(2011/05) May 2011

I can say Robinson have the best deal. That time I bought a lot of things with the 25% coupon, then still got 5% rebate..but yty sale lagi more better!!

Happymumtobe: yeah *five* but the 25% can use on everything le...ytd there are quite a no of items not on offer even though that brand got discount.

oops..apple..wrong info =P

yea Angie..i now than apply coz i duno which card to get. ahaha..robinsons it shall be coz I love M&S food market too~i apply sup for my hubby so if i confinement and the sale comes he can go grab my medela pump at a cheaper price without needing me there =)

Emily: wa natural some more...soo pei Fu ni lo....

V: u wanna get local set? Ytd should have bought...30%...never see 30% on medela before. I am buying 2nd hand set....still sourcing around....me too I love m&s food...ESP the biscuits.

happymum - phew..thanks! otherwise I might wanna give it a miss. Btw, my colleague pass me his card, just in case I didn't get the coupon tonite.

Yes, so far Robinsons member sale the best of all. Eventhough some discounted items are not entitle further discount, but $50 voucher is worth it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V - wah..u action very fast wor

Mummies, I thinking of buying from this lady a 2nd hand local set Pisa + a 2nd hand Bumbo seat with tray at $260, wat so u all think? Reasonable? I bargained from $300 le...she throwing in free bottles, teats and membranes and valves. Actually there is no diff for us or local ya? I only heard local set service is much cheaper.

angie : thought you are going to buy new set from the BP? anyway, is she throwing a new bottles, teats, membranes and valves? will she be throwing personal shield and tubing as well?

Dolly: ya lo...I m very fickle minded one...cos I m very worried I got no supply so buy 2nd hand safer. She throwing 4 new bottles, 2 teats and membranes and valves. But not tubing and shield. Is it a good deal? I saw the picture, well maintained. I tot buy local set safer. Btw valves n membranes need to change every now and then?

Angie..yea lor..first time i heard 30% also..but i never buy la..coz no card and duno got milk not.looking at getting a local set coz there's warranty just in case i plan for #2 =P i love the cereal!! what about the electricity transformer thingy? she throwing in for you?

angie : true lor, that's why @ the 1st place i bought a 2nd hand set instead of a new set. well, it'll be best if she's throw in tubing & shield. i don't mind to pay SGD300 for everything. coz the shield & tubing are not cheap too.. and you can only get it at Mums & Babes as only them who sell the parts.. of coz, you may choose to get it online but if i got the wrong item and can't be exchange, it'll be worst.

Dear Emily, reading your posts, seems you have very hands-on and supportive HB, and you are expecting the third child, you seem a perfect case study for our docu, will you and husband be keen to participate? Just hope to find out more, pls feel free to email me at [email protected]

Thanks alot!

Dolly: ohh I tot of getting from bp...mum & babes sell more exp? Ya lo but cos local set itself is alrdy much more exp, that is why she din include. I saw the medela bottles also selling quite exp for one ytd.

V: I dun think need, I getting from her is local set. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but their warranty also one year only...can't last till #2...but still can service...

Apple: like nothing much le...baby safe only up to 5%...like thatbthey also publish...seems like many talks and activities...

yea..my colleague say lor..service and keep..better than not servicing than keeping =)

see how. I also not sure I have milk not so I don't dare to take the plunge since it's a few hundred bucks.

I bought the magazine - i think nothing much too compared to robinsons =X

happymumtobe: my gynae actually mentioned to us no need to bank..so it's really up to u =)

any mummies gonna do photoshoot here?? =)

happymum, i banked for #1 and when i check with hb, he say cont for #2 so we decided to do it. i need to contact stemcord and find out more.

V, i am doing a shoot, scheduled in 2 week of april.

V/starfruit: I m keen too, but which one is good?! U mean the pregnancy shots? Haa starfruit so late then u go? I scared I take turn out not nice...gained so much weight.

V/angie, we were discussing this a while back.. hahah i am doing at studioloft did it there when i had my #1, so going back again. i think a few of us doing there too, isit vv, auroa, apple or wayne? i also cannot remember which mummy is going back to studio loft.

I had initially booked end april then now worried may pop early so re-schedule 2 weeks earlier.

actually dun do too early cos ur tum needs to be very big for the photo to look nice. my edd is 26 may so in mid april i am only 33-34 weeks lah, still ok.

Starfruit/V: ya studio loft seems nice! Is it exp? They provide the clothes and props? Do u happen to be in one of the photos in their fb? Hee...some looks so nice...ESP those with kids...the 2boys hanging upside down one.

Angie, no lah.. not on their FB.. i cant exactly remember the price.. haha just booked cos i wanted to go back to them. but as returning customer i have 20% discount i think.

