(2011/08) Aug 2011

Bb dreamy:Dinner was great!The ribeye steak was super juicy!I craved for beef since yest finally when i ate it jusy nw i was elated!!!my frensz ate escargots n oysters bill total cme out 389 over including meal sets!!!woohoo!!!

Itz so hot wish i can sleep aircon bt my no is hvg sensitive runny nose so bo bian ren!

Gd9 to u all!Tom will b my washing day for first batch of bb clthes!pray got gd weather!

Stupid hot weather these days is not helping me make my everyday happy. Been very edgy these days, probably due to the odd hrs which bb is making me wake up every night. (like 5am, I will wake up to recee the hse, then go back to sleep at 6am, on top of the pee-ing sessions)

I can feel bb is very restricted in me, trying to move and kick but limited space. Sometimes can feel his fingers or toes wriggling at my waist...Funny thing is gynae says there is enuff fluid in me and it's ok. But seriously after dinner, my tummy feel like exploding cos its super stretched and bloated + bb is still trying to kick or stretch.

Dengue Fever:

Not sure if I mentioned that the bitter gourd + frog leg soup is really v good for dengue. My mum had like 2nd dose (1 dose can cook 2 bowls - noon and dinner) and now she is kicking and can run up and down the house. She also said her joints are not pain anymore. In case you guys know of anyone with Dengue, pass on the recipe cos seems like alot of ppl kenna dengue per news report.

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juz saw gynae yesterday -- gosh, my baby bunny put on almost 1 kg in 3 weeks! 1.7kg @ 31 weeks and now 2.6kg @ 34 weeks -- almost my #1 birth weight @ 37 weeks... at this rate, he will be over 4kg @ 40 weeks! gynae caution me to avoid sweet food... hmmm, i din eat much sweet food, durian or beef... dunno y he is growing so fast!

wen, wow, good that u still can enjoy buffet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my appetite is not good with the growing tummy.. always feel full...

BDQ, pls ask ur hubby to set up the cot -- dun do it urself... if u cannot sleep, try deep breathing to calm ur mind... thinking too much will cause insomia... there will be endless things to do -- dun worry too much...

pipi, yah MIA for a while due to my dad's operation plus i m feeling more tired nowadays -- will zz with my #1 at 10pm...

i will start my ML after giving birth -- hope to tahan till 40 weeks... by then my probation is over and i can enjoy 16 weeks of ML... if give birth earlier, can only take 2months unpaid leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yes, the weather is a killer... always wake up in the middle of the nite perspiring... but i cannot sleep in aircon room -- will hv dry throat n stuffy nose...

yup, my tummy also feel like bursting! so tight and baby still wanna stretch! these days, my belly button feels so painful! gosh, still hv 6 more weeks to go!

Adv-Sports: I oso noticed the bb will suddenly grow in weight and size. But for my case, I think it's becos I eat lots of burgers and milk.

long time didnt log in here, paiseh..

now down by flu and cough, GP said not much medicine can precribe for preggy so i be my own doctor to drink some light herbal tea to soothing my throat coz sleep in the air con room, make my throat so dry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now slowly handover my workload to others before i go ML [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Time flies, few more weeks our lil prince & princess will be out le, hooray...

cutie> must take care... i am having sore throat too cos maybe i ate too much durians the past few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yeah time flies, another couple of weeks left & will get to see our little precious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adv_sports> good weight for your bb...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i eat almost everything except beef & get hungry every 2-3 hrs jialak[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

PiPi & BDQ> I am also like an alarm clock these few weeks, will automatic wake up @ 4am going to the loo & find something to drink/eat...then take me another hr get to sleep again - difficulty in sleeping too bcos of the position[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wen> take your time to wash the clothings, i also do it bit by bit cos get tired easily bcos of backaches too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

welcome back cutie n joyjoy...

