(2011/09) Sep 2011

Asura - Don't need to envy me... although no constipation, my face has small pimples all over. I feel quite upset, hope my next Friday facial will help me.

Pommes (pommes), Asura79 (asura): im suffering from pimple problem also, stool is ok no constipation, hb ws tellin me wats wrong wif my face,

Pommes u goin for facial in fact my beautican also texted me to confirm on facial app i think i shud also get it done

Pommes,

so good you got facial session. my facial package finished up aredi and lazy to sign one. because most of them hard sell.. sianzzzz...

hi ladies here,

just wondering are we safe to travel between 8 to 9weeks? any mummies to be travel during this period or earlier?

You are right asura79. Can't anyhow use essential oils. Except the ones we use are pure therapeutic ones. Very safe even for pregnant ladies, babies n children. Some can even be taken orally.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I use them to avoid taking any form of med.

I dont really hv constipation. Just that texture n colour is different from pre pregnancy. Interesting.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw is it ok to drink vitagen ?

Pray&love - I personally won't travel in 1st trimester even if gynae gives green light. My sil travelled in 1st trimester and came back miscarriage. So I would want to play it very safe.

Bunnz - can drink. I asked my gynae if can drink yakult. He said sure. But I let it sit outside for a while so that I won't have to drink it cold.

Hey all, we can still go for facial now? My gynae suggest don't go which I didn't ask him the reason. So not too sure if we can still go. Anybody can advise?

Korea n her gynae gave her green light back then. Sad lah, cos was her first pregnancy. And we knew she had a hard time trying to conceive.

I still go but I inform my beautician I'm pregnant so she knows what to avoid. Basically no more massage, no more retinol pdt and she is more gentle with me. She also speeds up the process so that I can go back early to rest.

still thinking on it. haihh tickets booked aredi.

from feb postpone to march. and now dunno if to cancel or still go.... so scare if anything happen...

any mummies to be here travel?

Thanks pommes n muffin. Prob the only cold drink I have.

So which means plain yogurt shd be fine too I assume.

I ve discussed w hb over dinner just now.

Agreed I won't take a plane till confinement is over.

Also My teaching schedule has to change. Like to get students to come home instead .

Also any

Pray&love: I think if u can avoid traveling wld be best. Unless 2nd trimester .

Anyway anyone has any idea who to call to help in bathing new borns for first week? Do pp provide such services?

Bunnz - I Thot the CL will help.

I can't sleep even though I'm so sleepy. But hubby eating his supper and the smell make me wanna vomit. Guess what, I resort to wearing face mask so that I can sit on the couch n watch tv with him while sipping my hot choc milk.

For the congee, i didn't pound or soak it overnight.. i just cook it as per normal.. it will start to thicken slowly..

it take a lots of patient to do a good pot of congee.. i dun mind teochew style but hb perfer the cantonese style... so if i am in a good mood and have time.. i will do it for him..

Last time we always eat at crystal jade and 2 of us need to order 3 bowl -_-" my hb simple love it so much.. tat is why i learnt to cook the kind he like.. hehe save on the money but used alots of time..

Also finally got a chance to discuss with hubby on the 1-bedded issue. I'm quite relieved he still thinks best to take 1-bedded. But we agreed to open our options till the last min.

And thanks for the tingkat suggestion, #2. my hubby thinks is a Gd idea. But maybe will go for both lunch n dinner.

pommes: i oso had a chat with hb abt the 1 bedded thing.. he kind of juz smile and i asked him what is the smile for.. he said he will stay over with us.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso asked him IF we can have a CL..he asked where is she gg to slp? i told him we juz a part time one will do.. i dun nid someone to stay over.. he said he will look into tat..

Pommes : now my mum says she ll help me w confinement lor.

Simbaobao: not sure how s your part time cl .I did check day only cl.. Also 2 k. They say incl transport charges .

Most likely we ll take 1 bedder in mah. But also open to last min changes. Will do the hospital tour some time later.

Any of you doing the tour?

Good morning MTBs,

Cant get back to sleep after toilet trip. So am thinking of

going for morning walk & early breadfast.

How's everyone's weekend? We finally annouce the news to my IL. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no interference yet to our plans to get CL & infant care & no need to follow 家谱. Yeah... We can choose watever names we like.

Have you all getting new clothes? My stomach is getting pretty obvious yet hub & mum cant decide if it is baby bump or fats (i am all along plus sized). But i did felt restrain while benting over to wear socks this week. I guess i need more stretching. I havent buy any maternity clothes yet, just one size bigger pants & blouse from marks & spencer.

For this baby I will still go for 4 bedded as th price different between 1 and 4 is alot.

I do not wan husband to stay over wif me as I think he will not be able to sleep in hospital with me, I rather he go home to have a good rest and next day then come help me, and also natural delivery will only stay 2 night which will pass very fast.

thanks Muffin.. now i know vitagen is safe to drink, hee..

#1 Pray&Love, i travel in my wk6 from USA back to spore.. *touchwood* nothing happens.. so i guess it depends on individual..

Hello mummies and mummy to be. I have not been posting here since my first post in Jan I suppose?

Was woke up by my number 1 cries for milk at 6.30 and couldn't get back to sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Spent sometime catching up win the posts. Glad that we are approaching the end of first trimester soon. I did not have ms but should I need to cough for some reason, it usually end with a vomit.

I love assam laksa too. Do share with me where to find nice Assam laksa in spore as I am not a cook :s

And I m going for Oscar in march. I did that for my number 1 for a peace of mind. Just to ask if anyone is taking up the subsequent baby package or something like that from TMC? What is the discount for Oscar? Is it worth getting?