They have propos but i bring my own changes of clothes.

angie..i just checked out the prices..250 for 1 hr session..seems ok. sean lau is 258. these are the 2 'cheapest' i can find le.. =)

starfruit - can I see some of your 1st preggie shots pls?

studio loft is total SGD250.

Bring yr own wear.

hubby can join in too.

1 x 8R

5 x 5R

additional pc i think is at $15 each.

i also feel like going but my hubby don't like the idea. i am thinking to sneakily go on my own if he don't want to join me.

Julbee,

I am intending to sign up with cordlife this weekend at babycare festival this weekend at singapore expo.

Think if we sign up together might have better deal. U Interested?

I just came back from OG private sales... spent over $600+ For those planning to go tonight after work, my advice is DON'T go. The queue is pretty ridiculous.

You need to queue to go in, then so super crowded. Pregnant ladies like us must be extra careful. Then later must queue to pay...

Though some of the things are really cheap, but time spent probably not worth.

I would have gave up if not for my mum insisting to continue queueing....

Now very tired... going to rest... catch up again

After reading all the post so tempted to shop.... seems like robinson has the best deal... too bad it's only a one day special.. next round think we can organise to shop together.

Heaven... are the pigeon wipes on sales at OG?

wow, topic on shopping... didnt get to shop at those sales... always miss them ...

today went to OG chinatown, the sales girl say OG dont carry NUK brand... wanted to get the nipppy wipes...

then went BHG at bugis, found the item, got 2 boxes .. but no discount ...

last sunday cannot find at BHG bishan ... heard got discount over the weekend...

haiz....

my breast milk also hv little leak liao... keep tellin myself, cannot leak now, must keep for bb ...haha ...

had been 'combing' the breast .. heard from frenz will help to massage the breast and promote more milk .. didnt know it work so well ... now hv some minor leak. .. hehe

Chong Chin Foon - thanks, but am not interested.

V/Angie: medela 30% - where is the sale??

This is good price. I used to use medela PIS too and loved it. It is a great investment as long as you breastfeed for at least 6 months. That was my calculation back then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think I checked the price of infant formulae - and I heard bb will usually use about 1 tin per week. Then I divided that to the cost of the PIS. And figured that I have to use the PIS at least 4 months to get my money worth. 6 months or more is more than worth it. That was my basic motivation too to bf. hehee.. hb paid for it, and then said if I use less than the 6 months, I pay him for the remainder. LOL funny game.. but at least that kept me focused! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angie : bought all the parts from mums & babes, cost almost SGD100+. think the most ex is the personal shield, about SGD30+ per pc. membrane is the cheapest.. less worry to get it from mums & babes as there are size for the personal shield so if you got the wrong size, still can go back to exchange. if you get it from bp, do you think they are willing to do exchange for you?

think i've mentioned it earlier, you can use NUK bottles instead of medela bottle to fit in the valve..

Ling : how do you "comb" the breast? i've been massaging both breast during showers, but don't see any sign though both are full & with green veins...

Kristle: thanks! Drag him along...nicer as a couple for the pic...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Newtoitall: it was ytd at Robinson...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haa yr hb very cute ar..u bought brand new set? I think I can try this as motivation too.

Dolly: ook thanks dolly! Btw u feeling better now?

dolly, i jus use a new comb, comb from shoulder to the breast area .. jus a few gentle strokes will do on the whole breast... my frenz say like tat can prevent blockage ... so i jus try for like a mth ... alot of crystalise at the tip ...these 2 days, while cleaning the crystals, can see some milk come out immediately ...

V no need referral lah i am returning customer with studioloft already have discount lah. Hehehe

But u all can try n see if u can get bulk discount hehe

Hi mummies, I am from Dec 2010 thread and have a new playpen (with mattress) to sell @$100 and Annum Materna sample milk to give away together. Bought the set at $120.

We bought 2 sets of playpen previously as we wanted to put one in my mom's place but bb is no longer going to her place.

BABYEQUIP Piccolo 2N1 Travel Playpen

http://www.babytown.com.sg/babyequip-piccolo-2n1-travel-playpen-p-1512.html?cPath=101_106

Giving away 4 sample packs of Annum Materna together with the playpen.

PM me if keen and I can send you the photo if interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple i wasnt sure if i was correct abt the boobs massage cos i tot i ever read abt it.

Ling u dun have to worry have ample time to massage ur breat when bb is here. Actually milk supply will come in when u feed on demand. Bb will help u increase ur supply. U can massage then. More concern is for bb to latch correctly lah.

I've a brand new Quinny Buzz 3 stroller, willing to let go at $800. Was given to me as a baby shower gift. Interested pls pm me. Thanx.

Color of stroller: Roller Pink.