(2011/08) Aug 2011

Felicia, its amazing how clever babies are right? I'm also training mine. If he wants to be carried, he need to stop crying first. Letz see how long he takes to get it.

Sorry to interrupt. I have brand new Sophie the Giraffe teether toys to let go, please email me at:

S$28 each, will include normal local postage.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6094796.jpg]

Hi mummies-to-be!

I have For Sale: 6months preloved Medela Pump In Style Advanced (PISA) & Breastmilk Storage Bottles.

Locally bought US complete set with local power plug. See photo for included accessories. Full Set Photo Bought for S$599 on 24/02/2011. Receipt Photo Used for 6months, warranty for another 6months. Selling $380, or $390 with the storage bottles shown below. Also for sale: Medela Breastmilk Freezing & Storage Bottles. 12 x 80ml BPA-free bottles with lid. Bought for S$40, selling $20. Storage Bottles Photo

Interested parties, please leave PM or SMS @ 987 six one 872.

Thanks for viewing!

been mia in this thread for very long ever since joined fb grp.

saw the massage lady u all were taking abt

effective? mdm izah and mei li?

how are the charges of mdm izah?

am already after 7wks. bb born on 16 aug.

got a stubborn tummy and 7kg to shed off.

pple still commenting i look preggy.

very upset...

icebubbles: Dun worry, I still got 8 kg to lose.

Maid Problem:

I think nowadays the maids give us headache. Thank god I got this maid thru a friend who is agent. Anyway any probs I have, I just call her up and pass the phone to maid. Then my friend will "talk" to her. So far only did tt once!

Maid taking care of bb:

Haha, I let my maid carry bb, feed bbb, wash bb, bathe bb, make bb sleep. Of cos I oso do that myself but not as much. Cos I want bb to also familiarize herself w maid when I go to work. I remember ppl telling me, bb will nvr forget who their mothers are so dun be afraid to let go when you need to. As long as I talk to bb and spend time w bb and carry bb when bb cry, I think bb will still remember I am mummy.

Face:

My face got this terrible rash/allergy and breakout suddenly. Doc says could be my facial wash or hormone changes. I already stopped using the new facial wash and just pat lotion which doc prescribed to me. But hor, now got breakout and my face suddenly look v dry!(I hope it doesn't wrinkle up) OMG! I think I need to see the dermatologist AGAIN! What the hell is happening to my face?? Have been missing all the nice outing organised by FB mummies cos I am afraid to 'sun' my face.

Ice bubbles,

Our bbs share the same birthday!

Urs is boy or girl?

Pipi,

I like to read ur post.

Always very positive and optimistic!

I also let maid do most of bb care cos she seem mre patient. I feel very agitated when bb cry.

Sam,

U r not alone.

My bb is 1 day older then urs and the same when putting him to bed. Even when he fast asleep when I put him down he will wake afew seconds later and make eh eh sounds. If I ignore he will cry louder, then my mil will rush to his 'rescue'.

Hw to sleep train him like that?

I have the heart to let him cry. Cos I know abit of crying is inevitable..I mean..bbs cry that's what they do! But mil say must bao bao. Big sigh!!

Those mummies succeed in sleep training, whichever method, pls share with me.

Hi karennic! Hw ur bb doing?

Pipi,

Fb got outings? So fun...

I feel so coop up at home.

Does ur maid cook as well?

Hi sungrapes, my gal was born on 16 aug. Just had her 2nd dose hep b at polyclinic today n gosh, took 2hrs to complete e whole thing. Dun like e environment, a lot of old, sick ppl, faint...., got to discuss w hubby if wanna switch to PD

Ice bubbles and karennic,

Our bbs same birthday!

Which area r u girls staying? I'm at east area.

Karennic,

I was thinking of doing my bb's vacc at poly, cos itz free/cheaper. But never got ard to it cos my bbs all very 'problematic'. Poly would prob refer me to kkh, gotta travel so far. Do they provide health chks at poly? Hw much did u pay?

My bb's next chk up when he's 2mo for 6 in 1.

Very sad and worried to see bb's eczema flare up again.

So red and rough.

Should I bring him see dermatologist? They will still gv steroids right?

Icebubbles, karennlc & sungrapes,

My bb gal share the same birthday as your babies as well! haven't come to this forum for a very long time since migrated to fb, din know there is ongoing discussions here. glad to know dat this thread is becoming alive again!

Does any of ur babies puke milk after feeding? mine does and puke even more frequently now. Unsure if I shd bring her to pd.

