(2011/05) May 2011

littlefly, i think my bb nap about 3 times a day. one in the morning 11am, one in the afternoon 3pm, and one in the evening 6pm. he usually nap for abt one hour the most. sometimes can be as short as 30 min.

i think, more importantly is.. he can nap when my babysitter needs to cook. nowadays that bb is more ok to sit in the walker, i guess, that helps even when bb doesnt sleep when she needs to cook. otherwise she will always complain that she cant even cook!

my babysitter has the following things to rotate, if bb doesnt sleep. she has bumbo, net bouncer and walker. eg, she will switch to walker when bb is bored w bumbo. then switch to net bouncer when bb is bored w walker...

little Fly: It is normal that bb sleeps less when they get older, at ard 6 months old, baby only need abt 3 hrs of day nap according to the babycenter website. My baby usually nap two times, 1 in e morning (abt 30-45), 1 in the afternoon which is longer abt 2 hrs. btw, my mil use Yao Lan for his day nap.

Mimosa: Thanks. I just read it and is more determine to give my baby this!

Yah, my bro way of beating is not children play play type of beating. Even now so old liao he still wants to pick a quarrel with me and I just say he is childish and ignore him. There's once very serious I even call the police.

And no, he nv protect me. When we were small he went out with one neighbour to play then I say I also wan, then the neighbour slap me and he went with the neighbour to play and ignore me. After that my parents help me and tell the neighbour's mum but she also hack care.

Little Fly: My baby always like to open mouth big big when smiling. Very cute and funny. Maybe everytime when I look at him I will smile to him, so whenever he sees me he also will smile to me. But he seldom smile to his daddy. LOL.

My baby sleeps abt total 12 hours max each day inc the naps. Sometimes lesser. If he have enough slp, he will behave himself better during the day!

Mickey: My baby almost fall out of the bumbo chair many times coz he will turn sideways and try to eat his feet. My sil said she found the tray, maybe try with the tray might be safer for him.

Thanks Mummies!

Past 2 days bb play so much in the day n take only power naps (like 20-30mins) then battery flat out by 8pm and wake up in wee hrs to play again!

Mickey: I will check w my bbsitter this evening if she has ways to rotate his pattern. She complains she can't cook now.

Jenny: yes, so sweet when they return our smiles right, u'll feel all the efforts are worth it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly: ripe avocado can feel abit soft when u press, except the seed and e outter skin e rest all can eat, overnight better dun give to baby la, u make milk shake for urself lo, hehe...

Jenny: np =)

wah, ur bro so violent ah? XD

so envy u leh, ur bb loves to smile to u, my bb smiles so brightly whenever he sees his daddy, cos his dad always play and shake him, hahaha.. he is more of a daddy's boy than a mummy's boy =( Maybe cos i not so good at playing with him...

mummies, can share how u play with ur bb? i want my bb to smile to me brightly!

jenny, i always hope tt i can hv a korkor to protect me when i was young. coz i m the eldest in the family, i used to be the one who will protect my younger brothers & sisters when my dad wanna punish them. i always wish to hv a korkor who can take this role, then he will be the one kena scolded and punished instead, haha! but after listening to the story abt u & ur bro, even if i hv a korkor, it doesnt mean i will be protected too... lol

bumbo: ya, i realised bb doesnt like it tt much nowadays. always wanna get out of it!~ so i guess, my bbsitter uses the walker more often ba.

exersaucer, jumperoo: i think they can start using this alrd? but i didnt buy for my #1, so i guess most prob i wont buy for #2 also haha.. so mummies who hv this at hm, can let ur bb sit in it alrd ba...

mimosa, i feel babies tend to smile brightly when they hear familiar voice. i always think my bb smile to the bbsitter very brightly, whenever he heard her talking to him! sometimes he laugh very happily and loudly. i really jealous, but i guess i've no choice ar. i can only try to speak to him more often at night, but most of the time alrd very tired after reaching home lor... sigh

so maybe u can try talking to your bb more frequently while playing w him?

forum bounced to life again!

hee hee but too bad cant gossip today coz im going away on half day leave! decided to rebond my hair.. look so messy lor.

