(2011/05) May 2011

Jenny: ya, calm down.. maybe ur bb wanna play or wanna go gai gai, like what micky said? or he is hungry? maybe he not feeling well? is he teething? usually bb cry for a reason, try to see what he wants ok?

Yah Jenny, dun worry and i believe you will be able to calm down your BB. Try to find out what he wants and he should be fine.

Thanks mummies. I am extremely vexed just now. Once baby wakes up, I will not be able to do anything. So I spent a lot of time patting him back to slp until at 12pm, I still haven't done anything yet. Spent so much time patting him and yet he still dun wan to slp. Also if he doesn't slp enough, he will cry the whole day.

And also not only him, even his daddy also wan to make me angry. Say must give baby bao ying dan everyday, baby cry a while he say must give, then say this is supplement must give daily. Just coz his friends told him so, then he say he read online also like that. But u do things must go through ur brains rite? I also read online before saying that can feed baby cold milk from the fridge, doesn't mean I will follow rite? Then he keep saying I always go forum and listen to everything forum friends say.

I'm very sian with this father and son now.

My baby likes to go out but very hard to bring him too far. I bring him out yest already and once come home he will be same same again. He's not teething, recently not sure why he wakes up every hour at nite and cry. Most of the time is easy to get him back to slp but abt once every nite, he will scream and cry very loudly and cannot stop him. Must try at least 15-30 min to stop him and get him back to slp.

Jenny: Its can be frustrating when you want to do things yet bb clings to u and nothing can be done. The most important thing is your bb - all that housework, laundry can do later.

I don't have maid too when i have #1. Basically house is not tip top clean/neat or guest-friendly but still liveable lah. We machine-wash mostly. Did basics like mop floor every 2-3days. Hardly cook unless its weekend.

Don't be too hard on yourself. Even experienced aunties like my bb sitter also complains she can't do anything when my bb don't nap.

Little Fly: Same here. My house is so messy like pig's sty. My husband has to sweep and mop the floor while I look after baby. We are unable to do anything when baby is awake and he only slps for 30 min which makes it even harder for us to do anything. That's why I read in FB that I dun even know how to cook porridge for baby.

Btw ur baby know how to walk in walker already? Mine only can walk backwards or sideways and he nv even realise he's walking in it.

Steph: I thought i read it in FB sometime back but don't know your are the star mummy here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can tell us the name of movie so we can look out for ur cutie pie?

Jenny: its like that when they start walker. Before you know it, he will race in the walker !

Yes, same previously. Can't do anything lah. Let it be messy lor unless you plan to host guests. LOL.

Wait til when he can talk. Can get quite irritating! everything also 'why, why, why'

yah jenny take time to try finding out wat he wants. old people thinking is like tat. every time bb cry than they will said bb scare need to give bao ying dan. me also got give my gal eat sometime wat not daily. it not supplement. it can really clam down bb if he is scare.

pinky: My husband say cannot give jing feng san, say its for adults. Must give bao ying dan and give daily. Crazy leh, talk to him nicely he also wun listen. Sometimes baby cry is not due to fussiness and is due to other prob maybe uncomfortable or wat. But to him once baby cry is fussy and must give bao ying dan. -_-

actually Jenny, i think your hb v good. Will help you out even he is working. You dun think too much la. I think your bb is really v good le. Esp with such a good mummy accompanying him.

Little Fly: Shhh.. boss wont be happy if he knows we have to silence someone... *Please try to silence her SECRETLY and dun tell her that we will need to silence her* =D

This is getting sooo much fun!!! i always dread coming to work. Finally i can have some joy working - foruming while working!

2ww: i think i better report here now! else ppl would think that i ganna 'silence', lol...

