(2011/08) Aug 2011

Shane, my gal is also born last yr but my gynae still ask me to do it on thurs woh.. But if ur gynae say dun need then should be fine ba..

PiPi, I think they will announce on mid feb.. hopefully more baby bonus for us.. hee..

Mei: I love popiah too! And curry.. yumzz

Mama: Wow.. can see gender of baby so early?

After reading ur stories of Oscar, Im getting excited.. tomorrow going to do Oscar.. Ill be 13 weeks..

PiPi/bbPotato: Lets hope this time the gahmen will also prorate back to August.. I rem the year the previous baby bonus was announced during NDP speech.. it was implemented in Sept.. then the Aug mummies rallied a petition and then it was backdated to the announcement in August.. I rem it well cos I was one of the benefiters of the new policy =p

I am going to see my gynae this Wednesday! Very excited and looking forward to it.

Carole: I will definitely join the secret group when I get hold of my lappy. It's so difficult to type things out on iPhone.

PiPi: I also has curry Chicken yesterday! Super shook after eating it. I can't play MJ eventhou I have learnt a few times. Too many combi and things to consider at the same time. I am a slow learner when it comes to games.

Monster: hee... I also feel weird calling u monster. I am also from dr Fong from glen E too but I am not sure if he is the same fong. I din really notice his name except his surname.

milkway: u r not alone i can totally understand the contradicting part - hungry but no appetite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Had curry chicken n rice for dinner and within that half an hour almost all returned to toilet bowl liaoz.. Gosh my ms came back (13wk today) and DH said bb knows it was CNY back few days so played good then now back to normal *faint* so xin ku lor!

Hello MTB,

wow i very long never login lioa Oo..

I have done my oscar & blood test today! BB was awake my gyane^^ so keep moving! lolx

but funny thing is today MS is back! has been hugging the toilet so many time! cannot take it!

btw last week I when in to malaysia then got spotting over there.. now come back gyane give mi 3 days bed rest... but he say BB looks ok^^

have u ladies bought your maternity clothes?? i cannot squeeze into alot of my clothes already.. just went online at asos.com to shop for the maternity clothes and they really have lots of nice stylish maternity wear.. i bought a maternity swimsuit too so that i can go swimming with hubby...

jiajuan,

Hahahah, you say you are a slow learner, I think I am even slower...I learn "tai-tee" like 10 plus yrs ago during an overseas trip. I was happily playing with my friends during the 2 weeks...but after I come back to sg, and didn't play for long, I return it back and I don't know how to play again.

As for MJ, my friends usually will kindly teach me during those chalet sessions but the combi makes me blur, got flower, animal...and got "gang" and "pong"... My brain just switched off..

bellering,

Sa-ma,sa-ma, this is my wk14, i still got urge to vomit but nothing comes out. I am trying to take evening stroll around the estate before dinner these days, hopefully will feel better.

sus,bbpotato,

How can we get involved with the survey. I wanna do the survey!!! 1) Must tell gah-ment to waive off tax if we have 4 kids. 2) More subsidy for maid and child care 3) More paternal leave for fathers. 4) Employers must allow mothers to take 9 months of maternity leave (6 mths unpaid).

Hello.... so long didn’t log in liao.... i was busy with cny and hse moving... gd times flies so fast, ytd, was dragging myself to work...

Hope all mummies and babies are well.

Btw, can I check if I continue with the folic acid now that i am 13 week going 14?? Cos my last visit to doc is 12th weeks – then gynae didn’t advise to stop or not leh.... my next apptment is on 15 Feb hence i can only ask doc till then...

Morning to all MTBs

Finally back to work today, glad to hear all of you have a great time spending with your family during CNY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PiPi> u have change to TPS alrdy, when your nxt appt? Will u be interested to sign up for the Aqua-Aeroobics since u are into 2nd trimester cos i feel like joining too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiajuan,

Imagine Monster can le! Which floor is your gynae on? I am on Level 5, just near the restrooms. Old era gynae. Are we having the same gynae? You birthing in Glen E? have you made pre-admission arrangements? The nurses got me to do pre-admission prior to 1 Feb to avoid price increase. My next gynae visit is next fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nellie

I still can fit into my current clothes.. praying I do not need to change to maternity clothes so soon:p

Bellering & pipi,

Today suddenly need to hug toilet bowl early in the morning. in 15 weeks going 16 still like that. kill me.

morning all.. gong xi fa cai everyone!!

