(2011/05) May 2011

Mimosa: dunno why I keep thinking yours a gal. Paiseh. Keep ur posts coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickey: u bringing your boys? Club med is v good if u have kids. We went club med Bali n loved it but kinda of pricey.

Hey flood the forum leh else here v sian sometimes. Too bad batt running low else will cont to tempt mummies here to enjoy life = burning HOLES in pocket!

Wow I totally can't keep up here. How's everyone? Haha my bb also likes to play with plastic. We hang one behind e front passenger seat and I sit w bb behind so tt he can kick haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww: I already burnt big hole buying air tix to go Penang (my hb hometown) during xmas (3 adults) and 1 tix for my mil go bk during CNY!! 1k+! T_T Me and hb not going there during CNY cos air tix super exp!!

wah! good idea to buy there! can take order?? haha...

Steph!! finally see u!! busy being 'star mummy' ah?? hahaha... fliming must be fun! share e experience with us leh! =)

good idea to hang a plastic bag in e car! I will do that this weekend when going to my mum place, hehehe...

Haha my breaks not long cos bb always don wanna sit. Hee long hours cos standard higher than tv shows n bb always KO. Hee v fun actually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so proud of bb N [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] still got few more days to go.

Haha mimosa u shop a lot nowadays hor? Got go bb fair last weekend? Heard there's another fair for bb stuff at suntec in dec lol.

I bought cny clothes for bb too alr. So excited to let him wear soon :D

Deon, batam ar? How come u hv cheaper accomm? But we went there before le. We went batam n bintan, so Bali is the last B that I think we shd go too.

Littlefly, sure not bringing bb. As for #1, still trying hard to see if my parents can help looking after for a few days. If can, we will have "2 ppl world" there. But just now my fren told me last mth Bali got 6.x earthquake? Oh no... Then maybe not safe to go le...

I figure this is the best place to ask this since we have so many 'lobang queens' amongst us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hubby and I have been planning for the last 2 years to send my mom and his mom on a Europe trip together. We want to do it early next year, maybe in March or so. Any tips on where we should buy the holiday package from? I saw the Chan Bros ad in the paper. Is that the best deal or is there anything better online?

Mimosa: Sometimes I will flip my baby to his side while carrying him and 'eat' him from the side and he will start laughing. But depends on his mood. Not sure if u got see my video on FB, once my husband sneeze and he laughed loudly. Then my husband keep pretending to sneeze and baby kept laughing and laughing.

Mickey: Some of my friends when we are small, all not on very good terms with elder bro. My bro nv protect me when parents beat me but instead, I always kanna beating from my parents after my bro beat me. Coz my pattern is even if I lose I also must fight back, cannot let him beat me for nothing.

2ww,dec there cold leh,previously I went zhuhai all super thick.but I finding for my boy la.hopefully u able to find since gal.

Mimosa,envious, work is super hectic til I might have to stop bf if tis keep gng on cos overloaded

viman, wah u mean 4 of u + bb going to europe tog? or just the 2 mothers? they are very "good frens" who can go trip tog? i wonder how it will be, if my mum goes travelling w my mil, haha...

it will cost a big bomb for u guys, really nice of u & ur hb ar~! if possible, u may wanna wait until the next natas fair, can get better deals there perhaps?

MickeyBoy,

No lah, cannot afford for all of us to go, so it's just mom and mil. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] They get along quite well (touchwood!!) so it would be nice if they go on a holiday tog. Thanks for the tip, will look out for the Natas fair! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looks like many mummies will go holiday next month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Enjoy your trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickeyboy,

When you'll go to Bali? Better u book your ticket early coz normally end of the year, Bali is packed with tourist, local and international tourist

novi, at first we plan to go in end of dec. but then the last week of dec, it was somehow choped by hb's colleague alrd. we were too slow! so now we have no choice but to go in early dec, i guess... will it be better? we oso scared got bomb, haha...

good morning mummies, today is thurs, one more day to go only!!! jia you jia you !fighting!

last 2 days boss were not in, but he will come in today, hopefully wont be too busy ya. hehe

Yah hopefully mummies won't b too busy today else forum will b like a dead town..

I just rebonded my hair. Initially the stylist dun wantocut bangs for me but I insist. In the end, I regretted! Haizz.

Stephanie: u must be real busy bringing yr star boi ard.. We should have lunch sometimes. Haven got a chance to eat with a star yet. Must take pic.. Maybe next time worth a lot! Hee hee..

Viman: wow yr mum n mil can travel together! Tat is great! N they must b v touch to receive such present from u n yr hb.. It must b yr idea rite? Think only daughter will b sooo thoughtful.. So mickeyboy if u stop at 2, no daughter, next time no one buy Europe tix for u wor.. Jiayou jiayou k? Pop one more daughter! Haha.

Mimosa,

You can talk to me here, hehe! I got no meetings except babbling sessions with bb A! :D

2ww,

Hehe... My parents and in-laws went on a holiday tog once (to a hill station in India though) and they had a good time. My mom has always wanted to visit Europe and my mil likes traveling too. Dad and dad-in-law not so keen so hb and I thought we should send the mothers while they are still at an age where they can get around by themselves. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ohya, no one will buy me europe tix. both sons will only say 'mummy can help me look after my kids, coz i m gg to go europe w my dearie & dearie's mummy'... so the wife n mil get to go, but mummy has to look after the grandchildren.

viman, u r sahm huh?

actually hb always mention wanna arrange a trip for us + both mothers, but till now not successful yet. but i wonder, so at night, it will be 2 of us in one room, then the mothers in one room huh? or will it be son+mil, and me+my mum...?

in fact my fil has passed away, so if just let both mothers go, its like unfair to my dad? so till now, still dunno how to arrange. and oso diff to find a place that interest both of them. viman, their age (both mothers) very close huh?