At least we all have almost similar signs....esp the waking up part! *feel at peace now*

Cutie: I got a bump on my gum and it's so painful. I drank coconut water but still heaty.

joyjoy: I grow hungry v fast too....luckily I am not working and can cook something to eat immed. I cannot imagine how if I am working. It's the type of hunger whr u cannot tahan u know.

PiPi> same lor, imagine every few hours i am munching on something [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the hunger can cause gastric pain sometimes - bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] btw have u register admissions @ KKH oredi??? I was given the green light by Dr Loh that my c-section will be 1st week of Aug 2011... counting down, nervous [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pipi: i oso sme as u Lor!keep wake to urine n too hot will sit up face the fan to cool dwn then try as much to sleep.tt why my dark eye circles getg worse..n i need my nap aftr lunch realli buay dong.today didnt nap cse was cleaning bb drawers n lining with liners.Super dead beat now but cant sleep as waitg for bird's nest to b done.Ah lao went buy durian juz now i hve to wait till tom then can eat o heee..goty fav kor ba..juz must hve it b4 deliver!Pipi glad tt yr mum get so well now.

Adv sports: yr bb growin so well congrats!i sme as u cant aircom cse throat will dry up n my gal nose sensitive.i sleep w head facin fan direction still can wake up in v wet shirt!

Jia lad hor during our confine will b aug v hot still lei i oso duno can tahan bo!!!wah lau!i actualli intend wash hair every 3 days bt tink like tiz weather i may nt take it ley v v hot n oilu scalp!oh ya for now sunce haven deliver u gals can trt Clear men shampoo,i use my hub one these days as it has menthol n aftr washg my head ffeels so coolinh n refreshed!can only use now lol so i usr as much now to beat the weather!

Pipi i oso gastric le v v bad its more like hunger pang hits v pain super tired oso muz wake to drink milo or milk n eat soneting..broken brojen sleep..bb training for wakg up to pump milk lol.

Joy yr delivery date so nearing!jia you ya wish u smooth delivery!mine is booked for 11 aug!oso did pre admission liao.

Hope u get well soon cutie.

Joy: tom then start washing nappy cloths n bedsheet lor.ya i got a shock when i was cuttg away the labels n sortg tge clthes into laundry bags!so full ah!n i bght the largest size fm daiso somemore x 2 somemore!

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pipi, guess the beef n milk really boost ur baby's weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i only started drinking soy bean milk this week -- helps to relieve my constipation... anyway, trying to cut down on sweet fruits like honeydew, rock melon etc...

cutie, hope u recover soon! YES, few more weeks and we will have bunnies popping!

joyjoy, u must be excited to see ur bunnies on 1st week of august! i juz did pre-admission on wed but actual date will hv to depends on my baby bunny... told hubby that it is like a time bomb this time -- dunno when will the signs be coming!

wen, i finally washed one batch of clothes and bedding for my baby bunny... will continue to wash more during the coming weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aug 11 is coming soon, too! i hope my bunny will make his appearance on aug 13 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wen, great you enjoy your dinner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wah... the bill indeed burn a hole in the pocket. But as long as the meal and company is great, little money is ok la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My quarter end close has been bumpy, so, didn't logon for few days. Finally today is Friday, so can relax a bit and pray hard today system stable, didn't make different patterns to me.

Weather is kind of weird, even turn fan full blast, still can sweat like going gym. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] How to survive in Aug when we latch bb with her temperature added??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pipi, I'm not very good either. I have been having tough time falling asleep every nite since last week. Only can sleep like 2am. Imagine I turn and twist till 2am from 11.45 or 12 I lie on bed? Sigh... why ah?

Pipi, Great your mum benefited from the frog leg soup. It's amazing ah...

Adv_Sports, I not sure how heavy is my bunny gal now as only see gynae next Mon. Hope she is hitting her 2 kgs now. Coz she is sooo small size.

Yet to setup the cot. Can we do the screw ourself ah? Anyone know? I think should be fine yah...???

