(2011/05) May 2011

Mimosa: I scare my baby flip when I wash my hands and he's on the changing mat above the playpen, and when I wash the bottles and put him on bouncer. So must give him the belt then he will diam diam and eat the belt. Haha. I saw ur baby eating the apple photo. So cute! Have u bring ur baby for haircut before?

Mickey: U got order the first time round? She nv say must order how much. I haven't place my order yet but I see her BP site the BP ends tmr. I'll try to finalise my own order tonite coz still waiting for my husband to finalise his. ETA on first week of Dec. Here's the site. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/6206914.html

If u and mimosa nv order first time and wan to tag along to get 10% discount just let me know. But i dunno got the free reg post anot this time.

lil fly: ohh... Maybe I give u a lift? can meet u at CP or sth. cos i think i wont be at Tiong Bahru since my mum not in town, so most probably going directly from SK =)

Viman: me too! also hoping e gathering wont cost too much, cos this month spend so much on air tix, wedding, baby fair etc =( bankrupt already T_T

if i dun remem wrongly it was $15? any other mummy remem how much? This time sounds like got gift exchange, dun know how much we nid to spend, hmm...

Mimosa: see, that's why i need a break off work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: no, he imagines he has elder brother and sister to dote on him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

We giggled very hard after watching the transformer movie, my #1 said he has a transformer called 'Duck Ant' who transforms from Gabbage truck.

Jenny: hehe... thanks! he v tam jiah (greedy), we fed him using spoon, then after awhile he get impatient and come grab e apple, wanna eat by himself! lol... but he cant bite anything out cos 'bo gieh', only can suck suck e juice, hahaha....

wow, u can get 10% off? u and ur hb getting >100pcs ah? i dun think i can confirm my order by tonight wor... most probably wont getting it cos over spent this month =( but i asking my sis whether she wanna get...

jenny, does this mean those who hv ordered fr her previously will get 10% disc off, no matter order how many pcs this time rd? if yes, can i tag along any yishun mummies ar, so that its easier for me to collect? jenny staying at JE rite?

Mimosa,

Oh $15 is not bad at all! I thought it would be like $50 per person because of the function room booking fees etc.

Viman: that time the function room was at Nic's house, so it was FOC i think =) This time ard it will be also at a condo (google it just now) function room too, i guess would be min cost from there ya?

Mimosa I oso got my nursing cover fr her.she stay in yishun so previously I self collect fr her.hopefully urs turn up soon.

Mickeyboy,think I won't b gettin.think deon is interested cos she got 1defect.if tis seller still willin to offer 10% + free postage I tink same rate.if she not givin discount then u can consider get fr d new seller.

Lil fly,my mil will say of cos nanny more keen to start solid cos add $ Mah.n starting they where got eat til extra $100. Mine has been hinting long ago but cos she not ready so bobian

I m oso more keen if it's at Amk cos sk abit ulu to me.d rd names too messy hahaha.I will get lost hahaha.

I what to complain! Not sure if u all rem 3 wks ago my mil said my bb's eczema is caused by my hormone med during pregnancy for threatened miscarriage. She came tdy n is still at it! Last wk appeared better n tdy suddenly angry again, started sobbing n complaining to hubby abt me. That I get angry jus for this sentence but it's not the first time she blamed it on me! Gosh, what does she want man. V temperamental person. She will go on for yrs. I can't stand it. She said she didn't say anythg wrong. I only took medication during preggie n if nt for that, bb wouldn't get eczema. Even if it is wrong, I shouldn't b angry w her. Gosh?? M I nt a human being?? Fr birth till now she said so many times n I hv tolerated so far n I cannot get angry n walked away???

Bunnymum,

Does she realize that the med probably saved bb's life? Life more important or eczema? Just tell her frankly and nicely that you feel very hurt when she says it.

During my confinement period I explained to her hw eczema comes abt n happening to many babies. She repeated she nv c b4 bb like that n nv c pregnant woman so much med b4. Then I Tot I will get postnatal fr her n explained again to save myself fr gg crazy. Told her if I didn't tk Thr med, the bb wouldn't survive. Even my hubby told her the med is nt related, it's to keep the bb alive. It nv does get into her head! Bb is already 6 mth n she is still repeating it.

mimosa: No lah, I cun buy so many. I only add on more. The seller say can give me 10% discount. If u want let me know by tmr before the bp ends. I can tell the seller my friend wan to buy. Shld be ok.