Bunnz, how come you need someone to help you bath baby? If your mum is helping, she can help to bath. Just make sure you get a stool so she can sit inside of squat :D

Sing Yee, I've not gotten new clothes yet. My hubs say wait till I really run out of clothes then buy cos I recently went on a mad shopping spree and bought 1k+ worth of new clothes :p

So now resorting to wearing those designs that are looser first. Will buy probably in 2nd trimester.

Adelene, ya price diff for 1 bedder and 4 bedder is a lot. My hub wants to stay over but he'll do what we did the last round. He'll just stay until the nurse chase him home (which they did not, so he stayed with me in the 2 bedder room cos I was alone in the room).

Pinkypiggy, actually... the bad reviews are mostly on the nurses. When I was there, I did not rely on the nurses, so did not really notice that they are that bad? Cos the only times I saw the nurses were when they came to change pad for me (for the first few times cos my legs were still a bit numb from epidural). Other than that, there was no need to get anything from the nurse already.

Sing Yee, I find Clarins pricey plus it's not organic, so I used something else during my 1st pregnancy and did not get any stretchmarks :D

Sing Yee : I have tried applying Clarins oil everyday during my 1st pregnancy, used up abt 5 bottles but still got lotsa strech marks!!!! Checked with my gynae then, was told that it is genetic.

p00h,

you travelled to USA? wow, that a great challenge because I've been there too..such a long hours in the flight and the jet lag make me slept for few days. hahaha im still considering... actually im travelling to HK... recently got spotting for 2days, 16th feb & 17th feb. maybe i should monitor my spotting for another a week then decide. HK ticket booked for 2march aredi...

Pommes,

you mentioned Tingkat? where did you order? Im considering for Tingkat too. lazy to cook nowadays

Canpyhaze, my mum has terrible stretchmarks. My gynae also say it's genetic but can be lessened/prevented. I used organic olive oil during my first pregnancy. Cheap and good. $8 for 1 bottle, can last 3 months. Now trying to find it but can't, so bought another brand's organic stretchmark oil to try.

Stretchmark is genetic? My sis got no stretchmarks while mine is like railway tracks! Very lazy, dun know want to apply this time round or not since already so disfigured hahaha

#2 on the way : Wow, that sounds economical! Am not preggie yet, been trying for #2 for the last few months but in vain. Just happened to see Sing Yee's post and gave my 2 cents worth. =)

Hopefully will have good news soon cos menses missed liao. =)

#2: which product did u use? I have used up half bottle of the clarins. I realise that it smells good due to aroma oil ingredients. The counter ladies said that preg women can use their tonic oil.

Think i will check with my gynea if it's safe to use.

Kenna a big wet blanket from my mum yday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] She thinks I won't be able to get a CL who will accomodate 4 dogs in the house and even suggested that I do confinement at her place. Then went on to say the baby will surely get frightened often by my dogs' barks and it'll be so dangerous in the house with my dogs jumping around (she thinks the dogs will jump on baby). I hate these talks! And I know there'll be more to come from inlaws and relatives. I must brace myself up and prove to them we'll do fine. Really don't know how come they still cannot come to terms with my pets after 11 years!

Pray&love - I haven't started tingkat. Considering tingkat for my 2nd month maternity leave. We like Neo garden so would be considering them.

It is going to be a shopping day for me today!

ohhh... i see alot tingkat, but dunno which the good one. im considering it for my lunch now, lazy to cook at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, apply on tummy, back, hips, butt, breasts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you notice your thigh expanding, then apply on thigh too.

Sing Yee, I think a lot of mummies use Clarins so should be ok. Just that I find it too expensive for me.

Kyra, you must stand firm.

1. Dogs jumping on baby - I promised my dad to keep my dog in the kitchen during confinement and after that, bedrooms are out of bounds to her. We bought baby gate to enforce this (and shut his mouth). We only allow my dog to go near baby with proper supervision (we are constantly beside them).

2. Babies should get used to noise, else they'll get frightened easily and become 胆小鬼! My boy can sleep perfectly fine with loud noises and the dog barking. Anyway, we trained my dog not to bark unnecessarily also. And your baby can hear when in your tummy, so already used to the barking NOW. And sometimes I'll tell my parents that they talk louder than my dog's bark, so what about noise from the dog??? Who is noiser???

3. There are CLs that are also dog lovers. So you may need a longer time to find one, but I'm sure you'll be able to find one. Cos I see my cousins and friends who have dogs don't have prob finding CL.

4. You have to make firm plans regarding the care of the dogs so that they'll shut up. When I told my parents that I got a dog walker to walk my dog and got a home groomer to come bathe her once a week, plus we have a maid, they kept quiet. Everything will be taken care of without bothering them or affecting my attention on the baby, so they also got no case to argue already.

If you don't intend to get a live in maid, maybe you can look for PT help. Someone who can come in once a week to help with housework so you got more time to focus on baby.

Everything will work out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry :D

Let them say what they want, and just do what you think is best for you, your baby and your dog [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pommes, Neo Garden tingkat quite oily.

If you are ordering for both lunch & dinner, you might want to consider getting from 2 different caterers. Cos some caterers don't do lunch :D

pommes,

I tried mom's cooking during the month after my confinement for my #1. It's expensive but the quality and quantity is quite apparent. THey serve steam fish most of the time compared to fried fish. U can see their menu on the website.

sing yee,

For my #1, I used eclanyl (not sure spelling) for 2 mths from wk 9, then use clarins strech mark control for another 6 weeks before using the tonic oil. No stretch marks. I not sure abt genetic but my mom has lots of stretch mark cream while i have none. Now i am in my wk 9 but havent started on any creams partly because my bb bump is not out yet compared to when i was having #1.

Actually should start now cos you moisturise your skin to prepare for stretching, especially the new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]