Me too! only can foruming when in office, at home no chance to touch e PC at all.. =.=|||

2ww: Actually I also keep telling myself my husband is very good already. Allow me not to work even though he earns so little, and also wake up early and cook for me and wash baby's clothes. But sometimes when I'm angry I tend to forget all these and focus only on the point that he makes me angry. I wanted to change my thinking and attitute many times but I dunno how to. =(

oh mimosa gd that u r still alive, haha!

yaya mimosa, at night i oso seldom login fb or forum de, unless the 2 kiddos sleep earlier, then maybe can check and reply abit lor.

not bad lar, our job not so siong after all, at least can afford us foruming while working! haha...

Mimosa: u are too fun to be 'silenced' lah. LOL

2ww: we still need another Shopping Queen, Mimosa around to make us feel NOT guilty with our spending. *wink*wink*

Yah jenny it jing feng san tat i give my gal. its for baby. u can try coz my gal sometime go out le come hm also like tat cry the whole day.

Jenny: last time my mil also give my bb 'bao ying dan' everyday, until i saw a fren posted that one of the brand's Bao Ying Dan in HK got too much mercury and get banned, i very worried, and my hb also said no prob cos spore govt will test e content.. i mean when bb cough or get scarred can eat once awhile la... but who know it will get accumulated or not if eat everyday, even tho it is below the allowed limit right? we actually quarrel over it... After that we decided to write to AVA which get HSA to reply us... e answer is quite politically right, they advice us to use under direction and caution in use... but after that my hb told his mum to stop giving bb Bao Ying Dan everyday.. we still give him when he got frighten, which getting less as he grow older.... if u want the email from HSA for reference i can email u =)

Mickyboy: ya, i also find my current job not bad, can allow me foruming, fbing and online shopping! dun think i wanna change job unless they retrench me, hahahhaha....

Little Fly: wah! thanks for saying good words for me leh! no wonder i nvr ganna silence! u r my 'jiu ming en ren'! lol...

Oh yes, we need more shopping queen ard!!!

Jenny: Try to focus on the positive and not on the negative. You are the envy of most mummies here.

Pinky: ya, we also got give bb jin feng san b4, only when he get frighten.. so i feel jin feng san and Bao Ying Dan like more or less the same?

Jenny: oh ya, i read from babycenter website before that bb might sleep better if they slp early, maybe u wanna try?? cos i know ur bb slp at midnight right? i think not so good for bb to slp late, not so good for their health too... and next time when they start going to sch, they nid to slp early too... nid to start building the habbit =)

Jenny: it is normal to only think abt e negative thg when quarrel, all couples are like that.. try to calm down and think of way to convince and communicate... take me n my hb as eg, we look for e authority to answer to our doubt, no point arguing, and tell him that u r worried as a mother, u dun want anything bad to happen to ur bb right? i believe ur hb also love ur bb too and eventually he can understand ur feeling..

hmmm... where is everyone? Cham, I am talking to myself already... hahaha...

Viman: u said u will talk to me just now! hahaha...

u let ur bb sit ah? my bb also can sit but will topple down if he wanna grab sth from his side or fall to behind when he try to look up, hahaha...

just now i saw Ling's video in fb, her bb can acutaly crawl b4 she turns 6 months!! so impressed!! my bb will only move backward when he try to crawl.. lol...

oh btw, forgot to tell u, yday i try ur method of moving my fingers ard in front of him and make funny noise at e same time, he laugh so loud! hahaha.. thanks for sharing the trick! hehe.. =)

hi moms, my taurus boy is very obstinate...i wean him with brown rice (powder type), now he only eats that...tried pureed sweet potato, banana, broccoli, he refused all, but happily eats his brown rice

Anyone in this situation before?

I'm not worried about him not getting enough nutrients because he has the energy and he power to "scoot" around the house the whole day.