Good lah, ur boy wan to eat better dan dun wan. Today I tried giving him carrot + potato puree and he finally ate! So happy. I smell the puree and it smells nice, like ABC soup.

mickey: I think my seller is cheaper coz after 10% is abt $9 whereas the new one is $9.50. I stay at Jurong West. Yah, anyone shld be ok. Just send the seller an email.

Wow today's thread moved fast hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa: yeh I think shld be attending [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think nearer e date den will know hehe...

Viman: yeh correct..like bb wanna zzz or drink milk or hot, he'll be fussy n everyone has to wait for him n wait on him haha. Sometimes bb zzz n can't wake him up den will have to film other scenes first. I oso v paiseh often when it happens

Littlefly: haha yes e movie is nice n funny! Mus catch when it's out heheh. bb N always have fun playing with Adrian, Kym, Dennis, crew n etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dec 2 gathering: I can't make it too cos gotta teach tuition in e afternoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Not sure about Xmas gathering yet cos might have sth on hmmm...

Stephanie: If its my baby they forever no need to film. LOL. I think its very nice to have ur baby in a movie. Next time when the DVD is out u can buy a copy then show ur baby when he grows up.

I like Adrian, his acting is very good. But I dun really like Dennis ever since of the aunty luzy, I feel that he looks like a ren yao ever since. LOL.

Stephanie,

You shouldn't be paiseh... You're the mom of the star mah! Hehe! I read that in some baby movies, they use twin babies so that if one twin gets sleepy/cranky, they just shoot with the other twin, kekeke! :D

Deon: Great to meet up with you finally yesterday! Have not seen you ‘bao dao’ here…I let my bb tried the teething rusks but find they are hard as rocks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mimosa: I like ‘tam jia’ bbies! So sweet of you to offer me a lift. I have not brought bb to any meet-ups so maybe start with something small and nearer to home better. Not confident of managing him alone. I think he has motion sickness when travelling. He will wail/ cry so hesitant to try anywhere far.

Vicki: does your nanny cook fish porridge? I worry if they fail to remove the fine fish bones…

Jenny: every bb is cute and unique lah. Your bb has a very nice grin too!

Stephanie: yes, look forward to catching it. No need to feel paiseh – bb is the star in the set [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stephanie,

Nice! your bb must be v cute! any photos to show?

can i check with mummies here how much cereal your bb is taking already? i am giving 30ml milk mixed with cereal n he still cries after that. Then feed him with balance 135ml milk but he dun want the milk already. He is taking Mamil HA formula. DUno if it is not nice so he doesn't want the milk, prefer the cereal.

Before the next feed, I give him pumpkin puree again. Using Philips avent steamer - 50g of pumpkin, steam, blend - 3 seconds x 3 times - MIL said very watery. Is this what you guys are doing? watery too?

I also want to give avocada to bb like you gals. How to do it and how much to give? is this replacing the veg puree or the fruit part that we give daily?

Good morning Ladies! finally got time to bao dao.. my boss start to give me more left-over 'sai gang'...

vicki: ya, hope it turns up soon, altho most probably lost liao =(

bunnymum: ur mil v ridiculous leh, got cheek to said she didnt say anything wrong, this sentence: "u only took medication during preggie n if nt for that, bb wouldn't get eczema." is totally wrong loh =.=||| wah, and cant get angry even she is wrong? crazy or wat? ppl dun have feeling and dignity ah? so next time u say sth wrong abt her, she also cant get angry lah? This kind of ppl also have, so unreasonable... anyway, do u wanna try see the skin doc that i brought my bb? i think she would not have anything to say after his face recover ya? bcos same for my mil, now she dun dare to say it is my BM causing my bb eczema, 1stly his face is smooth now, 2ndly e doctor ask me to eat whatever i want, cos it is not related to my food, and my hb told her that also. I think u can bring her along, and let e doc tell her what cause eczema to shut her mouth... old ppl usually v stubborn and only what doctor say can shut them.. no nid to confront her directly..

Jenny: yeah! feel happy for u too! good that ur bb taking his puree =)

Steph: yeah! glad to know u attending e xmas gathering =)

lil fly: ohh.. ok lo... how abt ur hb? he dun like to go gathering ah? if not can ask him to come to e xmas party hor? haha.. ur bb got motion sickness ah? my bb also dun like to stay in e car for too long, he will get bored and make noise, nid alot of patterns to entertain him XD if u can go then we can let e 2 bb play with each other, hahaha... but anyway, ok.. then how abt 17/18th that weekend? other mummies interested?

