(2011/05) May 2011

Jenny: thks for asking. I talked to his teachers. They were surprised the korkor is an imaginary one. They thought its an elder cousin whom he often play tog.

Mummies: any advise how to pack augmentin medicine which needs to be stored in fridge one for travel?

Bunnymum: this is terrible. Maids should have gone through basic training at their home country n agents here will reinforce when they arrive. Have u spoke with ur agent on a possible replacement? Forget about your old maid. She has no heart to work for u anymore. Asking her back will make her think u can't do without her. I think Apple got a good babysitter to stand in for her while she waits for new maid to arrive last time. Maybe can consider this option?

good morning ladies... wow, finally today is friday le! although boss is not here, he still send emails to ask for follow-up, like remote-controlling us, how sianz...

bunnymum, u know some maids they will pretend that they dunno sth, then she doesnt hv to do that much. i think may need to give her some time to adapt to the new family too... is this her first time working in sg? teach her patiently ba, she will pick up slowly de, jiayou jiayou!

littlefly, do u have fridge-to-go? can put inside onot? must it be in the fridge all the time? coz if u chk in the luggage, it shd be cold enough. and when u reach hotel, then only move them to fridge in the room... will that be fine?

I haven login FB yet but my kar kee mimosa ask me to add as friends I will add. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HappyCall:

Pinky, the BP one, the price is exactly the same as the Gmarket. But if we buy in Gmarket, we can apply the discount coupons and thus the final price will be much cheaper!

2ww, I’m not sure how to determine the authenticity… but I read the comments in the FB HCP grp, I guess this seller should be selling genuine stuff ba. So I just ordered from her, Biz J (http://list.gmarket.com.sg/item/BIG-EVENT-SPECIAL-GIFTS-DOUBLE/404162282?search_keyword=biz+j)… And I managed to take the passioncard $10 discount, so the final amount is only $50+ (I bought the Ocher deeper pan)…

Not sure if it will be a wonder pan onot yet, I just hope I will learn more dishes and cook for my hb & #1 ba, since I’ve spent so much on this rite?! Haha, I will force myself to make good use of this pan de! lol

Morning ladies! TGIF! another gd news for me is my boss on leave today!!! yoohoo!! hehe..

Jenny: the cny set quite cheap wor! is the quality good? can share the link pls? thanks! =)

Steph: really? but my bb can crawl backward for quite sometime already, still cant go forward leh, hahaha... Lucky u bought e playyard, now he can happily crawl inside lo! hehe..

Novi: u buy from taobao ya? i tried to surf taobao, but there so many seller selling e same thing! i dun know how to choose, scare choose e fake one then jia lat... i feel china stuff not v safe if buy fake one =P

bunnymum: wow, e maid like not v good wor, can still change another one?

Cindy: my name is Lxx Lxxx

and only Starfruit can add u, u try to msg her maybe?

lil fly: what AB CNY rompers? where to see?

I nvr drink coffee or any other caffine drinks during my pregnancy, but my boy also v active, keep jumping non-stop =.= i think it is their character XD

Deon: ya, agree with lil fly, ur comment on marriage is so true!

nid ur advice, my hb will be on leave next week, can i ask him to go Q and get e no for me, then i go during lunch time or what? what do u think? :p

Morning mummies.finally it's Friday..seriously can't wait for Christmas to be here.long weekend!

Lil fly, I agree with Mickey.I think the moment we reach hotel, we put into the fridge should b alright.I checked with my PD nurse when I went for a trip last year. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunny mum, maybe u can try and see if u can find another replacement?it's difficult to get along when the maid doesn't understand us.it adds to the frustration whn we have kids.or maybe u want to find ex Singaporean helpers? I can understand u cuz my house maid also like that. Dun give itself too much stress..

Vicki, how's the shopping?the weather must have dampen ur shopping mood a little..enjoy yourself ya!

Mummies, need ur advise.

