(2011/05) May 2011

Little fly,

Me become independent because no choice hehehe. His company wants him works there untill next year, but he's thinking to get back SG asap...after I told him about how notti his son ...We never think that he can bully his peers in school, even his peers is bigger than him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

novi, next year, so it's like for 2 years huh? is it the first time he get posted outstation? so his boss is ok if he wanna come back earlier, possible to find some1 to replace him there? some bosses are quite open for discussion, so maybe he can try to explore the possibilities...

jmummy, finally i got the answer fr the teacher. i think they r trying to train the kids sleep w/o diaper, but my boy hasnt been trained diaperless yet. so nowadays teacher will oso put diaper for him, and that will make him sleep for 1 hr+... so last few days i dun see him dragging his body back home le, not as lethargic as before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

qin, ya its a good idea to get a carrier. hope u can find one that both u & bb like [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eve, my boy will oso cry when we make him sit in stroller. but, when we are shopping, he's fine, at least he can see see look look and that the stroller is moving... or else, i guess its really tiring to sling/carry him nowadays.

Mickey boy,

It's not the 1st time actually. Before that he also posted somewhere else but that one happend before we married. Then after married, he did not want posted outside SG actually. Because this time, his big boss ask him personally to go to china.

Bb dun like porridge he like rice with gravy /soup. After that he will ask for 150ml of fm.

Elder make mil angry. Stress ah. Dun know what wrong with him

Jen: congrats! Another milestone achieved!

Novi: wow... U very wei da leh, go thru so much trouble jus to being ebm!

Hello Mummies: Thanks for making my day. I can't stop giggling everytime a mesg pops up on my phone. Both boys are asleep now so can finally login!

Starfruit: Yes, that’s what I was looking for. Thanks! Those mozzies so clever, always chose the most tender ones to bite.

Mimosa: Yes, mine too, likes to step on my tummies and will whine if u don’t go the direction he wishes. I scold him and he smiles and ignores me. BB can literally swirl 360 when you carry him so I have this phobia of dropping him. Strap him in the carrier and he can’t turn. LOL. Sadist mummy…

Qin: I bot the bb carrier Mimosa is using too coz it allows front facing for my kpo bb. Heehee.

Viman: I stop BF so long ago but still feels hungry every 3hrs. LOL.

Eve: LOLing “my boy is like climbing mt everest, right all the way up. breasts kana step flat liao and always indecent exposure”.

Novi: your boy not notti lah. I got a truckload of 'feedback' since my #1 IFC days … I was so worried last year coz every week kanna complaints but after a deep meeting with his teachers, they assured him he’s just energetic and attention-seeking and advised me to find means to exhaust his energy and train his concentration span (? like how?). Maybe give your #1 a bit more time to readjust back and regularly check with his teachers on their views.

It would be good if your hb can be reposted back in SG so he gets to spend time w his family.

Mickey: Your poor #1. If he’s biologically not really to go diaperless, then teachers should not force it on him. I read boys take a longer time. Mine got trained only last year when he’s 3+ and I have heard of boys not ready till 4+.

Jenny: I only give him a wet towel and he likes to bite it tog with my finger. Ouch! Only teethers then I put in fridge. How is our lil ‘kopitiam uncle’ today? Is his teething? I use Destin Creamy which comes in blue box. So far, it works wonder. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly: The comments are so funny rite. Haha.

My boy also likes to find ways to bite me, he tried biting my fingers, hands and legs. But I stopped him from biting ever since he has his teeth coz it hurts. Today my kopitiam uncle is much better. I think its not teething that makes him cry. Today he had more slp and doesn't cry so much and he smile a lot today.

Happy Sunday, mommies!

My Parklon mat came yesterday, so excited! Yet to unpack it though, will need hb to move some furniture and make space first. He's in Malaysia again for another cricket tournament. Now waiting for play yard stocks to arrive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good afternoon, everybody...

Bz bz day spring cleaning yet again!

FB: I only can find Jen n Qin. ;-(

Jen: y u call yr boy kopitiam uncle? LOL... I thot my boy very ah Peh look liao, many ppl thot he 1yr+, esp when daddy part his hair sideway. (cos my hub likes shanghai tan!)

