(2011/08) Aug 2011

jiajuan, we are in same situation.. i am also staying with my in-laws in a 4rm flat.. new flat coming in 2nd quarter will also be the same.. Guess my baby will also be sharing my computer room, haha.. dun think i will partition the wall..

BJY,

If I'm not wrong, it shld be 550. Everytime, I'll pay for consultation and when it's time for taking up of package, shldnt left alot more to pay..

Sorry cant really remember the details as mine was abt 2-3yrs back.. didnt asked abt it during check-up too..

My ms has started today at 5w5d. Something stuck at the back of my throat and have feeling of puking.wanted to puke but nothing come out! Think whoever was outside my toilet door would think I'm bulimic.super loud hurling sound!

Try taking some comfort food for MS.. can be sweets, preserved fruits/prunes/plums (mi jian).. diff food works for diff ppl..

some of my frens had MS for the entire pregnancy..

thankfully, think my MS still not here yet.. bt den, am down with flu.. kept sneezing and blowing my nose since last nite.. dont even dare to stay too near my girl, dont want her to fall sick on her 2nd bday..

Juz came out fr checkup.

Bb is nw 18.9mm @ 8w3d.

I had blood clot in e womb so need to b on hormones pills.

Dropped 2.5kg due to MS.

Hi bbpotato,

I have had a similar situation of blood clot in the womb. Do be on bed rest when possible and continue with the progesterone supports.

hi guys! Im back from my europe trip.

Just went to gynae to check on bb, bb is 10weeks1day old! Can see the hands and feets forming already, with heartbeat blinking on the scan machine, so cute!!

While scanning, bb's hands keep moving as well... hubby so touched that he cried. HAHA.

I lost weight and keep puking after every meal. Gynae says to eat small portion every meal but 4-5 times a day, hope this helps.

BJY: Think you should see ur gynae asap. that's what my gynae told me. once see spotting, quickly go back to see him..

Carole: i see! :p look forward to my next visit next week!

btw, how do you guys found out about the blood clot? is it through the ultrasound screen?

just before i discovered that i'm pregnant, i had menstral cramp thou menstration did not happen. I told my gynae on my pregnancy confirmation visit and he gave me hormones pills... not sure is it also because my period has been pretty irregular prior to the pregnancy... but anyway, i just finished the course... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope everything will be smooth

hi.. all mummies to be

I am new to this forum.

Looking to gain more knowledge and precious experience from existing mummies in this forum.

Got pregnant during my honeymoon in dec10. now bb is around 9 weeks old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My vomitting is very serious. I vomit throughout the whole day. I have to eat anti vomitting pill before i eat any food.

And my stomach feel so bloated and painful all the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I am not enjoyng my pregnancy at all..

this is my first pregnancy and I am very worried . Am I normal ..?

hi rachel, my gynae mentioned that morning sickness gets more serious from wk 8-12... so I guess ur symptoms are pretty normal.. and it shows ur hormones gg strong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] except for vomiting, I have super bloatedness and sometimes painful due to gas trapped inside. I'm wk 8.5 now.. I think this is normal, but not enjoying at all too.

babysee.. my stomach feels so bloated like balloon going to explode any time. I have alot of gas too..

I am expected to deliver on 9 aug 11. what about you? Hope to clear my 12th week scanning and pray that every thing will be alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How do you cope with your vomitting and bloatedness ? Are you taking any pills from ur gynae ?

rachel, me too!! we have national day babies!

for me now, I purely tolerate the bloatedness and gasy feeling. No vomitting yet but nausea at the sight of certain food. Hungry but no appetite... My gynae very cool one... tell me it's ok and didnt prescribe me any additional pills.

Ytd, becoz of the serious tummy pain, I applied those Ru Yi oil out of desperation.. not sure if I am allowed to do that...

wow !!! so coincidence !!!

which gynae are you seeing?

You are a very brave mother.. I totally can't tolerate the stomach pain..