Just worried he might be a picky eater, stubborn like his star sign.. @_____________-@

mummyzen: maybe u can try butternut? alot mummies said their bb loves it! i guess u can only keep trying and retry the food that he reject after a week or so, cos heard that bb changes their preference all the time.. we nid to keep introducing them to different taste... another way maybe u can try to mix a little bit of e vegi/fruit into his brown rice? let him slowly adapt then u increase the amt that mix in?

mimosa, can let bb sit in the walker alrd ma. then he wont topple down de.

my bb is very diffe fr the korkor. i dunno y, he still hates flipping. so i feel, it might be diffi for him to learn crawling... coz he doesnt like the floor at all! he prefers walking/standing, he hates tummy time. argh diffe bb diffe development!

mimosa: thanks for the advice, but its so demoralizing when you prepare the food (thinking in your baby how much you bb will love it), then he rejects it with a single whiff. And my boy gives me a super pathetic look like "Mum, stop it, I only want your BM and brown rice".....

Then I'll force hubby to down the pureed food so not to waste..

Mimosa,

I'm here I'm here! Hehe... Was feeding my little monkey just now. Took more than an hour as usual! :"(

Yeah I'm letting her sit a bit every day, but I keep my hands around her cos she topples without giving notice! Ling's baby is too fast in everything. My bb still can't flip from being on her back to being on her tummy yet, so crawling is not gonna happen so soon I think. But at least she's sitting up a bit.

Good to know the finger trick worked! I am already running out of new funny sounds to make, hehe! Today I crushed a Watsons plastic bag and she laughed and laughed! You never know what they find suddenly funny. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb cant sit too. I tried last nite but she just topple down after a few seconds. As for crawl, haiz.. of coz not. but she tend to lift up her butt.. think she is getting ready to crawl.

Mickey: that's the fun part as every bb is different. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa: Hahaha. We need you here!

Jenny: You go round to survey, how many hbs can wake up early to cook for the wife ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine did not. I don't think he would lor. Tell you this, i would be very glad if my hb don't fly off half the time.

mummyzen: u so cute lo! hahaha... i also ate my bb's pumpkin b4, it is nice! not sure abt broccoli tho =P

Micky: i heard walker is not good for bb's legs? so i nvr buy one for him.. but we bought a jumperoo for him, he loves it!!

Sorry ladies, i am going home soon to start my 2nd job! talk to u all tmr!! =)

I think my bb can sit quite ok Le. Will topple to the side or behind lar, maybe after 45 sec or 1 min? It's considered ok Le rite? In the process lor... But flipping, a big no! He really doesn't like to do it though I know he knew how to do it de, maybe hasn't master the skill yet though

Jenny, ya my hb won't do that either. Sleeping one minute more in the morning is soooo impt to him, he won't sacrifice his one minute for me! Doing house chores, I must say my hb will do lar, coz we dun hv helper ma.. So sometimes we shd learn to praise him de, to show our appreciation, to let them know we're proud that we hv suchhhhh a gd hb! *learn learn* =)

Jenny& Mickeyboy: u guys are so lucky my hubby have no clue at all when it comes to housework. Cannot fold clothes properly even.

Once I was so tired I told him to dabao food from interchange, he went to NTUC and bought raw ingredients, expecting me to cook @#$%^

Mimosa: Thanks a lot for the email! Wow u so power know how to email the authority to ask. Me dunno abt the ban. I only know not good to eat such things daily. Tell u someting, my husband drink cough syrup like water like that. -_-

I also trying to let baby slp earlier. Yest I told my husband I'll try to feed baby at 11pm and try to get him to slp. But dunno workable anot coz sometimes put him on his bed he will cry till midnight then slp.

Husband cooking: Actually I feel sorry for making him wake up early to cook. So these two weeks I try to cook myself but like today, baby cried like mad. Even in evening I use HC to pan fry prawns total less than 5 min he also cry like mad.

Baby sitting: Mine totally cannot leh. No support at all. He will fall down. Must grab his two arms but after a while he will also topple over.

Avocado: Yest fed some to my baby. He gave an extremely disgusted face and my mum n bro had a great laugh. Then my mum say maybe its bitter so he dun dare to eat. Then I told her for past 3 days I fed baby with bananas he also gave the same face! But I persist on and fed more even though he spit out a lot. Today wanted to feed more but saw the bit I bought home is all brown and got a smell. Not sure isit spoil liao so I just threw away. Dun wan to risk baby's health.

