(2011/05) May 2011

hi mummies, finally today is the day!! Weekend is coming~!

But... i've a mtg at 9.30am, i really hate mtg on Fri, but dunno why this new dept seems to have scheduled many mtgs on Fridays. Is it the boss preference or the secretary prob? normally can wear jeans to work on fri, but today i m wearing as per normal, coz got mtg ma, sianz...

vicki, ya recently my bbsitter said sometimes bb will puke after feed. i feel its bcoz of phlegm, not sure issit bcoz of my diet? sometimes i will drink some cold drinks, but not everyday of coz. if it helps, maybe can buy and ask bbsitter to give ba.

'hum bin', did u put a pillow on her tummy? normally will try to do this so that she wont feel scared when sleeping. ya true, cannot play w her too much, esp when it's near sleeping time. well, my mum's theory lar, sometimes bb will play w the "chuang mu", so if u believe, just pray to "chuang mu" to ask her help to take care and let bb sleep more soundly at night..

Vicki,

Thanks for translating 'hum bin' for me, you're so cute hehe! And I added another phrase to my Chinese vocab. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies

Viman: Aiyo, so many supplements... and

don't get discouraged with introducing solids. my #1 is not even ready to start solids until 11mths. He actually skipped the puree part and went straight to cereal/porridge. Now whenever i make puree for bb, he gets v excited and want a share too!

Mickey: i lagi sian. Got lunch meeting.

Vicki:my confinement auntie also said same thing when bb hum bin. When bb scream loudly, call out her name loudly to wake her from her dreams, then she will stop crying.

Mickey,previously when Mei nvr take gao cho San everyday n I drink cold drinks.get caught easily cos she has phlegm.but now she on it n I drink cold drinks nvr get detected yet hahaha.so I believe it does help bah.go try.tis medical hall sell 1 is $10.but no need to follow his intruction of give duno how many teaspoon.usually I juz put a lil bit on spoon n swipe ard d tongue n gums using my last finger twice a day. 1 btl last quite long

mummyzen: Maybe u try re-introduce other veg when he gets tired of brown rice ?

Got to train hbs to help with housework. if he's willing to help, nevermind if its not up to our standards, just close one eye first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman,oh I think d proper term is night terror.

Lil fly,oh I normally only pat pat them & tell them is ok,mommy here with u.k.will try call name.

Oh n I got my bb cubes.

I don't have d avent blender cum steamer n I don't think will b buyin since they don't use long n I close factory. Can mommies enlighten me on how to purée d foods. Juz steam n mesh n go thru d tea strainer?

Yeah! TGIF!!

Mummyzen: haha.. ur hb so cute loh... dabao = 'Mai3 cai4'/ buy raw ingredient! lol....

Jenny: it is my hb's idea to email e authority la, not me... =)

huh... cough syrup can drink everyday meh? unless it is 'pi pa gao' la, i heard 'pi pa gao' can drink as supplement...

btw, did u try to put ur bb in a rocker or bumboo, then put him in e kitchen where he can see u while u cooking? maybe he wont cry since he can see u? but of cos make sure there is a distance, so that no oil will spilt to him =)

constipation: I think better dun give him too much banana, banana will cause constipation de =) e website say try to cut down on "BRAT" => "Banana, Rice cereal, Apple sauce, Toast" when bb has constipation: http://wholesomebabyfood.momtastic.com/constip.htm

Steph: oh.. i heard abt that movie from radio 933! its chinese name is 'long zong wu' right? hahaha... so fun hor? can see all these artists everyday! ur bb is a good actor or not? hehe... what happen if he fuss? the ppl there will wait for him to calm down ah?

puree: e website said max 3 months, but i prefer to let him finish with 2 weeks, more fressh =)

Pinky: ur gal can crawl lah? so fast!

LittleFly: my bb also topples when he starts to move, else he can sit quite long, like when he concentrate playing his leapfrog drug =) he lazy to stand leh, sometimes can get him stand awhile but usually he band his legs and wanna sit, haha...

Viman: i tot she loves banana? maybe slowly try lo =) good luck!

supplements: ya lo, so poor thg, nid to eat so many med... can directly feed her with Syringe?

Vicki: my bb yday also keep crying in his nap and during his slp yday nite... dun know what is wrong... gave him bao ying dan b4 he slp but still same..

Micky: u meeting with cols only right? y cannot wear casual for meeting on friday? not meeting customer mah.. lol...