Hey all.. Its day 4 of my training, its effective, baby cry alot lesser to be carried. Instead, he understand that i am giving him another form of comfort by giving him pacifier, patting, talking and stroking his head. Keeping my fingers crossed, hopefully it gets better by day!

Just wondering how many hrs your babies sleep everyday? Coz mine hardly sleep. Usu he will wake up 8am or 9am in the morning, and awake till 11am or 12pm, after the feed, he will sleep till 4 or 5pm. Up again till at least 8pm or 9pm before he goes into deep sleep till next morning. At night, he will only cry for his milk. After feeding, he'll go right back to sleep. Is that normal?? Thinking that he is sleeping too little!

As for sleeping training the night, i got advise from my cousin, a mother of 2 that when you are feeding the baby at night, keep the lights dim, and don't play or rock him. Keep talking to the minimum as well. after feeding, put him right to bed. And feed only on demand at night. That is the approach i took to get the baby to differenciate day and night.

Sungrapes

Is your bb allergic to any food you took - are you bf? OR the formulae milk? I realised my might be allergic to eggs hence the last flare up. I gave her steriod for 3 days stopped once i see it going down, twices then once a day. Doc told me to give 7 days. But I mosturise her face like crazy. Now it is pretty well maintained.

How bad is bad? Any pus? Or just redness? Will air con make it go down? Mine did for some parts so I realise some rash are heat rash, also she has cradle cap at her eye browns, so i moisturiswe on her.

XQ good idea I will do that too.

pipi where do we look for fb outing? haaa should we organise one? pipi i resorted to using oxy 5

Karen if fianice is ok PD is better. I went poly the silly doc told me my kid has ulcer at 4weeks n gave me ulcer medi!!!! PD told me its a coomon wgite spot on the soft palate dun do anythng!! thank god never listev [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xq,

Ur bb seem to settle into a routine pretty well. At least u can pinpoint her sleeping hrs. Mine at 7 wks is still sleeping as and when he wants. Smtimes he stays awake for up to 2 hrs, smtimes sleep for almost 4hrs. Smtimes before finish milk he fall asleep. No routine at all!

I find blackout curtains very effective to help bb differentiate day,nite. Yest I put him in my rm which has blackout curtains and he zz for almost 4hrs. In the end gotta ask my maid to wake him up to feed.

i'm staying at Jurong and have a elder son age 4.

Polyclinic charge $22 for hep B, $360 for 6in1 package & $320 for 5in1 package. They do hvFOC jab for s'porean as well but it's abt 6 jab following the health booklet schedule. I do agree with Felicia, the doc at polyclinic seems inexperience to me, will seriously consider to switch.

How does Mdm Izah & Mei Li helps? Thou a lot of pple hv commented i've gone back to pre-pregnacy tummy but it's still very flabby

Ooh... Baby seems to get it that when he cry for attention, its no use, i can see his crying pattern goes from screaming and yelling his lungs out for 20 mins to now 10mins and then he'll cry gently to see if therez attn given to him, takes a break and start again. Haha..kinda funny, at least he is conserving his energy!! :p

Karen

Flabby tummy must sit up la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] prob Mei Li product would help. I find her good for cellulite , mdm izah good for flatening the tummy cos i also back to pre tummy

wah polyclinic really cheap huh.. my hep b jab i think 30 or 60 ....

Mine is learning to scream her lungs out...

Just did my session with Mei Li..will see if got any effect. Pain factor ok, prb cos just started out, she din wan to scare me.

Felicia, aqua, she told me she's putting all 3 of us on the same day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello! I m back, v busy supervision my maid past few days, finally see her attitude improve , write notes n cook better now!

I juz had 1 session w Meili, so far she v humorous, n friendly. But no effect yet n not so pain coz never do the Guasha. I hopin she can help!she told mi no carbo at nite but I bf, so hungry Benz!

I still so bloated n tummy big!

I haven't bring bb for Jab most likely juz do atclinic nearby, v lazy q at polyclinic or go by pd at tamp:p

I hopin bb sleep tru nitr ASAP, v tired nite feedings, guess must wait till bb 3 mths?

Hehe..I also have same problem.. She told me no carbo after I told her I eat a lot of rice at night, also eat supper. Sometimes middle of night after feeding baby also eat..;-)

I haven't bought baby for any jabs yet, will likely go the 6in 1, lesser jab..So far, based on my last 2 girls, the worse is the pneumococcal one..thigh super swollen and will have fever..really poor thing. Can see that is very painful. They only jab after 2 yes old, so one time only.. Now only compulsory so many times.