Joyjoy and Cutie, welcome back... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy to see you gals ard... post more!!! post more!! ~_~

I oso wake up odd hours, some more hard to fall asleep. Then next day headache, or head heavy heavy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 7 more weeks to full terms, but I hope she will be out by wk 38, i think is just nice, though I wished later so that can streched till end Dec then go back work, but I think if with the bad water retention etc.. better pop earlier... dillemma hor...

Adv_Sports, finally you start washing... jia you ok?

Friday liaw... relax ah everyone... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guys, I am confused by the pre-admission I did at KKH vs the letter for pre-admission from gynae. My gynae nvr give me any letter for pre admission. I did the ward chosing already. Anyone delivered in KKH bvefore, can tell me if the ward choosing/payment = pre-admission?

I just packed my bag for hospital admission yesterday.

BB's clothes are washed, everything seems ready...or maybe I miss out a few things I need to do. Hahaha.

Today, rec'd a letter from maid agency to say repl maid is arriving only on 11 July! N'way as long as I can collect on 16 Jul can liaoz.

Did you guys feel that the bottom of your tum tum are more round and flat. I suspect my bb is engaged but I am not sure. Will be seeing gynae next Mon (n'way am seeing gynae weekly now). Oh yah, I read in FB about this "membrane sweeping" thingee and got really paranoid. I am going to ask my gynae if KKH practice that. I hope he dun or else I will complain him to medical association. Anyway this "membrane sweeping" thingee is not a good thing gynae should be doing. Like v unethical like tt! Almost like you dun have tooth decay yet dentist pull out your good tooth! *maybe my description not v good*

BDQ: I am due around 7 Aug but I got this feeling my bb will be out earlier. Now super scared cos mentally un-prepared. Yest, still cry to hubby cos I dun feel ready at all. Hubby as usual - say billions of women can do it, so can I. *sometimes easy to say, hard to do*

My friends also encouraging me, one of them told me she din have epi at all for her 3 kids...She say v pain lah but just tahan. Wow lau, she can tahan I cannot...I think I will faint. Imagine in sch, ask me stand outside class b/c I forget my text book I oso will faint. You think I can survive labour w/o epi?

Joyjoy: Are you prepared to see your bb soon? I think alot of mummies seems more mentally prepared than me.

pipi, i delivered at KKH for #1 but not by normal route... did my admission when i was warded due to early contractions @ 33 weeks... gynae din give me letter when i finally induced(burst waterbag at my request) at 37 weeks -- had the show n cervix 3cm dilated since 35 weeks... this time, i did pre-admission like u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae is seeing me 3 weeks later - next visit i will be 37 weeks! he said 2nd time mummy i am experienced to handle the situation *haha* he is very pro natural -- will not do anything to induce if there is no sign (cervix dilation, the show etc.) u can speak to ur gynae to get a peace of mind...

re : prepare to see bb

guess we can never be fully prepared as parenting is a on-going learning process [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but the joy of carrying your new born and hearing his/her first cry is really a great wonder! so try to relax and take things as it comes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] remember u have ur hubby n family by your side...

BDQ, hope ur bunny girl is beef up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe u try to drink more milk?

yup, finally clear the cupboard and put in the toyogo drawers for baby bunny's stuff. after washing, i will keep the clothes in zip lock bag...

my hubby is abit superstitious -- he will ask me to leave the room/house when he set up the cot...

like many mummies here, i also had difficulty sleeping. sometimes cos bb moves a lot & some times stress over work. affected my concentration/attention span & work & recently made some mistakes at work & felt more stress... so in the end took 1 wk+ MC to rest at home. though still have to finish up some urgent work at home, at least i get more rest.

maybe u can try asking gynae for MC now & then if really buay tahan... hang in there!

Thanks adv_sports for your encouragement. I am in wk 35 now...I just need to mentally prep myself. Dunno why keep feeling scared, but maybe tt's normal.

