(2011/05) May 2011

Eve: Coz got high chair mah and can easily clean bb coz feeding is very messy. Haha. But if ur hb not coming so early then I might feed my bb in my house first.

LOL on ur almost disown each other. But I'm sure now u appreciate ur mum more!

Qin: Come lah, come join us. What is nlb?

Yishun gathering: ya..like no news Liao.plus mimosa shld be quite busy with mil issues and lil fly's baby is sick..

Eve: maybe u want to find agency and ask if they offer temp confinement nanny?confinement quite exp.at least $2000.but maybe for your case u can check with the agencies?Im thinking it's bes to ask mil to help out.if not,look for temp help.not worth to employ maid for 1 or 2 months..maid's prolems and expenses are just not worth..

Jenny: swensens has high chai. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but if a lot of us are going,I think it's best to make a reservation.

Little Fly,

How is bb now??

Yishun gathering: Looks like all forum regulars will be there, except Mickeyboy and me? Take lots of pics!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlefly: no lah, my morning starts at 2am after the hubby and baby sleeps. clean toys, clean the floor to get ready for bb next day's activites. then make bento, study japanese...haha

sleep from 4 till 11 becuz that's when my bb will wake up too.

jenny: for the yishun gathering, bring hubby along? if not i don;t want to go leh, distance abit far and i need hb help to handle bb outside one.

Thanks mummies for your kind words. BB is having viral fever. He was running 39.4 just now. Saw PD and she allowed both pink and orange to alternate if high fever persists...

Yishun gathering: i may have to give this a miss even if bb fever subside by Friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] better not risk passing the virus around coz bbies hv low immunity.

Maid: i agree with Mickey & Jenny above. Now takes about $400 for new and $450 for experienced ones. If add up food/ supplies/ utilities/ medical etc...close to $1K bah...

maid is also unwell so end up i send her to my mother's place to rest and I have to be on guard duty...

Mummyzen: we'll chat again tonight yo? *wink*

jmummy: Have ur kids recovered already?

Yah, must reserve for the high chairs too but I'll prob need to transfer my bb betw stroller and high chair. Mummies help me reserve a side seat so that I can transfer bb.

Qin: Yishun got library rite? Go after the gathering lah! Or ask ur hb to come along then bring bb to library while we chit chat.

Viman: I tot mickeyboy is coming?

mummyzen: My hb is coming, but that time I told him hbs will be around that's why he agreed to come. I scare u all nv bring hbs then he will kill me.

Ur bb slps at 1am+? Mine slps at midnight and many pple are amazed liao. I know a mummy from our fb group her bb slps at 1am. Haha.

Little Fly: So sad ur small xmas tree lover is not coming? His fever haven't subside? Is he teething? Hope his fever recovers soon so that u can join us. Nv see u before!

My hb dun like attend gathering . He is a family man . Like to be with family ppl only .

I open party for bb he also abit not happy as he dun like mix around with ppl. Haix

bb is asleep, i finished clearing up his mess. Now sitting in front of computer itchy fingers tempted to go online shops again, any mommies online?

Jen: I also want to join! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but lil bb also got runny nose and a bit of cough. he got it from my maid (also running high fever these 2 days) who got it from #1 last week so seemed like this virus is very potent.

Yday after feeding bb at 330am, i knock out and fell into deep sleep then woke up 630am and bb was running 39.8! Goodness! lucky after taking ibufen it went down shortly..

Little Fly: Oh dear, bb still not well? 39.8 is very high! Take care of urself, try to wear a mask so that u wun catch the virus. Hope ur bb gets well soon!

yishun gathering: The response is like worse and worse leh. So many issues recently. Very sian, everyday I wake up also very sian, at nite still must quarrel with my hb. He says I am rude to his mum but truth is his mum is rude to my bb...

haiyo... seems like is a worrying feb ... =(

lil fly: ya, 39.8 is very high! take gd care and try to catch nap whenever possible, k?

jen: not worth keep arguing with hubby cos of mil cos it will nvr change anything except putting your marriage on the rock.