Sungrapes: I feel honoured when you say you like to read my post. Ma chiam like I got happy story to share with you guys like that. Hahaha. Anyway hor, I am first time mum...oso "kallang ka bok".

I think it's ok to let maid take care of bb cos at the end of the day, BB NVR FORGET WHO THEIR MUMMY IS. (someone said tt to me before) As long as you dun throw your bb to someone to take care and bring back home when bb is 4-5 yrs old, bb will always be close to you one. I need to let go cos I am going back to work in Nov, and sadly I work pretty long hrs. So now I need to learn to detach and move on, else later when I go back to work - half my heart is at work, half at home w bb then chia latt. Later my boss serve me 'pink letter' (retrenchment). Nowadays with USA & Greece like kanna sai, job stability here also like kanna sai.

Yep FB got many outings. They meet to go and buy baby carrier, go for bb sale using someone's mship card etc. You ladies should really join the FB. Look for Carole Leong-Ng. She can add you into Aug SMH in FB. Kekek, I seems like the spokesperson here trying to add more members into FB. Hohohoho... Sometimes I can't catch up in FB so I turn to forum.

Sungrapes: Of coz my maid cooks. Actually her food not bad, cos she learn from CL for 1 mth already. Her steam fish - power! Her fried pork cutlet and chicken cutlet - power oso! Steam fish is my CL teach her one cos whole month I eat fish, even nowadays every dinner we will have steam fish. Cutlet, I taught her once then she do it from 2nd time onwards. Steam tofu with minced pork, I oso teach her once (from scratch - like cut tofu etc) then she start doing from 2nd time onwards. You need to teach your maid how to cook is it? Bring to my hse lah since I am on ML till Nov, I teach for you. Hee hee...Seriously I dun mind but simple & healthy home cooked meals hor.

felicia: I tell you my face kenna like hormone change...some parts is so DRY and some parts got PIMPLES!!! My face has gone bersek! Now I "mei lian jian ren" Always hiding in cave, afraid to see sun!

Pinkydap: I am using huggies S.

Aqua: Glad to hear your maid doing better. You know hor I dunno how to use this Pupsik so my maid use her sarong to carry my bb to my parent's pl every morning with me. I am carrying all the barangx2 while she carry bb plus diaper bag. I half joking said - Now you are ma'am mah, I am maid now! You gotto pay me gaji aka salary this month end.

****Outing in FB*****

There are many makan, spree and shopping outings in FB. Maybe you ladies should join us. There is one mega outing this Oct....shd join and get to know more mummies. Sua Ku like me will join cos I first time mum.

***Baby Jabs****

My bb is only going for Hep B jab on 4th Oct (2 mths later @ KKH) Decided not to go poly clinic cos no aircon, many sick ppl ard, service oso slow. So decided to bring back to KKH, better lah. Private is good but waiting time soo long, might as well go KKH. (sorry huh, I just feel KKH waiting time not as long and maybe oso more things to see at KKH nowadays)

I heard 5 in 1 will not cause fever, 6 in 1 will cause fever. Experienced mummies, any feedback???

Felicia,

I'm gvg similac and donor ebm. Really can't recall if eczema is caused by which milk. But I can't ask the mummy to chg her diet right? She is kind enuf to gimme her bm.

It's started with his ears 1st.

Was rough and bumpy and peeling. Then turn red and for a day or 2, the inner folds of the ear was weepy and a little crusty. I use cotton bud to clean the folds and it came out yellowish clr.

The face at its worse is red,peeling and thicken. Rough when I touch it. But no pus..thank goodness! I goggled pictures..sure looks like eczema.

I stopped the steroid when skin improved and moisturise with weleda canedula cream. But it came back 2-3 days ago.

Yesterday was the worst cos neck and nape oso kena.

U using the hope relief cream?

I feel so bad when I see his face! Where's the baby smooth

skin?

Pipi.. When I go out, my maid take front seat in car, nex to hubby.I sit behind w my 2girls, Machiam I m the maid. She the Mdm! Hehee. My hb nt Happi coz he say pple mistake he married a Filipino!

Sungrapes, I duno how to advise u. Y dun u giv dr ho a try. She is not v expensive, juz v long q. But she v professional. Else I tink u shld bring bb to skin specialist.