Viman: u'll like yr stuff ;-)

Tdy my hubby 1st time bringing bb out alone, some more to JB. aiyoh, I very worried leh. Almost cry when waving bb bye bye when they drive off! Now I understand how mummies feel when they leave bb in childcare. Sob sob... Emo-ing

Hihi mummies

Been awhile since I last log in tho I got read

Viman,u will love d mat cos I recd mine ytd.my son is chope~ing it instead of my gal. Tho deon n I wanted d pooh flower hill initially but we have no regrets buyin d yellow bear sch bus

Shld've buy d mat earlier cos can train my gal's arm earlier.she is able to crawl (with abit of draggin of legs) but still not sit properly yet

Eve,

no choice leh..have to bring my EBM coz at that time we'll stay there till 2 months [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. But I am not bring back my frozen EBM that i pump there..i gave to my sis in law there kekeke. So actually i feed 2 babies there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Little fly,

My son is really notti for the 1 week in school...he's bullying his friend. Untill i have to go see the principal 2 times within one week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. They also advise me to stop my boy from school at the moment until the whole class settle down 1st.

Eve: Are u slp too little? I got a fr but I dunno is who, haven't approve yet.

They call my baby kopitiam uncle coz there's a photo my baby was wearing a singlet and he lift up a little, look like those ah pek at the kopitiam will do when they are hot. Haha.

My husband also like to part my baby's hair to the side and guess what? My baby got so little hair only a few long strand one and he still wan to give him side parting. And my mil even worse! Tell me to cut my baby's hair when his hair is so short!

Why ur hubby wan to bring baby to JB?

Novi: Did u ask ur son why he bullied his friend? Maybe his friend said something nasty to him?

Novi: mayb yr son not bullying, jus lack of social skill or jus played too hard with fren cos he dunno to stop? Will improve once he starts mixing ard. My fren's 2 yo boy push other kids away in the playground when he wants to play. Found tat it's jus he dunno how to share as the only child at hm till he start mixing ard with group.

Jen: ya ya, tats me! My hubby wan to drink his mum's milk loh.. Heee hee... Den I nid to do spring cleaning. No choice but to let him bring in Jb alone.

Jenny/Eve:

I did ask him, but he's not answering. He just admit that he did the pushing, scratching and even biting his friend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

I heard from his teacher that parents not happy with all the incident happend with their kids and ask the school to stop my son to go for school for temporary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

My thinking is if i put him in a good school and have a big playground to play with will make him happy, but not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

I also thinking maybe he's the 1st granchild for both our side, and we are no relative in SG. So make him can't mingle around with his peers. But if i have gathering with my friends, my son also doesn't want to play with other kids.

Novi: dun lose heart... I'm sure yr boy did not want to hurt anyone intentionally. Kids usually love crowd. Mayb he shy. U gotta be by his side and slowly guide him. These are evident fr my colleagues n frens who hv bigger kids. N must always praise loud loud of other kids or him when they do sthg gracious. Kids love recognitions n applauds. ;-) slowly n surely, yr boy will catch it when he starts enjoying himself in tat environment. Really not ez to b parents hor...

I've got a fren with twin gals. Raise with really gd manners. She said she'll talk n talk to them, correct them on the spot, each n every time. N of cos, set example to follow. Not ez task, but try lah.

加油!!!

Novi,

Tho i also have some discipline issue with no 1,ya I do think have to slowly talk to him. Bein a 1st grandkid will b hard to interact wif others. U r sahm right?mb rest a wk or so n talk to him.then try a few hrs instead of full day to let him get use to d idea of gng sch etc.of cos teachers have to take note too n try to correct him by explaining

I mean they muz have seen all sorts of kids b4 so they shld know wat methods to advise while we parent reinforce actions n not juz put d task to parent n force d parent out of sch bcos other parents r unhappy

Eve: LOL. I also always say that abt my husband, going to drink his mum's milk. So funny to find someone to think the same way as me.

Novi: Maybe he's still not used to going to sch. Hope he can adapt well soon.

Jen: I saw the kopitiam uncle pic Liao. Soooo funny leh! Did u bring tat to enter bb photo contest? Yr Boy is born beautiful leh. My mum keep telling me my boy at birth v ugly n scrawny like alien. ;-(

Novi: I absolutely agree with Vicki. ;-)

Eve: Nv leh, that photo not very nice leh, my baby face very black. Haha. Anyway I just went to see ur baby's photos he's not like alien at all. He's very cute and pretty, big eyes with double eyelids.