Oh no! my hb just told me, my bb has serious rash outbreak after eating the nestle brwon rice cereal given by e pd! and he keep crying... so worried! going bk during lunch time, hope he is ok... =(

Mimosa,

Oh no hope bb gets better soon. Did the Nestlé brown cereal contain milk solids? I don't trust Nestlé at all, especially when I saw milk solids, gluten and sucrose in their ingredients' list!

bunnymum: If u bb want more cereal u can slowly give i think, i read that steph's PD told her cereal can slowly replace 1 feed..

My pumpkin puree also abit watery, can add in cereal to make it more dry.

Avocado is considered as fruits, just dig out the flesh and blend, i will add some BM into it before i feed. if ur baby already took banana, can blend together with banana, tat is what i am going to try soon, hehe...

Viman: I tot it is pure brown rice, somemore it is given by the PD, who knows my bb got eczema =.=||| i shld have checked properly b4 i give, sob sob...

Hi Mimosa,

yes i discussed with hubby and he is willing to try your eczema doc too. we were trying to log into fb to see your photos but couldn't. Are you able to post the address and info of the doc here?

my mil will not follow us to doc one lah. she is very one kind one. Even if she does, she will still have things to say. Trust me on that.

bunnymum: are you inside our FB group? cos I dun know what is ur fb name, and could not find in the nick name list, maybe u PM me? i tag u my bb photo =)

here is e doc info:

Dr Chan Yuin Chew

Gleneagles clinic

6 Napier Road

#07-14 Gleneagles Medical Centre

Singapore 258499

(65) 6471 1733 (Gleneagles clinic)

Hello mummies! How's everyone today? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: yes I agree w Littlefly, every bb is unique [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur bb is v cute n chubby :D haha the artistes are all v nice n friendly, esp Adrian, Kym n Dennis, always play w bb when they see him

Viman: really? Wow that's interesting to have twins in filming. It mus be a cute sight to see n e mum will be v busy hahaha

Littlefly: haha still will feel paiseh somehow lol n lucky got so many ppl to help me haha otherwise I think I'll be concussed alr

Bunnymum: hee u can add me on fb to see bb N's pix. Hmmm u hang in there ok? Don be bothered by wad ur mil says. U're ur bb's mum, it's ur choice on how to bring him up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For cereal, my bb is eating ard 160ml after mixing milk n purée. My bb still don like pure purée yet so I mix. Cereal amt is abt 2.5 spoonful of 30ml fm spoon. Hmmm I think it depends on wad texture ur bb likes n u adjust from there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa: yeh hopefully all goes well n I can go to Xmas gathering hehe

Oh yes correct, my bb pd says cereal can slowly replace a feed den u increase frequency from there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gotta take cues from bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the compliments Little Fly and stephanie.

Mimosa: Brown rice cereal will cause eczema? Hows ur baby now? I'm using Nestle rice cereal, normal type one.

Lil fly,I am not sure leh cos have not start porridge yet.still stuck at cereal.no fruit purée yet either.but I tink if d nanny experience,shld know what fish lesser bone. Think safest is still to start with threadfin (gor fish)My #1 used to b taken care by my own mom n my mom tend to b careless but surprisingly my boy auto will spit out d bone himself. But recently also nearly choke on fish.

Btw mommies, do u know if bb will kena ringworm due to bf? all along I tot my gal's cheek got rash is due to rub face wif her saliva stained hand.but ytd nanny tell me is ringworm which I oso scare she might b right.but mil say if it's ringworm,how come weekday disappear (cos btl feed more) & wkend then appear.had wanted to take pic n show on fb but cos her rash very faint so can't c clearly. Duno y only wkend appear but I suspect is cos wend I latch all d way + freedom for her in my sarong sling when we go out where she suck thumb etc n I nvr wipe with wet cloth. I read in baby center quite troublesome to cure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mimosa,nestle 1 does contain milk solid n gluten. But ur bb not takin ha milk right?then most prob is d gluten caused.but might also b due to hot weather.hope he get well soon

Solids:

My baby was a little more receptive to purée today -- mixed apple purée with brown rice cereal and bm. Of course she also decided to sneeze just before swallowing which means this poor mommy's face got sprayed all over lol! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vicki,

No lah, bb cannot get ringworm due to bf. If anything, bf protects bb from bacteria, fungus, etc. Are you sure it's ringworm and not milk/saliva rashes? These are the symptoms of ringworm:

If your baby has ringworm on his body, he'll have one or more scaly patches, probably between the size of a dime and a quarter. While the patches don't always start out round, by the time they're about half an inch across, they usually form a scaly ring around a smooth center. As the fungus grows, the ring gets larger, but it usually stops growing by the time it's about an inch in diameter. The rash can be dry or moist, and it can appear almost anywhere on the body.

