(2011/11) Nov 2011

berrypie

i'm stopping production at 2 regardless of the gender! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so if you don't hire maid, you still do all the housework yourself? must be very siong for you.

starry

yeah, for my #1, i also had larger boobs during 1st tri and 2nd tri i had to buy maternity bra already! now like still the same leh. very very different from last time.

ent29

yah, why no chili? i had lots of chili too when preggie with my #1 and now i'm also craving for hot spicy stuffs!

ent29,it's just tt u don't hv much choices, u just hv to do yourself lor..

Sashimi is definite a No..No unless u are a japanese (my jap friend is still eats them thou she's pregnant). But i still take caffeine but limit to once a day.

ssbaby, is thyroid not good for pregnancy? i have thyroid and is on medication so can imagine every morning have to eat so many medicines...

k i will try not to eat cooling stuff and more heaty stuff haha. i think i cant really differentiate the different kinds of fishes where it has mercury men.

Hi mummies/Little bb,

Due to cont of the itchiness, I go for a gynae chekup yesterday. He give me some antifungus cream to apply the area, but luckily the itchiness also reduce. As I also try to clean with water after toilet, and remove the pantyliners, it do helps. Hope useful to whoever has such problem too.

Yesterday only able to see a small seed in my womb, tiny until doc point out to me then realize the black dot lar.. haha..

Leikela, thks for the table. Here is my info.

Nick: EvelynMao

EDD: 13-Nov

Gyane: Dr Yu-Su Ling

Hospital: SGH

BB#: 2

Boy/girl: ?

redgin,

same! i started wearing maternity bras when i was in 2nd tri. 1st tri already need to use bra extensions. hope my boobs won't get any smaller. otherwise will become aeroplane runway liao. :p

porkylim,

this site should help you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]http://sg.******************/articles/pregnancy_diet_donts

redgin, my hb help me with the housework so it that bad...it's my #1 tt drives me crazy, he will wake up 3-4 am everyday crying cos im trying to train him to sleep on his own in his room...when i stopped breastfeed him at 12 mths. It's been 6 mths and i still can't manage him to sleep on his own.

When did u ladies start ms?

I'm at 4 wks but only been burping alot n no ms..in fact I never had ms for my previous two miscarriages so abit worried that this time around I also don't have..

leikela, to me ms is a good sign cos i dont hv ms for my very 1st preganancy n i had a miscarriage. The 2nd pregnancy, i had ms and vomit till after 2nd trimester so i feel safer if i hv ms. However, this doesnt apply to everyone...just me

leikela,

mine started at week 8 for first pregnancy, this current one at week 3! but my MS all along quite mild, no vomiting at all, just feel queasy. don't worry too much about it. some women are just blessed with zero MS and went on to have very smooth pregnancy. like my colleague! zero MS, appetite very good.

berrypie,

i'm too small. at best now is an A. when bfing, i was B. after stopping, back to A. wanna have chance to slack a bit also don't have lor. super sian.

Berrypie, you're really steady. I also think with 2 kids, need to get help but of course helper is another set of problem. Need to manage one more person hee. Btw, u started to train your bb to sleep on his own? I trained my boy #1 only when he was 18 mths. For my #2, I regretted not doing earlier, now she is 3 plus still sleep with us. Headache.

Ent, like other mummies I also crave for spicy food and chilli ;o) I just eat haha.

Starry, with mum's help is the best!!!

happymum, berrypie,

when you both talk about sleeping together with baby/child meaning same bed or he/she has his/her own cot? my girl still sleeping with me and i am wondering if i should train her to sleep on her own soon..

ya leikela, don't worry. Everything will be just fine...Remember we are gg thru this together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

berrypie

good lah, your hb can help with the housework. my hb come home only watch tv and play computer, sigh. and when do housework for me, not up to my standard, and sometimes make more of a mess so in the end, i only let him do certain housework only.

leikela

my #1 i started my MS around week 7. now not much of anything. so don't worry too much, cause every pregnancy is different.

Starry, am exactly like your case, once stop bf, size dropped back. I think for my case, I took medication to stop bf for my #1 that time so not good, gynae did tell me breast will bcom small after that. I was stubborn. For my #2, i naturally stopped after 13mths of bf but size also shrink back.

Leikela, my MS this round started as early as few days after I missed menses.

starry, i didnt buy bb cot. he was sleeping w me on my Q size bed in master rm, when he was 6 mths old, we moved to his rm and let him on his single bed.