Qin: Haha coz he lift up his singlet mah. LOL.

hi all mummies, long time no log in so much to read!

wow novi, ur hubb's posting really seems like a long time, so w u be going back/forth too? as the kids complains, nah, it will soon pass i think...nothing too major bah...

Morning Mummies

has not log in this few day bb having fever, running nose & cough... Nw my turn so sian going to new year than sick

Monday morning... i am so zzz.. my gal wake up at 3 this morning.. singing and chirping... dun wan zzz... keep crying when tryin to rock her to zzz... now i am a panda....

Morning mummies, another weekend had past and I still have not much progress with my spring cleaning. This ‘hong xin’ BB slept less than 11hrs over the weekend.

Jen: your got photo of bb J with side parting? Btw, I think he got more hair than my bb lah.

Novi: I echoed Eve’s views. I am surprised the school teachers suggest stopping him for a week coz they are trained to guide the child through. My #1 went through the stage where he was singled out to be the class ‘bully’ and his teachers had to tell other children not to give in to his antics. They were very patient enough to correct his behavior. Now, my boy is in PCF, I noticed the difference in quality of teaching method.

Eve: I think elders believe in not complimenting the bb... they meant the opposite that ur bb is beautiful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Qin: I just got my Beco Gemini, so far happy w it. It's a bit tight for his thighs already. Actually I like Beco Butterfly designs better but it don't have front-facing. I think Bjorn n Ergo quite popular too.

Morning, everyone!

Boy, am i sooo glad to see my bb when he's bk fr JB. i tink he missed me too. we r so happy and hugged each other tightly. (or am i thinking too much?? heee...)

jen, lil fly: my bb was born pretty small (<2.5kg) and really look like alien :)p)with stick arms and legs + eyes only can see the pupil. only look a bit better after putting on weight. my mum always complain tat bb born small cos i not eating enuf.

hayashi: poor thing... must b very gong like me now /@.@\ wahahahaha.... panadol on standby.

lil fly: wat is PCF? i can imagine must be very sad/heartache when you know that your boy was singled out as 'bully'. which cc did yr boy go to?

daphne: must get more rest and vitamins oh. if not, will be even more tired during cny cos of the visitings.

Eve: Lol over u n ur bb 'reunion'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he was with a private CCC then. He was the youngest in that group n all the korkors n jiejies dote on him n he end up abusing them. I am not surprised lah coz since bb he's a 小霸王. His teachers then told them not to give in to him n were firm w him. Takes time but it's for his good. We never had to cane him properly. I tend to use the soft approach so when he got alot of complaints last year I doubted if I was too soft. Guess there's no right or wrong but has to constantly adjust our parenting to suit their stages...

Qin: Haha, so cute. grouchy smurf. Both ur kids are so cute!

Daphne: Hope ur baby gets well soon. Just one more week to cny, I'm sure ur baby will recover!

Little Fly: My baby also slping very little, abt 10 hours each day for the past few days. I'm so tired coz he refuse to go back to slp after morning feed. Yest after bringing him to the party, he was more tired and slept from 12 to 10.30am for his feed. But refuse to go back to slp after that too. But at least I got a whole stretch of slp.

I nv take photo coz I will immediately brush his hair down. Haha. I think my baby got more hair than urs. But urs is good already, yest I saw a baby gal at the party who is two mths older than mine is she got even lesser hair than ur baby, gal somemore. Nvm lah, our baby got lesser hair no need to trim. I think mimosa have to bring her baby to haircut every now and then. LOL.

Eve: U got post any newborn photo of ur baby? The photos I see are quite nice leh. My baby also quite small when he was 32 weeks, 1kg+ only, abt 25 percentile coz I have no appetite throughout my pregnancy. Then my gynae asked me to eat all the junk food to boast baby's wt. But I nv, I just eat durians and my baby grew very big and my tummy also grew very big and got lotsa stretch marks. And he was born as a 3kg baby.

Little Fly: Yest I saw a cane at my sil house then I told my baby so bad, they use cane then he say next time he will buy too and I say no. Then he say next time I will buy first. LOL. Last time when I pregnant I say nobody can beat my baby, inc me but now end up I always beat him.

Jen: u v funny! Yar, I think mimosa's boy cut hair a few times already.

I always think I will cane my boy when he misbehaves but so far hardly use. He can be 'bribed' w food or other offers. Lol.