Eve/Qin: Thanks, I think if my hb and I divorce my mil is the greatest reason. Next time I'll warn my friends to be careful on choosing hbs, try not to find mummy's boy.

Eve: Next time we have a gathering in the west ok? But dunno who will turn up. LOL.

Yar, its a lousy Feb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] like many of us struggling..

Thanks Qin. Saw your post in FB, you take care

too ya..and don't get too stressed. It could be a false alarm *wink*

Eve: yes. I blamed myself for knocking out, should have woke up at 530am to check.

Jen: Let your MIL fume or sulk in isolation if she wants too lor. Ignore her. Come and chat, joke and make merry with us here... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jen: probably only 2 of us. wahahhahaa....

i used to think like you too cos damn serious arguement with hb over mil. but really not worth esp when you think back the nice and loving time with hb together. always remember that marriage requires COMMITTMENT. easy to say but when you think about this word, it really has a lot in it. this includes holding onto the marriage, believe that it should last and try try try make the marriage works instead of taking the easy way out and say bye bye.

a marriage is unlike pat toh (gf/bf relationship). else, y marry, rite?

lil fly: dun blame yrself. no harm's done. this will happen to anyone who has been taking care of the unwell and not getting enuf rest herself. hang on there.. it'll be over soon. =)

Little Fly/Eve: Coz mu hb dun agree on wat I am going to do, that is dun let my mil see her grandson till all his teeth appear and he's not willing to tell his mum not to touch. Alot of conflicts lah, when it involve his mum, things cun be settled.If issue is between both of us, we can settle it much easier!

I think my hb has the same thinking as S's hb, say wife can change, mum cannot change. Last time I even told him y he wan to get married when he love his mum so much? Might as well marry his mum can already.

Btw I'm going for the bb fair tmr instead of sat. My hb took one day off tmr since the off have to be used by mar. Hopefully still have stock for the car seat when I go there.

actually men who think tat way is trying to find excuses for themselves. they wan to run away from problem and don't wan or don't dare to shoulder the responsibility.

is true we dun get to choose our parents. but precisely, marrying a woman, making her his wife is his considered choice! so all the more, he shld treasure the prize he fought for during courtship. isn't it?

Mommies with babies on full FM,

Can advise on the average cost of FM per month? Pumping is getting to be such a pain that I'm wondering how long I can tahan. Must weigh pros and cons before stopping... Hope to go on till bb is 18 mo at atleast... If I stop at 18 mo, does bb need to go to FM or can go straight to cow's milk?

Eve: HAha, I wanna grab the cheapest one, the $88 car seat!

And u're rite, they have a choice to choose a wife, but I think we rushed into marriage coz we wanted a flat. Pros and cons. Pro is we got the cheap flat and WIS. After two more rounds of WIS this option is gone so now have to wait and wait for flats.

viman: currently, my bb consumes 1 tin of enfalac A+ each week. so ard $45 x 4 = $180 bah, excluding cereal which is 1 feed per day.

@jenny: haha..yr comment so familiar. i always tell my hb to marry his dad too... cos he is so daddy's boy.. and for me, ya, issues with fil can nvr be settled. if disagreement between us, discuss a bit can settle liao.

Viman, I rem ur bb drink very little, so wun be too exp. For me my bb drinks 900g in abt 10 days, avg is abt $100 a mth? But I'm using friso now and got ALOT of promo. Like buy two 1.8 free 1 1.8kg now.

sunfloweR: LOL, I nv hear of daddy's boy before.

viman, baby A is taking some FM now right? cos if u only intro at 18mths they may not take to FM. best is if they can drink FM till 4-5 yrs old cos FM is very nutritious as compared to cow's milk.

Hi Viman, it really depends on how much your bb A taking... mine is abt 2 tins a month too

Eve, wow your bb so solid? take 1 per week? that is fast leh.. so how much does your bb take per intake?

last week i was hibernating one week at home. coz my mil went TW and no one takes care of my bb so i have to take one week leave.

Now back full force on FORUM!

Lil fly: your bb so poor thing. you must take care of yourself first so that you can take care of your bb and be on GUARD!