Yep, I only did the pre-admission for the ward type/payment. With regards to letter from gynae, really clueless. I think I got to ask my gynae when I see him again. (I am his thousand qns patient)

I also got Toyogo 5 tier for bb's drawers. Easier to maintain. And I have folded the washed clothes properly into the various drawer but I din zip locked them. I only put the silica gel to absorb any moisture in the drawer. (quite cheap $3-4+ from NTUC Inhouse brand for 4 pkts)

But for my admission bag - I zip locked everything I bring there, total 3 air tight zip lock bag.

Did I tell you guys I couldn't lift my left hand at all yest. My mum said it could be b/c I keep sleeping on my left. I thought my left hand was a goner liao, esp when 11 kg is on my left side suddenly. Yest, I stack 4 pillows behind me and slept in a nearly 45 degrees position on my back...today my left hand is moving. The power of PREG WEIGHT!!!

I spotted 3 short reed lines on the top of my right buttocks. Shit, you know what that is? STRETCH MARKS! I think I must have scratched my buttocks the other day cos sooo hot and itchy...then these red lines start appearing.

Pipi, my bottom of the tummy all the while is round. I heard if bb is engaged, you wouldn't be able to close your legs, means when you sit, it will always open... let's see if correct lo... mine is only wk 33+2days, don't think engaged so soon...

Ya, i oso feel my gal will be out soon, coz i oredi have pain pain down there... not sure what's wrong, not sure where the exact, i try to rub and pin point where the bruises pain come from, rub everywhere, oso can't tell... sigh... so, i think some where internal? I will ask my gynae on Mon.

I oso not prepared la... my cot not yet fixed, bed not yet shifted to make space for the bb cot. I yet to handover my jobs. I yet to mit some friends to gather, else I think i will be confined at home for monthss... and even years may be... as bring small baby out is not easy task! Imagine the things to bring, and esp breastfeed, time to pump etc etc... I think i will tell myself better stay at home. So, I don't think I'm prepared. I will miss my long nap, my late wake up morning on weekends as quiet and peaceful... so, may be i got pre-natal blue liaw.... so everynite can only sleep after 2am.

I will try for natural w/o epi too, coz many friends told me easier to recover and no side effect. So, will try... kip fingers crossed!!!

Adv_sports, I didn't like milk ler... i have milk forbia. For milk, i must add flavor like Milo thick thick, milk little. So, i went to buy durian just now, 2 box for $25, butter king species ... so, hope Mon i will hear Gynae said:"ok, your gal is not skinny anymore... good job, she beefed up liaw"... but if otherwise, may i will cry like no tomorow then.

I showered 4 times yesterday... can't believe how to tide thru the confinement months... will on air con till air con spoil may be... hahaha...

Wah DC/Stormie, your gynae so good ah? Can give MC without medical ground oh??? Mine no ler... must have reasons like showing red, or risk of something etc... So, I don't think she will issue me any MC lo...

By the way, saw this notice in Motherhood --> Maintenance from 8 July (Fri) 7pm to 9 July (Sat) 6am --> so we have to switch to FB liaw ~_~

Pipi, my bottom of the tummy all the while is round. I heard if bb is engaged, you wouldn't be able to close your legs, means when you sit, it will always open... let's see if correct lo... mine is only wk 33+2days, don't think engaged so soon...

Ya, i oso feel my gal will be out soon, coz i oredi have pain pain down there... not sure what's wrong, not sure where the exact, i try to rub and pin point where the bruises pain come from, rub everywhere, oso can't tell... sigh... so, i think some where internal? I will ask my gynae on Mon.

I oso not prepared la... my cot not yet fixed, bed not yet shifted to make space for the bb cot. I yet to handover my jobs. I yet to mit some friends to gather, else I think i will be confined at home for monthss... and even years may be... as bring small baby out is not easy task! Imagine the things to bring, and esp breastfeed, time to pump etc etc... I think i will tell myself better stay at home. So, I don't think I'm prepared. I will miss my long nap, my late wake up morning on weekends as quiet and peaceful... so, may be i got pre-natal blue liaw.... so everynite can only sleep after 2am.