I even lost 2kg. Very hungry all the time but no appetite. Once i eat any food , i vomit out everything within 20 min. Now with the pills it is so much better at least I can take some food properly.

I am not sure about the Ru Yi oil..but maybe dont apply too much. If it helps to make you feel better then good for you. At least you are not addicted to the anti vomitting pills like me...

Haa... not brave but timid on the contrary. I am very scared if I do anything funny will affect the baby dev now..

I'm seeing this Dr Wong from TMC, but he can deliver in other hospitals which I am still considering btw Mt. A and TMC. Planning for hos tour in my 2nd tri when things are more firm.

poor thing.. ur vomiting sounds scary...

hey u know there's this wrist band to overcome morning sickness? I just bot one at Guardian Pharmacy. the brand is called Sea*Band. Maybe can give it a try?

I pray that the vomitting will stop after the first tri..

I went for the TMC hospital last week. Looks ok to me..

I will bear with it a few more weeks since 1 tri going to end soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachel, I also feel very nauseous almost all the time, at least u could vomit out, unlike me, cant puke anything out, just feel that tummy has lots of gas. Then also very reliant on ru yee oil. I've stopped taking the anti vomitting medicine cause it makes me oozy.

I went to do acupuncture for my bloatedness today. And I'm also feeling a little guilty cause I went to do manicure, but I asked for a mask. No choice, really couldnt stand my nails anymore.

Dandelion.. pregnant can do acupuncture meh ? How many mths pregnant are you ?

I have even stopped all my spa massages and foot reflex.

My gynae said it is ok to continue but my masseurs refused to massage for me say they scare.. haha..

rachel, this is the same acupuncturist who did ivf booster for me so i trust that she knows where she's poking. lol. Basically, this acupuncture is to reduce my bloatedness, think to reduce water retention. She assured me tt it was safe so i went ahead.

I also heard that some pregnant women who have severe migranes and cannot take strong painkillers turn to acupuncture. I guess it depends very much on the acupuncturist.

By the way, I asked before but not many replies. Where can i get nice baby posters? Dun want Anne Geddes that kind, not so nice.

Just came back from my 2nd checkup. Baby's 9wks+ old, 27mm. Just like Missyfang, my baby was woken up probably by the ultrasound, and moved around. It was as if he/she was waving and saying hi to us!

Dandelion: Not too sure where u can get the posters from. How about googling for some cute baby pictures and placing them as your computer's screensaver?

Dandelion> I bot one baby poster from popular only... took a lot of time to chose coz many not that nice... also find it difficult to find one. Think download from internet easier loh...

yesterday i jus had my jab cos doc said eat/drink all come out more than 3 times must jab liaw....

very now n then bloated cannot really enjoy food much, eat a little more already feel like come out liaw.... if less then feel very hungry lik got gastric...

Hi Fleur, your incident just like mine. I went for my 2nd check-up last week too. My baby is waving and kicking away. For the moment i forgotten how much i suffer on my MS.

thanx fleur and babysee.

Mdm Chin, try eating the squarish cream cracker. My aunt taught me to do that when I feel that my stomach is not right. Her gynae said that the cream cracker is supposed to absorb all those gastric juices and acid.

Fleur and xiaowanzhi: Congrats to seeing your baby waving at you! I can't wait for mine when I go for my scan next week. =)

Oh, I didnt know that Mt E and GlenE doesnt have 4 bedders. Frankly speaking, I'm a scaredy cat and prefer to slp in rooms with more pple. For 2 bedder, how is the occupancy rate like? Anyone knows?

Dandelion,

4 bedded quite noisy esp when e rest r snoring.

Kenna during my #1 @ KKH, totally can't get to sleep, luckily I only stay one nite then.

But I prefer more pple, feel more secured. think if 2 bedder maybe I cannot sleep. if 1 bedder, I confirm cannot sleep. Must admit that I'm scared of 'other' forces in the hospital. I know I'm weird. hee

Dandelion: I can't stand being alone in a foreign room too unless hubby is with me. I know that there are rooms where they provide bed for the hubby as well. However, i do agree with bbPotato that 4 bedder will be too noisy to rest. Imaagine all the relatives for all the 3 bedders appear at the same time to visit bb. Can really make the ward a market place.