MickeyBoy / Vicki / Stephanie /Deon: you all not joining this week yishun gathering?

by the way mummies, my bb having constipation.. so scary. The way i see her poo really makes my heart ache. Im thinking of buying prune juice. Any recommended brand?

Thanks, mommies. Bb A is now on BM with 5-ml Neosure (weight gain FM) added to every 90 ml BM. I have tried giving her full 90 ml Neosure and she seems ok with it. But I think her docs will stop Neosure when she's 1 yo and give her something else to add to the BM, as Neosure is only for babies upto 1 yo.

She's still not able to finish her 90 ml every 4 hours... Sigh....

2ww: no wonder u gone missing for so long.. hee...

my bb now feeding 7oz per feed x 3 hrly. morning feed lesser ard 5-6oz. normal? 5-6pm feed is cereal. but he's not gaining much wt. clinic review last week was 8.3kg and 73cm long only. =( cos bb born small, slightly less than 2.5kg.

my bb ever constipated once.. walao.. the whole family suffer with him cos he'll cry every time he got tummy ache yet can't poo poo. tat was after giving med to stop diarrhoea! sigh... den we did the unthinkable...dig it out... poor bb... after we're done with the business while he cry his lungs out, bb was soooo happy!! so we're now very wary if there's anything upset his stomache.

2ww: you are back here! thought you 'deserted' us already .....heehee

I think the brand is Heinz? or give her sweet potato puree?

Viman: mine is same as Jenny. About 10days 1 tin.

Eve: Ur bb appetite is so good! Mine only drinks 5oz. Last nite I pour water accidentally pour another 5ml and once he finish the 5oz, he will push out the bottle and leave the 5ml inside. My boy already 9kg, sat going to polyclinic for review, not sure if they will measure his height.

Constipation: My bb also had constipation for the past few days. But these two days gave him carrot stick and he actually ate some and constipation gone. Btw mummies, isit common for bb of this age to pass out all the carrot through stools? My bb stools contains carrot pcs. (Sorry to sound disgusting)

Viman: I suggest u to grab samples now since ur bb reaching 1 yr old. Coz stage 2 sample comes in tins while I heard most stage 3 samples comes in sachets only, which means much lesser. They wun expire so soon so just keep it till u want to use?

sunflower: Then maybe coz ur hb got no mum so he treasures his dad more? The only good thing we can console ourselves is hope our bb next time also will love us a lot.

viman: <90ml in 4 hrly feed... does seem to be on low side. i can understand how u feel... back then when my bb wasn't drinking enuf to match the milk tin's recommended intake, i also very gan cheong. but many ppl tell me dun worry as long bb is healthy can liao. =)

my hubby still insist to bring bb over to mil.. sigh.. thinking hard now...

Good morning mummies...

Guard duty 3rd day in a row - very xiong! i think i can doze off any minute if i don't chat here... LOL

Lil bb fever is retreating.. yeay! but appetite is poor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] this morning, runny nose came back and he rubbed his nose pink...

Eve: U wanna threaten to quit if ur boss dun let u take off for one mth? Or try to look for another job?

Little Fly: U're on leave or working? Poor bb, Jenny jie jie sayang.

2ww, try to give peach and pear, it helps.. esp steamed peaches. it helps to aid constipation. let them drink more water. if really cannot poo, may be easier if u help to dig out. cos the longer it stays inside, the harder to come out.

Viman: I think there is a growth spurt at abt 9-10months right? Maybe she will increase her intake in a few more weeks time.

Lil Fly: Poor you! got to be on guard for the past 3rd day! anyway, a good news is that TODAY is FRIDAY!!! at least you can have a good rest tomorrow!

Eve: Wow your bb really have a good intake. i tot 8.3kg is a good weight!

Jenny: Yes yes bb will pass out food that they cant digest. Like i gave her spinach last week and i can sort of see the leaves of the spinach in her stool...(eee.. so disgusting - Luckily its early in the morning now and not lunch time.. else wont be able to have lunch le.. hahaha)