I will try for natural w/o epi too, coz many friends told me easier to recover and no side effect. So, will try... kip fingers crossed!!!

Adv_sports, I didn't like milk ler... i have milk forbia. For milk, i must add flavor like Milo thick thick, milk little. So, i went to buy durian just now, 2 box for $25, butter king species ... so, hope Mon i will hear Gynae said:"ok, your gal is not skinny anymore... good job, she beefed up liaw"... but if otherwise, may i will cry like no tomorow then.

I showered 4 times yesterday... can't believe how to tide thru the confinement months... will on air con till air con spoil may be... hahaha...

Wah DC/Stormie, your gynae so good ah? Can give MC without medical ground oh??? Mine no ler... must have reasons like showing red, or risk of something etc... So, I don't think she will issue me any MC lo...

By the way, saw this notice in Motherhood --> Maintenance from 8 July (Fri) 7pm to 9 July (Sat) 6am --> so we have to switch to FB liaw ~_~

wen> i will do my pre-admission on my nxt doc visit on the 20th July 2011, yes let's jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my heart is pounding even faster as the date draws nearer... heard daiso have a wide variety to select from, maybe will get my husband to go & take a look too. Your EDD is just 2 days before adv_sports, excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adv_sports> Lolz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also hope to go for normal delivery but Dr advise & confirm c-section [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] never mind lah as long as bbs are healthy... btw i oredi have scaring during my last operation so it doesn't matter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's see if you /wen will pop 1st since both your EDD are so near [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ> nice to see u here...u have been logging in to FB quite often too right... hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] water retention is also causing my fingertips to feel numbness - feeling so clumsy nowadays (butter fingers losing grip on holding things) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

PiPi> actually i am half prepared & on the other hand dunno if i can cope well with my twin cos afraid i am not a good mother to them later... there are so many question marks... MMmmm but will try my best and hope to adapt ASAP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I agree with adv_sports try to relax & take things as it comes ^_^

thank you mommies =) feel better but normally morning i will need to clear up a lot of phlegm, sian maybe coz of the air con

but body heat like shotting up coz even on the air con i will still perspire at nite, sometimes even wake up wf my shirt all wet..

i dun dare to drink so much herbal tea/ cooling drink now coz had them for the past 2 days, end up my nose bleed..

done the hospital bag packing liao, bb clothes washed some but yet to pack coz now the wardrobe is fully occupied by #1 clothings haha..

Cutie >> I also wake up feeling sweaty & itchy tho aircon already 23degC & hubby was freezing... day time if at home no aircon then sweat like pig lor.

babydreamyqueen >> ya, actually gynae has been offering MC since first tri cos she feels that shld prioritise our & baby health. if very stressed & tired means need rest lor. so i can call her if i feel unwell & talk to her nurse, who'll ask qns on how i feel then get gynae to issue MC. but somehow i feel paiseh, calling to ask for MC, so only do so when situation is very dire...

Ya, Joyjoy, forum here din't move as quick, so for quick info and hot discussion, have to get into FB lo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DC, I will see if my gynae will issue me MC next week. I don't think so lo. I think got ppl misuse, that's why she is more strict now.

Sometime to my silly idea, i told hb tat must well hospitalized and get some hosp leave to rest till due date. ~_~ but just evil thinking, not yet action. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So fast weekend come to an end... Monday blue going in increase trend now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi all mummies,

may i noe where to get comfty and inexpensive nursing bras? i prefer to buy frm shopping mall rather then online cos i want to try and make sure they fit well.

wishing all a smooth delivery.

sungrapes, you can get at BHG Bugis.