MickeyBoy: 1 sec of slp in the morning is also very impt to me. For me is morning slp more impt than nite slp. Haha.

Btw mummies, what is the consistency of ur baby's poo now? Mine dunno why extremely hard like adult's. Isit constipation?

Wow! Today forum post moved so fast! I'm accompanying bb for shoot now. Got a break hee. my bb's exactly 6m today! :D

Hehe thanks mummies for the support! The movie name is dance dance dragon, shown in cinemas on 19 jan 2012 onwards. Can find articles on short intro of the movie on xinmsn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: jiayou! I can emphatise with how u feel cos I used to feel that way too. Hang in there!

Mimosa: haha oops I tempted u! I was thinking whether wanna go shop shop too. I need to earn more money for my shopping hahaha...

Purée: mummies how long do u keep carrot and butternut purée for? I'm worried that my supply will spoil [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Stephanie: Thanks! So the movie got wat artistes? Good hor, can see so many stars everyday but must be very tiring for u and ur baby!

Jenny,durin #1 time,I also dislike lettin him eat med like jing feng San etc cos u duno wat ingredients they put in.but ironically,when I let #1 eat Gao cho San (another version of jing feng San wic is also same like bao yin Dan), it did reduce his phlegm n blocked nose thus slp longer. Thus I let them continue.for #2 I did buy but try nt to give in case too dependent n end up keep fall sick lor.after instruct nanny to give twice a day,so far so gd. So I guess I juz continue with it since it helps to prevent phlegm fr accumulating

Just finished my night concall..now brain too excited to sleep...tomorrow i will peng shan in the office.

Steph: Oh! I like the actors in the movie; Adrian Pang, Kym Ng and "Auntie Lucy". The combo itself already seemed like a fun show to catch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: sounds like constipation. Did you give bb sips of water after each feed?

Avocado: #1 gave a very disgusted look when he tried it. BB also spit out. Today i gave bb banana puree back and he took double portion. Will try intro again this wkend. Haha.

My PD said so long bb back is straight, then they can sit up already. My bb can sit but once he starts to move, he topples. He can flip both ways but loves tummy time. Can also do leopard crawl and stand for a few seconds holding on to bed stand.

Little Fly,

So late?! Will you get time off or can go in late tomo morn?

Avocado:

My bb also hates it. She doesn't like solids actually, closes her mouth tightly no matter what I give.

Viman: you still up? no formal time offs but our practice here is quite flexi. No one will raise an eyebrow if u come late or go off early however, its a common practice here to take calls outside working hours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Your gal so cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She has decided its a 'NO' for avocados.

Little Fly,

Was pumping the last one for the day. Going to zzz now while poor hb feeds baby.

Hope you get some good rest. At least tomorrow is Friday so a bit more relaxed yeah?

My bb doesn't really seem ready for solids I think...

Good night, mommies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] See you tomorrow!

vicki: I also agree giving baby this when he got cough but not on daily basis. =)

Little Fly: These few days he only drink 45ml plain water max. No way to increase. So its constipation? I gave him bananas also like that leh.

Viman: I saw ur baby's video, so cute and smiley. =) Why dun u latch ur baby? U said ur baby takes very long to finish her milk from bottle rite?

Jenny,

I latch her 3 times and give ebm in bottle 3 times. That's because she has a ton of medicines/supplements (6 in total) that she needs to take which can only be mixed in milk and given. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mickeyboy,d medical hall opposite shengsiong got sell.but tis only help to reduced phlegm hor.not aid slping.my gal has been wakin up in d middle of d night lately too.nanny say cld b she hungry n suggest I add cereal to her last btl feed too.but prob is she still tryin to resist d btl when she is with me.

Also lately keep 'hum bin'.(for viman,hum bin = cry suddenly when slping) was told not to play with her too much. But ytd I left her on d bed n ignore her but she keep tryin to kick me n chuckles out loud herself. Nanny say she gave jing feng San for 3days still d same