Starry, for me, my kids never sleep on same bed with me cos I worry I may kick them hee. My girl in same room but on her own mattress. My boy is sleeping on his own.

Leikela, dun worry okie, everything'l turn out fine.

Hello. Just came back from the gynae. my cyst got bigger but was told that there's nth to worry about. =)

Have a good day today!

Nick: Amelia

EDD: 7-Nov

Gyane: A Prof Tay Sun Kuie

Hospital: SGH

BB#: 1

Boy/girl: ?

starry & redgin: I also dunno why no chilli!!! But she says eat chilli especially during breastfeeding will pass the chilli to the kid?! I also think she too guai already. But good thing I don't stay with my in-laws. Just moved out (hence baby plans only started after I moved out!)...

I think one of the few plus of pregnancy is bigger boobs! Haha!

ent,

it's true that too much spiciness during bfing will pass on to the milk. i avoided heavy spices and spicy stuff when i was bfing, but not when during pregnancy. your relationship with your MIL good or not?

my hubby also looks forward to the larger boobs. men!!! tsk!

happymum, berrypie,

thanks for the replies. my girl sleeping in her own cot in our bedroom. hope she will adjust well sleeping on her own in future. don't think it's healthy to fit in 2 adults and 2 babies in there. no private couple time lor! and if one cry, the other will sure wake up.

amelia,

glad to know the cyst is nothing to worry about. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh, can i know why you opt to deliver at SGH?

ent29, my sil stays with my in-law, alot of issues when she pregnant and after delivery...she just applied for new house but had to wait for 4 yrs, now she pregnant again..my in-law asked her to go back to her mother's home to do confinement...

good afternoon everyone,

plain water now is essential for me since the day tested positive. haha although still not use to drinking cos always find it tasteless.

hmm i am still considering where to deliver having 2 choices, either gleneagles or thomson. thus delaying my gynae check.

porkylim, u have to let ur gynae noe. I was told by the elders of that. I was reading the mag yesterday at my gynae side. They tok about thyroid during preg could be dangerous. To be safe, check with ur gynae. Prob u are not the serious case.

Leikela, I dun have MS one leh... They say not all have MS. My cousin also dun have yet she got a chatterbox daughter. So dun worry, I believe u will be good for this time.

Ent: No chili? haha.. I dun care too. But i cut down the intake alot. I ate durian on sun. Prob is because my body get heaty very fast, that nite was a tough nite for me to sleep. No more durian for this period liao. hahaha

Hi Ladies, something cute to share. My gynae nurse fren pass me a bag of stuff where it contains a some stuff in it. One thing cute is the huggies diaper sample. It come with a "mock-up" baby buttock. Very cute.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5218329.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5218330.jpg]

Come back serious, for mtb, one of my fren recommend me to take the following. Its good for mummies n baby. I happen to have a sample pack before i go buy the real one. They have choclate flavour as well..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5218331.jpg]

ssbaby,

i received that baby buttock blow-up from my gynae as well from first pregnancy. lol! really very cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but will grow very fast! then you gotta upsize diapers. haha! that's why NB size buy 1 or 2 packs enough le. don't overstock. unless baby small size like my girl. she's 5mths old and just changed to M-size lately.

starry: Maybe she scared the chilli stay in her system too long then not sure whether or not will affect bf later? Anyway, relationship w my MIL ok lah, but very diff values and all lor. Hope my mother can come help me. Heh. Anyway my MIL now busy with 2 young ones!

ssbaby: What's wrong with durian leh? Haha. I really clueless about all these things. Shall go read the link the gals provided just now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] By the way, love the baby buttocks too! So funny!! :p Ohh, drink normal milk can or not? I don't like powdered milk! Eee...

Also, you ladies taking any supplements besides the folic acid?

ent,

my mil and i also very different values and views on certain things.

i'm not taking anything else apart from folic acid. cannot stomach those powdered types of milk. far too sweet!!! haha! i take normal fresh milk. love meiji.

Ent29: Well, depending on ur body ba.. I am a "heaty" person. So one durian can knock me down with sore throat n fever last time. I m currently drinking normal milk first cos i buy too many liao. after which will start on milk powder. haha..I din take other supplements coz i vegetarian. Need to be careful what is in the ingredients. But my mum start to cook red dates & gou qi zi for me to drink, coz I follow my mum with slight low blood pressure.

Hello All,

I went to my Gynae juz last week, and EDD is 1 Nov 2011. Already saw the BLINKING! So excited & happy. My 1st Bb after the m/c last Aug. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry: So do you stay with your in-laws then?