Their nursing bras are less than $20. Brand is Impression. First time buying from this.

weekend juz zoom by! didn't get any laundry done for baby bunny as #1 is down with cough.. so juz spent the weekend at home -- so that she can take lotsa nap after taking medication.

pipi, this is the time when stretchmark will appear -- coz baby growth rate increase! my stretchmarks (not red but purplish) r ard my belly button -- coz baby seems to like to stretch outwards (soooo painful!) juz gotta bare with this for another few weeks -- jia you!

oh dear, try not to press on ur hand when u sleep... easy to get numb now... it is difficult to sleep well now as there is no one comfortable position... well, i take it that our body is preparing us for nite feed :p

BDQ, i m lactose intolerant -- hence drinking soy milk instead to relieve my constipation problem... hope my baby's weight gain will slow down else he will be a jumbo baby at 40 weeks! hope u will hear good news from ur gynae today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for pain pain down there, it is more likely due to pelvis loosening/stretching to prepare for birth... i had that during #1 and asked the nurse during pre-natal class.

erhmmm, dun think u wanna be hospitalised.. u would be bored to tears if movement is restricted... i was on hospitalization leave from wk 33 for #1 -- nearly went into depression as cannot move much and waiting indefinitely for baby's arrival... so this time, i hope to work till i pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adv_sports, all,

Back from gyane, bb bunny gal is 1.98 kgs only @ wk 34. Considered small, at the 25 percentile. Asked to lie down more often esp after lunch, to improve blood flow to baby. So, seems I'm working too hard? Hmmm...

How I wished my gal will be reaching 3kgs at born, but my gynae impossible. The most is 2.9 only. But okla, as long as got 2.5kgs, I'm happy liaw la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wish everyone a good start of the week ~_~

I m from May mummy n I have a pack of brand new huggies size S to sell away as my baby has outgrown it.. I m selling it away at $10 self collection at Jurong west area.. Retail price: $12.95.. Pls pm me if keen.. Thanks

sungrapes: I got from OG - nursing bras..Price start from 9.90 onwards. I got the 12.90 ones, bought 2x 36C and 2x 38C.

I am also back from gynae visit = bb is 2.5Kg, mother is 60.2kg, at wk 36. My gynae told me that my bb will not be big since I am petite. I say that is good cos I am small, if bb is too big, maybe cannot come out.

Tummy Cramp:

Been having lower tummy cramp and groin ache (once I have groin ache and I cannot move. I basically got to stand still and wait for the pain to go away), gynae told me if the pain is not accompanied with backache, it means I am not having contractions.

Membrane Sweep:

Alot was spoken about membrane sweep in FB so I decided to ask my gynae today. He told me that this is a common practice, esp if our cervix is opened. And from this week onwards (wk 36), gynae is going to chk my cervix every time I see him. *gosh*

Labour:

As usualy, told doc that I am scared of epidural. Doc told me to take it since I am so scared and he still say I look like I can tahan pain! *duh* He said the epidural will basically allow me to feel someone touching me but block out the pain when someone pinch me?!?! Got like tt one meh? Last tiem the epidural I took - whole leg NUMB. You touch me I oso no feeling.

Water Birth:

One of my friends just delivered her bb thru water birth. I think NUH has water birth...then I, as usual - KPO, ask my gynae if water birth is better.

Gynae immediately reply me," I dun do water birth." Then later chit chat and I found out that water birth is super disgusting. Imagine the poo, urine, amniotic fluid, blood all in the water....Wooah! What a sight and smell! but I still take my hats off my friend who use this method.

pipi and su_yana,

thks for ur help..

pipi,

was watching discovery channel recently and they have a type of epidural tat allows the mother to walk but they dun feel the contractions..sounds unreal? dun noe if they have tat in spore yet.