Mickeyboy,

Yeah I quit my job cos baby needed close care at home because of her prematurity. Now doing a bit of freelance writing and editing from home.

At night, yeah I think it shd be mothers in one room and you and hb in the other. Maybe all of including your dad can take a holiday? Somewhere nearby so it's still affordable?

My mom and mil are about the same age yeah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MickeyBoy: See... your HB only think think.. but Viman is action one.. so think one more daughter is urgently needed!

Hahaha

oopss... can you please dun show this to your HB?? i think i will ganna box up by him! haha

2ww, maybe he will be happy to see this, coz he keep dropping hint that we shd not stop at 2, haha!

well, fyi, he think think, is bcoz we wanna include my mum ma. if only going w his mum, we alrd did one last yr le, w his family (mum+aunt+uncle). so i always tell him, i'll be very happy if our boys are as filial as their father... see, got action one lor!

Mickeyboy,

Then men in one room and women in the other lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww,

Lol! :D

I am bk!!

Steph: ohh... the movie nid him to sit ah? hehe... ya lo, u must be so pround of him! =D btw what is e name of the movie? Maybe we organise a movie outting to support him!! hahaha...

ehh... i really shop alot hor? dun know what is wrong with me =P i feel guilty actually... shld try to stop, but u just told me abt Dec babyfair!! arhh... T_T

u bought CNY clothes for bb N already ah? where u got it? yday i place order from the BP but e design that i want OOS, sad... dun know they will have new stock coming or not, cos still got 2 more months then CNY mah..

Jenny: ya, i saw the video! so funny! hahaha.. i tot it was u who keep pretent to sneeze, lol....

Vicki: wah, ur work so bz ah? but our bb reaching 6 months already ya, alot of my frend also stop bfing after 6 months, dun feel disappointed if u cant continue cos really overload la... easier to say actually, i feel sad too cos my supply not enough for bb ler, so sometimes my mil will give him FM =(

Viman: so impressed that ur mum and ur mil can go holiday together!! This is really really rare i think, hahaha... so nice of u guys sending them to go holiday =)

Mickyboy: hahahaha... u so funny! i start to imagine when reading ur comment! lol... maybe u can do that to your mil then u will feel more balance if next time ur boys do that to u, lol... or u tell ur boys that u r not going to take care of their bb bcos u going holiday with ur hb for '2 ppl world' too! hehhehe... =P jking jking...

Oh no! My bb has just 'discovered' her thumb! Keeps putting it in her mouth whenever she can. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] On the other hand, she has just started to sit on the bed for about 30 seconds without support so am quite happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's hilarious when she topples over though!

wah my hb and my dad? cannot lar! i wonder how it will be lor. think they will look very refreshing every morning, coz they will sleep very early every night, coz got nothing to talk abt! lol

2ww: hahahah.... so funny that u keep pushing mickyboy to have #3! u works for e govt or u get ang bao from her hb?? lol... u ladies really make my day!! =D

Micky: who knows! maybe they will become best fren!! hahaha... sleep early also good la, next day got more strength to help carry shopping bags!! lol..

Mimosa,

Hahaha, so funny la you. More strength to carry shopping bags! Lol! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, i m thinking to get xmas gift for my colleagues, u have any ideas?

i know some mummies have bought the thumb drives fr the BP but i missed it (that time i felt $10 for one gift, quite exp...). wondering if i shd get that too, if yes, any mummies still wanna get more so that we can get some disc for bulk purchase?

2ww: F n E will sure spend more $$$. Heehee. I also wish can go holiday but hor, already difficult to even go Mummies gathering.

Mickey: Yes, keep to ‘2 people world’ better, then maybe 10mths later…, heeheehee….

Viman: We tried Tradewinds for Euro trip. A bit more pricey coz they only use SQs flights but worth the money. Err, tried Chan brothers, CTC both so-so only. It also depends on the tour guide actually. I missed Euro. I missed HK. Actually I just want to a break out of this country!

Jenny: My bros and me fought a lot but forget easily then play together again. Maybe those of us have bros tend to have bb boys?

Mimosa: Enjoy your low peak now and chat with us more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww: Maybe Mickey's hb is secretly wishing for #3 already! *wink*

wah, this thread moves so fast today. Typing my responses and so many inputs already...

Mimosa: no, you are perfectly fine in shopping. With you around, i feel normal and less guilty! heehee.

Im actually working as a spy with the singapore govt. it is a classified section. Cant tell you all more about it.

But my job is to increase Singapore population and also to up Singapore GDP!!!

*Big Grin*

And Little Fly, i tot you gone MIA and went for shopping! come back to report after your lunch hor. we cant afford to lose one shopping queen here!

Little Fly: ya, will enjoy e low peak as much as possible! =)

i feel that u r one of the under cover agent like 2ww too!! hahaha...

I'm so upset now. Baby refuse to slp and keep crying and crying. I pat him to slp and he almost fell asleep but will open his eyes big big after he slept for one sec. I dunno wat to do. I just ignore him and sat down at the kitchen crying. I dunno why my baby 6 mths already still make me not able to do anything. I dunno why other pple can have such easy babies, and they can do housework, cook or any other stuff but I cun do anything. I told my baby he's born in the wrong family. He tot he lived in a house with maid or grandma to help look after him but I'm the only one and I'm going mad already.

jenny, calm down... *fan fan*

maybe u wanna bring him down for a walk? sometimes they will feel bored staying in the house too. bring him down for a walk, and let urself breathe in some fresh air too... they will be tired after awhile, then perhaps can sleep easily later?

my bb will smile whenever he hears the door opening sound. he knows how to play w the door latch too... wanna try to see if ur bb likes it?