Just saw gynae today too.. baby is 15 mm and 8 weeks.. can see hands and feet too! So cute!

Carole: Can change my EDD to 16th Aug? Thanks!

babysee/rachel: Im also having nausea and tummy ache.. its cos of the wind? can use ru yi oil? I also cant vomit leh so its so uncomfortable..

Hi Carole,

Can change my edd to 20th AUG ? and this is my #2

Saw Gynae last friday, baby is only 7weeks and I had been puking since weeks 4 until now... faintzzzz

Gynae said baby's heartbeat is very good so no need to take duphanston le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But she still gave me 10pills to standby incase I have stomach cramp.

Just to share.. my #1 was caesarian and I stayed in 1 bedded room at Thomson Medical Centre, staying 4d3n.. total bills is $7000+ but after medisave we pay $3000+ cash

think this time will also look for 1 bedded room so hubby can stay in with me

Hi all, just went for 2nd gynae visit today...

Get to see the little one's heart beat! Heard the loud galloping too! Gynae estimated the hb rate to be abt 170 beats p/min. Does that mean its more like to be a girl or boy??

In any case, I'm really relieved to hear the hb!! *grin*

I'm now in my 8th week, and all's well so far. My appetite didn't change much and no MS as yet. (keeping my fingers crossed!)

But my tummy is very bloated... can't really hide under my usual working clothes. hahaha...

think some of my colleagues are suspecting already!! 4 more weeks to go!! Yeah!!!

Anyway, my next visit will be 2 1/2 weeks later...

until now, the nurses have not give me any info abt their packages yet? think i should call to ask or ask them during my next visit?

Selling this playpen with changing mat @ $95 in original packaging. Almost brand new & comes with mattress + bedsheet free. Kindly PM me if interested. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4957475.jpg]

I'm from another thread and would like to find out more on your experiences. For those who have the bloated feeling, can I ask when did these symptoms start for you and is the feeling like your tummy expanding and somewhat like muscle pulling whole day as if you're doing some abdominal crunches although you're not doing anything? Also, the tummy feels very hard and full even not after meals? Sorry for being so lor soh in the descriptions, just a little anxious as I've been trying for #1 for some time and started feeling this since a few days after O. Somehow, feel like there's a piece of meat growing at the tummy area and not sure if it's due to lack of exercise! I think some of you will understand my apprehension. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ochamilo

My check up quite bad news for me. Doc say I nt in my 8 weeks could be 5 weeks he can't see any thing nor heartbeat. Then yesterday I was working n had abdminal pain the pain is so strong till I can't walk plus spotting again.. Rush to see gynae n given 1week mc to bed rest. He say mon go bk must see heart beat if nt jialet.. I was given jab An tai Yao.. I was crying all the way .. Too stress n scare..

BJY, *hugs* to u.. i can understand how u feel right now.. this happen to me b4.. i cried the moment gynae say cannot see hb.. u try to relax.. and rest well.. dun think too much at this moment.. *hugs hugs*

Bjy: be positive!! Just do lots of bed rest for 1 week. The difference in dates maybe due to your late ovulation. **hugs** meantime, dun carry your #1.

Moonyuki> rest more and hope everything will be fine for you and baby !

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BJY: *hugssss* dun worry too much. think you need to rest well and stay positive. this will do good to you and your baby. everything will be fine.

FruittieLim: don't need to worry. the moment you found that your menses is late, you can go buy the preg test kit to try. i read that even if it's 1 day late also can test. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck to u

hzloh: so envy! I'm with Dr Woodworth. and i saw the heartbeat in my previous appointment.. but did not get to hear it. i wonder if his machine allows us to hear the heartbeat at all....

anyway, i'm glad for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]