BDQ, as long as baby is healthy and above 2kg, then u dun need to worry... baby can beef up very fast after birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy mummy = happy baby. dun be too stress with work and try to lie down more. or u can prop up ur legs on a box/stool when u sit down at ur desk.

pipi, ur baby is of good weight -- for first born, will be easier on u for natural birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was controlling my weight during #1 and her birth weight was 2.8kg. for #2, baby bunny's weight went out of control *faint* think the difference was i did alot of exercise for #1 but gynae warned me to do less exercise for #2 in case trigger early contractions like #1.

haha, ur gynae's description of epi is very funny :p i heard many stories on effects of epi.. would avoid taking it if my placenta move up further n i can go for natural birth... else will hv major headache on choosing between GA or LA...

Adv_sports: thanks for your advice. I really hope to have a easy delivery. I am definitely taking epidural cos I am afraid by the time I want to take, no time for me to take...abit kiasu. It's my #1 so I dun want to be terrified by the whole process cos I still want to have #2.

I had laser before for kidney stones and the epidural I had was to numb from my kidney and downwards. Honestly epidural doesn't cause backaches cos I had the op ard 10 yrs ago. I think most impt is not to do too much chores if you have epidural...just be lazy and rest. But I can tell you after the epidural, my teeth keep chattering and I kept shivering. Not sure if I am really cold or the side effects of epi. The ang mo lady in Gleneagles then was really nice, she gave me an extra blanket and hold my hands with her warm hands....felt so re-assuring.

BDQ: Jia you, jia you, we are going to be there soon. I am excited yet scared as each week passes cos every week I am seeing my dear gynae.

Sungrapes: I think the one you watch on discovery channel may be the one which my gynae is talking about. Gynae said something like I can still wriggle my toes! Dunno what type of epi...I so wanted very much to ask him what you know - will I feel the pain when bb coming out and will I feel the pain when you cut me up and stitch me. I dun wan to feel tt sort of pain.

Hi sorry to disturb, am a dec2010 mum letting go of stroller as bb refuse to sit. Pm if interested. Tks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/63788402@N05/5927982815/

Pamper your baby with this practically untouched Capella S-705. Super cushy such that you would love to use it yourself Great for newborns and even bigger children to rest in comfort. Colour vibrant and looks new. Used carrier mainly so this lovely Capella was unused. original price $369. Do contact me for any queries.

CAPELLA BABY PRAM-ORANGE RED

-Reversible handle

-One hand folding

-Rear window

-UV protection

-Coolmash fabric

-Light weight aluminum frame

-Suitable for birth

-4 wheel drive

-Weight: 8.5kg

-open: 905x530x1000mm

-Closed: 393x530x1025mm

Weight : 8.5Kg

----

Pipi, I'm still in wk 34, so my gynae not yet check my cervix. How many wks are you now? Wk 36? So, you are 2 wks ealier than me.

The water birth sounded yuckss....

I just started seeing my gynae every 2 wks only. So, seeing her again on 25 Jul again.

Adv_sports, ya, as long as she can hit 2.5kgs when she is out, I think is quite ok. Coz I recently saw a friend with 2.5 kgs baby, it's realy like little cat / rabbit... sooooo small!!!

I think if bigger, will be easier to handle and can suck better I think, coz more energy mah. ~_~

Hi karen chng (jkbb2011), so far, those in FB secret grp are mostly suggesting Enfalac Stage 1, yellow tin. 900gm is about $49.xx from NTUC. Reason is that this milk powder has the highest DHA and believe baby drinking this, will not be those fat fat type. You can survey those in market. I will be getting Enfalac coz my niece and nephew are taking them years ago.

hello mummies! i finally reregistered SMH!

i'm still trying to get use to this forum's format [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] please bear w me!

Hi Babydreamy,

thanks for info...ya my sis's 2 princess oso take Enfalac...and now so bui swee...hehehee...

btw, am counting to meet my little precious soon..now am 37 weeks....hopefully he will arrive on 22/7...

nite nite...all mummies..

hi jessmummy,

Guess you are the same mummy from mummysg yeah? Hahaha, some of us are in FB here.