Yay! I shall load up on milk then! For a bai bai pang pang little one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (Unfortunately I quite dark one, drink milk also no use I think...Heh!!)

ssbaby: Ooh...It's the heatiness of durians. I was reading the website just now and apparently eating too many durians might give you an overweight baby. Heh. And that some docs recommend durians for underweight babies! :p That will be one smelly burpy baby!

Piglet: Yay!! Congrats!! =) Looking forward with you!

Taken the liberty to update the table. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ssbaby

i took this powdered milk for my #1, but found it too heaty. so now, i prefer to drink fresh milk or soya bean.

Piglet

Must be so happy on seeing your bb's heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have to wait 2 more weeks! so looking forward to my gynae visit. hope time flies.

piglet,

congrats and welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent,

i don't stay with in-laws. hubby and i moved out the day we got married and i'm happy away from my parents too! me and my mum tend to have conflicts when we stay together for too long. so now staying apart actually made us closer.

Thanks Piglet..

Redgin, is that so? I shall try. Anything which is good for baby, i will do it. Lol.

Btw, Ladies (Esp exp mum), what is pre natal classes? Must we attend? Where to find cheap pre natal classes?

Oic.. okok.. one more question, for breast feeding, anyone will teach u after giving birth? My cousin say her nipple "break" coz she duno how to breastfeed the first time. End up baby is sucking while she having pain.

ssbaby

yes, i did attend the classes for my #1. i attended the one at MAH cause i was going to give birth there. around $190+ for the classes. teach you exercises, how to eat right, and baby things like bath baby, feed baby etc. informative but i forgot everthing by the time i gave birth. :p

re: breastfeeding. the nurses at MAH are very pro-breastfeeding and helped me alot. there was a lactation lady who comes by every day to check on baby's progress on sucking as my girl initially had problems latching on well and i also had crack nipples like your cousin. so put on nipple cream and air nipples after bf, or can partially bottlefeed your bb first while your nipples heal. the lady even called me after i was discharged every week to check up on me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ssbaby,

pre-natal classes teaches you what to expect during labour, how to care for yourself during pregnancy, post-partum care, looking after baby etc. i felt it is a waste of time (personal opinion only!) and didn't attend since a lot of things can be shared and learnt from this forum. in fact, i find the forum more flexible and more information. some more free! hee hee!!

re: breastfeeding

depends on which hosp you are delivering at. private hospital nurses generally will teach you how to bf your baby. peeling, cracked, painful nipples and breasts are very common and will happen during the initial week of bfing esp for new mothers. so read up as much as you can on bfing, techniques and what to expect now. otherwise really culture shock when baby comes.

Congrats and welcome piglet!

Btw mummies, for me, my mil is the one helping me out with the kids. Also different values.

For anmum, I took in my first pregnancy, find that will help to gain weight very fast so I was overweight then hee, gained 22 plus kg. Then second one, I took more fresh milk to control my weight.

Ssbaby, for the cracked nipple, really painful, I had it with no. 1. Must apply the cream, I like avert brand so with no. 2 okie, no such prob. Oh yes, the nurse will guide u in hospital and will help u also.

redgin,

i was with MAH too and i LOVE the nurses there. all of them are sooooo caring and helped me latch my girl during every feed when i was a suaku first time mom. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they are about as good as the LC! can't say the same for TMC. my friend had bad experience there... she stayed in premier deluxe room and the nurses just brought baby in to her and left! didn't even teach her how to latch etc. LC also nv came to see her until 2 days later. so end up she stopped bfing on 4th day because her engorgement was quite bad and no one in the hosp taught her how to clear the breasts properly.

happymum

almost same as me, i put on 23kgs for my #1. partially because i had a pre-term scare as i had serious bleeding around 5 months, so i ate alot to fatten my bb up incase she wants to come out prematurely. but she kuai kuai stay inside till 38weeks plus. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this time round more experienced, so am aiming for minimal weight gain.

by the way, i am not against TMC. just felt sorry for my friend then that she paid for premier deluxe services yet no one assisted her. prolly she also don't dare to ask lah. so mummies, no matter where you deliver at, don't be shy to ask for help! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ssbaby, for MAH , the lactation consultant will approach and teach me how to latch on my bb. i always called them if i hv any problem abt breastfeeding. Of course, it can quite painful initally but u get used to it slowly...too early for you to worry abt this now. Just rest well and eat well from now on.