I read thru some archives.. and quite excited to my 12 weeks this thurs.. going for the blood test.. but gynae haven tell me when i should go for Oscar test..

my MS stop during the 1st 3 days of CNY.. after that come back liao.. and especially today when I start work, its so terrible...

i m back to work today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

went back to "nia jia", my ms was gone when during my stay wif my parents haha..

simply love my mom's and sil's cooking..

yum yum..

nellie> I bought a few maternity clothes coz I couldn't fit in my bottoms already. and I dun want to squeeze my bb.. hee.. but maternity clothes are so exp! I bought a few nice and cheaper ones in Msia when I went Sunway Lagoon...

CrystalJC> I'm also into my wk 13 and still taking folic acid. Seeing my gynae on 10Feb and I think he'll be upgrading our supplements... think 1-2 weeks on FA should be ok.

JoyJoy> I'm very keen in Aquaaerobics too... can share where's the location and timing?

Monster: wah ur clinic nurses so good? mine didn't tell me leh.. in fact i booked appt with tmc and prob going back to see ben tham at tmc... cos glen e over budget for me.. how come they didn't tell me feb got prce increase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babysee> i am still checking around the rates for the Aqua-Aerobics, u also interested huh... will furnish you the details once i consolidate cos will compare the rates with KKH & others [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CrystalJC> i am approaching 12 weeks and also still taking the folic acid & hormonal support medicine until doc further advice...

Re: MS

MS as usual strike in the evening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] long time never have gastric problem now come back again & also due to indigestion...cannot over-eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

carol, not yet added... cos my office very strict on internet usage.. hehe.. will do it when have chance, if not then i go home and add u hehe.. sorry im not really gd with facebook, so after u accepted my request, then i will auto go into the secret grp or i have to do something to it .. paiseh...

Joyjoy> my gynae says swimming is good for labour and I really hope to have natural birth w/o epidural... so hb keep encouraging me to do some walking in the pool since I am not a good swimmer... I'm taking into consideration the pricing and location... hopefully not too exp.

potato.. u khiang.. whahaa i ask u to delete.. u add me admin. whahaha u bozz i 2nd in line! whahhahaha

Crystal: when u add me, u tell me u are crystaljc hor.. whahhaa.. then after i respond to ur friend request, i will add u to the group in seconds. :p

babysee> many pregnant ladies start to swim on 2nd trimester thru'out their pregnancy, my hb said swimming is a good form of exercise so he also ask me find khakis... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rates will be quite reasonable i guess. btw i am staying @ East, U leh??? I will check out the rates when i go KKH for check up nxt week.

Hi all mummies, haven been active in this thread.

Finally went for my oscar today, but test result will only be out in a week's time.

Saw many mummies commented that they saw their bb very active during the scan, i didn't see my bb kicking though gynae said bb is moving.

Announced to my close frens and they are all so excited for me. Looks like this year a lot of rabbit bb coz i know quite a number of ppl ard me having their bb this year.

Now got to wait for another mth before i can see my bb.

Bb is now close to 12 weeks old with crl 5.2cm. i was joking to my hubby tat i hope bb is not short in height in future. but most importantly, bb is healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cutie: its strange that I have no MS at all when I am at my parents hse... but I when I go back to hubby's place, MS starts..

~huisi,

same here...

exactly like what i had when i hv my #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i ate a lot, 4 bowls of fried bee hoon, my mom was so shock and that made her fried again for the rest of the ppl..

but when i m back to my hse, back to normal le.

the 1st thing i step in, puke~~~~~~

babysee: i also not very good swimmer but wish to do some exercise to ease birthing, also hoping to go for natural w/o epidural if possible!

Btw where is this aqua-aerobics sounds so interesting do share info, please Joyjoy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] xiexie!

joyjoy> me stay west wor... was thinking of finding a class near the west area so that I dun have to travel to town... but at the same time not sure what are the classes available.

Hi all mtb, congratulations and a happy bunny year! Just came to join the list of aug mtb now that i know my bb's edd is 16-aug. Am with Dr John Tee at KKH and this is my second child. Also noticed Sakura, Celia and Pauline are with Dr John Tee, but at Private Clinic. Have been seeing Dr Tee at Clinic A so perhaps no luck in bumping into you.