My girl loves to be carried.so much so to the extent that she wantsto b carried while sleeping. I'm getting so tired of her pattern. For example, she is alrdy very tired,wants to nap.I tried feeding her,can't sleep.tried rocking her, doesn't want to b rocked.let her lie on the bed, she cries! I dunno what to do..

Been doin alot of tourist stuffs cos hb prefer scenery than shoppin. Today will still do tourist stuffs b4 I can drag him to wu fen pu.c how d timin cos he still in lalaland

Lil fly,cheaper alternative is buy ice pack n cooler bag,,wrap d bottle wif d ice pack ziplock n put in cooler bag n stuff in betn luggage.shld b able to last to hk b4 u keep into fridge. Cooler bag can get fr daiso if dun have.

littlefly, quarrel using overseas sms very exp leh! better dun, save the money for shopping in HK! u will fly to see him soon le, dun quarrel ar... *ren ren ren*

vicki, oh u login to forum... have u found ur new boots? hope ur gal will recover soon. this morning, my bbsitter told me, bb is having running nose too. how come bb will fall sick when their mummies r gg to be away fr them? issit that they really know that mummies r not ard, so they wanna complain ma? we're taking night bus to KL tonight, sigh... hopefully bb wont have fever ar.

mimosa, Love, Bentino? where can find these dresses, online? i just realised i cant fit into the "jie mei" dress that i plan to wear, argh... need to spend money to buy again! but i dun think i've enough time to shop today, can only buy in KL le, hopefully i can find a nice yet cheap one ba...

bunnymum: ya, dun think abt ur old maid ler, it will only make u feel more impatient with ur new maid... if she really so bad, maybe shld consider change another one..

lil fly: hahaha... my and my hb work in e same comp, so we often quarrel on the intermal communicator! LOL.. sometime i type until so angry that my col ask me to cool down, he said even boss also walk out and see =P damn jia lat! hahahahha....

oh, i also quarrel thru sms with my bro who is in aussi now before =P sound like i like to quarrel alot like tat hor? LOL...

Vicki: hey! we miss u leh!! wah, raining then v sian leh... so u manage to get a new pair of shoes?

Mickyboy: oh, didnt know u buy it, else i can send u the double coupon so u can save more if u using master card..

we used it to cook mua chee, it is easy and nice! u can try that as a start! =)

Bunnymum - What happened to your previous maid ??

New maid ?

If she really don't understand, then you may have to take a few days leave and guide her.

haha i find the forum posts run very fast. when i wanted to reply to sth, then i write and post. by the time it gets posted, some new posts appeared! so i'm always behind the posts.. forum too active le, haha! but.. glad to see this~! LOL

mimosa, u mean the mastercard double coupon is even better than the $10 discount ar? oops, too late, haha..

oh i like mua chee!! ok wait till i get the pan, i shall try to make my very first mua chee n post! now suddenly very look fwd to getting the HCP le~ but delivery not so soon rite? maybe need at least one week or so ba...

Seem like happy call pan is popular. Looking forward to get as Christmas gift. Trying to ask my hub to buy for me but he seem not interested to get from me . He still own me an electric over. I love baking cake and cookies especially I have a 5 yr old kid and 9 mth old bb.

Hope Santa claus bring me my gift .

Pinky: ok, maybe i will try, thanks!

Mickyboy: sry, shld be LoveBonito, as mentioned by Melody: www.lovebonito.com, hehe... typo error...

ya lo! everytime i reply sth, then realise got many new posts came in already, trying hard to catch up!! Forum seems more active on Firday! hehe...

e happy puff from Gmarket authentic or not? u bought there b4?

The double coupon can use it together with your $10 normal coupon, it will deduct another further 10% to max $5, so u can save $15 in total =)

Hayashi: u try to join e fb group for HCP, search "Happy call experience", alot of recipe there, i also get it from there =)

Cindy: they use HCP to bake cakes too!! so u no nid to buy oven liao! hehe..