This morning his 'korkor' returns. Sigh!

Yoz Mummies... wow so long never log in and really cant catch up with all the posts.

Have been very busy over the past 2 weeks coz bb was sick. After she recovers, my newphew got HFM disease. So stress coz i got to take care of bb for 1 full week and i cant bring her to my MIL place (coz my BIL stayed with my MIL) Sianz man.

finally bring her to my MIL house today! Anyway, its going to be another short week for me coz im again on leave this thursday and Fri. Think my boss is going to fire me soon.. ha ha..

talking abt spring cleaning, i also haven started yet. Think will ask my HB take over!

As for bb's milestone, a bit slow. Coz she only manage to sit but not crawl yet. But i realise recently, she started to eat a lot again. Taking abt 160-180ml milk every 3 hourly and taking 3 solid meals! heard there is a growth spurt at 9mths.. hope she will regain her chubby look.. *Envy Deon's BB*

Little Fly: wow, finally you reveal your pics huh?? trying to log into FB to see you but the FB load v slow. but dun worry, i will sure take a look at your long awaited pics!

2ww: hello hello! nice to see you bk!

lil fly, mickeyboy, 2ww: what are your FB nicks hah? can't find leh... or u add me "sleep too little"?

jen: when i'm pregnant, i made it a point to eat healthily.. in the end, i lost 10 kgs. now after birth, back to old me, gained back that 10kg! alamak...

my bb born 25%tile too. at least now he's reaching 50%tile. heng ah....

i'll try get the pics fr my hubby's hp. only he has the newborn pics.

CNY is just round the corner!! aiyoh.. sooo fast!

Hello Mummies! Just went crazy over online shopping! My hubby got his PR confirmation way before expected! So happy now becuz we can finally apply for a flat..heh

2ww: I wish my baby has growth spurt so that he can drink more. He's drinking so little and so slow now. Deon's baby is very cute hor, I like her chubby hands.

Eve: Wow u lost 10kg when u were pregnant? I gained abt 9kg but lost all within one mth from birth and after that I continue losing more and more wt coz too stressed, no time to eat n baby forever crying. Now baby is better and after I stopped bfing my wt is back like pre-pregnancy, so fat now =(

Little fly: Ur #1 when baby also have very little hair? Actually I think its good my baby dun have so much hair now coz he's so active I dun think can cut his hair in peace.

Haiz, baby fell down from bed just now. He's napping now, going to turn off my computer and give him all my time to make it up to him. Feel so miserable and I still felt like crying even though he has stopped crying le.

Jenny: just now i was browsing through your bb photo and think you are an amazing mummy. seems like your bb born quite small but yet he grows soooo much! dont worry la, im sure your bb is going to be fine!

Eve: ok will add you. i just exited from facebook and now when i tried to log on to facebook again, it become slow again. sian. anyway, today im quite free in office, so will try to add you later.

MummyZen: wow congrats.. indeed worth celebrating! go on and spend more $$$... we need more people to join our ShOPping QUEenies gang!!!

Oh by the way, Momonyny qin, i just add you on facebook. add me k?

2ww: welcome back! u haven seen me ah? then i am going to take it off now so you can focus on my bb photos only. hahaha.

Eve: just sent you a FR

Mummyzen: Welcome to Shopping Queens club. LOL - what good deals did u get?

jenny... u bring him see pd? stay vigilant... see how is his condition.. my cousin oso.. her bb boy fall frm bed... they send him to kk... luckily now ok...

Sorry Little Fly: you are too SLOW!!! coz i saw you!!! why want to hide such a nice and pretty picture? very very nice leh, so how much did you spend for the pic? i haven dare to take much pic ever since i given birth coz toooooo FAT le! ha ha..

Eve: i just sent you a FR too!

Thanks mummies. Baby seemed to have a really bad fall. He kept frowning and crying out of a sudden when I'm playing with him. =(

Previously when mummies were posting that their babies fell, I told myself this will nv happen to me and I will nv let my baby fall, yet it still happened.

2ww: Thanks! A lot of pple are commenting that I took care of my baby well after they see my baby being so chubby. LOL.

Hayashi: Nv leh, I'm going to monitor him myself first and will bring him to a PD if he's not being himself. Hope there's no need to do so.

2ww/Little Fly: U two are so funny. Yah, the photo is nice, so dun hide the photo away!