Sungrapes, think whatbyou describe is eczema.. Poor thing, they get itchy and will try to scratch which makes it worse. But seriously, the Ebm prob contains an allergent the baby cannot tolerate or is the dairy in the FM but also a bit hard to find out is what.

Try to keep the face moisturized the whole time.My gals used

to get quite bad also, so I wash the kids bed sheets and all

their clothes in baby detergent. I have a friend where her kid have very bad eczema till one year old! She really super watch her diet when breastfeeding, also bought all sorts of organic baby products for shower and stuff..

Aqua, don't worry..ppl will knows the maid in front of the car one..is very common here as a lot of ppl have maid since got small kids...

Pipi, think u are undergoing hormonal changes? Maybe should see doc and get some prescription, else might be hard to get it under control.

Hee..I also dunno how to use the pupsik thing, and this is my 3rd kid already.. So far, only hand carry, now still ok, when the baby get bigger, really super siong!

Aqua,

Eczema is just one of those things got no cure. Gotta wait it out and hope itz not chronic type. Crossing fingers.

Pipi,

U always sound so happy go lucky and no stress. Maybe I'm the opposite..tend to over worry abt evthg. Reading ur posts makes me remind myself to take it easy. So I like!

I won't be able to keep up with fb and dun think have the luxury to join in ad hoc outings. Do the mummies bring their bbs out as well.

Thks for ur offer to teach my maid to cook. My maid is ok with cooking. I dun mind eating out cos only me,easy. Hb work overseas. Maid can buy food outside or cook smthg simple for herself. I only need her to cook for son.

I'm a super small eater.

Blue lips,

What is ur childcare arrangement like? Curious.

Hi coral pip,

Hw much is ur bb drinking each feed? Is she overfed, that's y puking? Does she gag,cough,grunt or show any discomfort during feeds?

My bb has reflux and is on Zantac for 2wks. So far I see improvement cos he is not grunting as much. He puke badly only once when he cried before his feeding..think maybe air

got inside his tummy. So nw I try to burp him before feed just

in case.

R u BFg?or bottle?

Sungrapes, my 2 other girls are in half day childcare. I will send them to the childcare in the morning, the my maid will walk to fetch them back at noon time. They will eat lunch again at home, bath then sleep. Actually the childcare provide lunch, but the portion very little, my 2 girls will want to eat again at home.

Now with the new baby, I will ask my mom and mil to take turn to come stay with me after I go back to work in nov and dec so that there's someone at home with the baby when my maid goes and fetch my daughters. Next year, my elder one will be in P1 already, so just take bus. I intend to arrange for the 2nd one to take school bus home also. Then my maid can just stay home with the baby..

will see how it goes, if still need help, prob asl my mom and mil help out longer, or maybe put my 2nd one in full day childcare. So far, my 2 elder girls play very well together.

Wow! U must be very busy with 3kids,esp with bb which needs a lot of attention.

Sorry to interrupt...

I have a almost brand new Medela Mini Electric (dual pump) to let go; still under warranty

since early July 2011 and have only used it less than 5 times cos my girlfriend lent me her Medela Pump In Style.

I bought it at Mums & Babes at S$299 which includes the motor, pump accessories,

citystyle bag with cooler bag, ice pack and 4 storage bottles.

Please PM me if you are keen.

I hope I am going thru hormonal change. What I am scared is this bb give me eczema. I know some ppl gets it after having bb. If like tt, I think I will feel like banging the wall. I am applying some lotion prescribed by doc. Am going back to see doc again.

Next FB outing is Thur - Tasuya @ Goodwood Park Hotel. I am going to take Bento set only lah cos the price is not cheap if ala carte. My hubby suggested going to Shinji @ Raffles hotel, as it is good. I haven't gone out eating alot after preggy so will cheong to go these pl to EAT! Then regret, then do on DIET...Vicious cycle right?

Tell you guys something which I did. I am going to Expressions to lose my 5kg of fats (from 55kg down to 50 kg). But I wun advise you guys to sign up yet. Let me go and be specimen, then I let you guys know if they are good and professional. (but one thing I can confirm is the consultant - Jia Hui is a hardcore sales, she doesn't care about your body or face, she only care abt $$). I shd be able to complete the course b4 end Oct - Stay tuned for my juicy story on my 'Expression' journey!!!

Aqua,

Just had lunch at ur hawker centre. There's a long long q for some bean curd stall. Is it THAT good??