haha 2ww, ur hair ok ma. i feel i wanna rebond my hair too, but will wait till it gets abit longer. probably do it in early jan, b4 cny ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i afriad if i do later, my hair will still be very very flat when CNY.. CNY is end of jan leh.

yaya cny starts on 23 jan. so i do in early jan lor. but wondering if the price will increase by then onot? normally increase one mth b4 cny huh? so perhaps i shd do it next mth then.

eh i tot it depends on which salon u go ba. i will ask my fren, find one that not so flat de, more natural ma.

mimosa: Mine will try to flung himself to Daddy when he saws him. Good sign that bb loves their Daddies - it will make them more committed! Then u go for #2. Heehee...

Play with bb: peek-a-boo, pretend to snatch his pillows, pretend to tickle him. Make funny noise/sound/expression.

Mickey: same, my bb will smile like he sees a million bucks when he hears bbsitter. I take it a good sign that she dotes on him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww: see lah, tempt me again. I also feel like breathing life into my crown jewel.

Mimosa,

Try making random funny sounds at baby. Mine chuckles happily when I do that. Can also hold straight and lift up (high but gently). That delights her. Sometimes I look straight at her, grin and say "MAMA!" and she will grin back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly,

Ah yes, sieve should also work as long as holes are fine.

Nap:

My baby takes 3-4 naps in the day, each lasting 30-45 mins. At night she sleeps about 11-12 hours, waking up once at 4 am to latch.

More games to play with baby:

Use a hand puppet and bring it closer and closer to baby saying "Where's baby's hand?" and then suddenly grab her hand with the puppet's mouth. This will surprise and amuse baby.

If your baby likes to look at her fingers, give her your fingers to look at, for a change. Just hold your hand above her face (when she is lying down) and move and twirl your fingers in different ways. Let her touch, hold and twist your fingers. My baby can do this for like ten min without getting bored. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimosa, most of the time, i jus say happily Hi and wave to my gal ... she will laugh ...

sometime i also tickle her ...

now i teaching her Hi, bye and Hi 5... hope to teach her kongxi kongxi soon ... hope in time for CNY ...

Ling: that's a good idea to teach our bbies to kongxi kongxi for CNY. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just ordered a CNY romper for bb. Heehee...

Thanks mummies for the ideas!! I will try them out! hehe...

Little Fly: oh ya, u reminded me! i will get it soon too! hehe...

Mickyboy: It is one of the SMH BP! e rompers are very cute! hehe.. i am going to get two pcs!! hahaha...

Playing: i did play peek-a-boo, funny noise, wave&Hi with him, he will look at me but no reaction, hahaha... His dad like to tickle him and make him laugh, he also shake him up and down, my bb loves it, but it needs alot muscle to do that! =P bb can laugh like crazy, at night i will stop him cos scare he too excited, will 'Hum bin' XD

oh mimosa, that time i got see this coupon too. then hor, i wonder, what if they tell me my hair not suitable for rebonding or perm, then how ar? haha.. coz currently my hair is of shoulder length, very messy ar.

wah the deal is good if got 2 persons go tog. y dun u go tog w ur sis ar?

V v bad bad here.. Everyone talking abt how to spend $$$ here... So scary here! Little fly, mimosa seems like the leads here!!! But I just love it here. After reading won't feel so guilty! =x

Mimosa: Yes, so cute when they giggles. Got to invent new tricks to amuse him. He gets tired of same thing very soon. When we first try peek-a-boo, he laughed like crazy, now no effect already.

Mimosa: yours girl girl can get the nice girl girl dresses lah. Got qibao, korean style etc. If only i got a gal.....

Mickey: yes, that's the BP where i bought mine from. Hard to find bb rompers for CNY.

Oh mickeyboy sometimes groupon nt tat cheap.. They add in a lot of other charges. As for deal.com nvr try before. Anyone getting anything from hk? I can help to buy. Me confirm trip to hk on 16 dec.

haha i realised i got place order for my #1 from the same BP seller one yr ago. so i will just recycle the romper. hmm... perhaps i shd get a bigger one for my #1 instead, then 2 of them will wear the similar design during cny.

but it's so unfair for #2 rite, he cant get to wear new clothes FOREVER then! so poor thing...

do u usually prepare NEW clothes for ur kids during cny? as in, must be new one, nvr wear b4 de.