Ya my colleagues are discussing abt the pan now, haha.. n they realised, if can order directly from Korea website, it seems much cheaper! anyone here bought fr the korea website b4? they said, its cheaper by at least 10 bucks each...

cindymama, i just added u in fb too! i'm sure ur santa claus will get the hint de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah my fren told me her boss gave each of them a H&M gift card... and u guess what is the value inside? its $100 lor! wah they have 15 of them, the boss spent $1500 on the xmas pressie, the boss is really veryyyyy rich & generous... how i wish my boss can be as generous as him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yup manage to get a shoes ytd at xmd but not as comfy.but at least I can sightsee in peace n no need to have a soakin wet feet.

Ya I also wonder izzit they protest.d last update fr mil is my son also fallin sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bunnymom,agree,don't think of ur old maid as she no heart to work le.move forward.Feedback to ur agent first n in d meantime try to train c can or nt.else replace bah.

mimosa: The link is here http://www.gmarket.com.sg/g/401126481/200005130 The quality to me is quite good, like the one I buy for my doggie's cheong sum. Sorry nv buy such cny clothes for myself so dunno how to compare the quality. LOL.

jmummy: These few days I'm training my boy very hard to slp by himself. Can see some improvements. I will give him his pacifier, 2 bolsters and turn on the electric rocker then I will tell him now u know what u shld do rite then walk away. When he cries then I'll walk over and repeat the same thing until he slps.

little fly: U quarrel using international sms. LOL. Must save more money, dun let the telecom co earn ur money while u quarrel.

Mummies, u know there's a foxy sales site. They always have promo on some brands. Yest started a hello kitty one. My boy was sitting on my lap while I browse the site then I saw really cute hello kitty baby clothes and I told him too bad u're a boy if not mummy will buy for u.

Yest husband snore and snore and I cun even slp at 2am. Chase him out of the room and finally slept. But baby woke up crying at 4am, I"m so tired that I cun even get myself out of the bed so called my husband to settle.

cindy: my love to bake also have a conve oven use it before pregrant... seen long time no using le.... so miss it...

seen like all mummies busy shopping cny cloth... exclude me have bought frm taiwan le..

i am another self declared shopping queen,but very restrain now cos i just spent a bomb on xmas present. hahah

for Happycall, i have 2, bought from 99miles and bizJ, both authentic and i love my pans!

Mimosa, how is baby A, his ears ok?

i love to bao bao my baby too.. but i think she is quite independent cos she dun need to carry all the time. esp when she sleep, she wants to sleep on the bed on her own, cos i dun see her in the day, so when i am home, i want to bao bao her all time. And cos she is soooo chubby, very nice to hug! hehe

Jenny, my ger is wearing a 24mths carter romper now.. faint now! Dunno isit the cutting small, its long though but width fits her perfectly.

Mimosa,

not all things are fake in taobao. You can buy many things there. even i buy fruit, my baby diaper, daily necessities from taobao also. I buy quite a lot items but not all is fake. Btw, i buy bellamy's cereal and pigeon rice cracker from taobao also and it's same packaging like the one i buy in SG.

If you wanna see the seller is reliable or not, you can check how many diamonds or crown the sellers have. Beside that, you can check the comment from the items before you decide to buy. If you wanna buy branded items, better buy in SG, much cheaper than china.

Littlefly,

If you don't have cooler pack and gel pack, you can bring augmentine inside the cabin. After that you can ask the air stewardess to help you to keep in their fridge.

Starfruit - My girl cannot fit into her 6 to 12 mth romper too liao.. Head cannot go through and the thighs part too tight.. Like "bao ba chang"

LOL

Jenny - Take it easy. Life is full of choices, you make a decision and you can choose to live with it or undone it..

My hubby snores too but I guess he is too tired after a long day at work. I will ask him to tuen to one side and sleep (sleep sideway), like that the snoring is not too bad.

