29,

yes, i bought from JP. on and off will pass by see look. almost every week got new stocks, i think. i bought them for average $25-$30 per pair of pants/shorts. a lot cheaper than those maternity shops! the sales girl there also said that many mommies purchase pants from there.

starry and ent29 - if u go people's park,they do sell some clothing similar to RED2 but cheaper..can go look see..

at the level 2/3 there

ent: I also wanted to stay in 1 br villas. But too ex. u stayed before J Boutique? My mum is worried for me going bali during preg. Coz my aunties told her that there is alot of "small little things" that might affect me. Faint.. I told her i will be careful...

Huishan,

I also had rashes for my #1.

Both Starry and I have girls as #1. So the "allergic to male hormones" not accurate.

U know ur gender yet?

where to find nice comfy dresses eh? I prefer to wear dresses this time round, find it more comfy. My friend passed me some of hers when she wore during pregnancy size 'S' and not maternity wear, i barely can squeeze in!! I am size M-L leh...sigh!

rainzz: thot today will know oscar results? no? Woody can be very farnie hor, sometimes his joke is 'cold joke'.