2ww, so u think its still better to just book air tic & hotel on our own, more worth it huh?

groupon also got deals for hk disneyland. so u r not taking their deal huh? u go f&e?

mickey: agree so i buy a cny romper to make up to bb. coz 95% recycle from Korkor so poor thing.

Yes, my mum insist head-to-toe must be new, at least for Day 1.

2ww: hahaha... *Like* ur comment! almost laugh out, my cols must tot i am crazy, hahaha....

Little Fly: ya lo, they get bored of e same thg so fast!

mine baby is a boy boy ah, haha... Even he is a boy, i already cant stop buying liao, cant imagine if i have a gal =P my hb will cry everyday!

my cols just complain said i everyday online shopping, nvr chat on e internal communicator with him anymore liao! lol...

Mickyboy: ehh... that is usually e fate for #2 i think =P but if dun wear like wasted hor? maybe u let him wear his kor kor on the 2nd day of CNY? get a new one for him to wear on 1st day? another suggestion is to buy him new accessories instead, eg, hat, shoes to make it look diff?

mimosa, i used to perm my long hair last time. but then after preg, i had my hair cut.. and so now, it's of shoulder length. hair very messy, hopefully rebonding can make it slightly neater ba. i really hate this shoulder length stage.

my bb likes the plastic sound. he can play w the plastic bag for very long time, play and laugh while he heard the plastic sound, very funny one.. haha

ya thats the fate for #2. ok ba, maybe i shd go n order one new romper for him for the 1st day of cny. then fr 2nd day onwards, he will wear recycled rompers le, haha...

Mickyboy: ppl suggested me to cut my hair but i dun bare to cut, not used to be short hair la, so i just trim =P even tho my bb keep pullnig my hair now, i stil dun wanna cut short! hahaha... v determine :p

oh my bb also like to play with plastic bag, he will grab when he sees one! but we stop him cos worried next time he get suffocated with it when he plays and e adults not paying attention =P am I worrying too much?

oh well, when they grow older, maybe they dun like playing this anymore le, haha.. so as of now, i think must make sure adults are around ar. if not, shd not let them play w plastic bag...

haha the whole forum is like meant for mimosa & me talking to each other only. where r the rest of the ladies ar? busy online shopping...?

Mickyboy: ya lo, like only me and u talking to each other.. haha...

really ah? when they grow older they dun like liao ah? then maybe i will secretly let him play, cos my mil also dun like e idea of letting him play with plastic bag =P

Ling: i will start to teach him gong xi gong xi from tonight too! hehe...

Mickey - Going Bali, so cool..

In the event, you want to consider even shorter trip like Batam then you let me know.

I maybe able to get cheaper accomodation.

ehh... paiseh if i flood the forum =P my work load very light at the moment cos economy no good -> no order -> not much production -> not much problem -> no nid me... hee... but my boss transfering my senior's 'sh*t' job to me soon T_T

Micky: oh ya, u said u wanna go Bali... nvr been there and nvr actually buy any holiday deal from deals.com too.. got any other forum feebacking abt all these deals??

Mimosa: dunno why I keep thinking yours a gal. Paiseh. Keep ur posts coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickey: u bringing your boys? Club med is v good if u have kids. We went club med Bali n loved it but kinda of pricey.

Me busy rebonding.. Ha ha n little fly v bad always make me guilty.. Luckily mickeyboy spending big buck going Bali too.. Yey yey! My hk trip f n e. I like f n e better than tour. Little fly plan oversea trip too leh. It's yr end leh.

Plastic sound: my ger also loves plastic bag sound. So cute when she use her leg to play with plastic bag.

Cny romper: me going to buy in hk n zhuhai. Think should have lots there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] = pocket burnt soon!

Hope my ger can say gongxi gongxi too.. Must b very cute!