Little Fly,

Thanks. Yeah I am going slow. Maybe she just needs more time. Getting a bit worried cos ss dropping and freezer stash reducing fast. Hope she will take solids soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa,

She only liked banana the first time I gave it. Maybe because the first taste of solid food pleasantly 'surprised' her... Hehe! But now she's back to giving me the what you call it 'pui face' issit? :p

Supplements cannot give with syringe cos 2 of them are powders. And cannot even imagine giving iron drops through syringe. Surely Merlion!

i can't work today. So sleepy... only chatting will keep me awake. Heehee.

Mimosa: Leapfrog drug?? you mean drum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vicki: I am quite tempted to buy the Avent steamer/blender but didn't. End up reuse the normal blender which we use for fruit juices but it does not give a smooth texture. I think i will try to get the Kopi bag type of strainer. The sieve i bought not very good...

Little Fly: hahaha.. ya drum... typo =P ur eyes very sharp leh, dun think u sleepy la! lol... kidding =P

avocado: my bb loves it leh... hmm... think cos i drank alot during my last trimester... he already adapt to e taste, hahaha...

i dun really like e idea of using strainer, feel like can trap food / germ, maybe i paranoid =P

Viman: i think that is why she take so long to finish her milk form btl, cos e supplement taste not nice i guess.. u tried to change e teat already? does it help?

Mimosa: hahaha. try me this afternoon. I will probably type rubbish then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lil fly, d kopi strainer...can d pureed food be sieve out? i dont think can leh

i was readin d link mimosa give. all muz use blender to blend b4 can puree wor. & i duno if my gal wld wan puree food either. shld i get 'poison' to buy d blender? i started on plain rice cereal & she is gettin sick of it. so at nanny's i juz bought d nestle cerelac mixed vegetables cereal to mix with d bellamy's plain rice cereal she is still ok. but at hm i have d cerelac plain rice cereal mix organix banana cereal, she give puke look. (reason y i mix d cereals is cos cerelac r all very sweet/saltish, i tested b4). last wk oso juz pass eu yan sang si sen brown rice to nanny, she oso say my gal refuse to eat. we did secretly let her try our porridge when we went out eat dim sum & she seem to like it. mb like kor kor, she will skip to porridge instead?

Vicki: Haha, she quite smart leh, your porridge probably tastes better than her bb cereal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Banana, avocado no need blender. Can steam apple/pear/ potato then mesh with fork.

Yar hor, I think cannot, kopi strainer no holes, just the juices only. LOL.

Early afternoon mummies! Anyone been to the Mother & Baby fair at City Square before? They're giving goodie bags today! I'll be going Mustafa later to exchange money and want to drop by and see what they've got in those bags, hehe

Vicki: ya, those lil fly mentioned no nid blender la, but nid to take sometime to mesh... before i have my blender, i also use fork and spoon to mesh, but quite time consuming =P anyway, i think bb can start porridge after 6 months la, so if ur bb prefer porridge then give her porridge lo, no nid spend money to buy blender, dun poison by us la.. hehehe...

mummyzen: ohh.. got baby fair at city square ah? now then i know, but cannot go la, got to work =(

Mimosa,

Yeah I think so too. I changed teat yesterday, marginally better though she still takes about an hour. Better than 2 hours though! Her weight gain is so slow I doubt the docs will stop the meds/supps anytime soon. Once she starts solids properly, I intend to put the powder supps into the solids so at least she can drink her milk in peace.

Vicki: u very funny la! 'secretly' give! hahaha.. u trying to hide from who when u give her porridge? lol.... opps, shld be loq.. Laugh out quietly! hahaha....

but whose porridge sell outside will have MSG and salt bah, better dun give to her la =)

Viman: yah, 1 hr is so much improvement from 2 hrs leh! hehe... as for solid, i saw fb got a mummy also tried many times b4 her gal takes e solid, u r not alone lah! just give her time to adapt lo =)

i'm back from meeting, wah got many posts need to read.. but i need to leave for pumping soon, and then probably is lunch time alrd. so talk again later ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hb so funny... I was giving baby her pre-bath massage and doing some stretches also. She willingly allowed me to stretch her left hand but not her right. Hubby said it's because she is probably left-handed lol!

Mimosa: ya she can crawl but still cannot sit long on herself Blender: hi mummy i have a manual de but only can do small amount at a time. Thinking of wan to buy the avert blender.

Mummies: Bao Dao back here - i did not doze off on my chair but was in meetings and rushing out reports.

Where 2ww? on secret (shopping) mission today ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No leh... Neither of us is left-handed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He just anyhow say one...

Finally I can logged in to bao dao.. Brought my girl for review on her acid refulx yesterday at Kinder. PD said can stop all medication, felt so relieved to hear that.