Steph: Yeah! Hope to see u at the party! =)

Pinky: I most likely will be going =) How abt u?

Jenny, Viman & vicki: i think my bb was having hives due to the cereal, not eczema outbreak.. According to my mil, my bb only took 3 small mouth of e cereal then he dun wanna eat liao, 15 mins later, e rash suddenly came! It was big red patches on his chin and eye area, and he was crying, fussing and wanna scratch, think must be itchy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then she used cool boiled water to wipe his face, applied e cream that used for his eczema and bring him infront of e fan, then he slowly settled down and e rashes slowly subsided, finally he smiled and fell asleep, by the time we r back, he is ok already, phew... And I throw all e Nestle cereal away, so sabo... =.=# lucky he is ok, else dun know how... ya, my boy took normal FM b4 and no rash, must be e gluten =.=|||

Viman: hahaha... so funny =P nvm la, she help u do mask leh, hehe... but glad tat she is making progress =)

Mimosa,

Yeah always read the ingredients' list before giving baby anything new. The amount is in order of listing. So if milk solids are listed before brown rice, it actually has more milk solids than the brown rice! You can try Earth's Best. It only has brown rice cereal, iron and vitamin E.

Yeah quite happy with her progress. Carrots next! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

viman: ur baby so funny. Recently my baby likes to booo so I keep a distance from him when I feed him.

mimosa: Hives is extremely itchy. I almost tear my skin apart when I had it some time back. Babies cannot do anything but to cry. My baby scream and scream when he had hives. U try to let him go to slp. Two times my baby had hives, he woke up everything was back to normal. I apply lotion on his skin too.

Viman: just now i try to read e ingredient, but e wordings r so small that i cant really see what is inside, only manage to see brown rice and sucrose... i has been giving him Happy baby brown rice cereal and Organix rice cereal, he is ok with it, but bcos i left the brown rice cereal at my mum place during weekend, so i suddenly remember e PD got give some brown rice cereal, tats y ask my mil to let bb eat, haix.. means even doctor give also cant be trusted fully.. =(

mimosa, i had a sample pack with me. it contain Skimmed milk powder is before rice & brown rice.

viman, i manage to post a pic of her rash on fb tho i not sure u r able to tell cos i took it late last night. it does look abit like ringworm tho based on d description...haiz

Jenny,

Yeah lor my hb also sprays back at me sometimes! All our babies are getting very clever!

Mimosa,

Sucrose??? That's sugar leh... Not supposed to give to baby. These Nestlé people.... $&@&$!?$@...

Vicki,

The ring does seem similar to the one on babycentre... Regular rashes dun have e ring yeah? Is it getting better or worse?

mimosa: hope to go. as not meet any mummies yet. but a bit far for me. have to take train frm pasir ris to novena alone. coz my hb is those shy type dun like to go out wan.

Pinky,

Come lah. My hb can talk to your hb kekeke! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We can share cab or something.

vicki / Viman: aiyo, really must contam Nestle =.=||| super jia lat...

Pinky: are you Axx Cxxxxx? hehe... cos cant find u in e nickname doc. ya lo, come la, ask him carry bb and talk to bb if he feel shy lo, hahaha... That time my bb still abit scare of crowd, me and my hb just brought bb to e pool side, away from e crowd after awhile, ur hb can do that too, can join bk e crowd again whenever u want ah =)

viman, all along she has d rashes fr birth. juz tat whether obvious or not obvious. usually wkday under the care of nanny, the rash will subside & dosent look red but wkend under my care, i guess partly due to latchin or wat, d rashes will swell up & look red lor. tat's y i went blur when nanny tell me last night tat it's most likely ringworm.

guess i monitor until wkend if still there then i will brin her to c doc to get d anti fungal cream.

mimosa: no is Daphne... check wif him tonite again.

viman: check wif my hb tonite again if he really not going than maybe i go alone la. no problem can share cab wif u...

vicki: oh... her PD got say anything abt her rash?

Pinky: oh, oic, paiseh, just now she also posted in fb saying her hb shy, so i tot it is u, hehe...