I want to trial Enflac when I am in hospital, see if bb can take it, if yes then I standby one small tin. Anyway I am getting a $100 voucher from KKH so might as well use it.

pipi, do wat you think is best for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i m allergic to pain killer -- so trying my best to avoid taking any during the birth process... so that i can see my baby -- the last reaction i had from pain killer was my eye lids swelled till i couldn't open my eyes!

oh, heard that the common effects of epi are shivering and vomitting... my frens who went thru LA told me that they dun feel the pain when they r being cut...

juz to share -- for my #1, my labour was 5 hours.. i can only feel the contraction pain at the last 1 hour of first stage labour... the transition to second stage labour was so fast and a huge relief as i had time to take a few breaths before each push... then baby slipped out after 4-5 push [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

things i did to calm the mind (labour pain is very mental) -- hubby set up a "stereo system" in the labour suite with a portable speaker playing classical music from FM92.4 and i practised yoga deep breathing... these help me tied through the first 4 hours of labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ, yup, 2.5kg baby will be very fragile to handle but dun worry abt the sucking power *haha* the baby has natural instinct to suck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and your arms won't ache from holding baby during bfg :p

Karen, i suplement my #1 wih enfalac as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies-to-be,

Sorry to interrupt!

Good quality, cute and cheery Jumping Beans rompers for your newborn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bundle deal: mix and match any 3 (from sizes 0-3mths and 3-6mths) for only $21!

Do visit my BP if you are interested! Tks for attention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5727842.html?1310527659

Wao, Karen, your date is very soon ler... mine is 25 Aug, still 6-7 more wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Adv_sports. I just ate another round of durian, hoping she absorbs some of the fats and protein from the smelly fruits. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brand new baby item to let go cheaply (Shoes, Pigeon Bowl, Pigeon mag mag, skip hop plate & bowl, etc):

https://picasaweb.google.com/chelsea.lim08/BrandNewBabyItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCPv7upuS1pKSFA#

Brand new baby toys to let go cheaply:

https://picasaweb.google.com/chelsea.lim08/BNIBTOYS

Brand new baby shirt to let go S$19 for 7 pieces( less than $3 each).

Baby Boy huge helium balloon:

https://picasaweb.google.com/chelsea.lim08/PrelovedBabyItemsGoodCondition#5557792466260527170

Pls pm me if you are keen.

It's rather embarrassing to ask this que. But would like to find out whether any mtbs here experience increased vaginal discharge? I have more of such discharge since 3rd tri onwards. Have to change panty liners often. Is this normal ?

Also have any one bought disposable panties to be used during confinement? Heard that the bleeding and whatever discharge will be quite heavy and can last from 1 to 3 weeks.

What about the pads? I suppose we can't be using our normal pads? Those ultra thin type? Or must we buy those specially meant for preg woman?

getting more exciting -- four Aug MTB oledi popped!

BDQ, hope ur bunny girl will absorbs the durians [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i juz had wagyu beef(cannot resist) for dinner last nite -- erhmm, hope my bunny boy dun get beef up further :p

Karen, u r on standby mode -- baby is full term oledi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melody, it is normal -- i m having more discharge(yellowish) and changing panty liners more often(3-4 per day). juz take note of the colour -- if greenish, may be infection and need to inform gynae... though i had greenish discharge for #1, i was tested -ve for strep b test -- no need to take antibiotics...

it will be easier if u get disposable panties for confinement as the lochia (bleeding after birth) is very heavy -- most of the time will leak or stain panties... i bought mine(6 packs of 5pcs) from OG -- choose those for pregnant ladies as our hip will not shrink so fast...

as for pads, i find the kotex adhesive maternity very hard -- uncomfy to wear as will rub against stitch wound... so this time, i bought normal pads extra long type (sofy 35 or 42 cm) -- will put on two at a time...

when is ur EDD?