I feel for me, when a relationship turns sour it is both parties at fault. Communicate and communicate...

starfruit: How tall is ur gal now? My boy is 68cm now. 6-9m is tight so I moved on to 12m le.

Deon: Some rompers head part is very narrow and hard to get in.

Wanted to rush to my mum's house to feed my baby at 12.45pm but after bathing my boy already 12.20. Not enough time to wait for bus plus walk so gonna go out later after his feed.

Mimosa, Yesss get yr hubby to queue for you !!

Ha ha , I like the idea.. Can they just issue queue no or he can register for you.. Not a problem one..

LittleFly - Why fight with hubby ? Dun lah - we are generous, we give in to him.. It is not like we admit defeat but we shows that we are more forgiving.. ke ke..

Furthermore overseas sms, exp leh.. Unless he is footing the bill :p

jenny, ya, i just tried to draw, cant get. i think not easy huh. btw, what is Qtoken? what is it for?

starfruit, glad to hear that, i ordered fr bizJ! so i can fang xin that the pan that i ordered is authentic one, woohoo... will the delivery take very long time?

i feel bb knows that who will carry them n who will not. my bbsitter always say she seldom carry n bb wont make noise too. but when he reaches home, wah, its difficult to make him to play on his own... he can play for awhile then very fast he will start making noise and want us to carry le. but according to bbsitter, bb nvr do this to her at all, he can play on his own for the whole day... haha i really think all babies are smart!

Deon: I did tell him to turn sideways but no use. Before my baby is out I use earplugs to slp but now scare cannot hear baby when he wake up. I will try to tahan his snoring but not to the extend that I cun slp. If not enuff slp how to take care of baby. But I think u can slp with ur husband's snoring coz u're tired from ur work and need to wake up very early.

Mickey: Yah extrenely hard, I just had one which expired yest coz only last for 3 days. Qtoken is use for lucky auctions. But not easy to win. I only won once for a themo cup and have to pay $5 for shipping, which means only a few dollars off only. The other items I draw till I finished all my qtokens also cun get.

My baby also will start making noise but I will switch him from one place to another, like from walker to bed, to bouncer to playgym and keep him occupied. If really cun stop him from crying then I'll give him pacifier or let him sit on my lap. If still cry ask him to slp. Haha.

deon, yes, i also ask my hb to turn to the other side and well, cont snoring... lol cant really ask him to go out ba, very ke lian. but my coll told me that she bought a product fr E.Excel, she said can help in the snoring... u heard of such product b4?

bb's height: 68cm, jenny do u know if this height is at how many % for a 6 mo bb? i'm afraid my boy will be fat & short, haha..

jenny.. i am like u.. when time to zzz.. my hubby snoring keep me awake... damn noisy.. end up cannot zzz well. and bb wake up damn early.. super sian de lor... if move house liao.. i ask him and bb zzz together..

Mickey: is 50% . my bb at 6mth also somewhere and his weight is only 7.3kg. His head is only 25% . As when he is born he wt 2.6 kg head circus only 32cm. I rem I need to bring bb to pd for follow up and I dun know the pd at kkh. He say my bb is short maybe is like mum ht but my son now also not very tall mean also like me. How can she talk like that. I can feel she looking down at me just as I m a young mum. The pd is an old lady like 50yrs old. I so mad I stare at her she got stunt and keep quiet. My 2nd pregnancy was hard. I can't eat well keep vomit. Can't sleep well and need to care my elder .

mickey: I ask him to slp in the other room. If not I'll slp in the other room but he slp like a log, if baby cry he also dunno.

I'm not sure how many % but the nurse say my baby on the taller side.

hayashi: Wat if ur husband wake ur baby up then ur baby will cry and u cun slp too.

jenny.. my gal zzz like a log.. at nite.. even an jet plane fly past.. she still zzz so peacefully.. but noon time.. needle drop oso can hear.. lol...

so at nite.. my hubby can zzz with her.. his snores will not affect her.. but her movement in the crib will affect me... lol