Sakura - saw your comment on MMR and believe our first child should be fairly close in age. My boy just had his MMR in Jan'2011. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i get MS when im in the car for long time. think the AC air makes me sick.

btw any mummies living in pasir ris/tampines and working at tanjong pagar? im looking for those private bus to take me to work. there's one from loyang to work but the bus go round and round tampines, marina bay end up im in the bus for 1 hour! faints...

caramelle: I get MS from car too.. car sick!

joyjoy/babysee: I swam lots during my first pregnancy from second trimester.. and my labour was only few hours.. pretty ok.. I dunno if it really helped but feels really good in water cos relieves the weight off us! I wore my mum's swimsuit when I was pregnant to save $$.. But they are maternity swimsuits..

do u have more info on aqua aerobics?

Any Western mummies here?

joy joy,

aqua aerobics...sounds good. But where to buy swimming costume for myself? Can I wear my original one? Hee hee save cost mah..I pok gai you know, no work, no $$.

Monster,

I also got the wanna puke feelin' lorr but nothing came out. Nowadays I learn the puking qi gong...control it down. But sometimes it still comes out. I am in my wk14 le..still got puking oso.

babysee,

you brave mtb! you not going to have epidural? Nowadays I keep thinking of labour process then I very scared...then my husband say don't think so much. I think if no epidural, I surely faint b/c of the pain. Last time in primary school, when I was sent out of the class (fa zhan) cos forget to bring textbook, I oso faint.

huisi and cutie> I thought I was the only one behaving this way... That time, my MIL heard I am super giddy and cannot eat, asked hb to tarbao her cooked dinner for me. I did not dare to touch at all. Next day I open the container to wash, I puke out my gile immediately...

Having not eaten for 24hr yet still giddy+puking, my mum asked if I wana go back home (from west to AMK) for lunch. She couldn't bring it over for me as she's working.

guess what? I flew to AMK the next day just to eat her cooked food... Hb is skeptical abt my behaviour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Joan,

what is MMR?

Let's all go for aqua aerobics together...then we can meet up and chit chat in the pool. hee hee soo fun. (take away our worries on bb mah, esp for first time mtb)

sus,

If we swim, the labour will be shorter and less painful? ok, I wanna swim too but does anyone know whr to get swimming costume for ppl in their 4-5mth pregnancy? My tummy not big but I'm scared if I wear my usual swim suit...I might be suffocated.

PiPi> i wana save money mah... haa... coz I heard that taking epidural will cause backache in the future, plus u will end up with longer labour as u have no feeling to push... hmm... but some experienced friends tell me to go epidural coz they felt they almost died from the labour... how? never gone thru and never know what pain we are gg to expect.

I couldn't find any maternity swimsuit and hence bought a 2 pc swimsuit to "encourage" myself not to give up loh... i post a pic in FB later to show u all k?

Pipi> that would be nice! would the teacher be wondering what happen when Aug comes and all mummies gone? haa... am trying to post a pic of my swimsuit... but cannot leh... think my company has restricted access [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babysee,

I am first timer oso, but I don't want to die so will take epidural. Can you imagine if I reach hospital, then too late to take...that will be darn freaking sway!!! I saw documentary Starhub <home>, got 1 woman sway lor, didn't take then I think she really beri pain...can see cos nurse put cold towel on her..

Epidural won't cause backache...I had epidural before cos I need to laser off my kidney stones..but the side effects is I felt really cold and my teeth keep chattering, and I was trembling.

*wolf whistle* you gonna wear your 2 piece and show us on FB??? ok, we wait wor...wwhhhaawhhaa.

mtbs,

So if everyone wanna join aqua aerobics and we have mummies from north south east west, where should we go for lessons??

anyone staying in central part of sgp with swimming pool facilities? or is there a swimming pool at central part of sg? Yio chu kang swimming complex?

Aqua-aerobics

I took this up when I had #1, I went for classes at KKH. A instructor will guide you on the various water exercises in the heated indoor pool. It's pretty fun & you get to mingle with other preggy mummies as well. I wore my Old Navy maternity swimsuit then but a lot of the other mummies all wore bikinis. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.kkh.com.sg/educationandtraining/Classesandforums/Pages/EventDetail.aspx?_id=dbc8577a-d454-442a-87ff-7955244433fe

Hi Pipi, MMR is the 'Mumps Measles and Rubella' jab. I was skeptical initially as MMR got chicken pox virus in it and I've nvr had chicken pox, but Dr assured it's ok during 1st tri. Only risky for mummies to catch chicken pox in final tri. It's been a mth so guess I'm fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aqua-aerobics sounds like fun. Didnt' know there's maternity swimsuit. Just wore my sis's over-stretched swim suit when I had my no. 1. haha!!

Mei,

Seems not bad. But it says 3rd April start wor..Are you guys going to sign up? By April, we should be around 5-6 mths le. I am ok to sign up. What about you guys?