Pipi,

U can try taking birth ctrl pills for ur skin to balance out the hormones. Ask ur gynae. I used to take Diane-35 for my skin. I got a box but haven start taking yet. Gynae say is around this time our hormones settle down. I'm like PMS all the time, so hoping to elevate my moodiness abit.

My hb complaining!

Sungrapes, yes v long q! Personally I find the soya beancurd like custard. So do nia, nt worth to q! Haha, I v critical abt yummy food so may nt b representative. The other stalls like lor mee, Maxwell fish soup n kwap chap is gd!

Pipi, juz when I say my maid improve, today she made mi upset! She left bb on rocker n never fasten seat belt, n waked away! Lucky I saw tht n quickly scold her! Told her many many times yet never go in her head!

Ladies, are all maids blur n forgetful? Some say beter to hav a blur n simple one, atleast won't harm my kids. Too clever scare maid will tekan or sneak out when we nt home?

Felicia, did u buy those ampules n binder fr Meili? Let mi know if they wrks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today bb smiled for the 1st time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies-to-be!

I have For Sale: 6months preloved Medela Pump In Style Advanced (PISA) & Breastmilk Storage Bottles.

Locally bought US complete set with local power plug. See photo for included accessories. Full Set Photo Bought for S$599 on 24/02/2011. Receipt Photo Used for 6months, warranty for another 6months. Selling $380, or $390 with the storage bottles shown below. Also for sale: Medela Breastmilk Freezing & Storage Bottles. 12 x 80ml BPA-free bottles with lid. Bought for S$40, selling $20. Storage Bottles Photo

Thanks for viewing!

pipi,

why wanna go expressions?

think they really hard sell de and wallet will bleed a lot.

did u do massage?

i also wanna lose weight leh...

so was comtemplating to call mdm izah to reduce my ugly tummy as recommended by felicia.

dunno still effective? cos already 7wks after delivery =(

He nv smile at me..

He smiled at my mum who came to visit on Sunday.

Been trying to make him do it for me.

Hi mummies-to-be!

Locally bought US complete set with local power plug. See photo for included accessories. Full Set Photo

Bought for S$599 on 24/02/2011. Receipt Photo

Used for 6months, warranty for another 6months.

Selling $380, or $390 with the storage bottles shown below.

Also for sale: Medela Breastmilk Freezing & Storage Bottles. 12 x 80ml BPA-free bottles with lid.

Bought for S$40, selling $20. Storage Bottles Photo

Thanks for viewing!

icebubbles: My Expression package has a long story, share with you guys after I finish my Expression journey.

Anyway I started out my 1st session today! KNN, that sales consultant says not pain, no feeling, etc...BS lor. Today I feel pins and needles when undergoing my first treatment. (And this whole 'electrifying' session is a mild one). One funny thing I found out, doing the back thigh and butt is 1 session, doing the front thigh, arm is another session. Like tt like $$ sucker right? I thought do 1x on bvody parts, regardless of front or back = 1 session. See, this is Expression way of doing biz, how to sign long term with them! Another bad review from me...

Aqua: Sometimes I jokingly tell my maid," Always forget forget forget...Maybe I deduct your salary(gaji), like that then you wun forget. You take care of bb, how can forget forget forget???" You try on your maid.

sungrapes: Thanks for your idea. Actually my gynae prescribed Yasmin to me and said its good for skin. But my M haven't come, how to take? Anyway I went to visit the skin doc on Mon cos I really cannot stand it already. He gave me 2 cream, and 1 facial wash. Today is Tues, cleared up quite a bit liaoz. I asked doc if it's caused by hormonal chg, he say no. I asked him why like tt, he say my face oily? (but my face is not oily type) Then I say, but I feel itchy too. Then he keep quiet! Arrghhh..anyway his cream and wash seem to work so I am happy now.

My bb is 9 weeks old and yes, she always smile to us and coo to us when we talk to her. So fun to play with her sometimes. Poor bb, today she went to take 2 jabs. (6-in-1 and pneumococcal and rotavirus) She seems to like rotavirus syrup, happily drinking and didn't spit out at all.....Hahaha. Then 2 nurses jab her, 1 on left thigh and 1 on right thigh. When they poke her, her face chg then yelled out in pain 2x, then we bluff her with pacifier while I tell bb tt it's "nei nei" and she stops crying. After coming out from the room, we gave her milk and she was happy. Oh gosh...tonight I got to do graveyard shift, need to wake up and check on her temp every 1-2 hrs just to make sure she doesn't have fever.