But PD also mentioned her weight lah (on the high side). At 25 weeks is is 8.5 kg and 66 cm. Lucky thing thing is she is slightly taller...

Solid Food - Tied to feed her carror puree, she rejected it.. But I was determined to let her accept it, today is the 3rd day.... Ha ha finally she gave in and likes it.. She was asking for more.. Will continue with other vegetables.. I must say the avent steamer & blender is handy..

LittleFly - Sorry, could not meet up with you yesterday.. Will text you over the weekend if my hubby is kind enought to pick up my stuff from you (he will nag at times). If not, I will arrange to pick up from you next week..

So sorry, make you carry my stuff back and forth.

Deon: finally see u logging in. Glad to hear your girl is making very good progress! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Err, it works better for me to pass to you next week as I left your stuff at my mum's place in AMK.

Deon/Lil Fly, then shall we do a meetup next wkend for a short kopi session since i need to pick up my thumb drives fr Deon too kekekeke...

Viman, there might b a possibility tat ur girl might be left handed tho can b corrected when young. think alot of pple say usually bbs will start fr d left as default but i notice my girl is act more right handed as compare to my boy

Vicki: Sounds good except next Sat i can't coz got to attend my friend children bday party and another friend's wedding dinner. Where do u stay? Also Yishun yar? Can meet SK ? ask Mimosa to join us too. Heehee.

Mickyboy: i saw fb got ppl still wanna get more of the thumb drive, maybe u can ask there?

Little fly: ya lo, today nvr see 2ww, and micky also seldom talk.... hmm... maybe they go shopping together already!

meetup: oh! got meet up next weekend? if near town maybe i can come!! hehe...

lil fly: just saw ur msg, cos i went pump milk just now... weekend i will be at my mum house leh... which is at Tiong Bahru... btw i also v sleepy, cant open my eyes, didnt slp well even tho yday is my hb's turn to slp with bb...

i feel so sad, cos my ss drop again... ah... what is wrong? any suggestion for increasing my ss? i already taking Fenugreek already =(

btw, some ppl said milo / holic will reduce e supply, some said will increase, so which one is true?? hmm...

Deon,

Did pd say what should be average weight range? My bb still not touched 6 kg yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Avent steamer-blender:

Can't wait to try out my Avent steamer-blender tomorrow. Fingers crossed she likes it! Gonna make apple purée.

Vicki,

I'm ok if baby A is left-handed. Left-handed pple supposed to be more creative hor? :p

Meet-up:

So nice mommies can meet up! I am still waiting for bb to stop throwing up every time we take her out. Every time! Any mommies living in the east? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SS:

Yesterday I had a panic attack cos I only managed to pump like 40 ml at my 4 pm pump. Today I drank a lot of water since morning and now back to my usual 90 ml. I also noticed that when I am very tired (e.g. the 11 pm pump), SS drops. Mommies must rest well and drink a lot of water!

Mimosa: hahaha. Paging for 2ww n Mickey....

Vicki, Mimosa: Weekend me based in SK leh.

Viman: did u ask PD why Bb tends to throw up outside? Motion sickness?

Pinky,

Where do you live? Am at Siglap.

Little Fly,

Nope haven't asked about this, but maybe I should... Will do at next appt. Don't think it's motion sickness because she throws up even if she's just sitting/lying in stroller. Maybe she just doesn't want mummy to eat out! :D

Deon: happy for u n ur bb that he dun nid to take any more med! i heard usually bb with acid reflux will be on e high side for their weight... cos they drink milk to flush down e acid to make them feel better. so they tends to drink more than what they nid, hehe... but nvm la, they sure loose weight next time de, better gain more weight now =)

Deon: I'm glad ur baby can stop the medications. I also stopped using Enfalac AR and the thickener.

Mimosa: Fenugreek doesn't work much for me. U can try more milk plus. This works greatly to increase my milk supply! Btw I got tell my husband the bao ying dan writes for above 1 yr old he say ALL babies eat before 1.

Baby crying at nite: Mine also, last few nites always have one time he will scream and cry in his slp. Always have to sayang him very very long before he will stop. So its hum min?

Mimosa: My baby now very dangerous in all places. Put him in bouncer he try to sit up or flip, put him in bumbo he turn to his side and try to eat his toes and almost fell. Put him on bed he will flip and two times he almost fell off the bed! Luckily I got him in time. Put him on high chair he's not happy. Put him in walker after a few min he will cry or drool till like he just finished shower. LOL. Now must wait for him to be more secure then maybe high chair would be a good choice. He still cun sit on his own yet. =( Kinda slow.

Jenny, dun worry.. My girl cant sit on her own yet too. Let them grow at their own pace ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]